reviews for: listing #65473 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Plush"W"Style Condo facing Sierra Star Golf Course Hole 4&5
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bigwood
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $325 /nt
    $650 - $2,100 /wk
    $1,900 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Opening Day

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

My son and I came for opening day for fishing (when it snowed!) and had a great time! The place was clean, well stocked with firewood, a perfect place to relax after a day of fishing (when it quit snowing the next day...who knew!?) We will stay again !

Ed and Matt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Ed Thanks for the review. How come only 4 out of 5 stars? We have received over 5 stars for the last 8 yrs with over 45 reviews. Everything looked positive by your review? Let us know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mammoth Vacation!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

My family and I just returned from a week long stay and absolutely loved it! The location is close to everything whether you want to shop, fish, or hike. The décor is beautiful and you felt right at home. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COMFY & COZY

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

The Bigwoods Condo was even better than the description. It was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed for our 4 day stay. The view off the balcony of the snow- capped mountains and the golf course made you feel like you were staying in a 5 star resort. The reasonable price was just another bonus. Did we mention the bed! It was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING CONDO - 10 THUMBS UP!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

This condo was exactly what we needed. The views were phenomenal and the condo was beautifully kept and furnished. It was very cozy for two people and felt very much like being at home. I lived in Mammoth six years ago and used this trip as an opportunity to go back and show off the town to my girlfriend... this condo made it feel like I never left. It had a great 60"+ TV with a very comfortable couch, and a large king size bed. It was perfect being able to come back to the condo and relax with dinner and a movie. The decorations and finishes in the condo were excellent. We also loved the movie collection available in the condo, which was very helpful after a long day of sightseeing in town. The views of the golf course and mountain ranges from the balcony were incredible. It was right in the middle of town and made it very easy to get to all our destinations. Kymberly was very helpful throughout our stay, as we accidentally locked ourselves out at one point and she was able to coordinate with someone to let us back in without requiring a locksmith. I would recommend this condo to any single person, couple, or small family for any sightseeing, romantic or adventure trip. Depending on the season, I'd also recommend visiting Mammoth Mountain, Devil's Postpile, Rainbow Falls, the Lakes Basin and Hot Creek (as we did during September). The only disclaimer I'd state to future tenants is that it is a pet-friendly condo and there is some dog hair present on the furniture, so keep this in mind if you have any sort of pet allergies prior to booking. I look forward to staying here again on future visits.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

This was a quick getaway, we needed to see some snow again! Moved last year from Lake Tahoe but wanted to visit somewhere a little closer to So.Cal ~ this was perfect. Thanks for making the booking so easy, we'll try to make it up for some golf this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank YOU Kimberley

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

My husband and I had one of those wonderful weekends up in Mammoth. We tried snow shoeing for the first time and just had a blast. But the condo was so warm and charming we stayed in all night after our long walk and just enjoyed it. It was also very nice to have a garage right next to it. We've stayed in Mammoth many times and I'd have to say your place was one of our favorites. We would highly recommend it to anyone. We're going to try and get up there again this season and hopefully it will be available.
Again thank you

Tom and Dee Redican

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

My huband and I have been visiting Mammoth for the past 15 winter seasons and a few times in between. We've stayed just about everywhere. We found Kym's place at the end of last season and we keep coming back. The place is perfect for our small family of four and our dog. The bed is sooo comfortable and the place has everything we need for a perfect winter getaway!

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cozy place close to everything!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We are a young family of four and the place was absolutely perfect for us. Our 6 year old slept on the pull out couch and there was still plenty of room in the living room for the baby's pack'n'play. The kitchen is totally stocked with everything you need and that comes in quite handy when it snows 30+ inches during your stay. The garage was also key considering the amount of snow we received. It was our first time up to Mammoth and the owners were very helpful with recommendations as well as very responsive to questions during our stay. The unit itself is very nice with high end comfortable furnishings. The wood burning fireplace heats the place well and adds to the cozy ambiance. Overall we are huge fans and will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Had a wonderful 6 days. Used the comfy condo as a base for our hikes and fishing. Went to Devils Postpile, Reds Meadow, Lee Vining Creek, Lundy Canyon, Mono Lake, Virginia Lakes and Rock Creek. The condo was very comfortable, with a wonderful bed, kitchen well stocked, and had some home cooked meals. Very nicely appointed, quiet with view of Sierra Star Golf Course across the drive. Would stay again. Thank you Kym and Chris.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

My hubby and I really enjoyed this property for the 3 nights we had in Mammoth! The condo was well stocked, tastefully decorated, and quiet. Plus, there was a nice view of the golf course right across the street. I would highly recommend this place and it was the right price for the value. One of the best features was the plush king-size bed - really comfortable! Kym was also easy to contact and very helpful. Only drawback for us was our stay was too short!
Ken & Cathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ken and Cathy thanks for staying with us. Please use this email for $50 off your next stay-we value our repeat clients :) Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you very much

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

I was lucky enough to find your condo available at the last minute. ...and less expensive than a stay at any of the local hotels. I had a great stay with all the amenities and within walking distance to the Blues Festival I was attending. I should probably reserve again for next year but it is just a bit (one year) early.

