reviews for: listing #65620 - Pompano Beach, Florida House rental

Tropical Isles
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Garden Isles
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,495 - $2,795 /wk
    $5,300 - $8,900 /mth

sort by:

WOW !! What a great place to relax and enjoy

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 wonderful days at this home, celebrating our 20th anniversary. Mal and Diane were not only great owners but will remain our friends for years to come.
The home is exactly as listed. If you desire privacy, convenience, in a great location, this is the place to rent.
The only negative is that we could not stay longer.
The temperature was a comfortable 84 degrees, daily, while it was below 0 in Colorado.
We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub during the day and evening.
The master bed was as comfortable as our own bed at home.
We have rented other vacation homes in the past and none of them can surpass the qualities of this home.
Don't miss out on this one, It is a real gem!! We look forward to coming back to visit with Mal and Diane in Pompano Beach.
We also hope that they will be able to visit us in Colorado for future skiing adventures.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation.

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The house was perfect. My wife and I had 5 kids with us and they loved it. The pool was private, we were close to the beach, and my scuba charter. Couldn't have asked for any better and will definitely be back. The owners are great to work with and are very interested in you having what you need.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

call the owners directly

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

If you want to rent this property, call the owners directly!! I've spent all day talking to someone claiming they were Mal, they agreed on the dates and even gave us a discount. When it came time to sign the contract, the contract they sent had incorrect dates, a illegitimate address and they only wanted payment in form of cash though Western Union. I called the owner directly to confirm and found out that they've never heard of us, or the person who was communicating with us as "the property manager." The owner was very nice. Call him directly using phone numbers provided on the site, avoid a scam.

Owners response: This woman has good advice, call me or my wife directly and you should do that with any property you plan on renting. Scammers are out there intercepting emails meant for vacation home owners. They pretend to be us, give deals that are "to good to be true", then try and get the vacationer to pay them. BE CAREFUL, call the owner and confirm that they are the owner or property manager. It is best to deal with home owners as these scammers often say they are property managers. We can prove that we own our homes, they cannot do that.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

April 2013 Vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 17, 2013

Our family rented this beautiful home during our April vacation this year. We were so surprised at how close it was to the airport. We were at the house within 15 minutes. Very easy to find. When we arrived, we were extremely pleased with the home as it was spotless and meticulously maintained. The back yard is very private with tropical setting and heated pool with jaccuzzi. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking as we have four children. There is also barbequing near the pool which was great. The sunset was beautiful every single night. Also my kids were able to fish right off the dock, which kept them extremely entertained. We did not want to leave. We will be booking this home again for next year. We would highly recommend this home to anyone especially with families.

Owners response: Thanks for the great review, we love happy families and will look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We enjoyed a fabulous 10 days in this lovely home located on a canal, which had great views and spectacular sunsets. The home is very spacious and clean. All of the bedrooms were very accomodating. The living room was relaxing and the furniture was very comfortable. The kitchen was great for cooking and came fully equipped. The best part of this home was the large pool and surrounding deck area. We are looking forward to returning next year. We would highly recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The Perfect getaway

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We stayed in this wonderful house for a short getaway, and absolutely loved it. The house was very clean and well maintained. The pool was great after a full day at the beach, walking, and shopping. The owners were good to work with. We had a minor problem with the bathroom lights, and the owner sent someone by to fix it on Sunday. The house is conventiently located close to everything. We really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Vacation - Great Location - Boston, MA

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We enjoyed a fabulous 10 days in this lovely home located on a canal,
which had great views and spectacular sunsets.
The home is very spacious and clean. All of the bedrooms were very accomodating. The living room was relaxing and the furniture was very comfortable. The kitchen was great for cooking and came fully equipped. The best part of this home was the large pool and surrounding deck area. We are looking forward to returning next year. We would highly recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

From the second we walked in we enjoy this home, what you see is what you get and it's perfect, Mal and Dianne made our vacation a wonderful time right from the first e-mail requesting info on there home, everything in the home is top rate, the home is kept so clean, everything you need is there, the location is perfect and very easy to get to, also there’s so much to do around the area, we spent a lot of our time enjoying the home and lounging around the yard, the pool area and hot tub are wonderful, this was our first family vacation without any plans expect to enjoy and relax all together and Mal and Dianne's home made it that much enjoyable, this was our first time renting but not our last, thanks again Mal and Dianne see you next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Washingtonians loved this place!

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

What a fun week we had in this house in Pompano Beach. Easy access to and from wherever you may want to go or a great place to just lounge around and relax, as the atmosphere is pretty unbeatable. The layout of the house is very comfortable and accommodating, and the owners have compiled a book of information that is very helpful, as well as providing many amenities that you may not usually have (like pool floats and outstanding lounge chairs). Speaking of owners, Mal and Dianne were spectacular throughout the process and made it a breeze to arrive at their home in Florida without a hitch. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

What a GREAT PLACE! From the minute I unlocked the front door to the day we left, we were enchanted. We had a wonderful time. The accommodations are wonderful with all rooms leading to the pool and hot tub. We fished right off the dock - great for kids! The house is furnished with every amenity you could wish for, tasteful and comfortable for all. I give this home an A+. Thanks Mal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome place to relax

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

Once again Mal and Dianne did not disappoint. We stayed in their other home last year and it too was great. This time we had three couples sharing the house. In the one bedroom we pushed twin beds together and made a king! We loved the convenience of the location--close to everything. We loved that Mal and his wife provided a detailed notebook of information about the house and the surrounding area. The house has a small kitchen, but a nice dining table and open access to the patio. The furnishings are top rate and all beds comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. We spent most of our time outside around the pool. The loungers were so nice, we bought ones like it for our patio at home.
The location is quiet and the grounds afford privacy. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Escape Home!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Once you step foot into this house you notice how clean and modern everything is. Anything and everything you need in order to make sure your stay is comfortable and complete is provided. The pool area and hot tub are great, and the lounge chairs are a dream! Perfect yard for barbeques, overlooking a beautiful canal. The view is absolutely breathtaking!
The hospitality was incredible and will be tough to beat. I am definitely renting this home again very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

WOW! The pictures just don't do this gorgeous home justice. We enjoyed 7 days here and hope to be back next year. My husband is just sorry he couldn't fit the master bedroom shower into the car to take home - what a treat to have all those jets to choose from - and so roomy (as is the bedroom itself). The house layout wraps around a large, clean pool that is heated at just the right temperature. One side is the master bedroom with sliding doors to the pool AND to the hot tub (so much fun at night). And the other side are 2 other bedrooms and another bath with a tub - keeping the kids or relative at bay. In the middle is an open living room, kitchen, dining area and computer room fit for architectural digest. Very well planned out, large and comfortable. Ceiling fans in every room made the house very comfortable - of course, you can choose to have the A/C on too. Really, the only negative thing I could say about this place is that we could only stay for one week!!! We left tanned (from the pool or go to the beach a few miles away), relaxed and well fed from all the wonderful restaurants in the area. A few other family members rented ohter houses in the area. Although the prices were about the same for each, we all agreed that ours was the best of the bunch. Thanks, Mal, for offering this lovely house as a rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review