reviews for: listing #6562 - Punta Mita, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Ocean view Luxury condo, 4 Seasons/St. Regis Resorts w/ SUV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Four Seasons
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $1,595 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We can't wait to return!

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Hi Shelley,

Thank you so much for everything!! We had a wonderful time in Punta Mita. Your condo is lovely!! I am seriously missing my mornings reading on the patio listening to the waves and roosters :) Rosina and Alicia were both great!! My family played “High/Low” on our last night there, where we go around the table and say what our favorite and not so favorite things were. My daughter Aerin, who is 6, said her most favorite thing out of everything that we did in Punta Mita was riding in your red golf cart. :) We all can’t wait to return!

thanks again,
warmly,
Colette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Your Greatest Expectation

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The condo is exactly as described in the vrbo ad. It's a magical home in a magical place. The beach is literally 2-3 minute walk and going into "town" is just a bit further. Restaurant Row (as they call it here) is wildly convenient to the condo and has some pretty decent options for all your meals. That said, spend the $40 and have the concierge go get your groceries ahead of time. We LOVED just staying in and cooking ourselves -- did that about every other night. We made big breakfasts for the whole family in the enormous kitchen, had sandwiches for lunch and such. So nice. The unit has a pool right outside the unit and was so nice. Disappointingly, there were only a few chairs by the pool that had cushions on them. This isn't the fault of the owners, but of the complex.

Everything is clean and the daily housekeeping service was exceptional. The use of the car was great, but would have LOVED also having a golf cart as well.

Exceptional accommodations. Beautiful condo and wildly convenient location. Five stars times 10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Escape

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

Ours was a very last-minute decision to take off somewhere exotic, hot and lush. Punta Mita more than meets those requirements. It is a magical destination with so much to offer from the best golfing to great fishing, all kinds of water sports, outdoor adventures, delicious food experiences and fabulous lodging options.
Hacienda de Mita is one of the developments in the prestigious Punta Mita. The condo is amazing! Exactly what we were looking for. Spacious, modern yet so tastefully decorated by the owners. We felt at home away from home. Let us not mention the view from the terrace. Just paradise.
The pool a hop away and the beach a skip away. We had all that we needed at hand and, on top of that, the owners provide their SUV to get around the Punta Mita area. One does not need to leave the area. This condo in Hacienda de Mita is a keeper.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Awesome stay over New Years 2011"

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

I recently spent a week here, with my family (wife + 2 young children), plus my sister and our parents (total of 7 people). The condo was exactly as described, and had MORE than enough space for all of us. Not just sleeping arrangement-wise, but enough for each of us to spread out and read, surf the web, etc. Some highlights: 1) Rosina, the personal concierge. Amazing - she handled everything for us, and since I coordinated with her before we arrived the fridge was stocked with our groceries, and a personal chef was already preparing our dinner by the time we arrived from the airport. Talk about the perfect way to arrive. She continued to help us throughout the stay, and really made the difference in a good time vs a great time. 2) Condo logistics: Just downstairs, is a pool for the [10?] unit building, but was pretty much empty when we were there so was essentially a private pool. The beach club for the Hacienda de Mita development was a 2 minute walk, as was the gate to the Punta de Mita "village" (was truly a village 10 years ago when I last visited but now is essentially Restaurant row). Talk about easy access to everything. 3) SUV: There is a SUV you can use to drive around Punta Mita (within the gates), which saves a ton of time not having to wait for the shuttle. Great to run over to the Residents Beach club and grab a quick lunch or whatever. 4) Daily maid service. Getting our towels done every day, as well as general clean up is awesome. 5) The personal chef. Do it, it is terrific especially if you have young kids. Food is delicious, you have leftovers, and kids can run off and play while the adults linger and eat/drink. They clean up too! We are looking forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have been more Perfect!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Hello Shelley,

WOW, WOW, WOW!! We all want to thank you and your staff for such a memorable family vacation. Your condo could not have been more perfect. We loved the location, views and the entire place! We spent many mornings/evenings out on the patio watching the sunrise, surfers, playing games etc. We were also appreciative of the television service and phone service. The Broncos had an incredible football game on Sunday and the boys were especially happy to be able to tune in!

Thank you for being so kind and sharing your home.

We were able to connect with two our our friends who also live in Hacienda de Mita. We weren't sure if they would be there or not, but we ran into them on the first day by the pool. They were gracious to take the boys golfing a few more times and have us over for dinner one night. It couldn't have been more perfect!
Rosina was very kind to get the groceries and Elisia was beyond helpful everyday!

