reviews for: listing #65705 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Come Enjoy the Shore!! 25 steps to the beach & boardwalk
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lampost Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Location to the Boardwalk and Beach

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This condo is a great rental for as small family! It is clean, nicely decorated, well maintained and an end unit. In just a few steps you are on the Boardwalk and walk to the Beach is easy. We were in Wildwood for a dance competition; this was a great location for us allowing us to easily enjoy the Boardwalk and Beach in between needing to dance. The property and pool are well maintained as is the laundry facility. Having the pool allowed for a quick dip when there was not time for the beach. The Ice Cream Shop and Mini golf next door was a nice way to easily spend time to together as well. Bike rentals are also next door for a morning ride on the Boardwalk. Thank you Kathy and Joe for a comfortable place to spend time for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location to the Boardwalk and Beach

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This condo is located in a perfect location for a small family! Condo is clean, well maintained, nicely decorated and an end unit. In just a few steps you are on the Boardwalk and the walk to the Beach is an easy one. My Girls and I were there for a dance competition and this location was perfect for us to enjoy the Beach and Boardwalk in between needing to dance. The pool is clean and a great addition to the beach for a quick dip. The Ice Cream shop and mini golf next door was an easy and wonderful way to spend time together. Bike rentals are also next door for a morning ride on the Boardwalk. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Kathy and Joe for a comfortable place to stay that provided a great vacation experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much :) It makes us feel good when you enjoy your vacation and found our condo to be everything you expected and more. We take great pride of our unit and are constantly making upgrades to make your stay as comfortable and homey as possible. Hope the girls did well in the competion. We look forward to seeing you next season.

Kathy & Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place as advertised

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The condo was as advertised, well cleaned, and maintained. Kathy offered enourmous amounts of help to ensure my family had a great vacation. Any questions we had were answered promptly and accurately. I have already recommended this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hello,

We can't thank you enough for your comments and recommendations. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and we look forward to seeing you next year:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Kathy and Joe met our expectations on all levels with this perfect little condo. We have a very enjoyable and memorable vacation being so close to the beach, boardwalk, mini golf, and a pool at our finger tips. We have a teen and younger child who had a fun time and were able to play in the pool or meet friends on the boardwalk with no worries. It was nice not having to worry about driving too much once arriving. We did discover a few new places during our stay like the FREE Cape May Zoo, a half day fishing trip, and even dolphins on the beach straight out from the condo. A great little place to eat is Munchies on 26th St. There is everything with in arms reach of the Lampost, a grocery store, park, liquor store, skate park, bay. The location is superb and so easy to find. The condo has everything!! It is very well maintained and clean, no need to take your own pillows, blankets, dishes, or appliances. Hats off to the decorator and watch the walls change color in the day and night from yellow to green. What more could you ask for at such an amazing price? Kathy and Joe are the nicest people we have rented from and look forward to coming back during our next stay in the Wildwoods! I hope all tenants have as wonderful of a time away from home as what we did. It was hard to say good bye. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation and everything was up to par. We take great pride in keeping the condo up to date and clean so that your vacation is enjoyable without any problems or worries. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kathy & Joe

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Wildwood condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We really loved this condo. It was spotless, beautifull and had everything I needed for our stay. The location was perfect. We were walking distance to everything. I am not a beach person, so the pool and sundeck was perfect. However my daughters love the beach and we were beachblock. The owners are great they made me feel at home and special. We would definately be back.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I go back to Wildwood.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Donna!! We try to have everything that you could possible use to make your vacation a pleasure and memorable one. We take great pride on cleanliness and are rewarded by having great renters. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kathy & Joe

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great location for a family!

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We loved it here! We can't wait to get back...the boardwalk, the pool, and the beach is within steps! This was ideal for families with children. Everything was close and easily accessible! We didn't need our car after we arrived! The grocery store and the pharmacy are 3 blocks away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Summer perfection !

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Spent one week of pure beach perfection with my three pre-teen and teen daughters - Clean, confortable, well-equipped condo with everything needed to make the days at the beach perfect. No more than 5 minutes walk to the beach, the boardwalk, minigolf, amusement park, etc... beautiful pool, outside shower to shed the sand off...easy parking lot...
Thanks for a great great stay ! the kids are already dreaming about next year !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review