reviews for: listing #65494 - St Pete Beach, Florida House rental

Bay Street at Palms Point
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  1st Palm Point
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,400 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Third year in paradise

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This is our third year in this lovely single family residence in St. Pete Beach and we wait for nine months each year with anticipation to spend another three months here on the beach. The management team is very accommodating to all our needs and make our stay here a safe haven from all the stresses and cold weather up north. The home is so comfortable. The kitchen is a dream for the cook in the family. The HDTV has all the cable channels needed, and there is a fantastic screen porch with the most comfy cushions for a quiet afternoon nap. The private patio and grill make this the perfect paradise get away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always great to have you and your family here. Look forward to next year !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon at the beach

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We loved the house and were surprised at the size when we arrived. The pictures look great but even better in person. The property was very clean, tastefully furnished and well stocked with dishes, classes etc. It was great to have the option to grill outside and there was plenty of room for entertaining our local friends and family. We loved how secluded the back area was, you couldn't even tell you have neighbors.

The location was great so close to public beach and our favorite breakfast place. I loved how it was at the north end of the beach so we could enjoy the live music and food at the "taste of the beach", go shopping in the local shops or shoot up to John's pass in minutes.

We will definitely be booking future trips here as will our local friends and family when they stay at the beach. Kate and Nancy were lovely to deal with and we felt welcome in their home. MUCH nicer then dealing with the Hotel scene.

I would highly recomend!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a wonderful time. Please do come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Our family (including 2 dogs) spent 4 nights in this lovely home and could have stayed much longer. I have rented a lot of vacation homes and sometimes places aren't as they appear online, but this home is even better than it appears in these photos. The main living room/kitchen is much larger and more open than shown here, and the back yard/screened porch is an oasis to relax and let the dogs play. While not on the beach, the rental is an easy walk to the shore as well as some great dining, nail salons, and basically everything else you need.

Even though it's a pet-friendly rental, it smells fresh and clean. Everything appeared to be spotless and it was very inviting to walk in after an 8-hour drive to FL.

Our only "wish" was that the kitchen were more equipped with things like storage containers (tupperware), and more towels. But these are minor issues. There is a washer and dryer so we had the opportunity to wash towels.

Also, you need to be aware that the 2nd bathroom is actually a very small bathroom (with shower) in the garage, so it's not air conditioned. It worked fine for us since we weren't needing to "get ready" for a dressy event or anything, but if you need a second large bathroom that might be a consideration. The main bathroom in the hallway is large.

The owners were very accommodating and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed.

We would not hesitate to stay here again, and likely will!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you had a great time. We have furnished it as we would our own home and love the feel too.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

an amazing vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

This was an amazing vacation, truly amazing. We came with our 2 dogs, I love this house because it is pet friendly, no carpets,private fence all around, comfortable, Clean, beautiful, great location, Kate is a wonderful person to deal with ! We are leaving in 2 days and would like to stay longer lol. We came for 12 days, ate at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, Rick's Reef, went to the Tampa Hard Rock Casino, went to the Lowry's Zoo in Tampa, the beach is amazing. I recommend this house very much,my husband and I and 2 dogs had a fabulous time. Our daughter also came to visit us for 3 nights. Thank you for such an amazing 12 days !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad toy enjoyed your vacation! It really is a special place and we hope you come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Year in Paradise

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This is our second winter in this wonderful home, and I informed the owners that unless they hear otherwise to sign us up for January, February and March into the foreseeable future. So, sorry, folks, but this place is all ours while the snow flies up north. See our review of 2012 for all the wonderful amenities of this home and the care we receive while here. Thank you, ladies, for your kind consideration and prompt attention to any detail, no matter how large or small. There are still nine months in the year for you to enjoy this home, so sign up soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Always great to have you back at Bay Street! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

Excellent location!!! Very close to the beach and to shopping and restaurants. The house was adorable and well-kept. The beds were clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to renting this house again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Please come again. We have Bay the same way we would want a house on vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Paradise Revisited

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We am currently renting this wonderful home for the next three months and wish to offer our remarks to others who might want to live in a comfortable home with so many amenities. First off, the owners and property manager of this home are tremendously accommodating. We had a few suggestions and/or requests at the beginning of our stay here that were immediately remedied. Secondly, this home is spacious, clean and in an excellent location in respects to the beach, shopping, restuarants and other amenities. It is a quiet location, away from traffic and other noises typically associated with a busy resort area. The neighbors are most gracious and we have made several friends already. Our favorite room in the home is the screen porch, where reading and dozing during the heat of the day is a prerequisite. This is indeed paradise.

Owners response: We always look forward to your visit! See you next year.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful House

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

I came down from Pa. to stay for 4 nights at this home. When i walked inn it was so specious and open. Smelled freshly clean and was located around the corner from the beach. I really enjoyed my stay at this home and will be back to stay again. I had guests over and we cooked out on the grill and had a great time. Its in walking distance to everything. Loved it! Cant wait to come back, again.

Owners response: Truly glad you enjoyed your stay. See you sooon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

They say location means everything and this Bay St. home is situated in a fabulous location. Just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping and quaint Corey Ave. With the beach so close, watching the sunset was breathtaking!

