reviews for: listing #65693 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

1/2 price Spectacular 1100 sq ft 2 bdrm luxury condo Next to
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $199 /nt
    $999 - $999 /wk
    $3,749 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Girls' Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

Stayed at the Jockey Club for a girls' vacation. It was perfect. The condo had everything we needed and was in the perfect location. One of the group had physical limitations and it was in a good location to catch the bus, which was the way to visit all the attractions at the casinos. I would definitely stay here again. Very accomodating!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family of 5

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This 2bd/2ba condo is PERFECT for families. It had everything we needed: space, location and a great price. It was clean and stocked with everything we needed. Check-in and check-out were easy and without any problems. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Accommodations were wonderful, Cosmo's Bamboo Pool was awesome, great location once we found it. The registration area is somewhat difficult to find, down an alley between Cosmo and Bellagio. Absolutely no complaints! Even got a view of the strip from the 1 bedroom condo but the 2 bedroom we had the block wall, which we had been warned about so no surprise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

So much good about this property. All the good reviews have it right. I will stay here any chance I get and I recommend it highly to others...I just hope when we're ready to come back we can get it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for business trip!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

A colleague and I rented a 2BR/2BA condo for a tradeshow we were attending, and couldn't have been more pleased. We were close to everything, in a clean, well-maintained, customer-friendly location, in a unit that felt like home at the end of each long day. The full kitchen meant we were able to save a little money on breakfasts and snacks, and we each had our own bedroom and bathroom for less than it would have cost to rent two double rooms elsewhere. Mark was great to deal with -- very helpful & responsive throughout the process. I'd definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay with family

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Stayed here with my family for 5 days. The locate was perfect. A few short walk to the strip or casnio next door. The full kitchen saved us from spending too much money eating out. The condo was big enough for our family of 5 to be comfortable.

Kudos to the security staff and valet, they are super helpful and friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location for a visit to the Las Vegas st

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We were 6 in Vegas for family holiday. First time experience with this site. Over all we were very satisfied with this location. Central location for visit to the strip and very comfortable location. Staff was great, all was very satisfactory and it was like a home away from home. Thanks to Mark for your assistance and for walking us through the process. Would highly recommend this location for worry-free and comfortable stay vacation to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased with stay at Jockey Club

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Very pleased with this choice - excellent price, very good location. Would definitely stay here each time we come to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Place you want to stay!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

I have been to Las Vegas before, but the Jockey Club is hands down the best place I had stayed. The room was clean, presentable, comfortable, and in a great location. Staying here was walking distance to everything. Mark was a great communicator throughout the entire time and even emailed after our stay to ensure it was enjoyable. I can definitely say I will be choosing to stay here again upon my next visit to Vegas!! PS - You may not get much sleep time at night, but when you do decide to rest, it will be like sleeping in your own bed (and that alone makes it worth the stay). :) Thanks, Mark!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, perfect place for our family.

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We were a bit unsure about booking this accommodation as we were bringing over our 3 girls (16, 15 & 11 year olds) from Australia & had never booked through this website. We are so glad we went through with the booking, Mark was excellent to deal with and replied to every email. You couldn't ask for a better location in Vegas, our apartment was clean, great size bedrooms with & had an amazing view, I couldn't believe how cheap it was, talk about value for money. I have already recommended to family and friends and we will most definitely be staying here again on our return to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Place for a group

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

The Jockey club is a perfect location on the strip, right in the middle of the action! Security was great to work with, as people in our group were arriving at different times, they were able to hold keys for people, and let them in the condo. The condo was wonderful, we had 6 stay there with no problems. It was nice being connected to the cosmo as well. I highly recommend staying here. Mark was great to work with as well!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great value for location!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Jockey club is very conveniently located close to Bellagio, Paris, cosmopolitan and Aria etc... I was in town for a family gathering and had my in-laws and infant with me. There was plenty of space for everyone and having all the amenities of home made it much easier to care for a child.

Although the furnishings are a little dated, the space and location for the price is hard to beat!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect all around!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Couldn't of asked for more, seconds away from the strip, 24 hour pool, free access to the cosmopolitan pool. the trip was for my girlfriends bday and all of us were able to stay together in the same condo and had a blast. will definitely stay here again

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

First of all, it was honestly the BEST location EVER!!! I could not ask for a better location and Mark is definitely an amazing host.

Myself and five other ladies stayed at the 2 bedroom + 2 bathroom suite at the Jockey Club in the Derby Tower. The suite was clean and well equipped with lots of clean linens and daily housekeeping. It also had a walk-in closet for all of us to hang our clothes which was a huge bonus.

Will definitely recommend this condo to our friends and we will stay here again on future trips!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Excellent location and spacious

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Jockey club is very conveniently located close to Bellagio, Paris, cosmopolitan and Aria etc.. It was extremely hot in July, so the location really helped, as we could just walk for mins and enter one of the casinos. Bus stop is right there if you decide to take the bus. The house was very very spacious for 4 adults!. House was also kept very clean before we arrived. And not to forget the free popcorn that you get the lobby of Jockey Club:-)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fabulous Pad!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo at the Jockey Club and loved it!! The suite was very clean, spacious and had two full bathrooms!! It was perfect for my husband and another couple. The kitchen is a big plus my friend and I would drink our coffee in the living room while our husbands slept in their rooms without any disturbance. I really enjoyed the pool too because it was not super crowded like the big casinos. I will be staying here from now on. I can't wait to bring my kids with next time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great value, great location, great staff

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

We had a wonderful Vegas trip and loved staying at the Jockey Club. The location right off the Strip next to the Bellagio can't be beat. The check-in process was much easier than I'd expected, and the room was in great shape. We loved having a kitchenette at our disposal. The valet parking was very reasonable and convenient. I don't have any suggestions to make because our stay was perfect. We'd definitely stay there again. Thank you to Mark for being so easy to work with and so conscientious in checking in after our stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Optimal landing pad for a weekend on the strip.

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

I threw a bachelor party with 5 guys for the weekend. Staying at the Jockey Club gave us a lot of perks. The kitchen cut down on our food & drink costs. Location is perfect! Access to the 14th floor pool at the Cosmopolitan was the best part. Room was very nice, as was the staff. I'd stay there again for sure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

We had a great stay in the 2bdrm condo in the Jockey Club. It was everything promised and more. It's in the perfect location. Literally 5 minute walk to the middle of the Strip.

