reviews for: listing #65520 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Sunset on the Bay
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,000 - $6,500 /wk
    $12,000 - $16,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation in Key largo

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Our group of 4 adult couples came from Canada, US, UK and Australia. We were greeted warmly by Nemer who took us on a quick tour and answered our questions. the home and property look just like the pictures and their was plenty of space for our group to spread ourselves around. The home was very clean, well kept and comfortable with all the items promised in the listing. We loved the Tiki Hut and ate our dinners out under it (and the stars) each and every night. The grill / BBQ was used regularly as we loved to cook outdoors. We swam in the pool and the ocean / bay and a highlight for us was getting the water with two dolphins that were less then10 meters away - priceless. Grocery stores, restaurants ,,, close by. We were happy to get back our security deposit within a reasonable time frame. Thank you, Nemer, for sharing your "Paradise" home with us!

Owners response: Thank you Toni, I'm thrilled to hear every one had a great time, by the way I did not list or mentioned the Dolphins in the listing, you guys got a bonus with that
I'm very happy to know that every thing was to yours and every one liking and thank you very much for the nice review and please give my regards to every
one and hope to see back soon.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 22 / 39

 

thank you for sharing your home!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

What a great home away from home - we came with another family for a total of 4 adults and 6 kids and this house had more than enough room for all of us. We didn't even use one of the bedrooms! The patio and pool area were fabulous - I would encourage to heat the pool in January, although the kids didn't care and swam EVERY DAY!!! It was very clean and had all the comforts of home, plus some! The kayaks were such a fun extra and we enjoyed using them with the kids! One of the kids even used the slide! So fun to see the fish and sealife out on the dock also! Very good location to everything - grocery stores, shops, and sightseeing. We loved our stay and can't wait to come again! Thank you Nemer for visiting and bringing some wine. We enjoyed meeting you - and thank you for sharing your home. We loved it.

Owners response: Thank you so much Josh for the nice review, I'm absolutely sure all our readers will greatly appreciate your input, for them to decide about there family vacation, I'm so pleased the kids enjoyed the slide my be even the adults did too, but thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our home, we appreciated and thank you for that, I'm very grateful and happy your guys enjoyed the wine and hope to see back again in Paradise

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Amazing wedding vacation !!

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

First of all this house's pictures make no justice to the real deal and the awesomeness of this place. When I got there everything seemed much brighter and spacious than in the pictures. Perhaps it is the ocean effect. My husband and I spent one week at this house where we celebrated our WEDDING. Needless to say it was a beautiful setting. The weather was perfect and the venue amazing! Everybody in the family and friends kept complimenting on what a great spot we had picked. Our experienced was wonderful and uneventful - the house is beautiful, comfortable and meticulously decorated, clean, well taken care of, organized and built in a way that allows for total relax and enjoyment for all ages. We had kids and grandparents around and everybody had lots of fun. The owners Nemer and Carmen were very gracious and accommodating - they were waiting for us and upon arrival had a nice chat and tour of the house. If you are planning to have a wedding like we did You'll have everything you need around, from amazing Paella catering to decorations shops (shell-world) and great cake makers (Publix) -spas and florists, STARBUCKS, and everything within less than ten miles radius. Our wedding was a magical event and the venue was the best part of it!. We are happy that we made the decision of going there and will be happy to rent it again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ruxandra and Aaron, your guys are great, we are humbled and ecstatic to be a part of something so special you plan for more than a year, thank you for the review you guys are very kind, we love to know that every thing went well and we succeeded your expectations, it is a thrill and we wish you all the happiness and success and we love to see you back again soon.
Nemer and Carmen

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

Beautiful destination! Best vacation yet!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Every year, my wife, kids, brother-n-law & his wife, their 3 kids & my in-laws take some time to unwind. Being from Massachusetts, we look forward to the summer all year. This was one vacation we won't forget. Our friends stayed here the previous year & told us about this house. They raved about it so we decided to book it way in advance. It's a good thing we did because it booked up quite early. To start, there was so much lush tropical landscaping that it got everyone excited when we arrived. The owners were so gracious. They showed us around the property which was pretty amazing to say the least. The house was very clean. Being that my in-laws are older, it was great that they have a bedroom with a bathroom downstairs. The kids had a blast in the kids "pirate" themed room. They all slept on a different bunk everynight. From the time the sun came up, we were all in the pool/ jacuzzi. The kids spent most of the day sliding down the slide into the ocean or fishing off the private pier which was AMAZING!!! After fishing, everyone jumped off the pier & into the ocean. The water was crystal blue. We all took out the Kayaks. So much fun!

