reviews for: listing #65252 - York Beach, Maine Apartment rental

Windswept-An adorable apartment across from the beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $260 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Clean Comfortable Relaxing and Private

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Thanks Betsy and Jerry for such a comfortable relaxing stay. Everything is just as described. Had everything we needed for our wedding get away. It was very nice to meet you both and was so sweet of you to stop down on
Wedding day to offer your Well wishes and Congratulations. We felt we had the privacy we needed with the attention to our needs if we had any. The accommodations were clean comfortable and roomy for four people. Definitely recommend this rental. Beach is rocky and not recommended for people with physical disabilities but we knew that going in and more beach is available further down Long Sands. Definitely will have to have that glass of wine sometime. Enjoy the remainder of summer with your family and we will see you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying here at Windswept. We enjoyed having you here! We are so happy that your wedding went well on the beach, you were a beautiful bride! Hope to have you here again so we can enjoy that glass of wine!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Hosts.

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Thank you Betsy and Jerry. You made our trip a memorable one. Your apartment was the perfect place for us. It was so clean and you made sure that we had absolutely everything we needed. The privacy and lovely yard were just what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing your deck with the beautiful ocean views, fireworks and wine. We highly recommend your place and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you here! You were the perfect renters, you kept the apartment very clean and neat. Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Visit to Maine

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Betsy and Jerry, You are the absolute BEST as "inn keepers." Thank you for inviting us to share in the view and fireworks from your deck while there with my cousins and Aunt. You really made our experience just wonderful. The apt. is very clean and comfortable and situated right across from the beach. I can't wait to visit again. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you here! You were the perfect renters, you kept the apartment very clean and neat. Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentines Weekend

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Thank you Betsy and Jerry for a fabulous Valentines weekend! It was wonderful to be at the beach without the summer crowds. We were amazed at all the snow! The Lobster Cove Restaurant was so convenient and the food fabulous. The York Harbor Inn was the perfect setting for our Romantic Valentines Day dinner. We look forward to a return trip this summer. Lynda and Alden

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The apartment was very comfortable.

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! York was great! The weather was the best (90's). The apartment was very comfortable and perfect for our clan. Joanne and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We had a fantastic time! Thank you for your hospitality. We hope to see you again when we have more time to enjoy York!
All the very best, Jason, Amy and Addison

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extremely nice rental unit!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

Extremely nice rental unit! It's a shame the weather didn't cooperate! We really enjoyed the few nice beach days we received. The kids enjoyed playing in the backyard. Really appreciated the baby essentials you let us borrow (highchair), it came in very handy. Thanks for the nice stay. Enjoy the few remaining days of summer!
Sharon, Randall, Deckard and Stirling.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your hospitality

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Jerry and Betsy,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us these past three days. The serenity of your garden and the ocean is just what we needed to unwind from our stressful daily routines in the city. The apartment is very comfortable and homey. Thank you for your hospitality. We really hope to make our way back here again.
Kim, Bill, Caitlin, Meagan and Liam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have discovered something new

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Many, Many, Many times at York, but we have discovered something new. We really appreciate our stay in Windswept. The apartment is well located and so relaxing. Thanks Betsy and Jerry for everything. You are very courteous hosts. Hope to see you again next year. Claudette, Rene, Annie, Luc, Rosalie and Simon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had such a great time!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Windswept is perfect. We felt very much at home. Thank you both for making this vacation memorable. We got to stay in our maine dream house. Thank you, we will certainly be back! Wendy and Yves

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here at Windswept. Every detail was thought of which made everything extra special. Our hosts were very kind, taking care of our every need. Thank you so much for making this small vacation of ours into a vacation we will never forget. We will be back again. Eric and Stephanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You thought of everything!

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

You thought of everything! Thank you for a perfect stay. We enjoyed every minute. What a gorgeous place and beach. We'd love to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect weekend getaway!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

What a Wonderful Place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Love the nautical theme. The hosts were very nice and courteous. The apartment is a beautiful clean place. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you for allowing us to stay here! Liz and Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible weekend away

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This place is sooo incredible! Thank you so much!! Xyelle

This flat is stunning! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here. The ocean is incredible!! Taylor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful weekend getaway!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We found the ocean flat though-fully appointed, anticipating out every need- Thank you!!
Our stay in York was for family Birthdays....and the setting did not disappoint! Wonderful weekend getaway-with such friendly and gracious hosts! Karina and Victor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Valentines Day Weekend

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

We stayed here for a romantic getaway. We were pleasantly surprised at how the property is as described and is very clean and well maintained. The owners who live upstairs are very nice and accommodating and they gave us a discount for the weekend. They told us about a wonderful restaurant in town to go to for our Valentines day dinner, it was just what we were visualizing for our romantic dinner and everything was delicious!
We had a such a wonderful time we will definitely return!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review