reviews for: listing #65692 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

2/3 price Ultimate Location Luxury 1 bdrm condo Next to Bell
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $129 /nt
    $699 - $749 /wk
    $2,499 - $2,899 /mth

sort by:

AMAZING STAY

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

I came to vegas for EDC week! And the stay at Mark's condo was amazing. My friends and I were rarely there, but the condo was very nice and the view was very beautiful! The cost to stay there was very reasonable for the location. The location was in the middle of the strip and there was a walgreens just across the street. Also, Marquee was right next door, so that was less than a minute walk. Overall, I will definitely stay here again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Accommodations were wonderful, Cosmo's Bamboo Pool was awesome, great location once we found it. The registration area is somewhat difficult to find, down an alley between Cosmo and Bellagio. Absolutely no complaints! Even got a view of the strip from the 1 bedroom condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Convention Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

I've stayed all over Vegas and I'll be stay here again! Although the room is a little dated and there is no view to speak of, it was the perfect room for me while attending a conference in Vegas. There is a comfortable King size bed in the bedroom and a nice pull out in the living room. You can't beat the location centered in the middle of the strip and also steps away from the taxi stand at the Cosmopolitan. Thanks for all your help Mark, you will be hearing from me again in the upcoming months.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will not be disappointed!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

This condo met our needs perfectly, was comfy and clean, and the location is superb! We went to Vegas for a convention and to meet up with some dear old friends. As it turns out, we paid about half what the other couples did staying in hotel resorts...they were quite jealous of our find. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I love staying here best kept secret in vegas!!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

LOCATION!!!!!LOCATION!!!!!!LOCATION!!!!!!! This hotel is located perfectly in the center of the strip. Plus theres nowhere in vegas you can get a 1br condo for this price not to mention your located within the cosmopolitan the hottest spot in vegas. Me and my buddies have been going to vegas for 3 yrs straight last two were in the 2br condos which are just as amazing and we will be back next year. Make sure to go to the cosmos pool which is included with your room key. Like the title says best kept secret in vegas. A little bit of advice buy all the pre sale tickets for all the clubs you want to go to at home and print them out before you get there you won't have to wait in any lines. Enjoy your stay and have the time of your life.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect center strip property

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

My wife and I spent five nights in a one-bedroom condo, and it was everything we'd hoped it would be. The bed was comfortable, the accommodations were as advertised - it was just a great trip. We asked for and received a north-facing room, so had perfect views of the Bellagio fountain show. We've stayed at the Cosmopolitan before, so it was nice to be able to use their pool area while not having to pay for an expensive room. The JC condo is situated in a great spot, mid-Strip, and it was a breeze going from the room to the road.

Would definitely book again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, amenity, value for money

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Perfectly located property, smack bang in the middle of the Strip between the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. Large suites with fully-equipped kitchen, lounge room with TV, king size bed with chest of drawers and TV in the bedroom and a fantastic walk-in robe to store your belongings.

Rooms recently remodelled, with new furnishings and clean and well maintained. FREE wireless that actually works in your room- able to connect multiple devices.

Pool and gym area is fairly basic, but you are able to share some of the amenities at an adjacent casino property if you're the fussy type.

Depending on the room allocation, there are views across the Strip of the Bellagio fountains, Paris Paris, Flamingo etc.

I've stayed in a casino room on a prior visit, and the Jockey Club rooms are superior, without a doubt. Also, if you've ever checked in or out at a Casino, the queues can be hideous and stretch forever - check-in/out at the Jockey club was simple and fast.

Don't expect daily maid service, this is a self-contained condo not a hotel room - and that suited me as I stayed for 2 weeks and didn't need my room serviced every day.

There can be some late night noise from pool parties (depending on the night), and there's some construction in the area - but hey you should be out enjoying yourself and seeing all Vegas has to offer and not worrying about the noise - otherwise Vegas probably isn't for you ;)

Booked through Mark and wouldn't hesitate in doing so again - was able to arrange an additional night at relatively short notice without a drama.

