reviews for: listing #65715 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Waterviews, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub in Indian Shores FL
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Shores Yacht and Tennis Club
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $800 /wk
    $1,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Felt like a home away from home

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Spent 6 weeks here, enjoying the get-away from the harsh Canadian winter. Loved to sit on the balcony and watch the wild life and boats go by. Saw flamingoes for the first time in the wild. The condo is well located, was clean and fully equipped. Friends that stayed with us for a small portion of our vacatioin were really impressed with the unit. Would highly recommend this for friends and relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful condo! A week was just not enough. We have had several family, beach vacations that have all had their pluses and minuses, but this vacation hit a sweet spot with every member of the family. The condo had everything we needed, was well cleaned upon arrival, and was comfortable for everyone. My favorite thing had to be the huge balcony. I had no idea we would enjoy watching so many dolphins and gorgeous sea birds that call the Intracoastal home. We are fairly sure we saw a gator swim by one morning! We had perfect weather and the shore was wonderful. Our girls spent so much time in the ocean that we never made it down to the pool! Every day we found lovely shells to take home as precious mementos. We had a wonderful, very delicious dinner at Keegan's Seafood Grille just down the road in Indian Rocks. I truly hope we can make a return trip soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful week!!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My family and I had a great time at this condo. The condo was clean and had plenty of little extras in the condo as well. Some of the the extras were beach chairs, buckets, floats, and even the shuffleboard poles and discs. My uncle rented a condo in the same building during the same time and didn't have the shuffleboard items in his. I know this is a small thing but at least we had them so we all could play. If you like dolphins, you will see them every morning from the back deck. My wife was up every morning at 6 am to take pictures of them. My kids that were 6 and 12 had a great time as well. They loved the pool, practice putting green, and walk out your door to a very nice minature golf course. This was a good location if you don't want to be in the middle of alot of people. You can take a short drive to Maderia or Clearwater beach if you feel the need. I spend a week to a week and a half in the Clearwater area every year and this was the cleanest place I've stayed in the 8 straight years I've been coming to this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a Great Stay !

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at your condo and the location was great. We truly enjoyed relaxing at the pool and the view of the coastal waterway from the deck. Access to the beach was only minutes away and your local contact was very helpful. We would definitely consider a return trip. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

The condo was clean & well furnished & all the extras you need for the beach were provided. The neighbors we talked around the condo or at the barbeque in the evening were all friendly people. Its a great place for all ages & we would definately return again. We felt comfortable while travelling around the area with lots of attactions & shopping near by. The beach is across the street & its a great place to relax & watch the sunset. You can fish of the pier at the back of the condo is you so desire. There is a local contact provided who was very helpful to answer our questions & very quick to respond.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Florida Vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This was our first Florida vacation. The accommodation was clean, neat and well furnished. The view off the rear deck was spectacular and we enjoyed watching the dolphins while we had our breakfast. The ocean and sandy beaches were just a short walk across the street. We meet a lot of very friendly neighbors from various places. We had such a good time we have booked for next year. Local restaurants were excellent and many within walking distance. There are several things to do in the Tampa/St.Petersburg area that should meet everyone's interest .

John & Martina

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Beat It!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

My stay at Bay Shore Yaght & Tennis Club couldn't have been better. It is all the pictures show - plus more. The only noise I get to complain about, were the many varied birds singing their hearts out at 6:30 in the morning! The coffee shop nearby was a great place to sit and watch the world go by. A special bonus were the Gluten Free muffens, which were huge and delicious!! I'd come back again. Judy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

We had a great stay in the Condo,very clean and the views are spectacular. The beach is just a short walk across the road.We took the beach trolly to John's Pass and Clearwater Beach.We saw many great boats and Dolphins right from the balcony. Fabulous sunsets from the front and sunrises from the balcony.I will definately return next year. Great for people of all ages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Maureen
thanks so much for the kind review, they certainly help with forward bookings, please come back soon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful views, Family Fun

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

This condo was the perfect way to spend our family spring break. The unit was extremely clean and very well stocked with all necessities. The location was perfect with beautiful views from both the front and back balconies. We were lucky enough to see dolphins swimming in the intercoastal one morning. We were told manatees are usually swimming back there as well, but did not see any. My boys loved the pool and tennis courts. The beach is easily accessible across Gulf Blvd. There is also a mini golf course right in front of the complex. Restaurants and grocery stores are only a short drive. The complex is very quiet and does not have all of the college spring breakers hanging around. We will definitely return to this condo on our next trip to Florida!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great rental

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a fabulous time. Condo was perfect for our family of 4. Great location. Condo very clean and well maintained. Very close to attractions of St Pete beach and St Johns Pass but not right in the thick of things. Children enjoyed being able to watch the boats pass on the intercoastal waterway from the balcony. They ate breakfast on the balcony every morning. Property Management very helpful even when we locked ourselves out (note - put extra key in the lock box as she suggests :)). We definitely hope to return again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We were looking to buy a vacation rental property and decided to stay for a couple weeks while looking. Sadly, it was the last weeks of spring break and noone had any openings. I seen the ad for a last minute cancelation and called. the place was available so we booked it. We ended up staying 2 weeks and had a great trip. We found 3 bldgs we really liked and ended up missing out on them all. So we are headed back in 2 weeks to try again.
This condo is complete. Comfortable furnishings, a full kitchen, with full size stove / oven and refrigerator as well as a microwave and a george foreman grill. There are plenty of linens to last the two weeks and there is laundry facility on site. The beach is just a few steps across the street and the intercoastal is behind the unit. The very large private balcony spans from the master bedroom to the living room and has an excellent view of the intercoastal. I seen dolphins several days we were here. This condo also offers something many others here don't. A beach view. The kitchen and 2nd bedroom both are situated in a perfect location to see the beach between the bldgs across the street. Also if you go out on the shared front porch there are also very nice beach views. This place has a hot tub and pool for your enjoyment as well as tennis courts, shuffleboard and a sauna. there is equipment for the games in the condo for your use. You can't go wrong with this location. it is a 5th floor condo not far from the elevator. There are also grills for your use in the pool area and picnic tables along the water. They also have boat slips for your use. All in all you will really enjoy the time you stay here. I have stayed at alot of places and this one is very well maintained and stocked.
ps. if you don't travel w/ an auto there is a beach trolley stop just at the street out front. this will take you all along the beach from clearwater down to pass a grill. also goes right by the new publix beachside or the winn dixie 1/2 block off the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Condo!!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Photos do not do justice to this lovely condo, set well back from the
road and, because it's on the fifth floor overlooking the
intracoastal, a perfect spot to watch dolphins, as well as ospreys,
pelicans, and a host of other birds that live along the intracoastal.
Because the opposite shore is a protected mangrove swamp, there's very
little development across the way. The condo is the best equipped
I've ever stayed in: you can whip up everything from a quick
breakfast to a full-course dinner (right down to the spices). It
even has a full size stove/oven! The master bedroom (as well as the
living room) looks directly over the water, so you can lie in bed and
feel like you're at sea. Many of the units are owned/rental by
seniors, but they get visits by their grandkids, so families with
smaller children will feel welcome. The professional cleaning service
does an excellent job of preparing the condo for renters, and
everything is squeeky clean upon check-in.

Indian Shores is a terrific area, not as busy and built up as St.
Pete's Beach, but with enough restaurants and stores to make things
easily accessible. There's a reserved parking space for the unit, and
a public access walkway to the beach just across the street. A
trolley, just in front of the complex, runs frequently along the
entire length of the beach (about 18 miles).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review