The check in was smooth and easy. They upgraded us to a room with a view on the Bellagio fountains. The unit was well equipped and very spacious. We didn't take advantage of the pool access in the Cosmo, as we found the pool in the Jockey Club to be what we wanted. We were wondering if the room was going to be antiquated as others have reported, but were surprised by how modern the decor was, yet very comfortable.

We were warned that they might be pressure selling time shares there, but never once were we approached. That was great!

Our host was extremely responsive and sent us lots of good information prior to our stay. So the transaction and process were really smooth.

If you're no looking for a casino hotel, I'd recommend staying here. No question I'd stay here again and I've already recommended it to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay at the Jockey Club

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bed, 2 bath condo and loved it. The price seemed too good to be true for it's location, but it wasn't. We had a great experience from booking the condo to departure. With two adults and 4 kids we had plenty of room in this spacious and very clean condo. We were there only one night so it was perfect for it's location and the price cannot be beat. We did not ask for a room with a view as we really didn't care. We would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay close to the best hotels without paying the high prices.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Just got back from a fab f night stay at the jockey club,we stayed in the 2 bed,2 bath condo in the derby towers,when we arrived the check in was quick and hassle free(no time share people in sight??),when we got to the room we were pleased with the view,although it was of a car park we could also see the strip and the fountains,
its ideally locationed next to the cosmo and you can use the taxi rank there to get a taxi and also walk throuh into the casino or walk onto the strip which takes 2 mins.
the condo is a nice size with a well equiped kitchen,the 2nd bedroom bed is alot smaller then the main bedroom but there is loads of hanging space in both and a full lenght mirror,the bathrooms are small but didnt really mattter to us,
overall a good stay with friends

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Accomodations!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We (4 women) stayed in the two bedroom condo. We loved the location - so close to the strip, but still very private and quiet.
Having the kitchen was great and saved us some money on food and drinks.
The beds were comfortable. The unit was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
We did not have any issues with the timeshare people. We were never approached by them.
We used the pool and the hot tub almost every night.
We rented a car and valet parked. The valets were prompt and courteous.
We will recommend this condo to our friends and we will stay here again on future trips to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST Birthday EVER!

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

This was my first time in Vegas...as well as the other 4 girls I went with. This property is in the BEST location, close to everything and RIGHT next to the Bellagio...yet it's such a quiet hotel!

There were 5 of us, so plenty of space. I will NEVER stay anywhere else in Vegas! Oh and Mark is the best, he is so patient and attentive!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A happy surprise!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

We've been to Vegas quite a few times and have been disappointed on a couple of occasions with the quality of accommodation in Strip hotels for the price. The opposite is true of our stay at The Jockey Club. The accommodation exceeded all our expectations. The apartment was comfortable and very spacious and had obviously been updated recently. It was very well equipped and the pool, jacuzzi and gym area clean and functional. We also used the pool at the Cosmo which was very cool. Although we didn't get an apartment with a view of the fountains, we could see Caesars and the proximity to all the sights of the Strip was just what we wanted. The photos honestly do it justice and for the cost, it is an absolute bargain. We were a party of four from the UK and we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Alternative to Booking 2 Hotel Rooms

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We had a great time, and the condo was a perfect fit for us.

I would definitely consider staying at the Jockey Club in the 2 bedroom condo again. I think you have a great niche for groups of 4-6 who are looking for more space and the ability to stay together as opposed to booking separate hotel rooms. The location was perfect too.

I was expecting that we may get asked to come to Timeshare presentations but we were never asked once, and we were treated like normal guests of a hotel.

Give Jockey Club a try if you're looking for a great strip location and practical living space for 4-6 people even if it is without the glitz and glam of the famous casino/hotels.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Can't beat the location, We stayed in two bedroom suite. It was very clean, great service, and had good size bedrooms with comfortable beds.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing place, amazing amenities!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

What a fantastic location! Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with 5 girls and there was PLENTY of space for all of us. The two bathrooms were a definite plus! The beds were also very comfortable and overall, the condo was clean!

Conveniently located close to Walgreens (for groceries/alcohol/supplies) and the fantastic Cosmopolitan hotel. The access to the Cosmo's pool was AWESOME!

As a somewhat frequent visitor to Vegas (2-3 times a year), I don't think I would stay in any other hotel after staying here and dealing with Mark!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

Three family members stayed in the two bedroom condo for one week and could not have been more pleased. The condos are so convenient to the Strip, merely a two minute walk away but at the same time very quiet. The halls inside were very quiet also, even when it got busier on the weekend. Our unit had a great view of the Bellagio fountains. The unit itself is very clean, roomy, the beds very comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. A couple of small requests for additional towels were answered promptly, much more promptly than any hotel we have ever stayed in. All in all, a very comfortable and economical accommodation in the best location on the Strip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

I was in Las Vegas for a conference but did not want to stay in the conference hotel. This apartment was a perfect alternative. Everything was within easy walking distance. It was so nice not to have to walk through a casino in the lobby every time I went in or out. And, for me, is was great to be able to have breakfast and read the paper without having to go out and eat in a restaurant. It is too bad that the view from the apartment is not looking out at the fountains, but, really, if you want to see the fountains you should go outside and see them in person.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December 2012, 2 bedroom condo

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

5 people stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with a fold out couch and had plenty of room. We truly enjoyed having the ability to cook our own meals instead of having to eat out every time. The parking garage was free and the condo was conveniently located on the strip right next to the Bellagio. The condo has some cooking ware and silverware, but you will one to bring paper plates and plastic ware. Grocery stores are not conveniently located for groceries, but there is a Walgreens across the street that has many convenience items.
There is a service window for getting help with rental cars and show tickets but be careful as they will want to give you a "tour" of the properties. This tour is for time share purposes. In order to stay in the condo through private owners, you do not need to take tours. Thats what we did and had a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

The Jockey Club is a fantastic place to stay while in Las Vegas. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and if you can get one with a view of the fountains it is even better. The staff is very friendly and when we arrived early in the morning on our day of arrival they gave us our room right away. The grocery store in the lobby had everything we needed for snacks and drinks. The location can't be beat - it is in the heart of the strip and within walking distance to many great restaurants, shows and casino's. The Jockey Club is my favorite place stay while in Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

FANTASTIC FIND!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This is the perfect location, right in the middle of the strip! Great for a family - enough room to get away from each other a bit. 2 large bedrooms, good size living room, dining room, kitchen and 2 full baths. I would give it a full 5 stars except it was a little dated (not dirty, just dated), but who cares about that? Walk about 100 yards to the Bellagio or Cosmopolitan on either side of you. Walgreens and McDonalds across the street. A week in Vegas will last us quite awhile, but if we do come back - we will definitely stay at the Jockey Club!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Deal and Unbeatable Location

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, this was a great deal with an even better location. Mark was very helpful and coordinated a smooth visit. I highly recommend this unit and look forward to staying here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exceeded my Expectations.