Will be back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom condo for 2 weeks and wow!
From the first point of contact with Mark was great ! Always replied straight away and always happy to help!
The condo was huge for1 bedroom! It was great to have a separate lounge / living area to the bedroom! Everything was in the condo from room safe to full kitchen and we were lucky to have great views of the water fountains!
This is the 3rd stay at the jockey club using mark and each time it s such a breeze !
So I have no hesitation in recommending mark and his odds in this fabulous location right in the heart of Las Vegas strip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic room, everything you will need!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

The room was enormous and easily fit our group. The kitchen came stocked with everything you need to cook a full meal. We only ate out once (hard to do in Vegas). The location is prime real-estate, though you have to meander through some hallways and driveways to get to the cosmo and bellagio. Overall, a wonderful experience, and you can't beat the price. I'll definitely be returning soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Unit

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Jockey Club. Booking was very easy through Mark. We stayed in the Derby Tower and the unit was excellent. There was plenty of room and the unit had everything we could ask for. Would most definitely stay again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun Vegas Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

The property was very nice and well located. The free parking was handy. The unit was clean and the kitchen well stocked. We also BBQ'd around the pool. There was plenty of room. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the water show at the Belagio as well as window shopping there at Ceasar's and elsewhere. We rock climbed near Mt. Charleston, which is at 8,300' and significantly cooler than in town. All in all, a very fun trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Room was great and the location was perfect...right on the strip! We ate out most of the time, so the kitchen wasn't used, but it was well stocked with everything you would need to cook a good meal. Mark was very responsive and answered all my questions.

You can book directly with Jockey Club, but the price will be higher. However, sometimes the rate may be lower if they are trying to fill a room or had a last minute cancellation. Booking through Mark guarantees your room and a lower rate...we checked the Jockey Club rate at the same time Mark gave us his rate and Mark's rate was lower...but as we got closer to the date of arrival I decided to check Jockey Club again directly and they had a similar room for about $40 cheaper. It's a chance you take as that room was gone after a few minutes.

Even though there's no full maid service, they did give us new towels each day and made the beds. To me that's pretty good and I'm not sure what "full maid" service means at Jockey Club, but I was happy.

Had a great stay and will stay there again next time we go. It's so much better than a studio room at any of the other strip hotels unless you just have to say you stayed at the Bellagio or something like that. The Cosmo is right there, so access to a casino is within minutes. Plus you can use their pools if you want.

Enjoy your stay, we did!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 nights in 1 bedroom @ The Jockey Club

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights (for a very good rate). Check in was quick and easy, housekeeping were great and the room was massive!! All the essentials you could ever need or want in a condo right in the middle of everything on the strip.... Good bathroom, walk in robe, safe, full kitchen, loungeroom etc. Beds are excellent. Couldn't have asked for anything more, expecially at current rates. The only shame is the huge building next door has taken sunlight away from the (24hr) pool and spa. Although this might be different during summer months.
All-in-all a very enjoyable and convenient place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay! The suite was clean and the Jockey Club is situated right along the strip. It is nice because it is quiet after a busy day or night in the casinos or seeing a show. The suite is spacious and it is really nice to have a full kitchen to store food and cook.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The Jockey club was great. Everything was clean and the room was specious and well organized. The Pool and Gym were open 24 hours which was a nice bonus. We also enjoyed having access to the Cosmopolitan's pools. The Jockey club has a very nice hospitality room where you get free coffee/tea and popcorn.
Mark was pleasant to work with and he answered any questions promptly.
Very good overall deal.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was absolutely incredible!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My wife went to the receptionist desk while I was bringing in our bags and she asked for a room facing north. They put us on the 10th floor with an awesome view of the fountains. The entire trip was a very positive experience, especially the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was a great place!

