reviews for: listing #6570 - Lake Gaston, North Carolina House rental

Summer Breeze Lakefront with Swimming Pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Gaston
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $425 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

What a GREAT weekend!!!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was our first family reunion and had family from DC, MD, NC, VA, and GA. We had a GREAT time. The house is beautiful and very family friendly. The two levels are great and sleeping arrangments were very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OMG!!!!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was our first family reunion and had family from DC, MD, NC, VA, and GA. We had a GREAT time. The house is beautiful and very family friendly. The two levels are great and sleeping arrangments were very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week at Summer Breeze

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

My family and I spent a great week at Summer Breeze. The house is all you could ask for, very clean, a pool, hot tub, pool table, two full kitchens, and great views of the lake..... A grocery store near by as well as nice places to eat in the area......we are all going back next year, and are already looking forward to it.....
Richard, Coats NC

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delightfull

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

Our visit to Summer Breeze in early April was delightful. We had four generations with us. While Nana (92) sat on the deck and enjoyed the beautiful view, our Grandkids were canoeing, kayaking, fishing, and playing in the hot tub. They even spent some time in the pool. I also appreciated how the kitchen was supplied. What a great home! We hope to visit there again real soon. Summer Breeze has something to offer everyone.
Brenda, Mechanicsville, Va

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A WONDERFUL WEEK AT SUMMER BREEZE

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week at Summer Breeze. The house has all the amenties anyone would want. Lots of pots and pans, dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, you name it. We enjoyed using the gas grill most everyday. My grown children and grandchildren loved the downstairs, with two bedrooms, one bath, their own kitchen, not to mention pool table and sitting room. The upstairs was just perfect, three bedrooms and two baths, and a big kitchen. The deck upstairs was so nice to sit and view the lake. We rented a pontoon one day and greatly enjoyed beautiful Lake Gaston. There is a Food Lion just a few miles away, for those last minute items. The pool and spa were enjoyed by all. The pictures on the website do not do this house justice. Everything was clean and ready for our visit. We are looking forward to another visit. I can not say enough nice things about this VRBO house. You will not be disappointed. The owner, Natalie, answered all my questions very quickly, she was very friendly and easy to work with. Thank you Natalie for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great time at Summer Breeze

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My Family and I went to Summer Breeze last Saturday for Spring Break and had a wonderful time we took my Mom and my sister my kids and my nephew and it was so relaxing right on the lake. The house is amazing there's 3 bedrooms upstairs and two downstairs plus the sleeper sofa downstairs we had our close friends come up for a night and my neice and her husband all together their was 13 ppl and 4 small dogs it was the best place!! We had the best time!! The house had everything games movies I just wanted to stay forever!!We were talking about doing the again next year!! The pool was clean but freezing but that didn't stop us we played in the hot tub and the pool!!! The house was clean and I would suggest to everyone to pay the extra for the towel and bedding it was soo worth it. We will def stay again hopefully next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Our stay (9 adults) was mid to late September and we enjoyed absolutely beautiful days on the lake. Fishing was productive. Both the hot tub and pool were used during the week. We too enjoyed having and upper and lower kitchen. We prepared meals upstairs and ate downstairs. We hope to visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Well, Natalie, our 50th Anniversary celebration at Summer Breeze was all we hoped for and more. Having an "up" and "down" living & cooking area was great. We did breakfast & lunch on paper plates down & dinner up. We ranged in age from 12 - 87 and everyone was happy. We all had a great time. We thank you for all your help - the fish at the flea market was good! Hope we can do it again. If we do, it will definitely be at Summer Breeze!!Midge Pettersen Wood-Ridge, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

All of our family came home from vacation on 7/4/09 and we had an absolutely fabulous time. The house was perfect for all of us, the pool was wonderful, the yard was great for the kids to run and play and the hammock was the best. We loved the lake and the view from the house was so peaceful. We couldn't have asked for more. The kitchen was well supplied, from pots & pans to storage containers. Thank you so much for a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

This was our second stay at Summer Breeze and even more fun than the firt (if that's possible!). Tubing, fishing, jetskiing, hanging out at the sandbars, and swimming were all amazing and relaxing for the second year in a row. The house is the perfect setup for two or three families. We are all able to have our own areas (and dogs) and still be together. We love the two kitchens! One family makes dinner while the other makes dessert :) Fantastic place. This is definitely a place we will continue to rent year after year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Just returned from a family reunion spent at Summer Breeze. We all agree, this house IS THE BOMB! If you need it, it's already there! The most relaxing, family friendly place you could ever imagine. There is an air of privacy that prevails. One of my sisters in law even said she felt she was at her own private getaway! It was wonderfully quiet at night - I'm not one who ever relaxes, but I did at Summer Breeze!The pool was fabulous, with a huge back yard for everyone to enjoy (our family had our own 'special' olympics competition), great fishing right form the boat dock, I could go on and on.The most completely stocked kitchen one could ever imagine. Only about 3 miles from food store if anything was forgotten. We decided to go for the linen and towel rental and were very pleased with their quality. Our 2 dogs loved the huge back yard and their swims in the lake. None of us had ever been to Lake Gaston before and I choose this house simply from the ad on the internet. I am now the "Goddess of the Internet" for my "perfect find".Would highly recommend Summer Breeze for any group looking for a laid back, relaxing and totally enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