Owners response: Thanks Steve! Please use this email for $50 off your next stay we value our repeat customers!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't Ask For More

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We had a great stay... used the condo as base camp for day hiking the Ansel Adams Wilderness and the Yosemite high country. The condo felt like a home away from home. Eat in or eat out, great restaurants nearby or a stocked kitchen to prepare your favorites.

We'll be planning a return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The pictures don't do this condo justice. It was perfect for our family of 4. It was very well supplied, very nicely decorated and VERY comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck at night and watching the golfers cruise by.

The location was sooooo quiet. It was just what we needed. It was far enough from town to be a bit isolated, but only 5 minutes to pretty much everything else as well.

The kitched was well stocked and the BBQ on the deck was a nice addition.

We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than perfect!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We got into Mammoth and were extremely pleased with the condo! The pictures don't do it any justice :)
My husband has never slept so good! The bed was extremely comfortable and the condo was supplied with everything we could have possibly needed! We definately will be back soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mammoth get away.....in style!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

The condo was beautiful, all the details were taken care of. The condo is clean, roomy and suited our needs perfectly. Easy to get to, great views and a very comfortable place to even enjoy, with a little bit of guilt, a Great TV! The unit was just as described, the photos do not do it justice, (it is even nicer.) Property was very clean, the owner....was exceptional (I was full of questions) When you stay try not to miss, Devil's Postpile, Mono Lake, Convict Lake, Mammoth Beer Co., Bodie Ghost Town, oh if you go to Devil's Postpile DO NOT miss out on Rainbow Falls! Be sure to hike ALL the way down!!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We loved this darling condo! It was very welcoming and had incredible charm. Every little detail was well thought out and planned. The bed and accessories were so comfortable and amazing!!! The view on the golf course could not be beat! The location was great and we will be coming back sometime soon, no doubt!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Married with children and dog

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We stayed over New Years 2011..What an amazing place! First class all the way, affordable, clean comfy, beautiful view, all the amenities you need, plenty of towels, comfy robes, enough TP for 4 people which is a miracle! Love that : )...Oh and lots of movies to watch which is so cool after being on the slopes all day or if you just want to relax and enjoy the view.
Kym was awesome, no one was coming in the next day so we had a late check out which is great when you have a dog, 2 kids and lots of snowboarding equipment! Also right on the golf course so we will be coming back in summer as my husband is a golfer.
One more thing to add, the bed is so comfy I swear i could barely get myself out of it!! Oh and my son and is friend are teens and they fit perfectly on the pullout bed in living room.
Thanks Kym and Chris, we will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PLUSH, PRIVATE & COMFORTABLE

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Elite Mammoth Condo (Bigwood Location) two times now. Once for my wife's birthday and the other to celebrate our 7th year anniversary. We both love this condo, it's very plush, private, comfortable and has all the amenities of home. It is super clean and we love the fact it has an actual garage w/ automatic door just a few steps away from the front door which makes it easy to get in and out with no having to dig yourself out after a big storm hits. We highly recommend it to anyone celebrating a special event or if you just want to stay at an ELITE condo! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this rental! We've stayed here three summers in a row!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We've just returned from another week long stay in Mammoth. This is the third summer that we've enjoyed in this beautiful condo! The owners have done an excellent job making sure that there are special touches around the condo to enhance our vacation. The condo is clean, private, quiet, and the owners are a pleasure to work with! Whenever we plan our trips to Mammoth, this condo is the one we have most enjoyed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this Condo!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

We just returned home from out second stay in at this Bigwood Condo...and we had a wonderful time! The amenities provided by the owners, the ease of the reservation process, the location of the condo, and the peaceful, private setting insure that we'll return again and again. This condo is located in a central location in Mammoth facing the Sierra Star golf course with a view of the mountains from the balcony. We love having this space as our "home base" as we explore the mountains and lakes nearby.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Elite Mammoth Condo. We value our repeat customers so please use this email for $50 off your next stay! Thanks again and Happy Vacationing Kym and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great week!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This is a great little place! My husband and I are always looking for a place with a "feel." This place has a great feel. You can tell the owners have put alot of love into the place. Very warm and comfortable. We especially enjoyed our mornings and evenings on the deck taking in that wonderful pine smell and fresh air. Watching the golfers was great as well as the squirrels and blue jays. We had the wonderful experience of witnessing two bear cubs in the middle of the fairway between the 8th and 9th hole of Sierra Star Golf Course. We hope to be back next summer. We loved it!! First trip to Mammoth, AWESOME!!!