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

This was a great place and a fantastic location. The one bedroom was a very good choice for 21 yr old son and mom. He was able to have the fold out couch and I had a separate bedroom. We didn't cook but found the kitchen to be totally adequate for complete meal cooking. The King bed and linen was very comfortable. The reception folks were the nicest and most helpful. There was absolutely no pressure to see the property (it is a time share). Perhaps they were not interested in having us look since my husband wasn't with us. However, all was delightful. We are Marriot owners and this location was perferred vs. the MGM, Hilton, or Marriot locations. Location, Location, Location!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent!!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

The Jockey Club was the perfect choice. It's centrally located, very convenient to Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, MGM, and Planet Hollywood. We were very happy with the condo. It was clean, up to date and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything was perfect

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We spent a week at the Jockey Club and loved it. We would definitely stay there again on future trips to Las Vegas. The condo was spacious and immaculate. It was cozy and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and very convenient to everything. We feel this is a real gem in a city that doesn't sleep.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location can't be better

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights for Halloween. We hit the jackpot on location. Right in the middle of the strip next to the cosmo and bellagio... You can't get much better than that! Mark was helpful and responded quickly to our emails. I regretfully write this review, knowing that the more people who know about this condo, the higher the price will be in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Friendly, Quiet, Great Location

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

We were given a room with a view of the Bellagio fountains & the Eiffel Tower which was very nice. The room was spacious, cozy, quiet & equipped with everything we needed. The kids enjoyed checking out free DVDs, games and the popcorn in the hospitality room. There were even free doughnuts one morning. The location had very easy access to the Strip. An issue for us was that we found self parking to be inconvenient especially traveling with small children. Valet was available but we would have preferred to save the additional costs by self parking. Overall, we had a good stay. I would consider staying here again for what you get for the price & the location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Accommodations !!!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Very happy with location on the strip.
Condo was very clean and had all the amenities of home.
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Parking a bit confusing the first time but after that no problem.
Suited our travel needs perfectly and will definitely book at the Jockey Club again.

Terry,
Amherstburg Ontario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Jockey Club after reading many reviews. The condos look just like the pictures. The unit was very clean and having a separate bedroom was very convenient. The location was very good. This condo would be great for families-the kitchen is a nice option to have in Vegas! Mark was very helpful and very easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

jackpot

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This is possibly the best location on the strip, in the middle of it all. Theres much convienince over all. Just park under cosmo. Its literally part of the cosmo so the elevator takes you right to the casino from room. It fit four of us confortably. Walk in closet, towels as needed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Way better than staying at a hotel. I'm Looking forward to the next trip up!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My husband, my 12-year-old son, and I enjoyed our stay at this one-bedroom condo at the Jockey Club. Everything was as described or even better. The condo was very clean and very well-appointed. It was great to be able to take a very short walk to watch the Bellagio fountains. We also enjoyed the free popcorn courtesy of the Jockey Club!

Mark was very helpful and answered all our questions right away via email.

We hope to be able to rent this property again next time we visit Las Vegas. We definitely recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Royce, UK

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We arrived at the Jockey Club and all the information we had been given by Mark was exactly as he said it would be. Right on the Strip, the one bedroom condo we had was perfect it was like home from home with all the amenities we could ask for. The Condo was immaculate and we loved the idea of a lounge/kitchen and a separate bedroom. If we ever return to Las Vegas we would never book into a hotel again we would highly recommend to others to book the Jockey Club via Mark. Could not fault our stay here we had a fabulous time. Best wishes for the future Mark keep up the good work we will certainly be recommending this to our friends and family in the futre.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

perfect

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

The condo was amazing. Everything we need was there. Loved that it was right in the center of the strip and that it connected to the cosmo. Made the experience a lot more fun. Room was perfect. The staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely book my next trip to Vegas here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing stay in the heart of the strip

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My husband and I went to Vegas for the weekend to play in an adult soccer tournament and to enjoy the nightlife, as possible. We usually stay in hotels but thought it would be fun to stay in a place where we had a kitchen as well so we didn't have to eat out all the time. The Jockey Club was perfect! Mark was great to work with, it was very easy, and a great experience. The location can't be beat, the Cosmopolitan pool(and hot tub) was so nice after a long day on the soccer fields and the suite was very comfortable. In fact, next year other teammates plan on staying here as well because of our experience. I highly recommend the Jockey Club, I can't say enough good things about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We rented out a one bedroom condo and it was really inexpensive, given the commodities that were included. We had a kitchen, a living room, cable, a fridge, stove and it all was very clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was right in the middle of the strip! Will most definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at the Jockey Club