Lots of bbq-ing all day & night by the pool. The kitchen was amazing! I didn't expect such a high end kitchen. Usually every place we've rented has had small, outdated kitchens with crappy appliances. This kitchen was straight out of a magazine. One of the days, we all went to the famous Tiki Bar & had Tropical drinks & enjoyed the afternoon. What a blast! We also took a glass bottom boat tour which everyone NEEDS to do! One of the nights, we made a fish fry right by the ocean- under the stars. Have your cameras ready, the Sunset was amazing! You'll never see it like this. BREATHTAKING!! We already decided before even leaving that we are coming back next summer. We were very pleased w/ all aspects from the cleanliness to the beautiful rooms, breathtaking views, the pool/jacuzzi/stainless steel bbq, kayaks & fun things for the kids to do. The wonderful owners which were so helpful when we needed anything. And of course, our favorite part- our own private pier- and this is not just any pier- this goes way out over the ocean with a bench at the very end to sit & enjoy the ocean breeze & watch the stars at night & fish, jump from & play on during the day.

Truly a beautiful place! Plenty of things to do & memories to make. We can't wait to come back! We are looking forward to it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the great review, All these wonderful reviews leave me speechless and searching for words to describe how happy and thankful we are, to know that every one had enjoyed there vacation, from the youngsters to the elderly, it's a fantastic and very satisfying feeling, to know you did what you supposed to do and more, we made all those folks happy and the joy of knowing all that it's just overwhelming, this will always give the motivation to keep doing more and more just to see every one enjoying them self in our home, I'm very humble by all those wonderful thing from all our guest, thank you very much and we will see you next your with god will,
Your Humble Hosts
Nemer and Carmen

Helpful votes: 8 / 16

 

Extraordinary and one of kind

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We do this kind of family vacation every year, this year was in Key largo and BINGO, we hit the jack pot, this is what we always dreamed of how the vacation should be, the house so comfortable and cozy, the outside pool and the deck is like a private resort and you feel it's yours, such a fantastic feeling when you here and with all your family and children enjoying this Paradise, the ground is so green, manicure and beautiful and most of all so clean from the entrance gate all the way to the pier over the water, the house
is very very clean, a large kitchen, all new appliances, the pool is sparkling and very inviting, this what the children really enjoyed, is the slide from the deck to the bay, they had so much fun and we love to watch them having such a good time, there is not enough I can say about this place, the pictures dot do justice to this place, the owner Nemer is such a nice, helpful and very responsive, if we call him for any thing he respond instantly by correcting what ever it is, he recommend places, restaurant, places to go, boat rental, and any thing we ask for, he made our vacation the best we ever had, such a humble host, he came one day with some margarita's and calypso and Caribbean music, he even spend time with us dancing under the Tiki Hut, this a real and a memorable vacation, when we told him we are coming back next year, he immediately gave us a $700 discount on the rent, you just don't find too many people like that any more,
we strongly recommend this place to every one and every age no matter what the occasion is, I would of give more than 5 Stars if we couls

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm speechless Allison, what can I say other than I'm so grateful for this review, but most of all, how your family enjoyed this vacation, this is music to my ears, this what it's all about, you look for a vacation, you book it and hope for the best, but in this case it is so fantastic that we could made someone vacation this good, by saying you hit the jack pot, I cant say enough or thank you and your family enough for the very nice review, thank you again and I will give you my word that next year we are going to make your vacation even better, so we can have you here every year, please give my regards to the family and will more margaritas next year on your vacation.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 5 / 12

 

Great location for intimate party

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

We recently got married at this location and had an amazing time. We had the rehearsal BBQ dinner under the Tiki Hut, our wedding ceremony out by the pier (including a bride arrival by boat), and then a stage event in the grassy area for 70+ guests. Everything was clean and the owners were lovely. One of the best (and priceless) aspects of this location is that there aren't really any neighbors around so we didn't have to worry much about having music playing late or any unexpected guests. We swam out by the end of the pier and in the pool and BBQ'd and had bar service. I would highly recommend this location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Aaron, for the nice review, I so happy to know that your wedding was a success and you and your family and guest had a great time, thank you again and wish nothing but happiness and success,
Nemer

Helpful votes: 4 / 10

 

Not what we paid for !