Thank you again, and all the best to you and your family in the new year!
MIssy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

My family and I enjoyed five days at this beautiful, spacious property. No need was unmet, everything was better than expected. The condo is spacious, beautifully furnished, comfortable, and stocked with every imaginable amenity. The concierge service made our trip relaxing and pampered. Highly recommend staying here - you won't want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular and Relaxing

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

we have had the opportunity to stay here on 5 different occassions, and each and everyone has been fantiastic. It is like coming home, very comfortable, safe and relaxing. The views are simply breath taking: you have the ocean, the waves, the surfers, and a variety of boats coming and going. The mountains in the distance make for a great backdrop. And at night, the lights of Puerto Vallarta sparkling across the bay.

You can always count on the staff for help and guidance. The unit is spacious and we have had all of our children, and grandchildren come and stay at different times. Fun starts at the beach club, and can be exteneded with an easy drive to Sayulita for more surfing, zip-lining, horse back riding, etc. The days end with sharing adventure stories on a huge covered balcony!!!

It is great for family reunions and just as enjoyable for a romantic retreat for a couple! We love it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Hi Shelley,

Hopefully you enjoyed the wine!

We had a wonderful time there!! Your home is exquisitely decorated and with
all the amenities you can think of, all the staff were great with us and we
just had a wonderful week. We enjoyed the Residents club beach a lot, we
went two nights to the four seasons bar to listen to the live music which is
great, we actually had dinner there once but found it very pricey for what
it was... however excellent service and it was a must for us that was our
first time there. We were at the Easter Sunday Brunch in the St. Regis and
it was GREAT! The food and especially the activities for the kids, Our son
enjoyed it very much.

We had dinner at Café Des Artistes on Tuesday, where there is a happy hour
from 7 to closing and a three course dinner for around $25... We went to El
Dorado too, and SUFI which we totally Loved!!

We rented a van and we went to Sayulita, ate at Don Pedros and the scenery
was great!! We also went to Vallarta and we had lunch at Le Kliff, I don’t
know if you have been there but it is the best view with great food, it is
about 20 minutes after the Intercontinental Hotel (about 5 km before getting
to Chicos Paradise).

In summary we had a great time and We are definitely looking forward to
going back soon...

Thank you once again for everything.

Have a nice stay too!!



Janelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo in a great location

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

My husband and I rented this condo with friends for a long weekend getaway and could not have been happier with it. The condo itself is very spacious, has great amenities with excellent furnishings. Each of the three main bedrooms has its own bathroom and king bed. Their is also bunk beds in the maid's area with a separate bathroom. The lanai overlooks the pool and ocean and is a great place to eat and relax. Rosina, the concierge, was a great hostess. She had the condo stocked with groceries when we arrived, arranged snorkeling and golf, and ensured we had a great trip.

Close to the condo is a secured gate to walk into town for meals. We went into town several nights for dinner and enjoyed all the places we tried. The Hacienda de Mita beach club has great bar and restaurant service and was right on the beach. In addition, the Punta Mita Beach club was a quick golf cart ride away and also had good food and bar service. It had a bit more space although the pool is smaller.

We definitely plan to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our time at Hacienda de Mita

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

This is truly an outstanding property. My wife and I have been all over the world and this spot just moved to our top 3. The condo is outstanding with all amenities and a view over the quaint town and bay that is spectacular. The service, furnishings and available amenities made our stay surreal. We enjoyed sitting on our patio viewing the diving pelicans, small fishing boats and quaint town to the resident's beach resort, just down from the Four Season's where we walked on the beach, enjoyed the pool and restaurant (fresh fish was outstanding) and were spoiled by the service on the beach.

The Pacifico golf course was amazing with the "Tail of the Whale Hole" a sight to see. This course is nicer than Peeble Beach!

Our favorite restaurant was Sufi's although we did not have a poor meal anywhere. Everywhere we ate we had panoramic views of Banderas Bay or the Pacific.

We had a wonderful time here....a 5 Star for sure, but totally low key and the grounds are beautiful!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed (late March 2010) in this lovely condo with another couple and we were very pleased with the condo, its cleanliness, the concierge service, the location and everything else.
First, the condo. The condo is beautiful and exactly as pictured. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is extremely well furnished. All of the little things that you typically need, but do not have, in a condo were available, even a full set of spices and condiments to be used. The maid service was very thorough and kept the condo looking great. One morning we were relaxing on the patio after breakfast and they even cleaned up for us after breakfast, something we were not expecting.
The location is very quiet and the little community next door and located just outside the resort gate (maybe 50 yards) had everything that we needed from restautants to ice to snacks to more tequila.
The concierge service was great and she was always available for any questions that we had. All in all it was a great, quiet, relaxing get away from our 8 k ids back home. Thank you very, very much for sharing your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

Our family fell in love with Shelley's beautifully appointed Condo the minute we arrived at Hacienda de Mita.