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We had a great stay at the Jockey Club. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. The check-in process was very easy. The location is the best part about this place! It is in the middle of all the action. I especially liked that you can use the Cosmo pool with your Jockey Club key card. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

I took my 5 grandkids on vacation in Vegas and stayed at the Jockey Club. It was the best decision I could have made. The kids and I loved it. It is in a perfect location, the price is right and the condo was awesome. Best of all was working with Mark. Thanks so much. I will definitley be back again and again and again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best & Most Affordable Place on The Strip

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This was a great place to stay...We were in the middle of the strip with everything walking distance...The staff was great...rooms were spectacular and huge, flat screen TVs in every room... couldn't have asked for more better place to stay...will definitely be back next time I am in Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Prefect place to stay

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This was a great place to stay...We were in the middle of the strip with everything walking distance...The staff was great...rooms were spectacular and huge, flat screen TVs in every room... couldn't have asked for more better place to stay...will definitely be back next time I am in Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

This is the place to stay.

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We stayed here for a week and it was everything we expected and more. Hands down the best place we had stayed so far. Just book it, pack your bags and go. You won't regret it. The staffs there are very friendly and helpful. We will definetly stay here again next time we are in Vegas.

Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Anniversary trip to Las Vegas

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

First of all the customer service that Mark provided was exceptional. Everytime I emailed with questions he answered back in a timely manner. Once we booked the suite he provided a lot of information about the area and what to expect when we got there, which we appreciated very much. Thank you Mark!!

The room was everything we hoped for. Very clean, spacious. The king size bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, which for us was very important as eating out in Las Vegas is very costly, so we saved a lot of money eating most of our meals in our suite. We had daily maid service for towel replacement, trash removal, and replaced dishwasher soaps. The Jockey Club is centrally located on the strip, just in back of the Cosmopolitan. However we had trouble finding and getting into the Jockey Club, so we stopped and got directions. Once we got there and learned the easiest way to get in there, we had no more problems the rest of the week. It's also next door to the Bellagio, so if you can, get a room facing the Bellagio to get a view of the "dancing water fountain". The check in process was fast and efficient. You will be asked to give a credit card for them to hold on file, just in case of any "incidentals" that may occur in the room. We received a raffle ticket to give to the concierge, then the concierge talks to you about a timeshare with the Jockey Club. We adamantly declined to participate and she was polite and respected our decision, so beware you will be confronted about timeshares, but Mark already let us know that could happen, so we were ready for it.

We decided to use a rental car and Valet parking ($5 a day) and was perfect for us as parking can be "tricky" there, but the valet employees were wonderful!! We traveled to the Grand Canyon, Red Rock Canyon, Lake Mead and Hoover Dam while we were there. All are amazing to see! We highly recommend each as "must visit" locations!!

Overall, our trip was everything we were hoping for and we highly recommend staying at the Jockey Club if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, spacious, well decorated (all suites have been updated), stocked suite with exceptional customer service.

Sincerely,
Linda and Angel Cruz

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All The Comforts of Home

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

My husband and I went to Las Vegas for our daughter's wedding. She stayed at the Cosmopolitan Hotel and we stayed at the Jockey Club.

Check In at the Jockey Club was so quick and easy. No long line ups even though lots of people were stayiing there.

The accommodations were great. Full kitchen with complimentary tea and coffee and a coffee maker. Pots and pans and dishes and cutlery were provided. There were cups and wine glasses. The walk-in closet was spacious. Our living room had a large sectional couch. There was also a dining table and four chairs just off the kitchen. There was a television in the living area and one in the bedroom. Lots of plug-ins for your cell phones and camera batteries and free internet access. No view but that did not matter.

The king size bed was very comfortable.

No room service but daily housekeeing service. There is an elevator just off the pool area that takes you directly to the casino at the Cosmopolitan.

Also you don't have to walk through any hotel to get to the strip as there is a sidewalk just off the lobby that takes you there

The weather was perfect for the Sauna and hot tub.

Taxi service just outside.

Front desk and Housekeeping staff very friendly. I would recommend the Jockey Club to family and friends.