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We rented the property for my wife's family. While we enjoyed our stay, the problems with the property are numerous. We pointed out the problems to the owner but he made no attempt to correct a single one during our stay. To add insult to injury he charged us (out of our security deposit) for a broken slide handle that we explained to him was broken on our first day. Here are some of the issues we faced:
* broken kayaks; one unusable by adults
* the above mentioned broken slide handle, making the slide extremely dangerous for children
* two broken chairs in the dining room
* ripped umbrellas on the patio
* old and rusty patio furniture
* countless cigarette butts throughout the patio and yard
* an inability to heat the hot tub in spite of our offer to pay the extra electric charges
* a living room T.V. that intermittently would not power on
* a severe fire ant problem on the patio and in the yard
* an ill-fitting skimmer cover that one of our kids stepped through, hurting his leg

The most inexcusable problem was the inability to flush toilet paper down the toilets. Upon our arrival the owner instructed us that NOTHING, NOT EVEN TOILET PAPER, was to be flushed down the toilets. If we did flush toilet paper, and there was a clog, he stated we would be charged for the plumbing bill. This was not only a major inconvenience it was highly, highly unsanitary.

In spite of all these issues, and the owner's difficult personality, we made the best of our stay. But I would not recommend this property in it's current condition for the price charged.

Owners response: Owners response: This guest came and inspected the property 2 week before their arrivals, his comment was "THIS IS VERY NICE, I REALLY LIKE IT" everything was perfect when they arrived and no one made any complaints or any questions, i visited them 3 times during there stay, never were any complaints we do require a security deposit to cover any damages to the property other than normal wear and tear, this is 6ft and 230 lb gentleman, grab the children's slide handrail and pulled with his strength till he broke it, He admitted that to me on the phone, we have at least 2 families a week in this property, lots of thing break and we never bother with it or claim it so we can avoid a negative reviews such as this, Imagine if every week someone do a significant damage and we over look it to avoid reviews such as this, we will not have a house left or everything will broken, this is the case here, we charged the guest $125 for the material only and we did not charge them the labor not to upset them, but he was furious because we deducted $125 from his deposit, to get back at us he wrote this negative review, as for the cigarettes butts, this is a copy of the 2 line in the contract "NO pets, NO smoking, No fish frying in the house, there is outside burner on the grill to fry fish and NO cigarettes butts thrown on the property ground please, any violations will result in the forfeiting of your deposit." is that not clear, he claim there were cigarette butts all over the property, there is no cigarettes butts any were in the property ground, that was not a valid complaint, we have very fortunate with our guests, they have been very respectful not to through cigarettes in the yard and they don't want to loose there deposit, instead of saying thank you for not charging the full cost, he resorted in writing a none credible review because we refuse to refunding the $125, we were actually threatened to return the $125 or we will pay for it, that is written in an email, we have our reputation speaks for us to show our readers, It's our 100%honesty, credibility and our responsiveness to every one need, we ask you to please take a moment and read as many as you like of our reviews, you will see what kind of people we are and you will immediately understand. thank you for taking the time to read this and may God bless

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

Helpful votes: 26 / 28

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nothing less than perfect nothing less than 5 Star

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

This is really a Paradise,we had a fantastic time, the pictures don't do justice to this property, every thing is just the way it was described and the way we envision it to be , Nemer the owner is a pleasure to work with, very helpful and responsive to every need, the place is spotless and clean outside as it is inside, we had a wonderful time enjoying every amenity of this property, it is your private resort for the time you there, I wish we don't have to leave,but work was waiting.
I couldn't help to look away from the negative and unfair review that someone wrote, there must be other reason why would someone not write there conscious and be honest about the property without making other unrelated issues interfere with your judgment, that is unfair and in my opinion Cary no truth to it content, I was there first hand,

Helpful votes: 5 / 30

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

The location of this house is great, but the downstairs area is old, not well maintained and smelly. You cannot flush toilet paper down the toilets, something that is obviously left out of the house description. The tv did not work for 1/2 our stay. Outside, the grill is very old, rusted and barely works. There is only 1 working kayak so we had to take solo trips which was not good for the kids. For what this place costs, I expected a dream house. What we got was a mediocre, somewhat uncomfortable house.

