reviews for: listing #65644 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Middle of Town, 2 Kings, 1000 Hills, WiFi,Quiet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Thousand Hills Golf Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $130 /nt
    $400 - $780 /wk

sort by:

Perfect place for families

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here three summers in a row! It is perfect for our family. The location is perfect. The condo is always spotless. We have three young children and the accommodations are perfect for us. The bedrooms are spacious and the kitchen/dining area is an excellent space. Not to mention the living area/flat screen TV is great as well! Grant always takes care of all the details! We recommend this condo without reservation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Loved this condo. Very clean and very nice for the price. The owner was very helpful and sent e-mails with additional information for our trip to Branson. Both rooms had king beds and they were really comfortable. The condo had everything we needed and we definitely want to stay here again when we visit Branson. Extremely pleased!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accomodations

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Chose this unit for a long Mother's Day week-end in Branson and was completely happy with what we found. Close and convenient to theaters and shopping but not so close that you get a lot of traffic in the area. The unit provided many supplies you don't find in these rentals including some spices, paper goods and bath/shower soaps and shampoos. The kitchen was well equipped for our purposes. We found it a relaxing getaway after shopping and shows or golf. We would utilize this unit again for future trips.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mostly good experience

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

My husband, toddler, and I stayed here for a long weekend when we were in town for a friends wedding. The price was right for us to be in two separate bedrooms and have access to a full kitchen rather than eat out the whole time.

The wifi wasn't working when we got there, but the property owner quickly fixed that for us.

The ad said that the unit would be stocked with everyday paper products, but there was no extra toilet paper in the unit. The housekeeper quickly brought more when we requested it, but I'd think that would be one thing that you'd be sure to keep stocked.

To sum up-great price, great space, and anything that was amiss was quickly taken care of for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

The location is close to everything. We have stayed in many places in Branson and you can't beat this location. The condo is very good. Comfortable beds. Good floor plan. Quiet complex. Easy access. Will certainly rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GmaGpaNgirls

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

.We have vacationed in Branson before. This is the closest to 76 we have stayed. All is as described. It is really clean. Sad to see the tornado destruction Pool is near. We buy tickets for the smaller shows at the purple 2 for 1 no bull.
First night we didnt have show tickets so we went to the gocart laser tag place. Jubilee is under construction so we picked up snacks at walmart

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just as Described!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Being from the United Kingdom, I was not sure what to expect from Branson Missouri. The town was a great vacation for all ages and the condo was perfect for the visit as well. Spacious and cozy are good words to describe the accommodations. Grant was easy to communicate with and even left a personal note to welcome us. Would recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo in perfect location

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Me, my husband, and our two children stayed at this condo for four nights over Memorial Day weekend. It was perfect for our mini-vacation. The location is great, super close to any attraction you want to visit, yet off the strip and quiet. We were able to avoid a lot of the traffic here, which was nice on a holiday weekend. My kids enjoyed the playstation and the pool and my husband and I enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious master suite. The customer service provided by the owner is top notch. On any future Branson trip we take, we'll be rebooking this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great condo in perfect location

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Me, my husband, and our two children stayed at this condo for four nights over Memorial Day weekend. It was perfect for our mini-vacation. The location is great, super close to any attraction you want to visit, yet off the strip and quiet. We were able to avoid a lot of the traffic here, which was nice on a holiday weekend. My kids enjoyed the playstation and the pool and my husband and I enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious master suite. The customer service provided by the owner is top notch. On any future Branson trip we take, we'll be rebooking this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful, clean condo very conveniently located to enjoy Branson

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Stayed here for a long week-end with my sister and brother-in-law and loved it, very convenient location and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Beautiful, well-stocked condo!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

A long-time girlfriend from California and I spent 3 delightful days at this condo and we both truly enjoyed our stay in Branson. The condo is very convenient to the attractions on the "Strip", as well as to the newer routes around Branson. There were many personal touches that gave the condo a very "homey" feel. The welcoming fruit basket was especially thoughtful. I would recommend this condo to anyone thinking of a Branson vacation because of its convenience and cleanliness. Look forward to another stay. Kathy from St. Louis

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We keep coming back!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Our Thanksgiving stay was our third within a year, if that tells you anything. There are many condos and motels to choose from in the area, but why bother looking? This unit is exactly as described in the listing, only BETTER! Each time we stay here there have been improvements made that make it an even better value. On this trip we found new blinds, a new mattress, and a new refrigerator had been installed. As always, the place was clean and everything was in good working order.
We had intentions of going out Black Friday shopping at 4 a.m., but the beds were so comfortable we stayed in them until 7 ! (I really think my wife just comes for Krispy Kreme, anyway)
Mr. Poynor is good to deal with as well as very responsive to questions and comments. He makes us feel as though he is glad to have US occupying his property, and we will continue to do so at every opportunity.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

GREAT CONDO

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Thanks for the use of your condo. A great time was had by all. Everything was so clean, well stocked and the location is sooo convenient. We will contact you just after the holidays for another rental of your unit. Sharon Pisoni

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good place to stay

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Couldn't have asked for a better place for comfort and convience to all the Branson activities. The condo was just like living at home. It was clean and the upscale linen was appreciated. The cost was competitive with the best deal I could find for a decent motel to accomidate four people. In fact, I cancelled motel reservations after finding this place thanks to a neighbor who had used the vrbo.com web site for a Florida condo. If you want a quiet place to stay with great ammenities, I recommend you give this place a try.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

John from Iowa

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

Our stay at the condo was excellent. Everything we needed was provided. The location was very convienent. We took advantage of the golf course near by. Very close to places we needed to go to. The condo was clean and bright. We enjoyed coffee on the patio every morning. Next year we will go back! Highly recommend!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I welcome both positve and negative comments from my guests as do Pat and Diane, the housekeepers. I am always finding things they have provided in the condo; things that I haven't thought of. Satisfaction in a job well done is its own reward but when our guests speak, we listen!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo!!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We have stayed at several condos in Branson and Branson West over the past 5 years and this is the best for your money and very spacious. I am always skeptical since a few we have had were small and dark.

