reviews for: listing #65721 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Updated Beachfront--Fabulous Million $ View!! Great Value!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Florence I
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $180 /nt
    $600 - $1,100 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo in Florence 1. The condo was awesome, and the view was even better than we had hoped for! We were so happy to find the 2 beach chairs in the closet as we had forgotten to pack ours. We will definitely contact you on our next trip to SPI! Thanks"
Kathey S

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Thank you very much. Our stay was great once again. We were sad to have to leave, but will absolutely return.

Thank you,
ariel

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Thank you very much. We did enjoy our stay. The weather was perfect. We will keep your other property in mind as we like to going skiing every few years.

Thanks.
Ryan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We really enjoyed staying there! Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us!
-The Chapman's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Linda and Gordon,
Thanks we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be asking to rent it again!
Anne A

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks You

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Gordon and Linda,
We did enjoy our stay! And we will be contacting you in the future for another visit. Thanks again
MQ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Hi Gordon and Linda,
I just wanted to thank yall for letting us stay in your vacation home last week! We had an amazing time and the view was absolutely breathtaking. Yall have a little jewel in South Padre.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
Thank you for renting to us. Your place was perfect. We had a wonderful time.
Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks to You Both

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Dear Smiths,
I wanted to thank you both for allowing Joseph and I to stay at your beautiful condo on the island. We loved it!! It was the best time, and the best accomodations. We look forward to renting it out again, perhaps next summer, if you are so obliged.
Ariel S

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Hi Linda,

We really enjoyed our stay. The both condos were beautiful and conveniently located to the beach and the beds were very comfy. We had everything we needed. I think everyone in our party agrees that we will rent from you again. Thanks so much.

Marsha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very enjoyable Stay!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Hello Gordon and Linda,

Once again, we enjoyed our visit at your condo, Florence 1. It was so clean and well maintained. The fishing was great by the old bridge - caught alot of trout. I even caught a 60 lb. grouper, which was a challenge to get in our boat. We brought our bicycles and road all over the island. We can't wait for our visit in September.
Linda and Robert

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ThanksYou.

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

We had a great time and loved being right on the beach. We will keep
you in mind if we head down that way again. Everything was great.
Thanks again,
Kevin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

Hi Linda and Gordon,
We loved staying at the condo, very comfortable, cozy and the view was incredible!! We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Thank you!
Shelly & John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Condo!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Hello Linda and Gordon,


My trip to South Padre Island was great and your condo was perfect. I hope to stay again in the near future. Thanks!
Spencer

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We loved every relaxing moment of our vacation ! We were very comfortable and pleased with the entire stay. Hopefully, we will be able to make arrangements to visit again this spring or late summer.
Thanks for helping to make our Christmas vacation so memorable !
Sharon S

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

The condo was great, thanks. We really enjoyed it. That stretch of beach was perfect and it was great to enjoy the location during Thanksgiving when the island was uncrowded.

Thanks again!
Catherine & Gaute

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Gordon and Linda,
I received our refund check yesterday, and just wanted to say that your condo on Padre was amazing. It was the perfect place for my wife and I to spend our first anniversary together. Thank you much, and we hope to do business with you all again.

Joshua

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Thank you very much. We really enjoyed our stay at your condo and will be coming back. And yes, we will tell our friends about your place.


Linda and Robert

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Thank you,, we loved the condo yes we will visit again and thank you for the recommendations on the resturants loved all of them you made feel like home but on vacation.
Lydia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Gordon - we had a wonderful time. Thank you for processing our refund so quickly. We hope to stay in your condo again. The proximity to the beach was amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Thanks so much, loved your condo. We showed it to friends who come down monthly and they will be contacting you. They also loved the place. When we go back we will contact you. We so enjoyed it! thanks so much!!

Love south padre!!!!
Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Location, View, Condo - Perfect in every way

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This was our first time to stay at this condo but not the first time to stay in South Padre. I would definitely stay at this condo again. The view couldn't have been better. The beach was maybe 100 feet from the building and far enough away from the big hotels so that it wasn't crowded. This unit had everything we needed to cook meals, including utinsils , pots/pans, coffee pot, plates, cups, a few spices, cooler, etc. The AC worked perfectly and stayed cool all day and night. The shower was nice and large and fairly recently remodeled. We also never had a problem getting a covered parking space. The front door has a code you punch in for access so you don't have to carry a room key. Access to the pool and beach from the property also required a code. I've stayed at several locations in South Padre over the years and this was by far the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location, View, Condo - Perfect in every way

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This was our first time to stay at this condo but not the first time to stay in South Padre. I would definitely stay at this condo again. The view couldn't have been better. The beach was maybe 100 feet from the building and far enough away from the big hotels so that it wasn't crowded. This unit had everything we needed to cook meals, including utinsils , pots/pans, coffee pot, plates, cups, a few spices, cooler, etc. The AC worked perfectly and stayed cool all day and night. The shower was nice and large and fairly recently remodeled. We also never had a problem getting a covered parking space. The front door has a code you punch in for access so you don't have to carry a room key. Access to the pool and beach from the property also required a code. I've stayed at several locations in South Padre over the years and this was by far the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It !

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Linda and Gordon,
Thank you, we loved the condo! Our son loved the bunk bed. We are looking at August for a return visit and we'll let you know.
Anne A

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Thank you. We had a wonderful time. Your condo is great; nicely appointed and a perfect location. I really enjoyed the balcony and listening to the ocean. We will definitely keep you in mind for future trips. My daughter made fast friends with your neighbors' grandchildren who were visiting the same week - that was an added plus we were not anticipating.