Owners response: We are very sorry you felt that way, I wish someone did mentioned this during your stay, the grill is about 4 months old, but having it outside next the salt water it will not last for long, we replace the grill every year with a new one for past 6 years, no matter what the quality of the grill, it will rust from being outside on deck next to the salt water, the guests of the previous week crushed one of the kayaks and we did not see the damage because they staked the kayaks on top of each other and we missed that, The TV was removed and a new 65" LED TV, I can proudly say, it is a dream property, just read all the other reviews, thank you for staying with us and we invite you to come and spend a weekend at the house at no charge so you can see for your self

Helpful votes: 33 / 36

 

A Great Family Vacation in Key Largo

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our group of 6 adults & 4 children made our first trip to Key Largo for Spring Break, and loved our time at Sunset on the Bay. It truly was perfect -- so many good memories, and the home suited us perfectly. We started the week with a nice Easter dinner under the palapa, with the evening views over the bay. From relaxing in the sun, to barbecuing meals & mixing drinks, to playing by the pool, having our rental boat parked at the private pier, to the manatees making a special visit for us -- it was all very special. Thank you, Nemer, for providing the wonderful home and being responsive to our requests or advice. Well done !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I cant say thank you enough, I'm only doing my job, I'm doing what I commit my self to do for every one of our guest, to give you the best service and all the attention you deserve, I'm very happy and really thrilled to know that every one enjoy your vacation and what makes it special is I was a part of making it happen, I'm very proud and thankful, please keep them coming because that's what keep me going.thank you again and hope to see back soon in Paradise
Nemer

Helpful votes: 17 / 30

 

What a fun time!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My entire family spent a week in this fabulous house and we had so much fun. The house is great, the pool area is fantastic with a great barbeque area and a tiki hut to play games under, and an amazing dock area. We kayaked, paddle boated and went down the slide into the bay, all right there on the property. Nemer was a lot of fun to work with, very friendly and informative. The lighting around the place at night was really fun too. We would suggest this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Geri, Thank you very much for your kind word and a great review, it was a pleasure having you and your family at our home, thank you again and hope to see back soon in Paradise.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 16 / 25

 

The Perfect Location for our Wedding!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

My (now) husband and I rented this home for a week in February of 2013 for our wedding! The home and property and beautiful and the owners were incredible helpful throughout the whole process and even allowed us to rent wednesday to wednesday instead of the standard sat- sat rental, which allowed us plenty of time to set up for and clean up after the wedding. We had the event catered (key largo conch house) and had 65 guests. We never felt crowded or had issues with parking and heard nothing but compliments from all of our guests. Many of who are now interested in renting the home themselves.

We had some pretty bad storms the day before the wedding and Nemer actually sent someone out to clean up all the leaves and tree debris for us so the place would look great again. The rest of the week we were able to lounge around the house, enjoying the beautiful views and we even caught a couple fish off the pier! It was cold and windy though and the pool just seemed to refuse to heat up for us, it takes longer than you would think. Besides that though, the home was just perfect and we could not have asked for more for our venue!
There are actually a few pictures of the event here- also showing how amazing the property is- all the photos are right there in the yard :)
Of course the site won't let me post a web address, but our photographer was Kristen Wynn and there are photos on her blog, title of the post: Leia and Jamil married key largo florida ceremony and reception at sunset on the bay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: thank very much Leia, nothing pleases me more than hear and read all those great things, but what pleases more is that every one of your guests I came in contact with, did the same by giving me all those uplifting complements and every one happy and impressed, I'm glad every thing went just as good or better than anticipated, thank you again and we wish you the best with your husband and a life full of happiness.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 21 / 29

 

Susan

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

We usually go to Mexico for a winter vacation but this year with grand children ages 3,2,and 1 we decided to stay in the states. We found this house online and we are so glad we did! We brought our parents, down to our grand children so ages 84 to 1. Everyone had a great time! We fished right off our dock and saw some beautiful tropical fish off the dock too. My son-in-law rented a sailboat at a nearby hotel and had a great time even seeing a dolphin while out sailing!
My daughters loved that they could put the kids down for a nap and still be out with the rest of us by the pool. They brought monitors and it couldn't have been better. The kitchen was Great, along with the outside BBQ out by the outdoor bar. Our meals turned out to be one of the highlights because we were all together while we cooked! We always ate lunch and dinner outside by the pool, and it was gorgeous! The pool was perfect, a little cold until we called Nemer to get it heated but once it was warm it was perfect.Everyone swam! The tiki hut was another one of the highlights. Every night we would all sit out there for hours, the lights were on timers and the most beautiful lights would come on every night, I wish there were pictures to do it justice, but if was gorgeous, and so much fun!! This house is for anyone who wants a relaxing vacation with family or friends. The house is big enough we never felt cramped, however, we loved the outside so much we weren't in the house much except for sleeping and cooking. Nemer was always right there whenever we had a problem or question and great to work with. I would recommend this house to anyone and would go back in a minute!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sue so vary much, I'm thrilled to know that every one had such a great time, people like you who give us the drive and motivation to keep doing more every day to make our guest just as happy as you and your family are, lots of folks who are looking for a family vacation place will be very happy to know all that information, thank you again and hope to see you back in Paradise.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 24 / 30

 

Can we move in?