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

Great location. Very spacious and cean unit. Mark is very professional to deal with. I will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay, perfect location

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

If you are looking to stay in the heart of Vegas, next to Bellagio, then this is a perfect location. Literally, "On the 50 yard line" as put, by the owner. This condo was a great fit for our group/family, 4 adults, plenty of space for us all, and more. This was also our first time in Vegas, in town for a wedding, so we had a great time and we were within walking distance to the locations we needed to be at. Price seemed to be unbeatable, especially for a family of 4 (+) adults wanting to stay together. Nice to be able to come back to a quiet and spacious room at the end of the night. Would love to stay at the same location and would recommend to anyone who wants to be in the heart of it all.. at Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Location!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

The location of the condo is absolutely ideal. From inside the room to anywhere in the Cosmo or out by the Bellagio fountains in mere minutes in fantastic. Not only does this condo have the location, it also has the space, and by the way - free WiFi. Our group of six had far more room here for a much better price than we would have found in a suite at one of the nearby hotels. We did utilize the free access to the Bamboo pool at the Cosmo - very nice. Thanks again, everything exceeded expectations.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This was the first time my husband & I went to Vegas with our family. We were a bit skeptical about renting a place since we normally stay one of the hotels on the Strip. But with 2 kids, we needed place that have a kitchen, near the shopping mall, and on the Strip so, I used Goggle for vacation rentals and came across Mark's ads for the 2-bedroom condo.

Everybody enjoyed our stay there and it was at the perfect location right next to the Bellagio and Cosmo, across from Planet Hollywood, and also next to the New City Center too. What I liked the most was not having to bring my kids across the casino floor before we could reached our room. Sorry, but we are not excited about second hand smoking and all those casino noises affecting our kids.

Only drawback was the hotel's pool was being renovated and we was unable to use it. Did not like going over to the Cosmo to use their pool so, we did not take our kids to the pool at all.

Will definitely come back with our next visit to Vegas as a family.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Location.

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

This 2bedroom 2 bath condo was perfect for our needs. We were in Vegas with my parents and our 2 children and needed a roomy place with separate bedrooms but a common living area. It was so nice to have a kitchen and two bathrooms as well. The rooms were both large, especially the master, which had a perfect area for our 3 year old, and a large walk in closet to make a little room for our 11 month old and still felt spacious. The pool was being renovated, so we used the pool at the Cosmo, which is close and wonderful! Such easy access to the strip, often it takes 10 minutes to get from a vegas room to the strip, but we were there in a a couple of minutes, right across from Planet Hollywood and the miracle mile, next door to the Bellagio and the Cosmo.

The place itself is partially updated, some of it is out of date and a bit past it's prime. But for the price, just fine! Kitchen is nice, furniture is nice and like I said, roomy. One downfall is that the views are non existent, as both windows face cement walls.

Mark was great to work with, helpful, prompt, and answered any questions we had.

Will definitely consider it again if we find ourselves with a group needing to stay together in a great location.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing location and value!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This is by far the best place I've stayed at in Vegas. Location was perfect; Condo is located in between the Bellagio and Cosmo. Condo was very roomy, and came at a great price for a 2 bedroom 2 bath with a living room and kitchen. Came with free wifi and access to the Bamboo pool at the Cosmo, which was perfect because it was extremely hot in Vegas during our stay.

Will definitely be staying at the Jockey Club for future Vegas trips!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Talk about "location, location, location"

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We stayed at The Jockey Club last December for my birthday and it was a great experience. The 2bdrm/2bath suite we booked was perfect for the 6 of us that went. The fully stocked kitchen saved us a bunch of money. After splitting the place 6 ways, it made more sense than booking 3 hotel rooms for the 2 nights. The Jockey Club is tucked in behind The Cosmopolitan, so THAT'S what makes the location the best spot on the strip...this place was just perfect. We're looking at booking it again for my friend's birthday in a couple of months. We hope it's available!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Condo right in the heart of everything!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

The condo I rented from Mark was great and super convenient! It fit my needs perfectly! Myself and a few friends of mine flew out for the Electric Daisy Carnival and this condo was the perfect amount of space for all of us! The location was great, right next to the Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The security and staff at the Jockey Club were super helpful! Definitely will be coming back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Not a better location in all of Vegas

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

I could not sing enough praises for this condo. It was the best deal in all of Vegas. The location couldn't be beat !!! And the price was so reasonable for the 2BR condo.

--"We couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Vegas. and to have all the amenities of Cosmopolitan Resort(pool,casino, etc) for our use
was an added bonus. Also loved being so close to Bellagio...Aria....Paris and the City Centre. Nice to come back to a spacious roomy unit at the jockey Club.at the end of the day (or evening)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Before mentioning my stay, I must mention the great customer service provided by Mark. He was very professional and quick to respond to all of my emails. His emails were very detailed, informing me of everything that I needed to do to once I arrived in Vegas including directions, parking, check-in, etc. I was even informed of how to request a room with views of the Bellagio fountains.

The check-in process was flawless. Despite arriving late in the evening, around 9pm, our request for views of the Bellagio fountains was granted! The condo was clean and fully stocked with kitchen utensils, towels and even a few toiletries. The cleaning staff was failry good (they did not make up the beds after the first night but did on following nights after mentioning it to them). The front desk and conceirge staff were also very friendly and helpful!

