reviews for: listing #65369 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Apartment rental

Beach View Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Isla Verde
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $75 /nt
    $500 - $500 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Beach View Condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Marianela, Just wanted to thank you for a great stay at your Apt. Looked exactly as the pictures, very clean & cozy. Oh well, now we are home, just thinking about the amazing vacation we had in Puerto Rico. We highly recommend your place if anybody is looking for a quiet, convenient, great location, close to everything you might need place. It was just perfect for a couple os seniors like us. Look forward to doing it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay in P.R!!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The apartment looks exactly like it is pictured just with a couple of decor changes (which makes the place look even better). Marianela was helpful/quick to respond to any questions.Eateries and shops are within walking distance and the apartment is centrally located to everything (Old San Juan, Condado,and Isla Grande airport). There were beach chairs and a cooler in the apartment which was thoughtful and very useful. Puerto Rico is an awesome island to visit because there is so much to see and do. We took a private plane to Culebra from Isla Grande airport which was very convenient because the airport was less than 7 minutes from the apartment and took 30 mins to arrive to Culebra. In all, this is an awesome place to stay in to relax and unwind. The view from the balcony is breath taking. Beach access is within walking distance. The adventures are priceless so relax you are in paradise!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing and Great Deal

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

I was absolutely impressed with this apartment. The property was clean, well-maintained and the view from the balcony was great. The neighbors are super friendly. Supermarkets, restaurants, and beach are all within walking distance.

Marianela was fabulous and was very communicative. Thank you so much for letting me rent your apartment. I highly recommend renting this property. I plan to return in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing, very happy

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

I was really surprised when I walked in and saw how nice the place was. It was so very clean. It felt like home. It was close to everything. Supermarket, beach, and restaurants. Nice view. Marianela was very attentive as far as any questions or concerns. The most important thing is how affordable it was. I would definitely, definietlybrecommend renting from Marianela. Thank you for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation rental

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

It was a pleasure for my husband son and I to stay at this condo..everything was clean...everything you might need was available ..It's in a turistic area...the complex itself was always nice and clean..grest swimming pool...you do hear the planes once in a while but to be honest it didn't bother us or my son, and really after midnight you dont hear them and during the day we weren't there..My plans would be to hopefully rent from her again for vacation... since beach was like 5 min walking distance..loved itThanks so much :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing deal...great price,

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

During our recent stay in Isla Verde, we rented this condo from Marianela. She was very helpful beforehand and I was excited to get such a great deal! Hotels in that area are VERY expensive. When we arrived, we were welcomed by locals and found several places nearby that we enjoyed dining at. It was close to grocery store, drug store, bus, casinos, the beach and several other attractions.

We chose to rent a car for just one day and were able to visit the rainforest and the bioluminescent bay. The locals were very friendly and willing to speak English whenever needed.

The property has a safe feel, with the gated parking lot. There is an elevator available. It offered us enough space to unpack our belongings and feel at home. We would DEFINITELY stay in this condo again.

During our stay, I had a few questions about the condo. Marianela was available by telephone and quickly helped answer my questions. She is trustworthy and a fantastic businessperson.

THANK YOU!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas dream in Isla Verde

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Optimal solution for visiting this island, just steps from the beach and numerous restaurants and hotels.With a rental car we visited most of the best places on the island all within a short time.Puerto Rico is really "La Isla del Encanto"
I would add that the safety of the building is excellent with surveillance 24 hours
Thanks for everything and see you soon.......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer 2011 in Isla Verde

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I had the pleasure of spending a few weeks in Puerto Rico with my wife and two young boys. The location was perfect!! The apartment is close to everything including the incredible Isla Verde beach, restaurants, supermarket etc.

The apartment was very nice and had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely contact Marianela again if we have the opportunity to go back. She was very nice and easy to work with through the entire process.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay, great price

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

The property is just like the pictures, clean and simple, perfect for a small family or a couple. Marianela is an excellent owner, she provided me with a small bed for my son, so he could sleep with us in the room. The view from the apartment is very nice, especially at this price. The pool is very nice and clean. You can also walk to the beach, and there are a lot of restaurants and stores around with everything you need. If you rent a car, there is a parking lot in front of the apartment that offer different fares depending on how many days you will stay. Our trip was for 13 days and we only pay $65 on parking, which is the monthly rate. I highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Puerto Rico!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Value in Isla Verde

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This is by far the best value in Isla Verde. Marianella was very helpful throughout the entire process. Everything that you needed to enjoy your vacation was provided to you from an iron, towels and even some toiletries. The condo is a 15 min walk to the beach and right next to a lot of other resorts and casinos. Great places to eat right next door and a taxi service 5 minutes away. The ocean view balcony and pool were a great bonus that you would normally pay top dollar for. I definitely recommend staying in this location and will definitely stay again next time I am in the area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location near the sea!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

The location of this apartment was excellent! Walking distance from the sea and it was suitably small for us and very tidy, and there was all needed equipments for cooking and making your own breakfast. Just around the corner there was a bus stop(nice to get further from tourist things), and shops are and nice restaurants, especially Denny's! One bad thing is that location is so near the airport, that some departing airplanes might disturb for first nights, but we got used to that quickly.We sincerelly recommend this apartment, and we did enjoy. And the owners are just great! :D

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful experience in PR due in part to the great location of this apartment. It is at walking distance form the beach, several hotels, Restaurants, and the Highway. We enjoyed the beach greatly, especially, El Alambique and the Hotel San Juan where we were able to dance listening to the great lived salsa music the hotel had in the hall. We had no concerns at all about security. There was tranquility but also access to activity, which we wanted. The food at the Rest Metropol was delicious, especially the little hen, and the Pizzaiolo Brazilian Style Pizzeria (you need to walk for 25 mins or take a car to get to it) offered innovative, delicious, and unique pizzas. The Apartment doesn't have access to Internet,which worried us at the beginning but it turned out be good for us. We had three splendid weeks for the price we paid (a special monthly rate). The communication by phone or email with owners was good and effective.
Si lo que Ud desea es estar seguro y tranquilo pero donde haya actividad, este apartamento ofrece un buen balance. Es sencillo, limpio y seguro. Valió la pena la experiencia y lo recomiendo a otros cuyas prioridades sean disfrutar la playa y las otras actividades que la isla ofrece.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

Awesome location walking distance from hotels that contain casino's, nightclubs, and restaurants (El San Juan Hotel). We visited a lot of places on the east side of the island that were less than an hour drive. Made plenty of stops in Old San Juan because it was very close. The beach was right around the corner and the city came alive at night right outside of the apartment. Would recommend this place to any one. Very quiet and comfortable for a vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Beautifull and safe apartment near a important grocery and some attractions.
We appreciated our vacation, the weather , the beaches...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review