reviews for: listing #65359 - Pismo Beach, California House rental

Ocean view, steps to the sand & walking distance to eateries
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $875 /nt
    $3,000 - $4,000 /wk

sort by:

Birthday celebration

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This was a perfect vacation home to celebrate our Dad's 75th Birthday. There was plenty of room, the house was clean upon arrival and the location was steps from the beach. The teenagers/young adults were able to get away from the adults in the upstairs living area and kitchen. One of the only things wrong was that the downstairs dining room chairs need replacing/fixing. Your bottom sinks down when you sit. But the upstairs chairs were perfect. The owner was very receptive when I had questions for her and was very accommodating when I spoke with her. We would definitely rent this home again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are always delighted families enjoy our home. We definitely will address the issues with the chairs in the dining area. We appreciate your comments as well as all reviews. We will continue making changes to assure our renter our comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2012 Cal Poly Spring Graduation

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This was our first time booking this home for our family. The house was wonderful! We had lots of room for 8 adults. We traveled with an elderly family member with mobility issues. She did great in the house. The house was very clean and well equipped. The beach is within easy walking distance. We had a great time and would highly recommend this home for families or any large groups. If you require internet access, pack a broadband adapter for your laptop.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This is the my families favorite vacation destination and the first time renting this home. It was great!! Clean, comfortable, and room for everyone. We rented with my girlfriends family so we each had our own living space with kitchen.
The location was perfect with us. We could walk out the front door to the beach or down the street to eat.
The area has a real beach feel which I enjoy.
It was very easy booking this rental and the owner was very responsive to all questions. We most definately would stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We had a great time. House was comfortable and nice. Owner was very helpful with any questions, deposit was promptly returned. Owner even helped us order the pay per view Mayweather/Ortiz fight, he went above and beyond. I would strongly recommend it to anyone with a large family, the beach is just yards away. Safe and friendly area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disappointed in Pismo

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our visit to Pismo. The location of the house is great, but there are some problems with the house and most importantly the way the owner treated us.

The first night we arrived the bottom bedroom would not warm up. It was so cold. The bottom heater in the bedroom does not work, but we decided that we would wait until the next day to call the owner to complain. By the next night the bedroom downstairs was fine because the main heater kicked in and heated the whole house.

Their were tears in the furniture. Make sure you tell the owner of this immediately, or he most likely will charge you for them.

What disappointed us the most about this trip was we didn't receive our whole deposit back. He accused us of first taking two finger towels, then it changed to two sets of towels. He took $50.00 fro our deposit which was a joke. We did not take the towels. We do not steal. If staying here beware. Also there was no WiFi.

Helpful votes: 29 / 31

 

Birds of a Feather- Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We rented out the house for a Fall camp for our youth group. The house was a perfect size to not only sleep everyone but to have meetings and a dinner together. The view from the house you can see dunes from the back and overlook the cute neighborhood. We ran to the beach from the house and played in the small dunes only a couple minutes away. The house felt like it was one of our own homes. It was clean, laid back and just a perfect rental place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family fun and perfect getaway on the beach

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

My family celebrated my mother's 60th birthday by spending a weekend in Pismo Beach. Our only regret is that we did not spend more days on our mini getaway. The house comfortable fit the 15 of us. The living rooms were spacious and we felt like we were in a home as opposed to a living space. The beach is right across the street and we recommend taking advantage of the beautiful sunsets. This house also is equipped for everything -- grilling, watching DVDs, cooking, baking, cable TV. Also, everything was clean and well-maintained. Also, my brother is in a wheelchair and he had no problems accessing the home, the downstairs bedroom and the bathroom. There is also a kitchen and spacious living room downstairs for everyone to fit and hang out. The owners were helpful and responsive when we contacted via phone and email. We definitely would return to this property and this area for another family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review