reviews for: listing #65498 - Tucson, Arizona House rental

Triangle 5 Ranchita: Private Room with Balcony and Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oro Valley
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $630 - $630 /wk
    $2,250 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

Good-bye Hotels

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

The room is clean, well appointed and conveniently located. The properity owner is friendly and helpful with questions about the area. Next year, when I return to Tucson, the Ranchita will be my destination, not a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you visit, and I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax after the gem show

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked the room last minute and were pleased when we arrived at the location. Greer, the owner of the property was very nice and personable. The property was really lovely and a nice change from the scenery in downtown Tucson. Quiet, lovely cactus gardens, nice clean room and bathroom. Great find for a great price during the crazy Tucson gem show.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for wonderful compliments. The Gem and Mineral Show is such a great way to see Tucson. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Greer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The room was as advertised: clean. bright and well decorated. The location is convenient to just about everything. A stay here is much more enjoyable than any hotel I have visited, thanks to the owner's hospitality.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful reiew!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An amazing weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

An amazing weekend getaway
thecampuslegend (tempe, az)
Review submitted: February 14, 2011 Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

I rented the property for two nights (for a valentine's day weekend getaway). I decided to go a different route than the traditional hotel. First of, the location of the property was ideal. It wasn't in the city, you could look over the balcony and see the mountains and get fresh air. Getting to downtown was about a 20 minute drive and to Mount Lemmon it was 90 minutes. The location allowed for a very romantic weekend. Additionally, the property itself is breathtaking. Everything that you would need in a room is provided...microwave, dvd/tv, wine glasses, plates/utensils, etc. The room was the perfect size. It was on the second floor, behind the main house and had a great bedroom and bathroom. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and we honestly felt secluded from the all hustle and bustle of the city. And lastly, Greer (property owner) is one of the friendliest people you will meet. Though she lives in the house, you will only see her if you try to find her. She does a great job of welcoming you and then making you feel like the place is yours. A perfect property for the perfect romantic getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Moe for the great review. I try very hard to welcome my guests, but not be intrusive so they feel like the place is theirs. It is a balancing act and good to know that for you, I struck the perfect balance. Thank you. Greer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything You Need is Here

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a great experience staying at this property The room, which was very clean, had everything we needed for a perfect stay. The bathroom was nice but only had a shower for those who care about that sort of thing (didn't matter to us). The owner couldn't be nicer and her dog, Gemini, was so sweet. Especially enjoyed the private balcony which was great for watching sunsets, bird watching, star gazing and just lounging around (morning coffee/evening glass of wine/reading). Also liked the hot tub which was very clean and well maintained. The property has a large brick patio with several BBQ grills and a fire pit for evening campfires. It was private and comfortable so in a way, it felt like home to my wife and me. When we go back, we'll be staying here. You can't go wrong with this choice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lee and Shelly.
Can't thank you enough for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again. Gem (dog) misses you too. Greer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing weekend getaway

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

I rented the property for two nights (for a valentine's day weekend getaway). I decided to go a different route than the traditional hotel. First of, the location of the property was ideal. It wasn't in the city, you could look over the balcony and see the mountains and get fresh air. Getting to downtown was about a 20 minute drive and to Mount Lemmon it was 90 minutes. The location allowed for a very romantic weekend. Additionally, the property itself is breathtaking. Everything that you would need in a room is provided...microwave, dvd/tv, wine glasses, plates/utensils, etc. The room was the perfect size. It was on the second floor, behind the main house and had a great bedroom and bathroom. The hot tub was the perfect temperature and we honestly felt secluded from the all hustle and bustle of the city. And lastly, Greer (property owner) is one of the friendliest people you will meet. Though she lives in the house, you will only see her if you try to find her. She does a great job of welcoming you and then making you feel like the place is yours. A perfect property for the perfect romantic getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Ranchita review

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the "Ranchita". Our room was comfortable, clean & well-maintained. The owner was welcoming and provided little extras such as coffee, tea, raisin bread, reading material & DVDs. The property is spacious & nicely landscaped with a large hottub in a gazebo outside which we enjoyed. Had the weather been warmer, we would have enjoyed the balcony outside our room.

A car is certainly necessary to enjoy Tucson & surrounding area (we found everything very spread out) since the property is to the north west of the city. We would recommend the "Ranchita" for up to a week's stay. We enjoyed hiking in the State & National Parks & visits to the historical town centre & museums, San Xavier du Bac Mission, Sonora Desert Museum, Amerind Foundation & Tombstone.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great desert location--comfortable accommodation!

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. Though it's just a small bedroom/bath, it had everything we needed for a short stay including mini-frig, microwave, and coffee maker. Nice patio outside the room with great mt./sunset/star viewing and the hot tub/BBQ grill in the spacious yard were pleasant extras! Entrance is up a flight of stairs, so not recommended for very elderly or handicapped. Pet friendly so we could bring our poodle. Owner's dog Gem is a delight!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I will let Gem know she is loved by all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review