The Jockey Club is in a prime location, practically in the center of the strip. The location is definitely a plus. I will most definitely book with Mark again for future visits to Vegas. If you are looking for a nice place to stay and not concerned with being in the fanciest hotel in Vegas, you can't go wrong with this condo.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent for Price

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Had a group of 6 ladies stay here for a long weekend, it was spacious enough for all of us and pictures were pretty accurate. Mark was very responsive when I needed to add a name to reservation since group was arriving at all different times. Obviously this is not a brand new hotel so the bedding, kitchen, bathrooms are a little out dated, however, the price is excellent for what you are getting. Location was awesome as it is right in the middle of the strip. Having access to the Cosmo was amazing, the pools were really nice. The pool at the Jockey club only has sun in the AM due to large buildings around it, so being able to use the Cosmo was key. We will definately use the Jockey Club next time we head to vegas...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We rented the privately owned unit by Mark at the Jockey Club (2bd/2ba) and I must say we had a great time. The photos are very true to the condo, and the amenities were excellent for the price. The beds were very comfortable, TVs had cable and everything was clean. Be advised that everything in the condo is not spanking brand new, but it works and is very usable! The location on the strip is perfect: we were able to sight see easily with no need of a car. The bamboo pool at the Cosmo was beautiful! Security (who you have to deal with if your renting the private condo) was both friendly and courteous and again overall we had a great time! Would highly recommend and would rent here again if we ever vacation in Vegas in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Score!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

What an absolute SCORE this condo was for us. Two enormous bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a very large living room and separate dining area, and a fully-stocked kitchen. We even used the brand new gas grills in the courtyard to cook our own steaks.

The beds were very comfortable, and the front desk staff were polite and friendly. I steered clear of the timeshare peeps by just smiling and pretending I was already an owner.

We ended up with a room that looked at a brick wall and alley, but in all honesty, it really didn't matter. We certainly weren't planning on sitting in our condo and looking out the window during our trip.

This two-bedroom condo could easily sleep two couples and a solo on the pull-out sofa. We just had myself and one of my employees, and we had tons of privacy and room to move around. This is so much better than a hotel.

We used the Cosmo's pool a few times, wireless was easy to log in to and was free, the hot tub was enormous and empty for the most part in the evenings.

As soon as you get to town, go to Whole Foods and stock up on water, beer and wine, breakfast items (trust me, you won't want to go find breakfast in the a.m. on the strip), and some steaks or seafood to cook your own dinner one night.

Mark - we'll see you next March for our annual cooking competition in Vegas!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

From booking to check-out, all went great. Mark said to ask for a room with a view at check-in, which I did and we got. It was great, but not having a view wouldn't make my rating any lower. We stayed three nights and had a fantastic time! The room was clean and having a kitchen and two bathrooms was huge for five girls. All the employees were super nice. We had a light bulb burn out and the remotes to two of the tv's weren't working and someone arrived at our door within 10 minutes to fix it.
We spent time at the Bamboo Pool (14th floor of the Cosmo) on Sunday and it was beautiful. We went to the Jockey Club pool earlier in the day on Monday to catch the sun...we wanted to get out and about in the afternoon so that worked perfectly. I would absolutely stay here again and I know my girls liked it too. I would def recommend to anyone who is headed to Vegas.
Thanks Mark!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrible Condo! Do not waste your Money!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We stayed in Mark’s condo last month and were very disappointed! First I was arriving before my sister and she wanted to add my name to the reservation. She emailed him countless times a week before our arrival and he never emailed her back. I tried to call him many times and I never got a call back. Seems once he was paid, he didn’t care about helping us further.

1. We were told we’d have wireless internet access. This was not true. When we tried to log on we were told the cost is $15.00 for 2 devices for 24 hours.

2. We were told there was a view of Balligios. This was not true. There was a view of an alley. 3. The double bed in the smaller room was very uncomfortable. 4. The Mattress pad for the folding bed in the living room – disgusting! 5. Bathroom floor was dirty upon arrival with hair on the floor and the master bathroom fan didn’t work. Light bulbs out in each bathroom.

6. In the kitchen the dishes were dirty, there was a hair in one of the coffee mugs.

7. The pool area was not very nice, there was netting over the whole area and no sun after 12 PM due to the pool being surrounded by room towers. We were told we’d have use of the neighboring pool at the Cosmopolitan but when we arrived we were advised that we could only use the pool on Mondays thru Thursdays from 10am - 5pm.

On the up side, the master bed was comfortable and the location to the strip was perfect. Upon re-reading the reviews of the property I really have to question which comments get posted, and which comments do not get posted. I will await to see if my review makes it online...

Owners response: I am sorry we were not able to help you with a last minute change to accomodate your sister, We were dealing with the death of a very close friends 10 year old son who commited suicide. As we have a 9 and 8 year old we elected to pause life for a couple of days.
In our initial response to you we stated that the condo you would be in did not have a view of the bellagio.
I will call the manager and will lodge a complaint about the cleaning.
All of our guests before you had unlimited access to the Cosmo Pool Gym and Tennis courts so only used the pool at the Jockey Club to cool down or for a brief swim. Because of the shade the cosmo offer free use of there facilities. (I am not sure why they did not let you use the pool area over the weekend as they did before your arrival and for our guests that just checked out)
As for the internet fee... I did advertise it for free, but they may have changed the policy in the resort. If you paid for it, please let me know and I will refund the full amount.
We work very hard at ensuring our guests have a great stay so I am sorry for not being aware of some of the recent resort changes and not answering your request for your sister, we just had a bad couple of days

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to know about...

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Hotels' choice in vegas is all about ranking priorities. If you rank location, budget and the abaility to share the same roof with your friends / family as your top priorities, then the Jockey Club is for you.

OK the place does not look like the brand-new Cosmo, but if you consider that an hotel is a place to sleep, take a shower and check your emails, then, there are no added value in staying at the near Bellagio and others. The jockey club is way good enough.

And if you want a little piece of hype, you have a free access to the Cosmopolitan pool.

The only thing we regreted is that not much sun goes through the low windows but it might be the case if you get the bellagio view.

