reviews for: listing #65241 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Privacy! Charming Cabin-WiFi-HotTub-Horseshoes-DogsOK
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hidden Mountain West
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $89 - $139 /nt
    $693 - $973 /wk

sort by:

Snowy Weekend

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Ourselves and 1 other couple stayed at your cabin over a long weekend and had an enjoyable trip. The cabin was a little smaller than it appeared in the photos but was nice and the 4 of us had plenty of room. Easy to get into and out of without a lot of stairs. Nice decor, especially liked the shelf around the ceiling area. Cabin was clean, no problems. Wish we had of had better weather so we could have enjoyed your nice porch and rockers but seeing snow was good too. Thanks,

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Escape to the Mountains

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This is a wonderful little cabin for a fall vacation to see the leaves changing and the great Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed the desolate quiet and the weather was perfect. The cabin has all the amenities needed and we enjoyed sitting on the porch late at night listening to sounds of the wooded hills. Thanks for sharing this place. I especially liked that we were able to bring our dogs along so we didn't have to worry about them being at home without us. Thanks. PS: They say the traffic in the area isn't as bad as usual during the fall, but I thought it was pretty hectic at times with bumper to bumper stops during certain times of the day. Glad we didn't go during the usual tourist season!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Property 329153

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at your cabin. Loved the furnishings, The kitchen was well stocked. So quiet & peaceful. Spent a lot of time hiking in the Great Smoky National Park. The location of the cabin was great. Such a beautiful drive to the park. Also enjoyed the hot tub and had a bonfire every night. Your cabin was so cozy. Thanks for allowing us to stay at your beautiful cabin. Hope to return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Memories for sure!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We want to thank Tom and Diane for opening up there piece of paradise for us. We love staying here, so close to town but so far from the noise and traffic! We will definitely be back. Thanks again. Todd and Barbara Gunckle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Owners are very accommodating!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

You can trust if anything goes wrong the owner gets right on it! The hot tub was fixed immediately when we discovered it wasn't working. The owner contacted us before our arrival to inform us of a massive fire that swept through the area near by and wanted to assure us that it did not affect the area where this cabin is located. We never even saw the cabins that were affected.
This is located in an interesting area with fun, challenging roads up the mountain, away from everything where it is peaceful and quiet, yet not a far drive from town. The kitchen is small, but much better equipped than the other cabins we've stayed in within the Smoky Mountain area that had a slightly higher rate compared to this cabin. The owner accommodates you with amenities that others do not with coffee, hand soap, laundry detergent, ect. And we love the porch rockers and swing! Most of the cabins in the Smokies have very little, or no yard compared to this cabin for your pet to do their thing, since they are built on a cliff. Also, the beds were supportive and comfortable, something important to us.
Don't listen to the negative feedback someone else left, some people are not happy unless they have something to complain about! The cabin was clean and tidy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mountain Memories

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Enjoyed my stay there but wish it could have been longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Diane was fantastic, she gave us two sets of directions to home, one way avoiding the traffic. Directions were great, from our home to the cabin!
The cabin was so warm and inviting, we all felt right at home. My grandson (5) wanted to spend all his time at the cabin!! He enjoyed the games available. The cabin was clean & well maintained, we hope to come back sometime for a fall vacation.

Thank you so much Diane & Tom for sharing your peaceful cabin with us.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone vacationing in the Smoky Mts!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mountain Memories

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the cabin, everything was there that we needed. Didnt see any Bear but we had a couple racoon up on the porch our last night there. No more motels or hotels when we come back. We will always make this cabin our fisrt choice. Truly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We very much enjoyed our visit to your lovely cabin. It was our second visit to the cabin and had a great time on each visit. The cabin was just as advertised, it was very clean and had any kind of cookware you would need to prepare a lovely meal. It is far enough away from the mainstream to be very peaceful but only minutes to activities of Pigeon Forge. I highly recommend this cabin for a nice peaceful get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We had a wonderful time in your little cabin, the mountains are beautiful here. It was so relaxing, and there are all the comforts of home!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Pleased

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We were very pleased with the cabin. It has been well taken care of. This was the first family vacation we have taken and it was a wonderful time. The cabin was spotlessly clean and not a need for anything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

The cabin is nice, clean, romantic hide away from the regular grind of times. We are blessed to have stayed in your cabin.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AHHHH!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at your cabin - Quiet and peaceful evenings with all the beautiful surroundings - AHHH! Hate to leave! :( Thanks a bunch!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

