reviews for: listing #65319 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

1 Bdrm Condo 339.00 Total any week in Mar.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Camelot by the Sea
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $440 /nt
    $600 - $2,100 /wk
    $1,200 - $8,400 /mth

sort by:

Excellent value

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Absolute perfect place to stay. Nice decor, everything very functional. Great location did not need to drive out of the Parking Garage all week long. Condo was so close to everything. Kids loved the beach & entertainment. Weather was good even great Vacation we'll be back thanks Brian your condo really made our vacation pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Larry & Wendy it was my pleasure to be your Host please do come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just a Advertised

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Brian,

Thanks for the use of your 3 Bdrm Condo my family & I had such a wonderful time your condo was absolutely spotless when we arrived & had everything a person could ever want in a vacation rental, we will see you again next October

Thanks again,
Roger & Barbara

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Roger & Barbara,

It was a pleasure bring your Host. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Nice Hotel with a great ocean view

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

After travelling from Connecticut for what seemed like forever in our car (due to heavy, heavy traffic and some sudden downpours) we were very pleased when we finally opened the door to the condo we rented on the 17th floor. It was a very clean, one-bedroom condo which was perfect for our family of four. It had two queen beds, a very nice kitchen (although counter space was small but manageable) and a nice living room which lead out to the balcony which offered a beautiful view of the ocean. (all rooms are oceanview)

The hotel provides a variety of options for swimming. They have a very nice lazy river (which my son loved), two nice size swimming pools (inside and outside), two jacuzzi's and two smaller pools for the younger kids. Or, you could just take a short walk from the hotel down to the ocean. They also have a nice poolside bar. All of the areas of the hotel were well maintained.

The parking garage of the hotel was a bit tight and we always ended up having to park on the 5th or 6th floor which was a pain when trying to get out. But on the plus side, the garage was right in the hotel so we didn't have to worry about struggling to get our luggage across a street.

The hotel is in a good, central location near a lot of Myrtle Beach attractions (Broadway on the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves waterpark)and several restaurants (Michael's for great pizza; River City Cafe for great burgers, Angelo's Steak & Pasta). The hotel is on the grand strand so it is very well lit and we did a lot of walking. It is near the new boardwalk (within walking distance) so we spent alot of time down in that area. Fireworks are every Wednesday night from the 2nd Avenue pier and they have musical entertainment in Pylar Park, which is on the boardwalk. We even rode the new Sky Wheel (17 story enclosed ferris wheel).

We would highly recommend this hotel. If we decide to make another trip down to Myrtle Beach in the next year or two, we would definitely be contacting the Camelot again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for patronage Victor please call me again when you need another vacation.
It was a pleasure to be your Host.

Brian

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Unbeleivable view from the private balcony. Really enjoyed the area. So close to all the sights & sounds, restaurants, clubs, shopping for the girls.
condo was very comfortable enjoyed the amenities it had especially the Pool Bar!

Thanks Brian I will see you again next year !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Ron,

Hope you do well at the Auto Shows this year coming up with your 55 Chevy, it was a plesure talking to you.

Best Regards
Brian

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Up to date, convenient, great location

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Just want to thank Brian for giving his guests such a beautiful place to stay great location and very up to date condo My Wife & I will certainly be back next December

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 61 / 68

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review