reviews for: listing #65719 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Updated Saida1-501 Beachfront- Million Dollar View of Gulf
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Saida Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $395 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,575 /wk
    $2,450 - $2,450 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Thank you! We had a wonderful time & loved your condo!!

Sincerely,

Jennifer H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

Linda and Gordon,
We loved our stay and thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Linda and Gordon,

We really enjoyed our time down at SPI. Your condo was beautiful and comfortable. We did some horseback riding, rented a jeep, went to Schlitterbahn and some other fun things. We do wish the weather would have been better, but we hope to get back down there again sometime soon. Thanks again.
John T

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks You

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Dear Gordon and Linda,

We are on our way home, we left the condo about an hour ago and we are all very sad to be leaving the Island behind us.
As always it was perfect, thank you again for allowing us to spend a glorious week.
Justine M

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Gordon and Linda,
Thank you – we loved it and are already planning our next trip!
Angie W

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Linda and Gordon,
As usual, we had a great time at the beach,and again enjoyed our stay in your condo. Our family continues to grow with 5 grandkids now, and we also used a 2 bedroom down on the first floor. Very convenient for all of us.
Thanks again
Mark, Debbie and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Linda and Gordon,
We had a great time! It was a beautiful condo and a great location. I have kept all of your information and we will definitely contact you the next time we decide to come to South Padre.



Thanks! Lori

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo! Everything was very well cared for and as the photos show. As much as we loved the condo we loved the balcony best! Awesome view of the beach and could still see the pool area. Kids loved playing tennis also. Great security, not crowded this time of year, great weather! Definitely look forward to returning next year. Thanks Again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks You!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Linda & Gordon,
Thank you for the use of your condo! We had a great time and enjoyed the unit. That was our first time to South Padre and the kids even said they like it better than our trips to Mexico. We plan to come again and hope we might be able to stay in one of your units again. Our other friends we traveled with wished they had gotten 601 instead of the 2 bdrm unit they rented.
Thanks aagin,
R D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Condo for Us

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time at your condo last week. It was beautiful, and absolutely perfect for us! We couldn’t have asked for more. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely plan on returning. We also loved all of your restaurant recommendations. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

Thank you again for everything!
Becky and Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

The condo has been awesome! We're leaving behind some boogie boards, noodles, sand castle buckets, and some non-perishables. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the space was great!!
Thank you!
Jen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Hi Linda,

We really enjoyed our stay. The both condos (#501 and #601)were beautiful and conveniently located to the beach and the beds were very comfy. We had everything we needed. I think everyone in our party agrees that we will rent from you again. Thanks so much.

Marsha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Just returned from staying in this condo with our children and grand babies. Had a wonderful time. The condo was very kid friendly and safe for small children. Just a walk to the beach and pool made this easy and relaxing. Staff was friendly and the grounds were very clean. Thank you for a wonderful experience we will definately be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks You

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
We had a wonderful time and the condo was just prefect.
Suzanne D

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Thank you very much for everything. We really enjoyed our stay and will contact you again when we go back to the island.
RG

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a great vacation and your condo is very nice, it made all the difference to stay in such a nice place. The kids had a blast. You were great to work with. Again, many thanks and take care.

Frances and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect condo

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Thanks for sending the deposit. We loved the condo! It was perfect for us! We needed 2 condos for our group and the second one we rented was not as nice as yours, and it wasn't nearly as clean and fresh smelling when we walked in. It was better than I expected though, and we had a great time.
Next time we go to the beach, we'll get on the ball and hopefully be able to rent both of your condos!
Thanks for making the process so easy!
Beverly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Linda,
It was great & we loved the condo.


Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Thanks Linda, we had a great tome and again your condo is beautiful. Again thanks for everything.
Tammy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The condo wa Fabulous. It completely lived up to it's description n he website. We loved the view, spending many hours relaxing on the large balcony. The condo was clean and very well maintained. Definitely recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a wonderfule time. Condo was well maintained, clean and in excellent condition. The view was Fabulous! The condo was even better than the description. Great place to visit and great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

Thank you, Linda. We will definitely forward your condo information to friends and family. It was a great condo with an amazing view J

Best,

Audrey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed your condo!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

Hi Linda and Gordon,

We had a great trip and enjoyed your condo. I am sure we will be coming back.
Bonnie C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks !

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Hi Linda,

I just wanted to thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo in South Padre, your place truly was amazing. We had an awesome time with nothing but sunshine.
Tony L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend away

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The view is fantastic. The condo is in excellent condition. The rooms are very nice. We had a great time at the pools and beach and walked next door to the Quarterdeck for a night of dancing. Great weekend away. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

Just got home....had a wonderful time...your condo is charming... we cannot wait to come back....thank you for letting us in a little early, it really did help...oh by the way, do you know what kind of mattress you have in master...it was so comfortable....Thanks, Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation 2010

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Great property we were very pleased and had a great time....

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay again....

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

Great location, good amenities, secure parking and facilities, and the owners are easy to work with.
Best of all--a huge balcony looking out to the gulf!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Saida 1 501

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

We had a great time. We have stayed at other condos in SPI but this one was the best yet! Everything was nice and well maintained. Perfect view. The owners were so nice to deal with and very helpful.We will reccomend this condo to our friends and hopefully be back next year. Lisa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location - Awesome View!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Condo 501 is awesome!! The view is amazing. You wake in the morning in the king size bed to look out at the beautiful sunrise. Then you can sip your coffee as you watch the beach begin to wake up on the balcony that can hold the entire group. The kitchen is fantastic for a family to be able to eat on your way to the beach, pool or hot tub and then when everyone is too tired to go out to dinner. We all loved the heated pool when we were there both in October and April. The bathrooms in the condo had been newly remodled this time and were great!! The condo is very spacious with the 3 bedrooms where everyone has their own space to retreat after a long day of sun and fun. The tennis courts are very well maintained. My family enjoyed begining able to dry out and still play outside in the gorgeous weather. You could not ask for a better place to take the entire family, grandparents to grandbabies. There is something for everyone and the space for comfort for all.
Jill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review