reviews for: listing #65454 - Jaco, Costa Rica House rental

*** Rated #1 in Lonely Planet - Sonidos Del Mar
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Jaco`
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $325 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,275 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Paradise on the beach.

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

This house is a piece of paradise on the beach. I can not say enough good things about this property. The location is excellent, 3 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes from Jaco. I would recommend this property to any one that is thinking about vacationing in Jaco. The swimming pool was nice to relax in after a hard day on the beach. Thanks to Lauri for having such a nice piece of property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a home away from home

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We stayed at Sonidos del Mar for 11 days so got pretty familiar with the house and the area. We loved the house - it's beautful, comfortable and spacious. The grounds are gorgeous and the house itself is clean, well-equiped (except could use a few good kitchen knives), very well maintained, and only half a block from a beautiful beach. We could hear the surf from the house. Jaco town is a bit touristy but there is a lot to see and do within an short drive. Really enjoyed our stay - we were very sorry to leave. This was our first trip to Costa Rica - it is very beautiful part of the world. Look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We hated to leave as this place is perfection!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We came to Sonidos expecting a nice place but we were so very pleasantly suprised to find perfection. The pictures of the house don't do it justice. It is very comfortable, clean, & you have a feeling of complete tranquillity & relaxation. The pool is fantastic. The location is wonderful.....just steps from the beach & very close to restaurants & shopping. Our favorite restaurants were Lemon Zest & Rancho Manuel & our favorite attractions were Pura Vida Gardens & just hanging out at the house. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

amazing stay in Jaco

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Sonidos Del Mar is a wonderful place while staying in Jaco. My husband and I stayed here for nine days and fell in love with the place. My parents came down for three days and stayed at the guest house, Sonidos Del Rio, and were very sad to leave it. Jan, the manager, is such a doll. Was very helpful. When my husband and I arrived there was some unlikely rain for this season but did not ruin the time spent here. There wasn't a washer and dryed availble on site. Yet there is a laundy service that picks up and delivers for a resonable price. We say iguanas, lizards and tucans on the property. I couldn't asked for anymore while staying here. Definitly made the right choice with renting the house here Jaco.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!

Rob and Kathleen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, private & unique

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

The pictures, although BEAUTIFUL, don't quite do this house justice. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL; clean, spacious, unique artwork, lots of light, awesome pool area with comfy chairs and futon... also spacious kitchen. Had a BBQ to use and washer and dryer which original posting didn't note.
The owner, Lauri, was SO HELPFUL leading up to our trip; she provided directions, things to do, places to eat and answered all my emails very quickly. It was a huge relief, it being my first trip to Costa Rica. Also, they had two locals there to setup tours and help out with anything around the house, which was also great.
Location was nice, not being right smack in Jaco (house is in South end of beach), but definitely recommend renting a car. House is about 2 houses from the beach, a very short walk. There are a few companies offering surfing lessons right there.
Bring a laptop as house has internet and this was super helpful to look up things to do and maps. Lastly, bring an alarm clock! Highly recommend this house! And it's for sale so take advantage while you can :)

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sonidos del Mar House

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

The Sonidos del Mar house was one of the best experiences my husband and I had. Not only the house itself is wonderful, tastefully decorated, completely private and ideal for a romantic or family get away; it also has a perfect location where you can either go to the main Jaco strip and find amazing restaurants and shops or go 150 feet and have a nice walk at the beach.
You can hear the ocean all day long and enjoy the beautiful pool while waiting for a nice BBQ on the outdoor grill. We definitely recommend this house as a relaxing and enjoyable experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review