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

The photos just don't show enough of the great space and beauty this property has to offer. My husband and I came here for a week with some friends and had a fantastic time. It was much cheaper to rent the house and cook at home than it was to get an over priced hotel with privacy that doesn't compare. Every morning when we woke up we would have a coffee on the edge of the pier on the bench. Four times we woke up to watch the sunrise and everyday we watched the sunset. Our children were constantly in the heated pool and loved going on the boat. There is a ramp right next to the property which made it easy to get to. There was a lot of parking space to store the trailer on the property. Some friends of ours visited for dinner while they were on a trip in their RV and it fit in the driveway as well enough parking for our rental car with space for 5-6 more cars. The front entrance had a huge pretty white gate that felt so inviting that the kids were practically jumping out of the car when we first arrived.

The kitchen was gorgeous with the huge range and granite everywhere and allowed me to cook and watch the kids play outside as well as have conversations with others in the living room, I love open concept. When you walk up the stairs to the second floor the stairway arrives to the center of the upstairs living room with bedrooms that circle all around it. It was so cool!! It was like being in a millionaire's tree house. The children used the large bathroom upstairs and there must've been a million towels there so you would't need to call for more. The gorgeous hardwood floors and the wood beams that open into the vaulted ceiling in the center of the staircase just add that class that doesn't exist in other homes in the keys. We've been on many trips to the keys and this is by far the best house we've picked.

There are pretty lights that light up the back yard and entrance at night and music that you can play under the Chiki Hut as you lay in a hammock during a sunset. The house is amazing and I want to live in it!! It's 10X better than any hotel and easier. We loved it here and I thank you Nemer for letting us stay in your gorgeous home. You were always available with our million phone calls and questions about the area. We will definitely be back next year. Maybe we can do Christmas there with our entire family, there's plenty of room. Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 28

 

Amazing Vacation House!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

This house is beautiful and the property is gorgeous as well. The house is very comfortable for everyone! It is located right on the water and has a huge dock that leads out to the ocean. This was great for fishing and watching the sunset. The house is located right next to a boat ramp which was perfect for our jet skis. The pool is lovely, the kids loved playing volleyball in the pool. There are plenty of chairs and tables around the pool to grill and party. There is also a bonfire right by the dock, it was so nice to sit out there at night and look at the stars. The owner was very attentive and accommodating, he called during our visit there to see how we were doing and recommended all the nice restaurants. He was fantastic. I definitely plan on coming back and recommend this to people of all ages. It is a perfect place to bring the family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sabella for the nice review, we do appreciate you taking the time and doing something like this, people like you who give us the purpose and the motivation to do more and more for our guests, we will continue to do every thing we can to make every one vacation a memorable one for every one and every age, thank you again and hope to see again in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 22 / 26

 

Amazing Vacation House!

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

This house is beautiful and the property is gorgeous as well. The house is very comfortable for everyone! It is located right on the water and has a huge dock that leads out to the ocean. This was great for fishing and watching the sunset. The house is located right next to a boat ramp which was perfect for our jet skis. The pool is lovely, the kids loved playing volleyball in the pool. There are plenty of chairs and tables around the pool to grill and party. There is also a bonfire right by the dock, it was so nice to sit out there at night and look at the stars. The owner was very attentive and accommodating, he called during our visit there to see how we were doing and recommended all the nice restaurants. He was fantastic. I definitely plan on coming back and recommend this to people of all ages. It is a perfect place to bring the family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

AMAZING VACATION HOME

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

AMAZING HOUSE!!! We held our wedding here this past October and had the most wonderful time! The property is absolutely beautiful and Nemer was a delight to work with! We not only held our wedding and reception on the property (50 ppl) but we had both of our families stay the whole week in the house (14 adults and 3 children). There was not a moment where the house felt crowded, so much great space! The house is more beautiful than the pictures show and the outdoor space is breathtaking!! You will NOT be disappointed!! Thank you for helping to make our wedding so perfect Nemer :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Rebecca, it was our pleasure to host your wedding in our home and an honor to have the the groom our hero just back from Afghanistan, we wish both of you all the best luck, health and happiness for the rest of your life's, I'm absolutely sure that future guest and renters will tremendously benefit from your review.
you, Jay and the rest of the family were a such nice people a wonderful guest, please give every one our regards, thank you again and hope to see again in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Really Paradise