The four of us spent almost one week here and when we left we could only agree this will be our landing place again for our next trip to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vegas Location and Condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

We had a great time staying at this property for my 44th Birthday and my nephews 21st Birthday! Great Location and the codo was very nice and very roomy! Mark was fantastic to work with and made this very easy. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! We didn't get the view of the fountains but who is in their room that much anyway. We loved being attached to the Cosmo! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location- great rooms!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

This was a perfect place for my college friends and I to meet up- there were three of us and it was excellent to have room to visit in the spacious living room. The location of the resort is central- really close - like walk out the front door and one short block to the left you are in the Bellagio and straight out you are in the Cosmopoltin - LOVED it and would highly recommend if you have a group of people going. The pool is not so resort like at the hotel but you have rights to the one in the Cosmopoltin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location!! Perfect casino alternative!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

What can I say? Right next door to The Cosmopolitan with access to their 4th-floor pool which overlooks the strip and features two bars and cabanas for rent. The Cosmo is a great place for people watching!

We were a group of five guys so the two bedrooms, each with a large bed, worked well for us. The fifth wheel slept on the pull-out couch. One bathroom is attached to a bedroom and the other is in the hallway. The unit is updated nicely with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The unit was clean and well-described. We saved a few bucks by puchasing some alcohol, mixers and pizzas.

Parking is convenient with elevators nearby.

We will return!!! I've recommended this unit to many friends. The owner was very responsive to my questions.

Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This unit has not been refurbished

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

Read so many reviews - and have used VRBO before. I had a feeling this would be a great place for 3 nights in Vegas with another couple. The 2BR, 2BA unit we ended up in was totally unacceptable. 4 of 6 DR chairs were broken, sofa was broken - if you sat on it and leaned back it gave way and hit the wall. We smelled pinesol when we came in, but no real cleaning appeared to have actually taken place. Kitchen floor grungy with ground in grime, furniture outdated and mismatched, shower wall caving in (I'm sure due to water damage) very worn, pilly sheets, no pillow cases on pillows in one bedroom, a hole in the bathroom wall where the vent was missing - 3 microwaves (only one in working order) - when we opened the vertical shades in the bedroom half of them fell to the floor. Apparently some of the Jockey Club units have been brought up to date - this one has obviously not We called security and asked for more linens - but they did not come. Thankfully we emailed the owner and moved after one night there - and did get a refund for the other two nights we canceled. I appreciate the owner's willingness to let us out of our stay, but would not recommend this until some serious work has been done. Again, I have always had great luck with VRBO before, and am surprised by all the excellent reviews I saw on line. I only wish that had been our experience.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Awesome property! It's basically like a two bedroom apartment. Felt like I could've lived there. It had everything our group of 6 needed. Great location and great amenities. Easy check-in and out. Haha I never actually checked in or out to tell the truth. They let one of my friends check in that drove up earlier in the day. Highly recommended for anyone that needs space for a large group at a great price. Would stay there again and I'm sure I will whenever I need a place for a large group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FOR A GREAT VACATION

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We brought a couple with us that has never been to there & we all had a great time. Our friend's could litterally sit in the king size bed & watch the water show @ Belagio. All window's had view of the strip. We were plesantly suprised upon arrival as to how nice it was. Staff was very nice & helpfull. Mark suggested we check out a site called Tix 4 less/dinner's & we got great discount's to 3 show's Vegas,Bettles Love & Myster as well as having great dinner's with awsome saving's. We dealton the phone with a gal named Ala & she was very helpful to us. We give 5 star's & will return with our friend's some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful for families or couples

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We rented a one bedroom and a two bedroom to accomodate a family of 10. Wow, what a great place to stay. The kids had room to spread out and play, the pool was heated and was used by some (although the outside temps were in the 50's) and the location was convenient to all of the strip. The employees at the Jockey Club were the most conscientious and courteous that we have encounted, even on our 5 star hotel stays. The condo was clean and luxurypads.com provided immediate responses to our questions. I would highly recommend staying here and will make it my permanent place to stay when visiting Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous First Time Experience

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

I wanted to celebrate my 40th birthday by visiting Vegas for the first time. Since a couple of friends of ours decided to join us we decided to rent a condo from Mark. I was very satisfied with our choice. The accommodations and location was excellent. We were right on the strip and there was plenty of room in the condo for the 4 of us. The place is well kept and very clean. I would definitely rent from Mark again. This was a great first time experience and it was a pleasure doing business with him. I would definitely recommend staying here again and referring my friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family celebration

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

Our family planned this vacation to celebrate two milestones. Our daughter was turning twenty one and my in-laws were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. Everyone enjoyed themselves! We were in a newly renovated unit. All of the staff members were helpful from giving us directions, assisting with cabs to getting maintenance to our unit for a loose cabinet door. We were treated as if we were the only guests when in reality, we were visiting during the largest convention that LasVegas hosts. The workout facility was clean and offered good equipment, a must for my husband. The location was perfect and the cost was a great value. Being located in the middle of the strip allowed us to walk to all of the attractions. Having the Miracle Mile shops across the street was a bonus. We plan on returning to the Jockey Club when a family member gets married in LasVegas and we have recommended that all who attend stay there also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal location, lots of room

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

My daughter and I booked Mark's 2-bedroom condo for our annual visit to Vegas, and loved it! The location could not be better, and the amenities were great. The condo is not new, but it is huge, comfortable, clean, and very well appointed. We would stay there again, and I am recommending it to anyone who wants a quiet place to relax in after a day on the Strip. My only negative comment is about the walk from the tower to the strip (if you choose to not use the elevator to the Cosmopolitan) - the alley is safe and well lit, but you are walking past the casino vents and utility areas.

All things considered, I'm giving the condo 5 stars. It is not a luxury hotel room, but you get all the amenities at the Cosmopolitan plus all the comforts of a spacious apartment.