40th Anniversary

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Thanks for the perfect weekend. We will never forget our 40th Anniversary. The cabin is perfect, we had a great time here with the hot tub and fireplace at nite. We plan on coming out here again maybe in the fall with our goldwing trike and friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A peaceful relaxing time

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We had a very peaceful relaxing time and hated to leave. Weather got a little scary but we were fine. Hope to see the cabin again will recommend to others!
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We had a wonderful time! My husband especially loved the hot tub :) The kids enjoyed exploring the outside and we all enjoyed the nightly fires. We are so glad that we found you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Dear Diane & Tom,
Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful place to stay! My daughter and son in law brought us along with them as a thank you gift/anniversary trip and your place is so cozy, warm and welcoming. They knew that my husband and I needed to relax and your cabin provided just that!
Thank you again,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Thank you so much for opening up your quaint cabin to us. From the evening we checked in to the morning we left we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable staying in your cabin. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day made our turkey and all the trimmings and enjoyed staying in all day. The kids had several matches at the Foosball table - the hot tub was great! The location was just a great adventure! We give your cabin *****'s :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Thanks for allowing my wife, myself and our son to spend 4 wonderful days at your beautiful cabin. It was a Great Git-Away to spend time together on my Sons Fall Break from college!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Cabin!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Diane & Tom,
Words cannot fully espress how much we enjoyed your lovely cabin! We so needed this vacation as a family - our two boys couldn't wait to return after a day in town. My husband and I have been coming to this area since we married in 1986. We planon telling everyone about your "peace of heaven" and look forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Place!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2008

This might be the best place I've stayed in. The hot tub was my favorite part. I also like all the cute things you put up around the house. It is much better than a hotel room. We will come back!

Their parents agree!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Time

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We arrived at Mountain Memories with snow flurries. Sat on hte front porch watching the squirrels then went for groceries. went sight seeing. The last day was our 37th anniversary. Loved the cabin and the quiet time together. We plan to return ` maybe on the gold wing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Christmas

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. Our four year old loved the foosball table! It was so nice to have a "home" to come back to after seeing the sights instead of a hotel room. My mom especially enjoyed the fireplace and we had a fire almost everyday. This was a perfect Christmas get away for our families. Thank you for sharing your cabin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Time

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

This is such a grat cabin. My husband and I are already trying to plan our next trip. My four year olds favorite part had to be hte porch swing oh and the stuffed animals she found on her bed. It was really nice to return to a "home" after a day of sightseeing and be able to spread out and relax. Everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentines!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

I came here for this Valentines Weekend with no expectations. This cabin is lovely. It is clean, fully stocked w/everything you would need. I love the fireplace, had a fire the whole weekend and enjoyed and relaxing. So peaceful here. I am with friends w/whom I love and admire and a great guy I have had the privlege to spend thepast few months getting to know and many good memories. This cabin is just one memory I will take with me. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Honeymoon!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. It was everything my husband and i wished for! We came here for our honeymoon and it was really relaxing. We really had a great time. thank you for sharing your with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

We had a really great time here. It was nice to have a comfortable place to return to after sight seeing and hiking! this area really has a lot to offer and I hopewe can come back somday. Our 1 1/2 year old daughter had a chance to run around outside after being stuck inside for the past few months because of the winter weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cabin with us. This was our daughters first vacation and as we all know many memories are made on vacations, but this will be one we will always remember. We celebrated Hannah's 6th birthday, our 7 year wedding anniversary and obviously again Hannah's 1st vacaton. One thing we will always remember is the mountain catching on fire! We will definitely be back to your beautiful cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Making Memories!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

My husband and myself, so very much enjoyed our vacation here. It was much needed, it's so beautiful here,we also are making our own memories, we've only been married 10 months, July 1st is our one year anniversary, we so love each other and our time together here. Now we are on to Myrtle Beach SC from here, hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

We truly love our stay at your wonderful home in the smokeys, I could feel the love that went into the decor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