It is the perfect place to rest and reflect whether you are alone or with a group.

We were in the area for my son's wedding at the Four Seasons. For those of you who have stayed at the Four Seasons as we did for part of our vacation, let me say with all sincerity that we preferred Shelley's condo just as much if not more.

Where can I begin -
The ride from the airport was picturesque, the location was pristine, the local people were ultra helpful, the availability of places to swim, sun, visit were abundant, the pools and beach clubs were immaculate, the condo's great layout made it easy to maneuver in and easy to keep clean, the local fisherman were helpful with our fresh fish purchases on the nights we cooked in, Shelley's chef cooked us up a meal or three to die for, the rental staff was always available for questions and helpful hints, the cleaning staff was respectful of our privacy, Shelley's rent-a-car contact was super, the side trips to Sayulita with its great surf was lots of fun, the access to the town was easy, the town itself was quaint, the view from the condo was panoramic, the jacuzzi at oceanfront was a plus,the golfing was superb and world class, etc.

So thank you Shelley for being such a big help in the beginning stages of our stay at your second home otherwise we probably never we have pulled it off.

Stay well,
J and J Zona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Dear Shelley,
The joy of our family vacation at your exceptional condo will always be a special part of us.The Zona family shared a delightful experience made richer by your meticulous attention to our every want or need. The condo while grand, was welcoming, comfortable, and had every possible amenity. Our concierge Rosina graciously took care of us by providing anything and everything necessary to make our visit thoroughly pleasurable. Our chef-Memo was equally delightful! We are true lovers of fine food, and the chef's expertise from the superb Margaritas and appetizers, to the delectable seafood dinners, to the fantastic Mexican feast, to the dessert finales, were truly exceptional.When we weren't relaxing and enjoying the breathtaking views of Banderas Bay, we were charmed by the neighboring village of El Anclote and had great fun in the Clubhouse pool. We look forward to a return visit and have recommended your hacienda to our many friends and family. Thank you Shelley for all that you did to make our plans a reality and for making our stay absolutely splendid!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

Hacienda de Mita #504I’ve had the great pleasure of staying in this stunning home just north of Puerto Vallarta in the beautiful Punta Mita Resort. This is an easy drive (I would recommend renting a car) away for the noise and hustle of this port city. I loved being close to the action yet far enough away to enjoy the quiet and natural beauty. The home we rented was outstanding! The decor is stunning and luxurious, no detailed was spared. The owners provided their personal concierge that ensured all needs were anticipated from the outstanding chef to the listing of local favorite hang outs. Our family enjoyed the beach club with full food service as well as quick and easy day trips to local haunts. We loved spending the day in Sayulita for the shopping and surfing but enjoyed returning to our home for a delicious dining experience. We had children of all ages and the Chef was able to accommodate the youngest as well as create a bit of flair for those us wanting a more local experience.The home itself is simply lovely with breathtaking views of the water. We slept 8 comfortably and never felt crowded. Staying in Punta Mita gave us access to the local town as well as for an evening out at either the nearby St. Ritz or Four Seasons. I very much appreciated the owners knowledge and recommendations of the local area. It was enormously helpful that they provided us with the following activities and list of “preferred” service providers in the area:Easy Car Rental company that delivered our car to the homeNearby Restaurants from casual to up-scaleDay outings including surfing, swimming with the dolphins and snorkelingPuerto Vallarta restaurants and “must do” activitiesFantastic masseuse’s willing to come to the homeKid’s activities (ranging in age from 6- 18)Pre-grocery shopping and suggested menu from the chefArranged for babysitters for us when the adults wanted to enjoy a evening out.Our experience was fantastic and much of this was due to the owners flexibility and local concierge service. We had questions answered quickly and efficiently. Travel should be a pleasant experience and I was grateful for the full service experience. A number of times I would strike up a conversation with strangers (as happens when traveling with children) and quickly figured out they were left to fend for themselves for local goods and services. This made all