Janet, Edmonton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbeatable Experience

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Primo Location, Great Facilities, Best Value on the Strip. I can think of nothing but good things to say about our stay at the Jockey Club. Through the pool area, you share an elevator with the Cosmopolitan so it is the same as staying there for about 1/3 the price, however, in that it is a condo, you have 1100 square feet, 3 TVs, a boombox, a fully equipped Kitchen and much more. Our unit appeared updated and refurbished in every respect. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to Vegas.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Would stay here again

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

Stayed at the 2 bd room for 2 nights with 5 other girls for a bachelorette trip. We enjoyed the place as it was clean and looked like it's been remodeled. It was pretty spacious even though there were quite a few of us. It was also very close to everything. Only thing we didn't like was that we can't check in until after 4 PM.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing stay at the Jockey Club

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Everything went great at the Jockey Club. Mark was very accomodating and answered every question I had. We got a room on the 10th floor. No view available, but it was newly updated and very clean. I was impressed and will definitely recommend staying here to our friends for their next Vegas trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Always Great - Jockey Club

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

I have stayed at the Jockey Club twice and both times it was great. The rooms are large and comfortable with big bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. While it is not officially on the strip or with strip views, you cannot actually get any closer to the Bellagio or the new Cosmopolitan. I highly recommend this property to all of my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very poor experience

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

My sister, her husband, my husband and myself arrived a for a 5 night stay on October 12th to celebrate a 40th birthday...We had rented a 'owned' 2 bedroom suite...I had stayed previously in one of the time share suites and it was fine...the location is great and we have access to awesome pools, should be fine...I thought a privately owned one would be better...boy, was I wrong...we had to do everything through security instead of the main desk and believe me, we had to talk to them alot. We arrived early in the day and left our bags with the bell staff for pick up later when our room was going to be ready. We came back around 8pm and went up to our 2 bed/2 bath suite. Yikes, was it bad...the furnishings were very dated and ugly...that we could live with...here is what we could not...no top sheets on both beds and not nearly enough linens period. In the walkin closet we found very well used pillows, a bed in a bag marked 'dirty, do not use' and a rubbermaid tote filled with crumpled up, damp sheets. The shower in one of the bathrooms even had used soap in it... I emailed the owner repeatedly asking for bedding and towels, towels were eventually brought the next day, we never recieved sheets and had to actually buy bedding just to sleep there....the only other things we used in the room were glasses and coffee cups and those had all been put in the cupboards dirty so we had to wash them by hand before use. We did have a big group booked into the property and when we went to visit some of the others suites that were booked through timeshare or expedia, they were fine...their rooms had been redone and weren't lacking basic amenities...we sure wished we had not booked through an owner after seeing their rooms...

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Excellent retreat!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This was a perfect mid-strip retreat from all the smokey casinos. The condo was clean and well kept. The people at the front desk and house cleaners were very nice! The beds were exceptionally comfortable! Definitely better than a hotel!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

This was an excellent condo. The location was so convienently located on the strip. We were extremely happy with the condo itself. It was clean and well kept and had everything we needed ( a few more towels would have been helpful).
The use of the facilities at the Cosmo were fantastic.
This is definitely a hidden gem that everyone should experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We greatlky emjoyed our stay at the condo. Great location, great value. The condo was clean and all amenities were there. It was very comfortable for our party of 5 adults. Would certainly come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Everything went great. Had a remodeled condo, 7th floor, very quiet,
spacious and clean. Location was great too. Couldn't ask for more. Hope to stay there again next year. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great accommodation

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Three of us stayed for a weekend and found the condo very comfortable and more than suitable. The two bedrooms were roomy and the sofa bed allowed the third person their own bed. The unit was clean. The staff at front desk were very friendly. This condo was so close to the Strip yet we did not have to stay at a casino. If we wanted to gamble we just used the breezeway to go to the Cosmopolitan next door. Would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great price- clean and close!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

The Jockey Club was the perfect stay and great price. The room was large. We rented the two bedroom and had more than enough room. The decor is dated but well kept. The bathrooms had both been renovated and even though the building was under construction, we were never bothered by noise. JC is in the center of the strip and made walking to everything very easy. We could see the Bellagio fountains from our room. It was a great way to end the night. The JC offers you a great stay away from all the madness so you can rest, but close enough to play. The Cosmopolitian Casino was less than a 2 min stroll and you were back in the middle of it all. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing property!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

It was amazing! We had the best time! Great location right in the middle of the strip -- but still incredibly quiet and relaxing. We were able to get a room on the north side overlooking the fountains on the 9th floor. Incredible view!! Everything in the condo was very well done and well maintained. Very clean and comfortable.

Staff at the JC was so professional and so helpful! From our first stop at the valets, then Steve the bellman, then Steve the desk clerk (we were starting to think everyone there was named Steve!) -- everyone gave suggestions of things to do, where to find things, what to avoid. They were all great. Even the construction staff was pleasant and even apologetic that we had to deal with their dust!

Great place! Will surely recommend to others! Thank you so much for helping make my daughter's birthday memorable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

The condo was perfect in location, and the room was newly renovated- & plenty of room, Mark was very helpful & great communication. I highly recommend this Condo, we will for sure book here again in our future Vegas Trips! Thank you for the great value and cost of this condo. A+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would highly recommend!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

The two bedroom condo at the Jockey Club was perfect for our stay in Vegas. It was clean, comfortable, spacious...it had everything we wanted and more. It's especially nice because it's located in the center of the strip and attached to the beautiful casino of the Cosmopolitan.

I'm a regular visitor of Vegas and I definitely plan to book a condo at the Jockey Club again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and clean

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Staying in this suite made a great stay in Vegas even more comfortable and enjoyable. The lights and sounds of Vegas were exciting. Yet, it was really great to have a quiet retreat for rest and relaxation. The views from our suite were wonderful. The staff were very pleasant.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Room was great. It has everything you would need and then some (pots, pans, silverware, dishwasher), for a great, low price.
It was very spacious and clean. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet and its own bathroom. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Mark was the agent who helped me and he was very helpful. He answered all of my questions in a very timely manner. He set up everything perfectly, so that when I got there, all I did was check-in, like I would at any other hotel.
Location of Jockey Club is fantastic. It is located right in the middle of the LV Strip. Right next to Bellagio and sort of behind Cosmopolitan. Parking lot is shared with Cosmopolitan and the parking lot elevator can take you either to Jockey Club or directly into the Cosmopolitan casino.
For the price and the ammenities, this has got to be the best deal on the Strip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for adult family and no car

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

My adult sister and parents were in Vegas for a cousin's wedding. The two bedrooms and two bath was a perfect arrangement for us. The kitchen worked for snacks and breakfast. The location was central and very convenient.

A nice surprise was use of the pool at the Cosmopolitan was extended to Jockey guests. Due to the heat there was no pool time but it was a nice option in addition to the Jockey pool.