The atmosphere here is absolutely wonderful. We greatly enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the cabin. The cabin decorations and accomodations are wonderful. The hot tub was an extra A+. We would love to come back again one summer (or winter). Thank you for having all the conveniences of home. Our family will love the pictures we took and enjoy the memories.
God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A little piece of Heaven!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin. We enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed busy and at the end of each day out and about it was nice to come back to a cozy cabin to relax. We felt right at home. Enjoyed the hot tub, playing foosball w/our son. It is almost like a little piece of heaven! We will visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Cabin!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at Mountain Memories. Perfect cabin, perfect setting, perfect size, peaceful, just great. Think we could have stayed forever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying in your cabin. It always feel like home and welcoming. We wish we could of stayed longer. Thanks again for the wonderful stay. We definitely will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend. This beautifully decorated and well stocked cabin offered all of the amenities of home with a peacefulness and serenity that can do nothing short of make you feel relaxed and comforted. Plenty of linens, cooking utensils,everything is there. The hot tub was very relaxing after a busy day of shopping and the fireplace gave a cozy warmth. The mattresses are OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Best sleep we all have had in a VERY long time!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th Wedding Anniversary!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Dear Diane and Tom,
We truly enjoyed our vacation at Mountain Memories! Your cabin was absolutely perfect for our 4th wedding anniversary. I will keep your information and would love to rent your cabin many times in the future or until we purchase our own.... : )! Thank you again for sharing your cabin with us and our dog Rocky.

In kindest regards,
Dawn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Vacation!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We had a great vacation while staying at your cabin.
We rode all over the smoky mountains on our Trike.
Thanks for the information about the river road ride.
We put on over 1500 miles riding our trike through out
the area, saw some great color.
THANK'S again it was a week we won't soon forget.
We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful stay. The cabin is so nice and updated. We didn't want for anything while we were there. Thanks for the Dixie Stamped coupons. I highly recommend that to everyone! We had a wonderful relaxing time...and hated to leave! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time Again!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Had a great time again, always nice to stay at your cabin. The cabin just keeps getting more and more like home. We look forward to be coming back in August. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentines

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Valentine weekend 2010 .. What a wonderful time we had ..snowed just some going to cabin and resort people had the roads plowed and salted ..then found everything so perfect in the cabin and was so cozy with the fireplace blazing and music playing love songs ....The Hot tub was so relaxing and soothing to enjoy with the cool crisp air on the enclosed porch ..will return again very soon...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We had a great time. The cabin was really nice. We will rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Relaxing

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We had such a good time at Mountain Memories. This was one of the most relaxing vacation we have had in a long time. We did see a lot of wild turkeys just outside the front door of the cabin. It was nice to have a picnic table.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Time Back!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Diane,
We had a great time. One of the most relaxing we've had as a couple in a long time. Our friends loved it. We played some horseshoes and fished and even got to see 5 bear in Cades Cove. We will, when traveling alone or with another couple always return to "Mountain Memories".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Diane and Tom, Thank you for making our first family vacation such a nice and great time. This was the perfect place to get away from the everyday stresses that we do in our jobs. It was great the first day we were there that our daughter got to see wild turkeys walking through the yard. We had a great 4th anniversary with all the suggestions that you gave us on things to do.Drove to Cades Cove and were able to see two black bears. Again thank you we had a great time and we will be staying again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Stay!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

It was an annual vacation that I take with my granddaughters. We choose the mountains this year and were very pleased. We were very lucky to find Mountain Memories! It is obvious that the owners take good care of it and update things as needed. The location was great for the peace and quiet the mountains reflect. Everything worked! That is rare these days. It was as the listing stated, no surprises. I will return!!! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Holiday was Special!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Thanks for making our holidays extra special! The cabin and surroundings were beautiful. Our 4-year-old loved driving up and seeing the animated reindeer out front. It was a short trip so we didn't spend much time in the cabin, but when we did, we had a blast. We're hoping to make this an annual trip (hopefully longer next time) and can't wait to return. Oh, and thanks again for the directions to the grocery store!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Great owners great cabin. We really enjoyed our stay and truly love the beds. Total peace, quiet and comfort. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

I highly recommend spending time at Mountain Memories. It was everything we had hoped for and more. I feel we were very fortunate to find this cabin. It was clean, very nicely furnished and comfortable. The owners are nice honest people who you deal with directly. We were lucky and it snowed while we were there which was something I really had hoped for. The fireplace blazing and 3 to 4 inches of snow on the ground was really enjoyable for us Floridians.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

We have had so much fun in your cabin. We traveled to Cades Cove, Clingmans Dome, Gatlingburg, and even to Seymore to see Carl's cousins race at the Route 411 Motor Speedway. We saw a few more members of his family, also. We needed a stress reliever and WOW did we find it!!!! We really hate to leave this wonderful place to go back to the RAT RACE of our normal everyday life!!! Thanks for sharing your home away from home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Decorated for Christmas!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2007

How delightful to drive up and find the outside of the cabin decorated! Then to enter the cabin and find it also decorated for Christmas was great! We had brought a tree and decorations to put up but we didn't use them after finding the cabin decorated.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a Nice Time

