reviews for: listing #65239 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

AUS 17-21 OPEN-3 night MIN **********
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Baywatch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $375 /nt
    $850 - $2,350 /wk

sort by:

Fern

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

I definitely recommend this place for anyone family/couples/girls weekend, etc... Very beautiful place.. Very relaxing and the rooms are very spacious.. The view from the balcony was so gorgeous overlooking the boats pier... My girls & I went for a Bachelorette Party and we loved this place soo much and the best of it all was we only had to walk a couple blocks to get the bus from the strip and make our way out... The house has such a beachy and chill theme to it.. It's close to anything you want (7-Eleven, Dunkin Donuts, WAWA, and other shops)... So you can always make a quick run if you forgot something ...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Great beach getaway

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We loved our stay here! The condo is on the 3rd floor, so although it's a hike when you bring your luggage in, you have terrific views of the bay off your balcony. The pools are wonderful and were not busy at all during our stay. The beach is a short drive away, with free parking. The boardwalk, and various boat rides, including one to Assateague Island and another pirate-themed one for the kids, is also an easy drive. Linda was very quick to respond when we had any questions, too. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent Property for a Vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This property was perfect for a beach getaway! The property was beautiful, clean, and accommodating. Just a short walk to the beach!! The pictures are a perfect representation of the property as well as the interior of the condo. The customer service was outstanding and the owner was always available for questions and information. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. It has a great outdoor atmosphere for adults and families! Restaurants and convenient stores were nearby! I will definitely be back for another stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

I highly recommend this condo. A group of my friends and I went for a week and did not want to leave. This place was so nice and clean. The best part about it was it was very quiet. We took the bus to the boardwalk for only $2.00 a day then when we were ready to come home to relax it was the perfect enviroment.
This condo has plenty of room for people and a nice size kitchen and livingroom.

Also it was very nice that we did not have to check in anywhere, we just arrived at the time we were able to get into the door, dropped our things off and headed to the beach!

Owners response: This condo offers beautiful views of the bay as well as a quiet peaceful location. The sunsets are beautiful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

A beautiful place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Great location in North OC.
We lucked out with some nice beach days. When I got back home I really wanted to turn around and head back. Even though the place was on bayside we were able to drive over to the beach and find parking spots in the morning. First night - all you can eat crabs at Bahama Mama's. Second night sushi at OC Wasabi. We took the taxi downtown so we could enjoy the sake. The taxi van was very reasonable.
Thanks Linda!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

My husband and I did not want to leave. The next visit I want an entire week. The condo is beautiful. It was very clean. The three days that I was there was more than comfortable and I will be going back. Anyone would love to stay here. Thanks, Linda for making my short stay in OC memorable.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent property

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We spent our New Years here and it was excellent. The property management was very helpful and responsive.

The condo was roomy and had alot of amenities and was very close to stores, restaurants and the beach. The view from the balcony was amazing.

I would definitely recommend this property.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to having you as our guest again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

As Nice as Advertised

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

My family enjoyed our stay at the Baywatch condo. The managment of the property was very responsive to all of my questions. The condo was clean and offered plenty of room for the 6 of us. The pool area was very nice and relaxing for the adults and offered a great area for the kids to swim. As mentioned in previews reviews the Boardwalk is about a 15-20 minute drive and you are within walking distance to the beach. Additionally, there are plenty of grocery stores, restaurants, etc. only about 5 minutes away. I would definitely consider staying there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Ocean City Ocean city ladies weekend :)

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Love love love I went with 7 ladies for a bachelorette/ladies weekend and we had a blast! The bus was like a 5-8min walk and one night we just had a taxi van pick us up. The beach is also 8min walk. The condo was very nice just as it looks in the pictures great view! We relaxed and had a great time :) Ocean city Ocean city!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As pretty as its pictures

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

My family of 7 stayed at this condo for 3 nights. The condo is perfect and clean with beautiful views. I recommend it for anyone looking for a nice vacation at the beach!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Def would recomend it.

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

When I first walked in. i was impressed!! of how clean, and comforting the condo was. it was about 8 of us. not once did we feel overcrowed or overwhelmed. Our fav part was the kitchen. We had a chance to cook and make dinner instead of going out each night. The pool area was great, and relaxing.They also had a nice view of the balcony deck overlooking the lake. This condo is great for a family vacation, girls weekend.. i wouldnt mind visiting again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

June, 10 stay at Baywatch

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Baywatch. The condo had plenty of room for the six of us. It was in a great location, about a .5 mile walk to the beach. Plenty of restuarants, grocery stores, etc... all within a 5 to 10 minute drive. The boardwalk was about a 15 to 20 minute drive from the property. We went the boardwalk two evenings during our stay and never had a problem finding a parking spot. This condo is especially ideal for families and I recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, quiet location

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

This was a lovely location, great for families. The pool was beautiful and had plenty of space with lifeguards!! The unit was clean and beautifully decorated.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are so happy that our guests enjoy their time at the Baywatch III.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review