reviews for: listing #65438 - Boca Grande, Florida Condo rental

Gorgeous Sunrises,Sunsets & Water! Immaculate and updated!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Boca Grande North
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $500 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,550 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

This condo is nicely remodeled and well kept. It is well stocked with almost anything you might need.

The owner was great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect get-away

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This condo had everything we needed for a perfect vacation. There was plenty of space for 7. Kitchen was super. Outstanding views of the gulf and bay allowed us to watch the sun rise and sunset every day. Very clean shared pool - which we pretty much had to ourselves all week. The outdoor grill was probably the cleanest I've seen in 20 years of vacation rentals - even had a spare gas tank. Excellent location & superb value!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Boca Grande Oasis Vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our family loved the condo and its amenities... the pool, hot tub & tennis courts were great fun.

The condo unit is spacious and very well appointed. We particularly enjoyed the views of the bay in the screened in back lanai.

Boca Grande was the perfect pace for us... we experienced a couple of days at Universal and then caught up with R & R on Boca Grande... we rented a boat one day and found our way to Cabbage Key - and did some fishing along the way - Great Fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Views for both Sunrise and Sunset

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Family of 4 had a great time at this condo.. we tailered our boat down and had access to the docs that were right behind the condo. Great access to the pool and tennis courts. The other nice thing is being so close to the bridge off the island, that provides quick access off and onto the island. Highspeed Internet was great and the back screed-in porch were my favorites. We will be staying again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

The condo was outstanding. We have been coming to Boca for many years and this was one of the best places we have stayed.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this property. The condo was well appointed and very clean! The owner was very helpful with any questions that I had. We fished, collected shells, rented golf carts and enjoyed exploring the island from end to end. The food and shopping was great. The Pink Elephant, Loose Caboose, P.J's, Inn Bakery, 3rd Street...all yummy! We hope to return to Boca Grande soon!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views for both sunrise and sunset

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Family of 4 had a great time at this condo.. we tailered our boat down and had access to the docs that were right behind the condo. Great access to the pool and tennis courts. The other nice thing is being so close to the bridge off the island, that provides quick access off and onto the island. Highspeed Internet was great and the back screed-in porch were my favorites. We will be staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

The condo was outstanding. We have been coming to Boca for many years and this was one of the best places we have stayed.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this property. The condo was well appointed and very clean! The owner was very helpful with any questions that I had. We fished, collected shells, rented golf carts and enjoyed exploring the island from end to end. The food and shopping was great. The Pink Elephant, Loose Caboose, P.J's, Inn Bakery, 3rd Street...all yummy! We hope to return to Boca Grande soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rhonda,
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so happy that you enjoyed your week and enjoyed our condo. We would love to help you in the future with your vacation plans and accommodations! Sincerely, Kate Carter Gage

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

After spending several vacations at Ft. Myers Beach, Boca Grande was quite a change of pace. No traffic problems and the if you are looking for a leisure vacation, Boca Grande is a place to visit.

This condo was comfortable and well maintained. The pool area was nice and a relaxing place to sit, read and swim.

The owner of this property was very helpful in trying to make sure that our vacation was a pleasurable one--suggesting places to eat and pointing out other points of interest.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Charlie! We hope you will come visit us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Kate Carter Gage

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Boca Grande Oasis-PARADISE!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Absouletely beautiful, well maintained home. I can't believe that this is a "Rental" property. Extremely clean. Well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. All appliances are new. Very open space in the condo and on the screened porches. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the porches.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Boca Grande Oasis-PARADISE!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Absouletely beautiful, well maintained home. I can't believe that this is a "Rental" property. Extremely clean. Well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. All appliances are new. Very open space in the condo and on the screened porches. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the porches. Community bbq grill right out front, clean pool. private beach across the street great for snorkling; public beaches near by are clean and full of shells, sand dollars etc! Kate, the owner, is super friendly and very accomodating;she even e-mailed info to me for local golf cart and bike rentals.I HIGHLY recommend this property and can not wait to go back!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: hi Julie,
thank you so much for choosing our home for your vacation! I am so happy that you enjoyed everything. I try to make our vacation condo feel as much like home as possible, so that our guests feel welcome and can relax and enjoy the beautiful island.
You are welcome back anytime!
thank you again for the nice comments!
Sincerely, Kate Gage(owner,vacation rental manager)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation condo!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean and comfortable. Great amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We had a great time. Your condo is terrific and very well situated between the 2 bodies of water. I can't think of any suggestions for changes at the moment. I have a friend who expects to vacation on the island in April, so I will tell him to contact you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

In NY, we refer to our Adirondack "vacation homes" as summer "camps". Your camp was the perfect retreat for my family. The long weekend was too short.
I'm pleased to say that BGN #21 was a great choice. Making last minute travel arrangements under stressful conditions can be a challenge & a big worry. However, after we spoke, I was comfortable with my decision. Your personal touch as the owner contact is commendable.
My in-laws live in South Gulf Cove, so this location was very convenient.
My wife & I enjoy the beach, but don't feel compelled to be "on-the-sand". My folks struggled with the 2nd floor stairs but we all appreciated the views after the climb. The new kitchen was a favorite. We completed a kitchen makeover in our own home just this last summer as well. So, we have a special appreciation for the difference that can have on first impressions. My daughter loved the loft & the entire unit was clean & comfortable. Now I have your number, we would love to stay at your camp again when we visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Scott and Family

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Thank you so much for the beautiful condo! We had a great time and felt right at home!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jim, Karen,Melissa & gang from FSU school of Music

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Thanks for a great stay- wonderful accommodations and amenities! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michelle and Family

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay! We found the accommodations nicely decorated and very comfortable! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

I had boat loads of fun! Lexie ----
Thanks so much : )

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review