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Dear Shelley,

Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our stay at your delightful
condo. It was everything that you promised on your website, and the setting
and the layout of your condo was just wonderful for our large family.
We had great weather and went to both the Residence Club and Hacienda de
Mita Club, which worked really well for returning to the condo for lunch and
grandchildren naps.
The porta crib was great, and thank you for the food you left for us, it was
appreciated.
Although we didn't go on an extended whale watching excursion, my
daughter and family, my husband and I walked down the beach into town
where we met Rudi.
He has a new twin engine boat with a captain who knew where to take us for
viewing whales....he even told us the baby is going to jump and sure enough
out of the water jumped a small whale...too quickly to focus the camera.
This tour was about 60 - 90 minutes and we all enjoyed it very much. We
also drove to Sasaluto (? spelling) one day, it was a fun day too.
The week went by much too quickly. We look forward to returning to your
beautiful home and making it a tradition for our family vacations.

May you and your family have a good year.
R Finnie"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 10, 2008

In March, 2008, we spent 6 days in this condo at Hacienda de Mita. Before booking the condo, we read the on-line description and reviews - the place sounded spectacular. We were a bit hesitant wondering if the place would be as good as the reviews made it sound. It was. When we arrived, we were amazed. The on-line descriptions and reviews weren't exaggerated. The 3 bedrooms are huge, the bathrooms are large, and the kitchen/living area are amazing. Everything we could think of was there including countless kitchen tools/appliances, cable TV, linens, free phone calls to the U.S.... The residence beach club (near the Four Seasons) was very nice. We also spent time at a second residence beach club (which wasn't fully operational during our stay). We thought the beach at the second residence beach club was actually much better than the beach at the beach club near the Four Seasons. We also enjoyed having a chef (the concierge arranged it for us) cook dinner for us at the condo. When he arrived, he told us he knew his way around the kitchen and sent us out to the balcony to enjoy the view while he made appetizers & margaritas. The whole meal was excellent and one of the highlights of our trip. I would note that the condo maid service is every other day, not daily. Certainly not an issue, and for us, it was preferred. We highly recommend staying here. It will be a first class vacation for everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 9, 2008

You have a beautiful home! We enjoyed it very
much! We loved the area and especially the
Residence Beach Club. Diego was very helpful and
the Chef's were amazing! We could not get over
how great the food was.
Thank you for all of your help and your warm
hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 9, 2008

Hi Shelley,
We had a wonderful time over the New Year's
holiday. The condo was lovely and we teated like
royality. Diego was very helpful and the staff was
excellent. Memo is very organized and a fabulous
chef. We left all of the menu decisions to him &
every meal was delicious! [I particularly loved his
ceviche!]. We had a great time and will recommend
your home to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 28, 2007

"We were extremely pleased with our stay at this property. The condo was very large (3500 sq. feet) with huge bedrooms, a gourmet kitchen, and a very large covered porch (it is on the second floor) that looked over the ocean and mountains (the unit is not on the water, but is about 100 yards from the beach and looks over the residents beach club). It is also very close to the small fishing village of Punta Mita, which sits just outside of the Punta Mita resort compound
The condo is very well furnished and appointed just as you can see in the pictures. Everything is very new, super high quality, and it looks and feels like a "presidential suite" at the Four Seasons, but for much less! I was also pleased to have all the right high tech amenities including high speed wireless internet access and high-dev satellite programming to watch the NBA finals!
The owner also set us up with a house cleaner and chef for a very modest daily fee. They did all the shopping and prepared spectacular, delicious and health meals for our family.
Our kids had a blast and were very sad to leave. Although the unit has a shared and very nice pool just outside, we chose to spend most our time at the residents beach club operated by the Four Seasons which is a short 2 minute drive away. It has terrific food and drinks, a beachside pool, a terrific beach for swimming, and playscape for the kids. And the food was excellent. (The beach club just in front of the unit is also quite nice, but doesn't serve food and drinks)
Security was fantastic.
As advertised, the great thing about this place is that you get the tremendous space and kitchen along with access to Four Seasons Golf and Beach Club. You can also make reservations to eat at any of the Four Seasons restaurants so it is really a tremendous value. Pretty short 45 minute drive to Puerto Vallarta for more options, but I'd also recommend a trip up to Sayulita which is only 20 minutes up the coast - a funky surf town with great shopping, food, and of course beach.
Overall, we left with no complaints, had a perfect family vacation, and definitely plan to return! Many thanks to the owners, their fantastic concierge and the wonderful couple (cleaning and chef!) that helped us truly relax during our stay! You've created a fabulous place and I'm glad you're sharing it with others travelers like us!"


What month did you visit this property?: June
What year did you visit this property?: 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review