reviews for: listing #65638 - Bethany Beach, Delaware House rental

Sea Colony - 1 bedroom with a huge deck
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for 2

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our first anniversary - and it was just about perfect. The unit was a great size for 2 people (even though it could sleep 4 with the pull-out). The space was very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked with all the basic utensils and kitchenware. It's a very short walk to the beach, and a walkable distance to the "downtown" area (would recommend bringing bikes). The staff was courteous, and the general Sea Colony facilities (pools, tennis courts, walking trails) were all very well maintained - we would have stayed for longer if we could have!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean Place with Excellent Facilities

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The unit was just about perfect for what we were looking for - great for two people. If we had more time than the weekend - we would have gladly booked for a longer period of time. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and in terms of furniture everything was fine, and the space was VERY clean; same goes for Sea Colony as a whole - excellent facilities and very courteous staff. The proximity to the beach and the pools was great - we took our bikes with us so it was even easier to get around - but even by foot it wasn't too long at all. If just the two of us decide to vacation in Bethany Beach again, we will definitely look to this space again as a place to stay.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy walk to beach

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Very nice & tidy one bedroom. GREAT for young family. Very convienient to pool, can practically roll out of bed!. Nice patio to bring your scooters, bikes, leave sandy beach chairs outside. Very safe. Nothing left outside was touched(stolen). Very easy walk to beach, or just hop the shuttle right outside the condo. Washer/dryer very helpful!
Kids loved it, already booked for next year!!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Very Decent

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The location is perfect, 10 mins walk to the beach, 1 min to the pool, 5 minutes to the tennis center via walk. The parking is perfect in the shade all day huge space. The setup was very good for 2 couples (one gets the sofa bed). The place was clean and organized. The dishes were organized and cleaned (we are neat freaks). The Deck was clean, the shower outside does not work, but that is okay since the pool and beach have their own showers. The only draw back was the appliances which works but are a little outdated. The laundry also works but the setup with the washer is a little tricky. The Internet works just as stated by the owner. The overall experience was extremely good. We definitely recommend this condo and should we return we will stay there.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and convenient location

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We had a great time in your place, it was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped. The location is also very convenient, right next to the pool and the shuttle stop that can you take to the beach. We also enjoyed the short walk to the lake to watch the ducks. It was a great vacation. we are already planning our next visit.

Ori

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Renters Beware!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Well, where do I start? The patio: It was absolutely disgusting. It had not been cleaned from the previous winter. Leaves all over; mold on the wood and the sliding glass door base. The patio shower had paint peeling off the wall and had mold and dirt on the floor. The living room drapes did not close. The oven was very dirty(inside) and the dishes,silverware, pots and pans were grimy. We actually bought paper plates and plasticware. The A/C filter looked like it wasn't changed in years (literally). We were bitten constantly by sand fleas or some type bug. Yeah, we killed our fair share while we were there,too! Although the place was neat, it really needed to be cleaned. Mind you, we weren't expecting the Hilton; but when I rent a place, I expect it to be clean and in good order. If I hadn't paid for it with a certified check, I would have been out of there within the first 10 minutes. I contacted the person in charge of the rental the first night to complain and on the last day; but my complaint was disregarded. I tried to get at least a partial refund but got no response. Sea Colony itself was a nice place; but I would never recommend this particular unit to anyone. ...I also took photographs, should anyone wish to see them.

Helpful votes: 18 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review