The only down side, your booking doesn't guarantee the unit in the photos. So, the furnishings and unit views vary. This wasn't important to us but it might be to others. It's an very affordable option if you are traveling in a group and not planning to spend a lot of time in the room. It's not the best option if you are looking to be impressed with over the top accommodations. Of course, a two minute walk has you in either the Belligio, the Cosmopolitan or Planet Hollywood.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

I stayed here for a girls weekend and it was wonderful! There were 6 of us and we had plenty of room. The condo was clean and the staff was really helpful. It's in a great location on the strip!!! I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property!!!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Our family spent 6 nights in the unit. We loved the nice view we had from all windows......the strip... We also loved the fact this was a smaller property without all the hustle and bustle of the Strip!! We found everyone that was very helpful if we had questions or concerns. Everything in the unit was very clean and Mark was very helpful and easy to deal with. He did everything he promised to do!!

I might suggest avoiding the time share, discount ticket place across from check in. We found that they were rather pushy and the discount is not so good.
I also suggest avoiding the valet parking if possible. They expect you to tip well every time they bring the car. In fact, it seems that everyone expects a tip for just doing their job!! They will stand with their hands out for you to tip!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PRICE FOR LOCATION & KITCHEN

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We stayed at the Jockey Club with a total of 6 people (4 adults and 2 children, 11 and 13). The property was undergoing some renovations (although that didn't affect our stay at all) and we were given an updated unit. The location is perfect - right in the center of the strip, parking is free - we didn't use our car once we parked it - and everyone was nice. JC doesn't have the glamour of the larger properties with casinos - but it also doesn't have the noise! We went up to the pool at the Cosmopolitan, but came back to the JC pool as it wasn't nearly as crowded! The fitness center was nice too, and several people used the BBQs provided. Overall, the price can't be beat - the place was nice & clean.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent facility in a perfect location

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

This condo facility was perfect for myself, my son, a friend and her son. It had everything we needed for our stay and was clean and comfortably furnished. Service was good and the staff answered all our questions and were friendly.
We did not use the pool that was at the condo as it was a bit small but went to the Cosmopolitan pool instead (no extra charge). A discrete passageway meant we could walk there and back without going through the whole hotel in swim wear. This pool was lovely and more to our taste.
The central location of the Jockey Club is a definite plus. With no vehicle were able to enjoy the strip and all of its stores by just walking. The Jockey Club provides a shuttle service for groceries and to the outlet malls. This was a nice surprise.
Mark, the owner provided us with some excellent information about what we could do. Our rental transaction went smoothly.
Renovations currently being done did not affect our stay. We were also not bothered by anyone selling time shares.

In short this condo provided us with everything we needed...a clean comfortable home to relax in...a place to eat when we didn't want to go to a restaurant...free dvd's to watch and popcorn....a great location to enjoy the attractions and stores on the strip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and excellent accommodations.

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

The place was very nice. In fact, it was better than expected. The room was renovated reasonably recently and was clean and well-furnished. I would recommend it to friends and would stay again. Great location between the Bellagio and City Center.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

I stayed at the Jockey Club on two separate visits in June 2011 for "ladies Vegas Trip" and I really enjoyed both stays. The staff were extremely friendly and we were able to get the newly renovated rooms. The rooms are spacious and had everything we needed. The location is great and everything is within walking distance. It is right behind Cosmopolitan, so us ladies were able to walk to The Marquee Day/Night Club. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas from 2 to 5 star ratings, but I think I would choose to stay at The Jockey Club from now on. The price is great for what the place has to offer, especially the location and space.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time while staying in this beautiful condo! It was beautifully decorated, and was in a great location! It came with great accomidations, and it was a definite plus that we had access to the Cosmopolitan pool!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

This condo was an excellent stay for our girls weekend out. Perfect for our party of 5... When we arrived we parked in the Cosmopolitons parking structure which has level B3 reserved for Jockey club. It was a bit of a challenge to find our way to the concierge for the Jockey Club but we finally did. The signs are a bit too small.. But even after a few cocktails we found it so it couldnt be too hard :) The room was as described and we did end up requesting a room facing the water show which we got but it happened to be the furthest down the hall...but that's just an extra so who's complaining. This location is smack in the middle of the strip so very convienient to everything..they have a mini market in the Jockey Club as well as a 24 hour pool. We did try to take advantage of the Cosmopoliton's pool but it was too crowded...as beautiful as it was we enjoyed the Jockey Club pool just the same. I would not recommend getting a taxi from the Cosmopoliton because it took us 30 minutes in an oven of a parking lot..since the weather was 110 degrees our faces melted off! haha According to the valet at the Jockey Club taxi's do not like to come there so that was no good. All in all our room was gorgeous, very spacious and clean and we enjoyed it! Would definitely rent from here again. The owner was a pleasure and very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great 2 Bedroom On Strip!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

The location of these condos just couldn't get much better. Directly on the strip between Bellagio and Cosmopolitan, easy to find and very convenient. The unit owner gave us very detailed instructions and everything went smooth.

I would (and already have) recommend this option for a great weekend in Vegas at a deep discount to what you'll pay for a hotel. Great option for families too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jockey Club

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

The condo was just perfect, it was located in the heart of the strip, next to the Bellagio and easy walking distance to the big casinos.
It was totally remodeled and tastefully decorated, flat screen Tvs in every room and the kitchen was well stocked. There was also daily maid service. The pool was easy to get to and had outside grills you could use.
It is surrounded by the Cosmopolitan and you can walk out the other side of the elevator and be in their casino. The parking garage is under the building and is free.
Being unfamiliar with LV it was hard to find at first, but, once you figure it out, it was o.k.
It saved us so much money being able to cook, we would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place. Nothing Special

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Our overall stay was good. There is little that is special about the rooms. The best thing about the Jockey Club is the Location. Being right next to the Bellagio makes it very convenient. All in all, the rooms are decent and the location is great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: our condos are all being renewed... New Furnishings, Carpet, Paint etc
They are now 80% complete and due to be completely done by oct

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a group

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Perfect place for a group of 6 girls. Close to everything, clean, spacious, with better amenities than most hotels. Having access to the pool at the Cosmo is a huge bonus! We would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2 Bedroom / 2 Bath Condo - Jockey Club