Vanessa, Hills, BC

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic !!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

This was the perfect location for our family vacation to Vegas. The unit was exactly what we expected and we even got one with a great view of the Bellagio water feature and the Eiffel Tower by following some simple check in requests as suggested by Mark (thanks). When our itinerary changed we were even able to check in a day early by phoning the club to check for availability. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and the amenities were terrific...lovely clean bathroom, kitchen, comfortable beds, free take away coffee & popcorn available every morning, laundry facilities on every 2nd floor (pay to use), a lovely swimming pool and complimentary underground parking. With 2 daughters aged 11 & 9 we walked everywhere. Jockey Club seemed to be well situated about on the Strip so we spent one day walking in one direction and another day walking in the opposite direction (exhausting). There is so much to see and little to spend if you like (thanks Mark for the handy tip sheet on Free things to do in Vegas). From here we had a day trip to the Grand Canyon West Rim and one evening we saw a Cirque Du Solei show. What a fantastic place to stay. I would certainly recommend Jockey Club.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We had a great time. The Condo was nice and big. Very clean. Close to everything and the bus stop to go to the Outlets was right out front on the Strip. Unfortunately we were not able to get a room with a view but the condo it self was very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We rented a one bedroom and a two bedroom to accomodate a family of 10. Wow, what a great place to stay. The kids had room to spread out and play, the pool was heated and was used by some (although the outside temps were in the 50's) and the location was convenient to all of the strip. The employees at the Jockey Club were the most conscientious and courteous that we have encounted, even on our 5 star hotel stays. The condo was clean and luxurypads.com provided immediate responses to our questions. I would highly recommend staying here and will make it my permanent place to stay when visiting Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A world of difference

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

My job has me traveling 70% of the time and after being to Vegas dozens of times for both business and pleasure I wanted a change from noisy hallways and expensive restaurants for every meal. My stay at the Jockey Club was perfect. The location right next to the Bellagio allowed me to walk everywhere I needed within minutes, which incuded Bellagio, City Center, PH, and CVS. I loved the fact I could cook in my own kitchen, stretch out on a sofa to watch TV, work over a strong internet signal, and generally spread out through multiple rooms. Staff was also friendly and helpful. My next trip to LV - a condo at The Jockey Club.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

We stayed a week at the Jockey Club and it's really a nice place to stay but also a great location! i'm not driving so i could enjoy walking on the strip while my boyfriend was on business. Very useful for us...
We also enjoy the great view on the Eiffel Tower (as i'm french, i almost felt home.. ;) ) and on the Water Show from the Bellagio.
Very clean, very practical place, i would totally recommend it for whoever wants to have a great time in Vegas.... !!
Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wouldn't stay anywhere else

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this condo. The pictures you see are exactly what it is like. Comfy, clean and nicely upgraded. You will not need for anything in the kitchen. Location is perfect. Walk across the street to catch the city transit to north outlet malls or walk out the front door onto the Strip. You can take the complimentary shuttle at the Jockey Club on certain days, to either the grocery store or north/south outlet malls. We ate out all nights except one, when we bbqd by the pool and ate dinner in our condo. The condo itself was made up for us each day. The bed was really comfortable and our bedroom window faced the fountains at the Bellagio. Our maid Deborah, was delightful. There is no casino here however, you are joined, via elevator, on the pool level, to the Cosmopolitan. Ask for a room facing the Bellagio as this will give you the best view. Also, we discovered a great restaurant with great prices located behind Bally's (about 2 blocks) called Ellis Island. Very, very reasonable prices and great food. We were very happy here and had absolutely no hassles at all from start to finish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo to stay in!

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Wow! What a condo! Ultra clean, convenient to the strip, smoke-free, and beautifully decorated. We stayed three nights and the bed was extremely comfortable. After a great nights sleep in a quiet environment we were happy to enjoy a hot cup of coffee in our loungewear and eat a hot cooked breakfast at a dining table. The dishes and silverware were of nice quality and the pots and pans were durable and well constructed.

We took the bus south to the Whole Foods Store for groceries but we could have bought the same basic supplies at CVS or Walgreens. We had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

It was an easy access to the strip from our door, down the elevator, and out the sliding doors with a quick walk and a hop onto the bus to our next destination. It was so nice to come "home" to a couch and tv after walking many miles of sightseeing.