This condo is full of light and anything you could possibly ask for is supplied by the Owner. I couldn't wait to tell him by email how pleased we were before we even checked out of the condo. The following is the email I sent him.

"Just wanted to let you know what a beautiful condo you have! My son, 16, said he would rather live at your condo than our house; we live in an upscale neighborhood in St. Louis. It is very spacious, love the windows, decor and arrangement of the rooms, everything was fantastic. The surround sound is awsome and my 8 year old grandaughter loved the Playstation 2. My grandaughter went swimming and I worried about going to eat with her hair still being wet, I did not bring a blow dryer and it was so nice you had already supplied one in the bathroom when I looked. Nothing we needed wasn't available. Wonderful amenities!! I will definitely keep your number for next year, I would love to buy a condo like this someday. The beds were comfortable too. We usually travel to Branson through the spring/summer months 2-3 times I will definitely write or call you".

Truly a beautiful you will not be sorry, we plan future bookings definitely!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paula in Kentucky

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

The pictures of the condo are very accurate and up to date. The condo is clean and comes complete with all the amenities you could ask for - pots & pans, cooking utensils, washer & dryer, iron, hairdryers, shampoo, soap, soft plus towels, comfortable beds, tvs in both bedrooms and 1 in the living area.

The condo is located right in the heart of Branson on the yellow route. It is easy to get to all attractions and shopping. The condo was located close to the road with our own private parking place. However, we never heard any street sounds or rowdy people.

The owner was extremely helpful and gracious. He answered all our questions, suggested places to eat and shows to see. Encouraged us to call even if we got lost.

I would highly recommend this condo to a friend or relative. In fact, I would love to go back myself.

We had a great time in Branson - if you go be sure to see the show "SIX" - it is fantastic. We enjoyed every minute of our time there and it was so nice having a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Branson Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

The pictures of this condo were up to date and very accurate. However, the wonderful large dressing area and walk-in closet in the master bedroom were not in the pictures. The house was clean and well stocked - pots & pans, any type of utensil for cooking, soap, shampoo, lots of big plush towels, washer & dryer, hairdryers, iron, comfortable beds, and a tv in each bedroom plus one in the living area.

The condo was right in the heart of everything. It is actually on the yellow route which made it easy to get to all the other routes and to the many, many attractions. We had easy access to the condo and our own parking place. Even though we were right in the heart of Branson, our condo was so quiet. We never heard any roadside noises or rowdy people.

The owner of the condo was extremely helpful and very gracious. He answered all of our questions, gave us great advice about eating places and the shows. Be sure to see the show "SIX" while in Branson.

I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends. Plus, I would love to go back there myself. We had a great time in Branson and having a place to call home while there just made the trip that much more enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Middle of Town-Surround Sound-Best Beds-WiFi

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this condo May 05 2 2010. We stayed three nights. It is a wonderful place to say. The beds are great. Great location. It's close to the strip but far enough away that it is very quiet. I can say we will stay at the condo again. Looking forward to our next stay.

Paula
Batesville, AR

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

My wife, daughter, son in law, and I stayed here Thanksgiving weekend, 2009. As close as it is to all the activites of Branson, traffic in this area is amazingly light.

Well furnished and attractively decorated, this unit had all the comforts of home. The best part is, it is less expensive than renting a suite at nice motels in the area. With it's two bedrooms and two baths, it affords so much more privacy. There is also a conspicuous absence of the typical motel noises you always get at those places.

We enjoyed the Dixie Stampede and Black Friday shopping on this trip. Hectic as these activities were, we had the comfort of knowing that relaxation was just moments away.

Thank you, Mr Poynor, for a wonderful experience. We would definitely like to come back!

N B Dennis

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Branson by far is one of our favorite places to visit. During our last visit we stayed at this condo and was quite please. We were able to sleep well, giving us energy for the funfilled days we spent in Branson. The condo was clean and very quite. My kids had a great time at the pool, just across the parking lot. This condo is in a great location, we were able to walk to restaurants, miniature golf, and shops. If you are looking for a place to stay in Branson, this is it!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

We have been to Branson many times and stayed at various resorts, but this is by far our favorite! Not only is it clean, it is very quiet. The beds are wonderful. I slept better here than at my own home. The view from the private balcony was great. The beautiful pool is across from the condo making it perfect if you have children. It is only 2 blocks from the 76 strip if you want to walk and avoid the traffic. One word to describe this particular condo and our vacation-utopia!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

I will miss eating breakfast on the balcony after a great nights rest on a very comfrantable bed. My children had a good time at the pool each evening. This condo was very comfortable and clean, we plan to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review