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2007

We love your cabin. The trees are beautiful with shades of yellow, gold, and rust. Saturday we went to the UT game. I never saw so much traffic. We were glad to get back to your cabin and relax. My parents vacationed with us. They enjoyed relaxing here with the dogs all day. We will be leaving Sunday. We will surely be back. We think it is the easiest to find of all the cabins we have stayed in and it is close enough to town to be comfortable.
P.S. Mother and I loved how you decorated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2007

Diane & Tom,
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your cabin. The YaYa's (Judy, Christy, Susan & Mary Ann) laughed & enjoyed the view, watched a sunset at the Smoky Mountains Wow!
We have more memories and your cabin was a part of them!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Slice of Heaven"

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

Diane & Tom,
Thank you for sharing your retreat or "Slice of Heaven" with us! The one turn was a little tricky, as we were trailering our wing, but skill and cunning won out. We woke to a beautiful fall morning and headed for Deals Gap and rode "The Dragon" followed by riding the Smokies. We then came home to grilled steaks, a soak in the hot tub and a cozy fire, it doesn't get any better that that! Again, thanks so much for sharing all of this with us. We'll definately be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You so much!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2007

Thank you so much for the opportunity to use your cabin. It is wonderful here. Everything is decorated so cute. We are Gold Wing riders and we rode up the Blue Ridge Mountains and it was gorgeous. Words could never describe how beautiful it was. At the end of a long day, it was so nice to come back to peace & quiet! Hope to be able to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Vacation!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2007

Thank you for a very pleasent stay, this cabin is everything you say it is and more, making this vacation, truly a vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2007

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. This was our first time in the Smokeys and the cabin completed the experience. From the wood fireplace to the wildlife decorations. It was an unbelievable experience we will definitely do again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2008

Thank you for letting us spend a wonderful weekend at your cabin. The hot tub was very nice. We own a cabin and its not as nice as this. The playstaion 2 was awesome! The bedrooms were really nice. Thank you for an awesome weekend. We will definitely come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2007

We had a wonderful time in Mountain Memories. It had absolutely everything we needed (what a blessing). The cabin was so nicely decorated and we felt right at home. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!! The Guys kept the "motorcycle" spot warm for you. One Harley and one Gold Wing!! Thanks again,
God Bless You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Cabin!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2007

What a cabin! This cabin is the best we have ever stayed in. Very clean and everything we need is here. Very nicely decorated too. I don't want to leave! The peace and quiet is wonderful. Oh, the front porch...So relaxing!!
WE WILL BE BACK!
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Escape Reality!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2008

Came down to escape reality for a couple days! Wasn't quite long enough, but we had a great time. Great cabin, loved the hot tub!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Mtn Memories" for the weekend!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

"Mtn Memories" for the weekend!
Thank you for the cabin. This weekend has definately been a memorable one. This is my first time in a cabin down here, and I truly enjoyed myself. The memories of this weekend will be treasured forever. We will most definately come here and stay again.
Thank you!

on this date
8/10/07
Robert asked me to marry him on the deck when we arrived!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2007

We really enjoyed our getaway at your beautiful cabin. We have been to Pigeon Forge many times but these were by far the best accomodations we have had! We will for sure stay here again.
Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2007

Thank You for letting us use your cabin. We like it very much. We liked the porch with the swing and the rocking chairs. Thanks again. Hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

This is our first day here. We are returning Bluff Mountain area guests. The cabin is just wonderful, a perfect size for the four of us. The girls rode goKarts, Sunday, our second day, went to Gatlinburg. Well today is Tuesday, and we are going to enjoy the cabin some more today. It is cook out time! The fireworks at Patriot Park were great! Tomorrow we are going to the Rainforest and then Putt Putt some more. Well, tomorrow we are checking out. It has been a most remarkable week! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2008

Thank you! Your cabin was beyond expectation. The grill was enjoyable, and we cooked on it both days we stayed. we all agreed your back porch was our favorite area of the house. The four of us come from the Chicago area & really loved our trip her to TN. We hiked and white water rafted. Thank you for being a great host!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at Mtn. Memories. We are from Wilmington NC and another couple from the Cincinnati area met us there. The cabin was completely outfitted for a restful and relaxing stay. The cabin was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The bear accents were in keeping with the woodsy theme. Our only problem was, we didn't stay long enough. We will change that next year. We would recommend Mountain Memories to any one who is interested in a quiet, rustic setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great Weekend!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2007

What a great weekend...close to town but away from the hustle bustle. My husband and I love your cabin and plan to come back soon. Next time, we are bringing food and staying in the cabin the WHOLE time. Don't plan to see civilization until our time is up!!! There isn't anything that I can think of that wasn't already there for our use. I really like the fact that it is all on one floor..no stairs to climb. Thanks again for a lovely weekend!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Front Porch!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2007

