reviews for: listing #65675 - Ruidoso, New Mexico House rental

Mountain Chalet w/Sierra Blanca View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Alto
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,150 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great stay!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Our family enjoyed our Christmas vacation here. It had ample parking (we had 5 vehicles). Beautiful view from the deck. Well stocked kitchen, even had a crock-pot! 1st floor had twins then go up a spiral staircase (not small child friendly) to 2nd floor with a large room (with a queen) & 2 large closets, then up a ladder to the 3rd floor with a queen bed. Beds were all a little firm for our liking, but served the purpose. Overall beautiful home and we all enjoyed ourselves. My boys (4&2) enjoyed exploring the house and playing there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental for a Family gathering

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This home had all the room we needed for our stay. We loved sitting on the deck and taking in the view, as well as all of us being able to just chill out on comfortable sofas in the living room. We had family coming in from different states and it was so nice to be able to sit together and visit at a big dining table, a large living room and a super deck area. The kitchen is big enough to work in; and having the washer and dryer was so convenient.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain Home

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

House was great! Very nice.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice property - We would stay again

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

The house is very nice and well maintained. The hosts (Martins) were extremely nice and always reachable for any question. House is very spacious and the kitchen is well stocked from several pans to even some spices. The ice machine of the refrigerator produces tons of ice very quickly. My only note is that the third bedroom is on the third floor and to reach it you have to go on a ladder (not stairs) so we did not even take our luggage up there but left it on the second floor. Other than that small observation it was a great stay and we would stay again. We received the refund of the deposit just 4 days after we left without even calling to remind them. Thanks to Pat and Paul!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cozy retreat!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

The place was clean and well taken care of, tons of amenities there to help you in case you forgot something. The owners were gracious enough to let us bring our 2 labs along for the weekend. I would stress that the upstairs bedroom is only for kids or young adults due to the ladder to get to it, it is about a 8 foot ladder straight up. Nothing wrong with the third bedroom it is just a little difficult to get to if you are older. Scenery was great, we saw a couple deer right outside the door! would recommend to other people and would like to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful visit!!!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Beautiful neighborhood and views from deck. Cosey chalet very clean, nicely furnished, kitchen equipted with lots of spices, beds are comfortable. Monopoly, scrabble, cards, trouble, books, direct tv all in the house. Very nice neighbors. Owners are great, super nice. Gift certificate at the Grill was wonderful food. Would definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

We'll be back!

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

The house is in a great location in Alto, just up the highway from the road to Ski Apache. The neighbors are great and extremely friendly. The house was clean and perfect for our week-long getaway. It has a great view of the mountains. The spiral staircase to the second floor is very narrow and steep and the only shower is in the master bedroom on the second floor, so probably a little inconvenient for a bigger group of people but still do-able. If you plan on cooking, you will definitely need to bring your own spices/specific ingredients - the only spices provided were salt and pepper. I would also recommend bringing foil/plastic wrap and ziplocks for extra storage. There was a nice set of tupperware containers to use though as well as mixing bowls, measuring spoons/cups, pots/pans and a full set of regular dishes. We didn't play any board games while we were there, but there is only one game (Trouble) and a deck of cards. Overall a great house. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review