Greg and Lori 7/11/10 - 7/18/10

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

Your place rocks!!! We felt right at home. You did a beautiful job on the place!!! The weather and ski conditions have been perfect-we even had the priviledge of jacuzzing with falling snow! We will definately come up again!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 12, 2008

We had a great time at your condo. The weather was perfect, the spring snow was good, and some time off was great. We'd love to come back and stay again next winter! Thanks for a great stay. Take care.

Gabriel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2008   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

We had a great time this weekend-great place-loved the bears!!! We look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 26, 2008

What a wonderful time we had...I cannot wait to return in April. Very cozy condo!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 21, 2008

We loved the condo! It is very cute and conveniently close to the slopes and town. Hope to come up again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time and we were so thankful we could stay here. It is so beautiful and cozy. Hope to visit again in the summer or fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

We had a great time in Mammoth. The boys loved the snow and the Dog Sled Ride was absolutely magical.

Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo. It is beautiful and so cozy. We are already planning a summer or fall trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

We had a great time! It is so cozy here, all the little touches in the condo made a difference. We snowboarded, ski'd, shop'd and ate way too much!!! Thanks for the great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 6, 2008

The condo was terrific, well
equipped, a great location and we had an excellent week! We appreciated
all of the details that you thought of (firestarter logs, special soaps,
great assortment of dishes and food prep equipment, comfy bed) and also
the Bose SoundDock. :) We had fresh powder just about every day and
fortunately, drove in and out on clear days in between the storms last
week. Parking at Chair 15 was very convenient and the golf course
worked out perfectly for walking our dog and we enjoyed having him with
us. The only wildlife we spotted was a white squirrel on one of the
trails (although we hadn't seen one before so that was fun). Schat's is
just plain incredible (everything), Hot Chicks had great take-out, and
Grumpy's had some excellent burgers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 6, 2008

Thank you for sharing your elegant ski home with us. We hope to come back soon!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2008   Date of arrival: January 26, 2008

We had a terrific week! Fresh powder just about every day and a superb and comfortable condo to come home to...A GREAT VACATION! Thanks again for sharing with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 6, 2008

Thanks you for sharing your condo with our family. We look forward to coming back in the spring and fall!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 8, 2007   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

What a beautifully, cozy and welcoming condo. We really enjoyed ourselves, this was a wonderful place to celebrate our 1st anniversary. Thanks for letting us stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2007   Date of arrival: October 13, 2007

Thank you for sharing your cozy bear themed condo with us! We have enjoyed it. The fall colors were beautiful, we even had snow. Our son Joshua made snow angels for the first time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2007   Date of arrival: September 30, 2007

Thanks for the use of your Mammoth getaway home. It is sooo cozy and it definately has the Westin touch. You have thought of everything we would possibly need during our stay. We enjoyed all the info that you provided for fun and food! We can't wait to come back to Bigwood 69.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 19, 2007

Thank you for sharing your mountain retreat with us! The spontanously planned birthday trip was relaxing and fun. My husband loved your balcony with it's tremendous views. He even spotted a bear one evening around 9pm. We hope to visit again in the fall or spring!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2007   Date of arrival: August 17, 2007

What a great 1st trip to Mammoth!!!! Our 2nd anniversary was well remembered!!! We hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 12, 2007

We really enjoyed your comfy well decorated condo. We had a wonderful anniversary (2 year) yesterday...your suggestions were really helpful. The jacuzzi felt great and our massages at inTouch were perfect. Thanks for everything and thanks for the wine!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

Your condo was PERFECT!!! This is our 2nd wedding anniversary and this was a very quiet, relaxing, intimate location. We are from LA "Hollywood" area so this place is like HEAVEN. We will come back and not only in the winter time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 28, 2007

We had a wonderful time at your warm, homelike condo. Enjoyed several hikes, very quiet and relaxing here. Thanks for the wine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

What a lovely condo. It is a "5" star hotel ith all the amenties of home. Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

What a lovely condo. It is a "5" star hotel ith all the amenties of home. Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2007   Date of arrival: April 5, 2007

It was so cozy and homelike here. It was a great place to unwind and was just what we needed. Thanks for the wine-the views and all the extras. You have a beautiful place!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 18, 2007

We go to Mammoth often and discovered Elite Mammoth Condo through a referral of a friend. This really was the perfect getaway....stunning views, great bed and super quiet. Thanks again and we will definately be back!!!! H&B

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2007   Date of arrival: March 18, 2007

Stunning Views! Super comfortable. Very private, quiet and romantic location! Was the PERFECT getaway! Thank you, we'll be back!

Mike & Susan Jones

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review