reviews for: listing #65302 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Castle Reef 1st Floor Just Steps to Oceanfront Pool & Beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Castle Reef
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,150 /wk
    $1,995 - $2,550 /mth

sort by:

We are going back!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

We decided pretty much at the last minute to take a trip to our old stomping grounds in Florida.Shelly was most helpful and responsive from our first contact and very professional. The condo was even nicer than photos and immaculate. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept on. So many restaurants to choose from, and Publix is just down the road. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

NC Mountain Girl

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This was my first stay at Castle Reef and it was the most relaxing month I have ever experienced! The condo is conveniently located to the clubhouse, pool and beach. The other residents were so friendly and made me feel at home. I look forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We always have good times here

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

have been staying here for six years and are never sure what the weather will be but are pretty much guaranteed it wont be cold like at home! Even when it is chilly this condo is protected from the wind if cold and it is always very comfortable on the porch. They put a wind screen around the pool area so it is comfortable to swim even when it is to windy to be on the beach. The owner is always making improvements and we try to guess what will be new when we come again. There are several groups of seniors who all rent here and our friends joke that they are going to rent our place next year. No you are not!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful scenery and comfortable homey condo

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

What a wonderful, comfortable, enjoyable place to stay. The beach and pool areas are just steps away from the condo. The beach area was not crowded and very enjoyable. The pool is large and very clean. The condo was well decorated and had comfortable beds and furnishings. There was a TV in each room. There were even games furnished. Grocery stores, eating places, and entertainment were close to the condo. There was a jazz festival going on while we were there. Give yourself a break and see for yourself what a great place to visit.

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay; come back and visit real soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We couldn't ask for a better vacation. This was a family reunion with 4 other families from around the southeast. This was the perfect place to stay and meet. The condo was clean, modern and very convenient to the pool and ocean. We are hoping to come back again next year :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is by far the nicest unit I have stayed in at Castle Reef!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! We have stayed at Castle Reef many times, always in a different condo, and yours was BY FAR the nicest and best kept. We will be staying on the first floor from now on. It is so nice to be able to run right up to the condo when you forget something or just want a quick break from the sun. The beach was exceptional this year and the weather was perfect. We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review, Tom. Let me know when you're ready to book again! Shelly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

relaxing atmosphere...owner is nice and quick to answer all questions...unit was nice and comfortable for our group of 4...(2 adults and 2 teens)...ground unit makes it super easy to access beach...although i did miss having a balcony with ocean views...pool was big and clean...shuffle board was fun...there are covered area to sit under, out of the sun...beach is flat with pretty water...there are some shells if you like collecting them...overall, a very good vacation...we will be returning to NSB again :)

Owners response: Thank you, Kristi.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your condo! The location was so convenient when carrying items to/from the beach (surfboards, chairs, etc), and it was so close to the pool. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and utensils, and the unit was well-stocked with linens. What a nice vacation. We had a great week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Jennifer! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Shelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Perfect size condo just steps from the nice warm indoor pool, clubhouse and sandy beach! Condo was clean and comfortable. Grocery store across the street was super convenient. Lots of good restaurants and little shops to visit. The rental complex even had boogie boards to use for the ocean. Recommended!

Owners response: Hi Liz,
Thanks much for the web review! Hope you will visit us again!
Best regards,
Shelly Fleischmann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A beautiful home away from home

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We found this property wonderfully furnished, excellently maintained, and very clean for our family of five, with three teen and older children. It was recommended to us by friends who had stayed here a year before us. We would wholeheartedly recommend this property to any of our friends, as well. We hope to return ourselves someday for another relaxing and fun vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

This is a beautiful location. We enjoyed the gorgeous beaches, shopping on Flagler Ave and the wonderful restaurants, especially Flip Flops. We hope to come again next year. The owner is very friendly and accomodating. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

We had such a wonderful two weeks! This condo is in a prime location. It really is just steps to the ocean! The New Smyrna Beach area has proved over and over to be agreat place to vacation but this was our first time at Castle Reef. What a perfect set-up! We'll definitely be back next year! Thanks again for the wine!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

6/13/09-06/27/09 WHAT A GREAT STAY WE HAD. THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL. THE OWNER IS VERY EASY TO COMMUNICATE WITH. WE COULDN'T HAVE PICK A BETTER PLACE TO STAY. NOT ONLY IS POOL AND OCEAN RIGHT THERE BUT THE BARS AND RESTURANTS ARE CLOSE BY AND THEY ARE FANTASTIC. WE HAD PLANS TO DO THE NEAR BY ATTRACTIONS BUT ONCE WE GOT THERE WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

I wanted to send you a note saying how much we enjoyed our stay; and wow we couldn’t have asked for better weather! The condo was lovely and the beach and pool were awesome. We also checked out Disney for a couple of days and saw the Kennedy Space Center. We loved Flip-Flops for dinner and made it to Daytona to eat at Bubba Gump’s! Thank you so much, we are sure we’ll be back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: January 21, 2009

What a great place! You will enjoy it! We did! Thanks so much for having us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review