Thanks again!
C Tibbetts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable!

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Linda and Gordon,
Just wanted to let you know that we had a very enjoyable stay at your condo at Florence 1 in South Padre Island. The condo was clean and comfortable, with a wonderful Gulf view. It was pretty windy all last week, limiting our beach time, but we enjoyed sitting on the patio.
Gabe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

It was awesome, we loved everything about it! We have already talked with another couple and are looking forward to going back.
Thanks,
JF

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Linda,
Well, we’re back in Colorado. Will miss the ocean! I wanted to say thank you very much for renting us your condo last week. It was simply lovely. Coffee on the balcony every morning is a memory I will always cherish. Thanks again. We had a wonderful time!
Terisa B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You !

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Gordon & Linda,
We just wanted to THANK YOU for the priviledge to rent your condo in December......we had a fabulous time!!! We hope to come again maybe in November this year.......You've done alot to make the condo nice.....We even noticed Linda is an artist....the picture in the living room is very nice!!
Blessings to you both in the coming year!!! Deb & Bill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

As promised, the view was unbeatable! What a treat to sit on the patio every day and watch the Gulf. The condo was clean, well stocked, free Wi Fi. The king bed was very comfy! The outdoor pool and hot tub were cleaned every day, and access to the beach was easy. We really enjoyed our stay, and hated to leave....

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

SPI Weekend

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary weekend trip. We had a great time going down to the beach and going in the hot tub each day. There was even a small wedding just down from our balcony on Saturday night that we could see. Room was great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Condo is described exactly what you will be getting. Great Location and right on the beach and quiet.
Had a great time and was relaxing. Clean and everything you would need in the condo. Owners responded quickly when I e-mailed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Thank you very much. We had a wonderful time.
Ryan A

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Mr and Mrs Smith,
My family and I had a FABULOUS time in South Padre Island. The condo was wonderful and met all our needs. I appreciate the notification on the refund.
We were actually tossing around the idea of going away during the holidays. I’ll check out your Angel Fire rental.
Thanks again!!
Amber C

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun and relaxing

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We had a great time in South Padre and this condo was everything we were looking for. Right on the beach, clean and a homey feel to it! We have a 3 1/2 yr old and she was excited to sleep in the bunk beds....which was a big help at bed time! The owners were extremely accessible and helpful and we had everything we needed to have a relaxing 4 day stay! We would recommend this place to our friends and family and look forward to visiting again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July stay

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Perfect location. Easy, short access to beach, very important! The unit was clean and in good condition, well maintained. King size bed is very comfortable. View/balcony excellent! The unit pool and hot tub very nice. Also, the big plus for this one bedroom is the bunk beds.

What I would change or fix....exhaust fan in bathroom. Add a dishwasher (altho I do not know where you would put it). Condo assoc. needs to add air system in elevator, very close to unbearable and after a few days, gets scary as you can not help but wonder what would happen if you got stuck in the elevator, even for a short period of time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed our condo and appreciate the info on the bath exhaust fan-didn't know it was broken but will replace asap. The exterior elevators can get stuffy in the summer but not sure if they can be air conditioned. There is a button in the elevator to call for emergency help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Value

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

The condo was just right for a family with two kids. The bunkbeds were like an automatic fort that the kids enjoyed. The view was great, the place was clean, and it was obvious that the Gordons work hard to keep it well stocked with all the necessities (like tupperware!). We had a great week.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Place Was Just Right For Us

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Thanks guys. We had a very relaxing vacation on the island. your place was just right for us.the view was great! We hope to do it again. Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Your Condo!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Thank you Linda. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the condo. Very clean. It definitely met our expectations. -Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very nice

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

we really enjoyed this condo with a great view. it was just right for a couple. the owners provided everything we needed for a very comfortable week at south padre.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place in Padre

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Lovely view of the beach. Very clean and cozy.
Super comfortable bed.
Our 6 year old loved the bunkbeds in the wall.
The Smiths were very helpful in their directions and are quick to communicate with any questions.

Lots for a family to do here- went to the turtle farm, the bird sanctuary, horseback riding- saw tons of dolphins up close on the evening dolphin-watch cruise.

Great location, too.
The pool was freezing, though!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Linda,
We had a very good time and very much enjoyed the use of your condo at Padre. Location was excellent and the beach fantastic. Had three good days in the sun and surf. Again, thank you for making our arrangements so easy allowing my family to have a relaxing few days.

Jon K.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Great Weekend

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Linda...once again i want to thank you for letting us rent out your condo. It was really nice and we enjoyed the stay this past weekend.
Cristina G

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Dear Linda and Gordon:
We enjoyed our time in your Condo. Wish the weather had been warmer, but maybe next year it will be in the 80's. Thank you for a pleasant Condo and again for the thoughtful bottle of wine. Sincerely. Charlene and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Hello,

I got your check today and I wanted to thank you for sending that so promptly and also to let you know my clients, Mike and Sue Ward, just raved about the condo. They were absolutely delighted with the location and accommodations so feel free to use this as a reference if you need to! They said I should share the information with my travel agent community, which I will do.



Best regards,

Robin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

this property is right on the beach. it has a beautiful view of the gulf and covered parking. the condo, itself, was perfect for us. i have two little boys that loved the bunk-beds.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review