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This is the real thing, we are 2 families with children, the first thing the kids did is go on the slide into the bay, WOW, they had so much fun, after they get out of the bay, they jump in the pool, they fish from the pier, played small gulf on the grass, the place was beyond beautiful, lush green all over the property, private entrance gate, very private, the house is very comfortable with lots of space, the kitchen is large and have all modern appliances, the setting on the bay is the best I ever seen, we rented a boat and have it in the private basin of the property, did lots of B,B,Q outside, we relaxed and had our pina colado and margaritas under the Tiki Hut laying in the Hammock, the owner is a delight, very responsive and accommodating, he is always calling all the time making sure you having a good time, he recommend all the nice restaurants so we get discounts, this was a memorable vacation, I would love to come back with my husband alone, it would be a seen from a movie, the place is fantastic and we recommend it for every one and all ages, we will sure come back, no doubt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: we are very pleased and grateful to this review, we will continue to do every possible effort to in making every one vacation a memorable one and will do every thing in our power to bring back you and your family and friends back, thank you very much, especially for the kind words about the owner.
Nemer

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My husband and I reached milestone birthdays this year and as a celebration, we decided to plan a vacation in the Keys with all of our children and grandchildren. After much research, we opted for this home and were delighted when we arrived to find everything about the property surpassed our expectations. The layout of the house and outdoor areas provided plenty of room for everyone to enjoy a variety of activities without ever feeling crowded. The boat ramp next door was so convenient for launching our boat and we enjoyed the paddle boat, kayaks and water slide as well as the pool, spa and tiki area. The location was convenient to everything we needed, including a variety of excellent restaurants. Check in was easy and the owner was responsive to the few questions we had. We discovered after the trip that we had taken over 900 pictures to capture all the fun and beauty of this special family trip. We would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Key Large Sunset on the Bay

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Our family enjoyed the property very much for our annual gathering. The kids enjoyed the pool, dock, slide, and water "toys" as did the adults! They are still talking about the wonderful things we did in Key Large! We ate at the property most all meals, and the kitchen was very usable as was the grill outside. And the evenings in the Tiki Hut were wonderful!!! Thank you,Nemer, for a wonderful and memorable vacation.

Owners response: thank you very very much for the nice review.I'm so pleased to know that I was able to make your vacation memorable,
my mission is accomplished, I'm so pleased
Nemer

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Family Gathering at Sunset in Key Largo

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Sunset on the Bay provided the perfect paradise vacation. We are a military family with family members living throughout the US and Germany. This house in Key Largo provided the perfect gathering location with plenty of room to spread out and lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. The pool and private dock allowing for swimming and fishing and yes, we even got to see a manatee and her calf come up to the neighboring dock. The house is very well appointed and lacked nothing. We cooked almost every meal either on the gas grill or in the gourmet kitchen. For most families, the kitchen and dining are the places to gather and share stories this are was perfect. We also enjoyed the tiki hut and the pool side as well. We found stores, a gym, and bait shop within a 5 minute drive. It was a perfect place for our family and I highly recommend this house with its very accomodating owner. Nemer - thank you for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very vey much for the review, we are extreamly pleased to know that your family vacation was a momarable success, we will contenue to do our every best to make every single one of guest vacation a momarable one, thank you again and hope to see again in paradise.
Regards,
Nemer

Helpful votes: 22 / 24

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We celebrated our parent's 50th wedding anniversary at this property. Here are some of the things we liked the most. The weather – it was mid to high 80s all week. The pool - It was warm, clean, and a good size for the family to enjoy. The grounds around the property made it really feel like a tropical setting. The tiki hut by the dock – we enjoyed eating a number of our meals here and just relaxing in the shade. It would have been nice if the boats were not blocking the view of the bay as much, but that was not a big deal. Being right on the bay - It was great to be able to overlook the bay from the private pier. The kids enjoyed snorkeling and creature hunting right off the property. We also saw three manatees one morning right in front of the house eating the sea grass. The kitchen and outdoor BBQ were great. We went out to eat a few times, but mostly had BBQ at the house. We picked up great key lime pies right across the highway. When we did go out to eat we enjoyed Snappers right down the road on the ocean side (the kids can feed the large tarpon right from the dock). We also rented a boat for four days and had a great time exploring the bay and going out snorkeling on the reef, which was great. On one of our boat trips we had about 4 dolphins follow our boat jumping in and out of our wake, this was really neat. The house has three bedrooms upstairs and a living room area. There is an additional bedroom downstairs and the pirate room for the kids. The location for the pirate room was not ideal (behind the kitchen), but this was not a big deal. The house was obviously completely renovated and in very good condition. The owner was very helpful with questions and responding to our emails and calls. We had a great time and would stay at this property again.

