reviews for: listing #65574 - South Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Sandy Toes - 5 bedroom, oceanfront home, HOT TUB
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $375 - $500 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Christmas at the Beach

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My wife and I rented this five bedroom house so we could celebrate Christmas with our family on the beach. Our family consisted of our three children, their spouses and three grandchildren.

The first thing my wife and I did was to go to Home Depot to pick up our Christmas tree. My wife had won it from a radio station in Palm Beach County but Home Depot agreed to honor our certificate. Then, of course, we made a beeline to the grocery store. Cooking during our stay was no problem whatsoever, everything from pots and pans to dishes was there.

The house was a tad bit tight for our crowd, especially when you add my sister and her two boys who came for the day after Christmas. But I found the house cozy and fun. With the deck outside and the wooden walkway to the beach, what more could you ask for.

However, the deck did cause one small problem. My 3 year old grandson wanted to be out there all the time. His mother finally told him he couldn't go out there unless he was with an adult. So he marched up to my sister and asked her if she was a dolt?. My sister said yes she was an adult. He said, "good take me outside."

Spending Christmas in the St. Augustine area was really special and the memories will live forever.

Highly recommend it!

Tom Boyhan

Owners response: We are glad you guys had a great time. As for the house being a little snug, Sandy Toes is really set up for 8 adults. There is a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 queen bedrooms, the 4th bedroom has 2 twin beds. The 5th bedroom has two bunk beds which are really designed for kids. I can see where adding a 9th adult and another child would make it a little stuffy. That being said, we look forward to you returning for next Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful beach and beach house

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We were impressed with how well stocked the house was ... towels, chairs, beach toys, etc. The kids loved the bunk room with the tv and games. The kitchen had most of what we needed.
The bedrooms were so nicely decorated ... and comfy.
We would definitely come again to this private "salty piece of land."*
Concerns: questionable maintenance of hot-tub; baby gates appreciated, but they functioned poorly; the glass cutting board
was very hard on my good knives.
* Jimmy Buffet

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Great location. For the price, all amenities should be in working order ie: fireplace, stereo, ice maker, lights. The house should be listed as a 4 bedroom not 5; as the bunkbeds are like a dorm, not a functional bedroom. Hot tub should be cleaned as it was full of sand.

Owners response: You are right. All of these items should be working. At the time, we were not aware that they weren't. They will all be corrected, except for the fireplace. As for the bedrooms, it is definitely a five bedroom house. The 5th bedroom is purposely set up as a kids' room. That's why it has two sets of bunk beds, bean bags, and video games. It also has a walk-in closet. Thanks again for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Our extended family thoroughly enjoyed a two week vacation at Sandy Toes. What a beautiful location on the beach! The home is very clean and well-maintained. The layout provides privacy. The hot tub is a great feature.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great time!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2008

What a great time we had at your beach house. It is so nice and well furnished for the grand kids with movies and the playroom.

We adults had everything we needed too! The beach was peaceful and private, with wonderful weather this whole week.

Julia & Lowell
Suwanee, GA.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jacuzzi under the stars

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

Loved your cottage! It was beautiful relaxing in the jacuzzi under the stars! All the special touches, i.e. games, videos, made us feel right at home.

We had a great week - we will definitely be back!

The B's
Wellington, FL

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jacuzzi under the stars

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2009

Loved your cottage! It was beautiful relaxing in the jacuzzi under the stars! All the special touches, i.e. games, videos, made us feel right at home.

We had a great week - we will definitely be back!

The B's
Wellington, FL

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a wonderful house

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

You have a wonderful house! We had a great time on the beach picking shark's teeth and shells. Thank you.

T & H
Madison, WI

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the hot tub everyday!

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

We had such a great time in your beach house - it is beautiful! We had a family reunion and enjoyed the beach and hot tub everyday. We hope to return in the future.

Jim & Suzy and family

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review