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

This condo was perfect. My husband and I went to Las Vegas with a couple before we headed out to Hawaii. It was very roomy and the two bathrooms were soooo handy. We weren't pressured in anyway about timeshares. As a matter of fact, we never heard about them. We didn't get a Bellagio Fountain view, which was perfectly fine with us because that was not our focus of the trip. If that is what you are there for, you are a 3 - 5 minute walk away. Or, it's displayed on the TV's as well. We did get a newly renovated room in the Derby Tower. It was very nice and good sized for two couples. We did not use the pool, so I can not comment on that, but we saw people out there all the time. They have a grill that the guests can use as well, which is a plus. All of the employees were very nice and helpful with anything we needed. Payment was very easy and Mark is great to work with. We own a timeshare with another company, but because we had such a great experience, we will be looking Mark up again for our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWSOME!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This condo was perfect for our travelling party. Beautiful, clean, practical and very well located on the strip. The staff @ the Jockey Club were the nicest bunch! very friendly and helpful! the hospitality room was visited quite often by my kids who loved the fresh popcorn everyday and the the free movies rental. the free parking and access to the beautiful cosmopolitan hotel pool and gym and tennis courts was a plus indeed...even with the high temps (112) we all had a great time cause the condo was so nice to return to to chill and rest and have a couple of home meals as the kitchen is very well equipped.
we will sure tell our friends and family about this fabulous gem of a place and we will definitely return when we visit vegas again.
And Mark is a pleasure to deal with and very nice and helpful at all time.THANKS!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dopeness!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This place was amazing, quality room, lots of space, and best of all: quality location at a great price. you cant beat this price, next to the cosmo hotel. definitely staying here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best nights sleep in Vegas

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My husband and our 29 year old son stayed for 3 nights in the 2 bedroom unit at the JC. I wasnt sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. We had a remodeled unit on the 5th floor of the Derby tower, there were no rooms with the Belagio view available. The master suite in the unit was so quiet, I told my husband you wouldnt even know you were in Vegas on the strip, we had 3 peaceful nights sleep. Go to the JC pool early as there is only sun in the morning, pool temperature was also very comfortable. We used the Cosmopolitan's pool in the late afternoon, crowded and very trendy, but no problem flashing the JC room key gets you right in all the pools,
Mark made the payment process very easy, I will be looking at his other properties and coming back to the Jockey Club when Im in need of a place to stay in Vegas.

PS....we had no problems with the timeshare salesman there were alot of them giving tours, they never once bothered us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for 2 couples

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My husband and I, along with my parents, rented this 2-bedroom 2-bath condo for 4 nights. It was a perfect and quiet location on The Strip for us as we do not gamble and do not having to meander through a large smoky casino to get to our rooms.
The condo was a perfect set-up for 2 couples...each of us having our own bathrooms. It was also nice to have a full kitchen...although there were so many great places to eat out we didn't use it much other than for fixing a little breakfast.
The front desk, concierge, valet, and cleaning crews were all very polite, friendly, and helpful.
Our room and common areas were all very clean.
It was nice having access to our car during our stay as guests of the Jockey Club can now use the parking garage at the Cosmopolitan...but you can still use the valet if you prefer.
Our particular room didn't have a view...it faced a wall...but we didn't mind...we were out all day anyhow. THe room was recently renovated which made up for it.....it had all brand new furnishings, flooring, and freshly painted!
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Las Vegas!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jockey Club 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Our trip was fabulous! The condo was perfect for us--nicely furnished and right in the heart of the strip. Shows, shopping, eateries, and pools were all within walking distance. We did take the car out a few time and were thrilled to have valet parking available at the Jockey Club. We appreciated the full kitchen stocked with utensils. A quick trip to the grocery store before we checked in made eating in the condo an attractive option. The staff was courteous, helpful, and quick to respond to questions and requests. It was great to have access to the Cosmopolitan pools since the new buildings at City Center blocked much of the sun at the condo pool. The pool at the Jockey Club was still a fun place to relax and it was great that there was a smoking area.

The one and only suggestion we have is to upgrade the coffee pot--we tried a couple different ones and had overflows and switch problems. Also, for safety, should be auto off...

Thanks so much for your part in our great trip! I will recommend the condo to friends and family. It was perfect for our girl's trip, and would be amazing for my family with children!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice Location and Very Comfortable

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Our first trip to Vegas. We stayed in the middle of the strip in this luxurious Condo. Perfect place. Would definitely go there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Find!

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

what a great location...the rooms wear perfect....everything u need in the kitchen...5 minute walk out to the strip...and 24 hr poool.....will stay here again for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place in the middle of the strip

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I just spend 1 week in the condo and I am more than happy about the place.
It's located in the middle of the strip - 2 minutes walk to the Bellagio's fountains show and next to the Cosmopolitain.

The place was clean and the Jockey's club employees very helpful!

The pool is hidden from the sum however we had an access to the Cosmopolitain Bamboo bar and its sunny pool which is the most perfect place to chillax :)

I will surely give this address to my friends if they plan to visit Las Vegas!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Our condo was clean and well-stocked with everything we might need. It's in a great location, just a minute's walk from The Strip. Although the pool is blocked from the sun from the neighboring property, I actually enjoyed it because it was usually empty every time I went out--it was a nice, quiet place to take a book and rest.

Our only issue was that we had a problem with our key cards when we arrived, but security was prompt in helping us into our room, and the issue was fixed in about an hour.

We will definitely look into renting here again next time we plan to head to Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It Couldn't be Better

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

We spent a week in the two bedroom condo with our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter. The condo was spotless, maid service excellent and the location was unbelievable. We had a partial view of the fountains at the Bellegio. I was worried that the pool would be a problem, because it is shaded for part of the day, but Mark let us know that we had use of the Cosmopolitan pool and that was incredible. Right now there is construction going on so it is a little confusing on the entrance, but that is a very minor issue when you are in the well appointed apartment and you consider the access to the heart of the strip. This is a very comfortable place for a family to vacation together or to have easy walks to the major top casinos.

We will definitely use it again for a family trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Location

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

I stayed here with my several friends in May, 2011 and could not have been more pleased with the Jockey Club. The suite was so spacious, beds were very comfortable and the free wi-fi was an added bonus when we were trying to figure out where in Vegas to go. While we didn't cook while in the unit, I can imagine you could save some money by making your own meals in the unit, the kitchen was completely stocked. The unit was spotless and the folks were very friendly. And.....the location can't be beat! Right next to the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan (where you could use the pool with a JC room key). I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone needing more room in this exciting, vibrant city!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review