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Perfect house for a Wedding Location

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

We were so glad to find this house for our daughter's destination wedding in Key Largo. After much research I decided to try to find a house that would accomodate all in attendance which was 10 adults and 3 children. And have the wedding ceremony at the house! This house is better than advertised! It was comfy, clean and beautiful inside and out. There was plenty of room for all of us. We never felt crowded. There were plenty of locations at the house to set up the ceremony. With the help of Candace from Keys Dream Weddings, planning this wedding in Florida was so easy.
Thanks to Nemer the owner of this beautiful house. He was attentive to all of our needs. This house has everything you could ask for.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, thank you Mrs stein, It was a pleasure having you and your family wedding in our house, we appreciate the review and I'm so pleased to know we have met all yours and your family expectation and hope to see you again in paradise.

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Would love to stay again!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My husband and I live in south Florida but we came across this property while looking for a place for our large French family to stay while attending our wedding at the Key Largo Hilton. From the very beginning it was easy to get in touch with the owner and he was amazingly helpful as we worked out the dates to accommodate our schedule. Nemer and his wife were not only eager to help us work around the rental schedule but there were remarkably hospitable and literally helped me out with wedding plans by recommending venders. They even insisted that we have our rehearsal dinner (which was a fabulous paella party) at the house by the pool! As for the property, it’s just amazing! As a biologist I was thrilled to see the lush native vegetation and wonderful tropical butterfly garden! It’s obvious that Nemer and his family really care about the Florida Keys ecosystem, and my husband and I truly appreciated that. I would recommend this property to anyone of all ages looking to have a wonderful family vacation. There was something to do for everyone, from my husband’s 82 year old grandmother to his 8 year old cousin. We all had a blast, fishing, kayaking, swimming and snorkeling. This house has it all!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Shelby, it was a pleasure having you, your family and your extended family at our home for your wedding, we loved having all of you over, we very happy to hear all that wonderful thing about us and the property, those are the kind of things that please us and motivate us to continue to find new way to make our home more, appealing, comfortable and pleasure to be in, we promise to do the best possible job we can to make every single one of our guests feel the way you and your family did, thank you again and hope to see you soon for another occasion.

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

can't wait to stay again

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This was a perfect place for our family reunion. Plenty of room for all, never felt like we didn't have enough space. However, would be quite cozy for a smaller group also. Beautiful property with lots to do for every age range. We all kept busy..from the teenagers to the older adults. Private..but, close to shopping and restaurants. Kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, pool, hammock, slide into bay, boating...all right on the property...can't ask for more. House is decorated beautifully. Only went out to eat once because the kitchen and outdoor grill were perfect for cooking and entertaining

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the nice review, you made my day, we love complements, that's why we stride to do more for our guest so we could have more complements, of course if people are not happy, they will not say any thing nice about you, but we are thankful for that, we stride to make everyone vacation a memorable one for a very long time, I could dare and say for ever, we make a promise to every one of our guest, we will do every thing in our reach and beyond to accomplish that and we will never knowingly disappoint you, just visit us and you will see for your self, we are sure you will come back, we make every one a promise, if you get here and you do not found every thing the way you see it at our listing, we will gladly refund your money,
Thank you again and may God bless all

Your Hosts,
Nemer and Carmen

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

This is heaven!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

This is truly 'PARADISE"!!!! There is no other house in the Keys like this DREAM HOUSE!! from the moment you open the electric gates to drive up the drive way , you are in awe! the landscaping is a gardeners dream. With 2 private driveways that fit 10 cars.Then you walk into a beautiful 2 story house. The kitchen is to die for. hard wood floors, gorgeous master suite bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi are perfect and the BBQ bar is huge . The slide going into the ocean was a huge hit with the kids,they snorkeled and fished off the pier, not to mention the pier fits about 10 to 12 boats on it. They have hammocks for relaxing and a real fire pit to roast march mellows!! The pier is all lit at night perfect for a romantic dinner and wine to watch the most beautiful sunset anywhere I have traveled. This house is a dream house, with surround sound inside and out,and gourmet kitchen . The house sleeps 16 pp with no problem. There is not a thing you can want, that this house doesn't have. You have it all here. The beds are so comfortable and the decor is like out of a magazine. I cant wait to go back. Honestly if your looking for the perfect place for the whole family or a romantic getaway. THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!! The price is a bargain for what you get. Great job to the owners, they are very pleasant to deal with and attentive to any needs you have. We even faxed them a grocery list and they had it all there when we arrived. UNBELIEVABLE!!! We have traveled a lot, this was truly an unforgettable vacation and home. Thank you for being honest and great to deal with!!