We had a great time using the cabin with our inlaws.
This was our 6 month old sons first vacation and first trip to the mountains. He loved all of the sights and sounds as we sat on your front porch. The cabin was lovely, and we really enjoyed staying here. Hopefully we can make this an annual trip.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2007

Thank You! What a blessing to spend a few days in your lovely cabin. My husband loved your porch. It's great for guitar playing. Having all the conveniences of home is really nice. We hope to return someday

Again,
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Right at Home

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin. It was
nice getting to sit out on the front porch in the
swing, relax and enjoy nature. We felt right at home here & woluld love to come back.
Thanks Again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Getting some R&R

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2007

We have really enjoyed our time away from the hustle &
bustle of home & kids. This was our first time meeting
for a little R&R. It was the four of us (brother &
wife/sister & husband) Stayed in most of the time,
enjoying the fire & comfy cabin. The hot tub was a
little hotter than we are used to, but it was fun too.
Thanks for sharing your lovely cabin with us. Hope to
be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Honeymoon!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2007

Thank you for letting us use your cabin. It is my
husband & my honeymoon. It was also our first trip to
the mountains, and we plan to come back as soon as we can. Your cabin is beautiful.
Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hidden Mountain in the Winter time

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. This is a
tradition for the four of us to come to Hidden Mtn
each winter to relax and escape life's everyday
pressures. Between the four of us we have 5 kids and
life can get pretty hectic! We had snow Saturday, and enjoyed the view and the hot tub.
Thanks Again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

The cabin is very cozy and charming. The decorations inside are wonderful. The hot tub on the screened porch was great. This is the perfect place for a small family to stay. It is far enough away from the main parkway to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough that it does not take long to get to any of the attractions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

It was a very pleasant stay. It was warm and cozy and felt like home. It was the best time that we could have ever asked for. I would refer it to anyone, and my family & I plan on staying again hopefully soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great cabin

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This was our second time to stay at Mountain Memories. When we got there, we felt like we had come home. The cabin is so warm and inviting. We love the way the cabin is decorated and the front porch with the swing and rockers just say "relax". Diane and Tom are just the best people you can ever rent a cabin from. They are so helpful and friendly. We love staying in their cabin and have told all our friends about how wonderful the cabin is.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Get Away

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! Beautiful, quiet and everything we needed for our weekend get away! I would recommend this property to my friends or our next get away! Very close to everything but far enough away to be very quiet and relaxing.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Charming

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We had a great time at your comfortable, clean, lovely cablin in the woods. We loved the red rocking chairs and swing on the front porch, the king size beds and comfy furniture along with the charming decor in every room. This cabin has everything you need for a great get-away.
Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Memories

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

My wife, Jane, and I had a fantastic time while staying in your cabin. Not only was it perfect for us, it was pet-friendly and our little dog, Reilly, got along extremely well, too. Normally, he is quite afraid of new surroundings, but he seemed relaxed and comfortable there as we did. It truly couldn't be more perfect--the right size, the right location, and just right in every way for us. We plan to return again next fall. The owners are great folks--I spoke with Diane several times about having Reilly along with us and she couldn't have been more accommodating. They have thought of everything that vacationers might need. Thanks, Diane, for the great experience. I will (already have) highly recommend it to my friends.

Don & Jane Horne (and Reilly)
Richlands, NC

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very Awsome Great Place!!!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We have stayed at Mountain Memories twice now and this cabin is great. It has all the comforts of home for my family and always feel like we are rite at home when we walk through the front door. Also with being on a budget it is nice because the cabin is fully stocked with everything that you need to cook with. The hot tub is great always warm and you feel secluded sitting in it. We have enjoyed lunches and dinners out on the fully screened back porch and enjoy a nice relaxing evening in a rocking chair or the swing on the front porch. This cabin is dog and kid friendly due to the flat yard around it, having a 3.5 year old little girl and a dog it is one less thing to worry about. The owners are great and very easy to deal with and they care about your stay and always have it decorated very nice and always clean. The cabin is in a perfect spot with being only 5-10 minute drive to the main strip of Pigeon Forge and a great pizza place that delivers. The cabin is secluded but an easy drive up the mountain and we always see wild turkey and other wildlife running around. I give Mountain Memories 5 stars and recommend this cabin to all our friends and family. We always look forward to our stay knowing we are going to be staying somewhere that feels like home and can not wait to stay again in the fall!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review