We stayed at Summer Breeze Home the week of July 5th thru July 12th 2008.We throughly enjoyed ourselves.The pool was great and the hot tub. The Lake was very pretty and the 2 kids got to swim on the sand bar in the lake.The house was great being up and downstairs. We had pool tourneys which was fun.The pool table does need to be fixed, it was not level, but we still had a blast.It rain most of the week, and we still had a great time.Thank You so much Natalie for all your help you gave us during our sign up and our stay, it was greatly apprecaited.We will surely do this again. TYVM for the fun, and nice place you have. God Bless

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

This was the nicest place we've stayed at at Gaston Lake. The pool was great for me and my grandkids. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Summer Breeze. Hope we can go again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2007   Date of arrival: November 3, 2007

Our family stayed at the Summer Breeze in late September. Everything was perfect and just the right layout for our three families. The house, the pool, and the property were spacious and clean. Everyone had a really relaxing weekend. Highly recommend this lake home. It was quiet and peaceful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

We truly enjoyed a relaxing week at your wonderful home. There was a great deal of thought as far as the amenities available to the renters. We have been renting vacation homes for the past several years with my brothers family; this home truly has everything that we could ask for in a rental property. We took full advantage of the pool, hot tub, volleyball net, horseshoe pit.etc. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 28, 2007

We had a 15 person family reunion at this home in June of 2007. It is a beautiful property and a lovely home. Very spacious and comfortable with lots of together space, as well as room to be away from the crowd. I highly recommend this property for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

WE RENTED THE SUMMER BREEZE HOUSE FOR THE WEEKEND 4/13-15/07 AND LOVED IT. THE HOUSE IS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. OUT OF ALL THE RENTAL HOMES I HAVE STAYED IN OVER THE YEARS, THIS HOME WAS THE BEST BY FAR. AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IN FACT, I FOUND MYSELF CLEANING AND TAKING CARE OF THE SUMMER BREEZE HOME AS IF IT WERE MINE...HAHA!HOPEFULLY, I WILL BE ABLE TO RETURN SOON.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2006   Date of arrival: October 13, 2006

Nice short trip from Hampton Roads to the house! The house was very CLEAN when we arrived. The covered hot tub was a definite plus and counterbalanced the rain and cold. Great downstairs for group games of charades, pool, and foosball! Took full advantage of all amenities and had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2006   Date of arrival: September 10, 2006

I am very pleased to say that our stay at Summer Breeze was absolutely wonderful, even though we had 2 1/2 days of rain there was never a moment where anyone of us could say we were board. your Home was very spacious and well stocked with the eqiuptment needed to cook anything, and to keep everyone happy. We will not hesitate to call again. Thanks for a great Vacation.Scott & Karen Osgood

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2006   Date of arrival: July 25, 2006

We have been going to Lake Gaston for the past 5 years. Out of those 5 years we have stayed at the Summer Breeze 4 years. However, I can say that since the Hobdy's bought the property it has been much more enjoyable. They have really done a lot to improve the house. We feel like it is home. It is very clean, well kept, spacious and in a perfect location. We are already planning our trip for next July.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2006   Date of arrival: June 4, 2006

What a great house and setting! The house is clean, spacious and well kept. Plenty to do and convienient to the Lake. I really enjoyed the spa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2006   Date of arrival: February 12, 2006

This is a great place. It's the perfect getaway for a large family. It has plenty of room and plenty of amenities. I would definitely rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2006   Date of arrival: January 12, 2006

We spent the week after Christmas at Summer Breeze. My husband and I enjoyed the entire week there and family and friends came and went throughout the week. The kitchens were wonderful. The rooms were great! We built a fire! It would be a great place for a family gathering-especially with a boat! We took nice walks! The neighbors are friendly! The two floors allows for the young to separate from the not as young and have plenty of room to enjoy the time away from home! The owners were extremely nice and caring and very anxious to please! We felt so at home if we had come earlier we could have put up a tree-strung some lights on the fantastic deck and had a great family Christmas! You must give it a try..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2005   Date of arrival: December 20, 2005

FINALLY COMPLETED!! Upstairs kitchen and bathroom have been renovated. What a new look. Pictures should be coming soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2005   Date of arrival: November 20, 2005

We enjoyed our week stay at Summer Breeze. Our children and grandchildren joined us for the weekend, and it was the perfect location and driving distance for us all. The owners have provided a well appointed living space for many people to spread out, be comfortable and enjoy the amenities they have provided. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet, serene get-a-way. Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2005   Date of arrival: October 14, 2005

The place is incredible. We had a large group of 15 so space was a must and Summer Breeze is not lacking. Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, and everything you need for cooking is right there, including a brand new grocery store within 5 minutes. I even caught a nice catfish from the pier at night. We all agreed that we will make it an annual trip if possible. The owners are very friendly and easy to work with. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2005   Date of arrival: October 14, 2005

We sure had a great time at Summer Breeze for the weekend. I was amazed at how well the kitchen was stocked for cooking. It had everything we needed to cook meals for out crowd of 10 people. The beds were very comfortable ~ for what little time we spent there. The boat launch is right next door, plus the house has its own dock. We also enjoyed the swing by the dock and the hammock. The pool was super clean as was the hot tub. We wouldn't hesitate to return!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 29, 2005   Date of arrival: September 29, 2005

New stoves and new pool liner have been installed. Spa was added a couple of weeks ago. Many more exciting upgrades still to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2005   Date of arrival: May 12, 2005

Welcome to our new home. We are the new owners of Summer Breeze. We have many new exciting plans for this wonderful vacation property. Book early so you don't miss out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review