The employees we saw were friendly and helpful and they even let us check in before 4:00. They took "no" for an answer when we told them we weren't interested in their presentation or free show or dinner tickets and offered us help in picking out shows. Mark was quick to answer our questions when making our reservation and payment was easy.

We have already recommended this condo to friends, family, and co-workers and will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo to stay in!

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Wow! What a condo! Ultra clean, convenient to the strip, smoke-free, and beautifully decorated. We stayed three nights and the bed was extremely comfortable. After a great nights sleep in a quiet environment we were happy to enjoy a hot cup of coffee in our loungewear and eat a hot cooked breakfast at a dining table. The dishes and silverware were of nice quality and the pots and pans were durable and well constructed.

We took the bus south to the Whole Foods Store for groceries but we could have bought the same basic supplies at CVS or Walgreens. We had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.

It was an easy access to the strip from our door, down the elevator, and out the sliding doors with a quick walk and a hop onto the bus to our next destination. It was so nice to come "home" to a couch and tv after walking many miles of sightseeing.

The employees we saw were friendly and helpful and they even let us check in before 4:00. They took "no" for an answer when we told them we weren't interested in their presentation or free show or dinner tickets and offered us help in picking out shows. Mark was quick to answer our questions when making our reservation and payment was easy.

We have already recommended this condo to friends, family, and co-workers and will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place to stay especially for families

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

This is an awesome place to stay!!! The location is the best - right in the middle of the strip. ehind Cosmopolitian and opposite Planet Hollywood. There is a lift that takes you stright into the Cosmopolitian. The rooms a huge. We stayed in the two bedroom condo. Two big bedrooms, two bathrooms and a fold out couch. One of the best things for us was the bus stops right out the front and for $7 ou can get on and off as many times as you like for 24 hours. We had three adults and two kids in the room very comfortably. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We are Australians that travelled around America for 6 weeks and The Jockey Club was one of the best and best value places we stayed. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

My husband and I prefer to cook our own food when we travel so renting a condo for our trip to Vegas was the best idea. Our contact, Mark, was very helpful and answered any/all questions we had. Upon arrival we asked if any North facing rooms were available (they have a view of the Bellagio) and unforuntately there were none. However, they were able to upgrade us at no charge to one of the newly remodeled rooms. So, here are the pros and cons.

Pros: The location can absolutely not be beat! The Jockey Club is smack dab in the middle of the strip and attached to the 5 star Cosmopolitan. Literally, there is an elevator from the Jockey Club that takes you to the casino in the Cosmopolitan. So while the Jockey Club isn't a "hotel with a casino" it kind of is. We were also able to access one of the fabulous pools at the Cosmopolitan just by using our Jockey Club room key. Don't get me wrong, the pool at the Jockey Club is very nice with large grills and even a ping pong table but it was nice to have the alternative as an option. The check in was fast and easy. When they offer you the raffle ticket and tell you to go talk to the person to enter for the prize you may choose to do so and possibly get talked into attending a tedious timeshare presentation or say as I did, "thanks, we're in a hurry to get to our room so maybe later." It worked. (I should also mention the rooms were spotless!)


Cons: Luckily there are only a couple and nothing that would ever deter me from staying there again but I feel I must be honest when giving a review. When we stayed (Sept 16-18 2011) the condos were undergoing a large renovation which was a bit confusing. Just to get to our room from the parking garage we had to take three seperate elevators and a set of stairs. It was almost a maze. The front desk did give us clear directions but it was still an interesting process to get there. This really wasn't a big deal to us though. The only other con was the miscommunication about using the Cosmopolitan's pools. Upon arrival we were informed that we could access all of the pools but when actually heading over to the Cosmpolitan we learned that those staying at the Jockey club only had access to two of the pools-one of which is a "day club" which requires a $20 cover charge. Deciding against paying to lay at a pool for an hour we went to the free one and it was beautiful. So don't be disappointed because it was a lot of fun!