The home was clean and spacious, however, having previously owned rental property in this area, my husband and I were disappointed with several things. We did not feel it was as well equipped as it should've been to accommodate vacationers, especially families. Firstly, should your vacation encounter a day or two of rain in the forecast, there is only one TV (nice, big flat screen) to entertain the family with. There should be a 2nd TV for the kids to play video games or watch a movie on, so adults may watch their own movie on the other. Secondly, the master bedroom was large enough to accommodate a king size bed, which is another important option to offer travelers from afar. At the very least, if the queen size bed remains, then the mattress/box spring should be replaced. Second bed?...unsure of it's comfort as we did not sleep in it. Thirdly, the bedrooms should have alarm clocks, more pots and pans are needed (had to buy our own non-stick frypan), and most importantly, a land line telephone. We were unable to call any local business for reservations/info unless we called long distance on our cell phone. A land line phone would have enabled us to make any local calls we needed to and use our calling card to make more affordable long distance calls.

The screened in lanai is a nice relaxing retreat with comfy furniture, however the chair cushions need to be replaced. The backyard is another great retreat with nice Adirondack chairs. The patio table and chairs need replacing as well. Landscaping is pretty. Having a washer/dryer was handy and a BBQ grill a wonderful bonus!

Even with our tough scrutiny (these were the standards we had to maintain as rental owners previously), overall it was a clean, comfortable rental in a great spot. The owners were wonderful and accommodating! We would still recommend the property to friends/family.

Don't miss out on a cheeseburger from the Bonaire's beach bar...the VERY best!! Verducci's Ristorante on Blind Pass Rd was amazing Italian food!! Bongo's and Jimmy B's are 2 great beach bars to watch the sunset. Try Jimmy B's Strawberry Daiquiri...they're the ultimate! Ask them for a Player's card (free), as you'll save a lot of money on food/drinks.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We appreciated your suggestions.. We have added a DVD player and two additional TVs. Our cleaning crew missed doing inventory of kitchen apparently. We had a full set when we listed the house on vacationrentals.com. We pride ourselves on Bay Street being a wonderful place to vacation that is fully equipped in every way. The master bed has been replaced and our recent visitors have loved the upgrade!
There is now a landline for our Canadian visitors. We wish you had contacted us during your stay so issues could have been addressed while you were there.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Temporary Stay At Bay Street

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My family relocated to Florida and stayed in the Bay Street home for approximately 6 weeks. It was a nice, modern 2 bedroom home within walking distance to just about everything on Gulf Boulevard. The home was very clean and well stocked with towels, dishes etc.

The owners were very nice, helpful and responsive if we needed anything. They were easy to get a hold of and took care of any situations we came across.

I would definately recommend staying here and would not hesitate to stay at any of their properties, given our previous stay with them.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review on Bay street. Hope you have the opportunity to come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved Bay Street

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

As previously mentioned, this home is charming and makes for a wonderful vacation. I think it actually feels bigger/more spacious than the pictures convey. We particularly enjoyed the screened in porch which is surrounded my fully grown palms and other gorgeous greenery, allowing you to truly feel like you've escaped to an island or jungle retreat. We ate breakfast and had our coffee out there everyday. The washer/dryer are a great perk and come in very handy when traveling with kids. We also had access to two kayaks which are stored close by, which we ended up not getting to take advantage of ourselves due to a rain storm the day we'd planned to use them, but loved that it was an option.

One thing worth noting is that the second bathroom is in the garage, and therefore not air-conditioned, so we didn't end up using it too much. But it's a good option for rinsing off after a day at the beach.

A small suggestion: it would be great if there were a DVD player, because it's a really nice big flatscreen TV and we had brought some Netflix DVDs with us. But no biggie, it didn't detract from our stay to not have one.

All in all, we had a wonderful time at Bay Street and would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: DVD has been added along with another TV. Always good to hear suggestions. Glad you had a great time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, cozy and close to all amenities!!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

This home is VERY clean, cozy and close to all amenities. You are walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach, scooter rentals and much more!!
We shared this house with another couple and it was the perfect size! We found it so comfotable and welcoming and wish we could have stayed longer. Loved that there are 2 bathrooms and laundry. The sun porch was perfect in the evenings and we enjoyed catching some rays in the back yard.
I highly recommend this house to anyone!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bay Street at Three Palms Point

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

What a peaceful oasis this is. We arrived rather stressed for various travel reasons and the space and pleasant atmosphere of the property was a blessing. It was clean and well presented. As English visitors we missed having a kettle to boil the water for our tea but this seems to be the norm in the States. The owner could not have been more helpful and went to great lengths to help make our stay comfortable, we would certainly recommend. Its location so close, yet not on the beach was great, with shops and restaurants close by. St Pete's beach is just beautiful (with so many others in the area to choose from too) with white 'sugar like' sand and offered shady cabanas for hire. But there is apparently a risk when swimming in the sea from stingrays at certain times of the year. A pool on the lovely terrace at the property, would of course be a huge bonus. One restaurant we liked very much was called Middle Ground and believe they offer 'specials' but the choice is huge in that area.

Tricia & family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Teakettle has been added for our English visitors. Thanks for you input. Would love to have you come again.

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review