Owners response: Thank you a million, this the kind of guest that makes all your hard work and dedication worth doing, we are very pleased to receive this kind of reviews, because it motivate us to do more to make every one vacation a memorable vacation, when some one stay with us, we want to know that this is the best vacation they ever had, WE LOVE THOSE REVIEWS

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

This is heavenly!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

This is truly 'PARADISE"!!!! There is no other house in the Keys like this DREAM HOUSE!! from the moment you open the electric gates to drive up the drive way , you are in awe! the landscaping is a gardeners dream. With 2 private driveways that fit 10 cars.Then you walk into a beautiful 2 story house. The kitchen is to die for. hard wood floors, gorgeous master suite bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi are perfect and the BBQ bar is huge . The slide going into the ocean was a huge hit with the kids,they snorkeled and fished off the pier, not to mention the pier fits about 10 to 12 boats on it. They have hammocks for relaxing and a real fire pit to roast march mellows!! The pier is all lit at night perfect for a romantic dinner and wine to watch the most beautiful sunset anywhere I have traveled. This house is a dream house, with surround sound inside and out,and gourmet kitchen . The house sleeps 16 pp with no problem. There is not a thing you can want, that this house doesn't have. You have it all here. The beds are so comfortable and the decor is like out of a magazine. I cant wait to go back. Honestly if your looking for the perfect place for the whole family or a romantic getaway. THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!! The price is a bargain for what you get. Great job to the owners, they are very pleasant to deal with and attentive to any needs you have. We even faxed them a grocery list and they had it all there when we arrived. UNBELIEVABLE!!! We have traveled a lot, this was truly an unforgettable vacation and home. Thank you for being honest and great to deal with!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

This truly heaven!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

This is truly 'PARADISE"!!!! There is no other house in the Keys like this DREAM HOUSE!! from the moment you open the electric gates to drive up the drive way , you are in awe! the landscaping is a gardeners dream. With 2 private driveways that fit 10 cars.Then you walk into a beautiful 2 story house. The kitchen is to die for. hard wood floors, gorgeous master suite bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi are perfect and the BBQ bar is huge . The slide going into the ocean was a huge hit with the kids,they snorkeled and fished off the pier, not to mention the pier fits about 10 to 12 boats on it. They have hammocks for relaxing and a real fire pit to roast march mellows!! The pier is all lit at night perfect for a romantic dinner and wine to watch the most beautiful sunset anywhere I have traveled. This house is a dream house, with surround sound inside and out,and gourmet kitchen . The house sleeps 16 pp with no problem. There is not a thing you can want, that this house doesn't have. You have it all here. The beds are so comfortable and the decor is like out of a magazine. I cant wait to go back. Honestly if your looking for the perfect place for the whole family or a romantic getaway. THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!! The price is a bargain for what you get. Great job to the owners, they are very pleasant to deal with and attentive to any needs you have. We even faxed them a grocery list and they had it all there when we arrived. UNBELIEVABLE!!! We have traveled a lot, this was truly an unforgettable vacation and home. Thank you for being honest and great to deal with!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Place for Family

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Great Place, the pictures dont do them justice. We spent the first half of our Xmas vacation here, and didnt want to leave. Beautiful grounds, and we had no trouble getting my wheelchair bound great aunt upstairs and down so she could have a view :)

Helpful votes: 22 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

one of a kind

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This has been a memorable life experience, this was our family reunion. to start, the location is one of a kind sitting at the edge of the bay, what a site! the house is decorated with good taste, the pool is sparkling blue, beautiful land scaping, you feel like in a private resort, i love the gourmet kitchen, lots of space, 2 conventional ovens, stainless steel appliances.
The view? this is what they call a million dollar view but its worth more, we fish , we skied on the water, swam in the pool and in the bay, the children slide from the waterslider into the bay water.
Very close to all kind of restaurants, close to stores,movies,sport bar, at nightits beautifuly lit, like its party time! The owner, very accomodating and very reponsive, the only thing he wanted to know is, "are you having the best time ever"?
Definetly this is the best vacation we ever had, we liked it so much, we reserved next year for our summer vacation.

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

marvelous

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The property is located in one of the most exciting places of South Florida: "The Keys" Accessible by any type of transportation, 30 to 45 minutes from the airport and you are there ready to enjoy. The only problem: One week is not enough. Definitely I recommend Sunset on the Bay you will not regret it. Paradise is waiting for you - Make your move
I will try it again no doubt

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review