Go for it- location, location, location right?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Three of us stayed at this condo and were very comfortable and pleased. The 2 bedrooms were roomy and the sofa couch gave us the third bed we needed. Well appointed and clean. The staff at the desk were friendly. Can't beat the fact that the Strip is so close to this accommodation. It was actually nice to stay in a facility in Vegas that did not have a casino in it but if you wanted to gamble, there was a casino adjoining the Jockey Club.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice!!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We spent one night in this, waiting for the 2 bedroom to become available. We all enjoyed the unit as it was very clean, and much roomier than we expected. Mark was very good to deal with and did exactly what he said he would. Give it a try!! You won't be sorry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Locstion!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We loved everything about this condo! It was in a great location, for a great price! It was very clean and nicely decorated! It was also wonderful to have access to the Cosmopolitan's pool!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dopeness!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This place was amazing, quality room, lots of space, and best of all: quality location at a great price. you cant beat this price, next to the cosmo hotel. definitely staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

We had a one-bedroom unit on the second level during the period May 11 - 18th, 2011 and enjoyed our stay immensely. Our contact, Mark, was informative and very helpful in preparing us for a smooth check-in. As suggested by him, we asked for a room (in advance) to face north, as this direction faces the Bellagio and offers a clear view of the Eiffel Tower. The unit was furnished with all the amenities as described in this listing. We enjoyed access to the library, with its selection of books, board-games, complimentary DVD's, and free popcorn. Free access to the roof-top pool areas at the adjacent and newly built 5-star Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino made our stay even more pleasurable. Proximity to "The Strip" is an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Location on the Strip for the Price

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

We stayed at the Jockey Club in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was everything it was advertised to be. Mark advised us to ask for a north facing room when we checked in and guess what we had views of the Bellagio fountains from our bedroom window awesome!
Room was clean and spacious and the location was perfect it was central to most attractions on the strip. There was even a free shuttle to the Premium factory outlets and the grocery store for shopping. Access to the luxurious pool area at the Cosmopoitan was a nice bonus as Jockey Club pool is fairly small but okay for a quick dip on a hot day.
The room was serviced every day if you wanted it and all included in the price. There were 3 computers available downstairs with free internet access. Checking in and out was very quick as everything was prepaid.
If I went back to Vegas I 'd stay there again no hesitation I loved the comfy king size bed!. We were apprehensive about booking and paying for accom on the internet as we had never done it before but Mark was trustworthy and everything went to plan highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jockey Club 2 bedroom was awesome!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Everything was awesome here. We enjoyed the location and the set-up. We had enough space for the 5 of us and was given entry cards for everyone so we all could come and go at our own pleasure. Everyone at Jockey Club was nice and professional. I would recommend this to anyone. The next time I visit, this is where I will be staying. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best deal in Vegas

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We returned from our long trip just a couple of days ago. We stayed in many different places between San Diego, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon and Sedona. This place was by far the best. We had a great time there and it met our needs perfectly. We arrived with our kids, dropped them off at the entrance and parked the car for free in the designated underground parking lot. Checking in was a breeze, the condo was amazing, very clean and tidy, all the kitchen stuff was new and clean, the table was even set. We liked the additional privacy we had with the door between the bedroom and the living room which isn't necessarily common, and finally the location was the best we could ask for - right in the middle of everything. We hadn't checked out the hotel amenities like the pool etc. Free wi-fi was a great bonus too and all this was for a great price. Definitely a good value for money. For us, the lack of casino in the hotel was a bonus, and was quiet, but there is a direct connection to the next door hotel and casino in any case.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great experience

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Clean, centrally located, great staff..what more could one want?o

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great to be so close to the Las Vegas Blvd!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

The pictures of this condo at the Jockey Club is very accurate except the ones of the Belligo Fountains, which the owner informed us before hand his two properties did not have fountain views. We were set up in a unit that faced the Belligo garage, and had a very good diagonal view of the Effiel tower at Paris hotel, which was very beautiful at night! The way the ad reads, leads you to believe that a washer and dryer was in the unit, when in reality, laundry rooms were on even numbered floors. Don't assume, always ask questions, no matter how small! Also no ice maker in our unit, only ice trays. Loved the daily maid service, it was a plus. One note of fact, and an encouragement while we were there,that all units will go through updates in the next year. Loved being so close to the Las Vegas Blvd! Thanks, Phillip and Sara

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review