reviews for: listing #65728 - Big Bear Lake, California House rental

Luxury Family Cabin - 3bd 2ba - Walk to Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $500 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Snow vacation dream!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This cabin is great! It is clean and comfortable and had everything we needed! It is close in proximity to everything in town and very convenient to the slopes. All the furnishings are comfortable and the beds were great - particularly the ones upstairs. Kimberly was easy to work with and even let us check in a couple hours early! Thanks for a great getaway!

Katie H., Murrieta, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place To Stay when you visit Big Bear

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

This cabin is truly a home away from home. The entire cabin is gorgeous. The rooms were all spacious and beautifully decorated. It truly is a luxury cabin. It is perfectly located near the village,and near the ski slopes. I have been in my share of cabins and this one is by far the best of the best.

Winter Getaway, Murrieta, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

The service was impeccable from day one. Great communication between the renter and myself. The cabin felt like home and every immaculate detail was noticed by all of our guests. If scheduling conflicts don't arise, this would definitely be the only cabin I will rent from in the future. Thank you so much, Kimberly! Your interior decorating is amazing and your cabin gave us all beautiful memories to look back on for years to come.

Kenneth C., San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

It was an excellent experience, from the initial booking, follow-up instructions, communication with the owner, arrival and stay. It was effortless and not stressful at all. When we arrived, we stepped into a warm and welcoming home that had been prepared for all 8 of us. The beds were very comfortable, the decor was something I would have picked, everything was clean and well organized with information and instructions in a folder. The location couldn't have been better: walking distance to the lake and the village. We missed the snow this time, but I am sure we will come back! I highly recommend this "home away from home".

Renate B., Northridge, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fully Stocked, Very Clean Cabin

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

From start to finish we had a wonderful experience. This cabin is very quaint & tastfully furnished. Close to the Village & walking distance to the waterslide & Alpine Slide. We went out on a pontoon boat, swam in the clean water of the lake & ate at some terrific restaurants. The cabin was so well stocked we ate in quite a bit, too & even Bbq'd. Our 2 families of 4 adults & 5 little girls had plenty of room. Absolutely terrific time. Thank you Kim for the wonderful use of your cabin for the 2nd year in a row!

Lisa K., La Canada, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, cozy stay in beautiful home

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We loved our stay at this beautiful home. Very cozy and we felt right at home. Loved the slate floors, granite counters and comfortable beds and sofas. A short walk to the lake. Quiet neighborhood. Will be back!

Diana H., La Habra Heights, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay at this luxurious family cabin

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this luxurious family cabin. The transaction was very smooth and the owner was so nice and informative. We would love to go back to the same cabin for our next visit to Big Bear.

Jane K., Fullerton, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house to stay at while in Big Bear

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

Kimberly was really great to work with and the home was fantastic!!! It was very easy to communicate with her and she made herself available for any and all questions.

The home is extremely clean and very comfortable. All the furnishings are really nice and tastefully done. The beds all have really good mattresses and provide for a great night's sleep.

The home is very well equipped. The kitchen housewares were all top notch. Typically, we are used to seeing old pots, pans, dishes, etc. in a vacation rental, however, the housewares all looked new and were a higher quality, so cooking was easy.

We are planning on returning to Big Bear and will most definately stay here again. I highly recommend this home to anyone. (Also there was 7 of us and we all had plenty of space)

Lynn C., Chandler, AZ

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, cozy and very inviting!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

This is our first time staying at this charming cabin and it won't be our last! We were happily surprised with this cabin. Its well furnished ,the kitchen is fully stocked ,the towels are great and the beds are very very comfortable and super clean. The only negative would be the upstairs bedroom that has the french doors was very very cold at night. I think the doors need to be sealed. An extra blanket which was supplied did the job.. The owners supplied many board games that kept us busy and entertained. Thank you for a very well kept cabin that is welcoming and warm..It was a home away from home.. The owner/manager was very helpful and

Lalean, Corona, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect in Every Way

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Everything was exactly as described. Excellent location, close to everything. I will definately repeat again. Thanks KIM, you made our stay very comfortable and convenient.

Autoperform, Glendale, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feels Like Home

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2-nites stay at the cozy, clean and detailed decorated 2-story cabin. We cooked 2 meals there and found the kitchen was well-equipped. The beautiful wood dining table was perfect for 6 of us. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were so clean. We loved it and would definitely stay there again next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I drove up on a Friday to meet a few friends for the weekend of my birthday. The cabin was spacious for our group of 8 and was very clean. In fact, you could tell it was maintained truly for the owner's 2nd home. It did not feel like a rental at all. The cabin was a short drive to Big Bear Mountain. We would recommend this cabin to family/friends. Kim was very responsive too, which was a big plus.

Nathan L., Huntington Beach, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, well-kept cabin...very happy

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

This is our second stay here and we throughly enjoy this cabin--it is clean, well-kept located close to the Village and Snow Summit. Very happy and the owner is easy reachable for any questions or concerns. :)

Dolores M., Granada Hills, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect way to celebrate Christmas!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

The Hook Family's cabin was exactly what our family of 7 was looking for to celebrate the Christmas holiday...super clean, cozy with plenty of space for everyone and really comfortable. Easy to get to and conveniently located to BB Village and the ski areas. The cabin is completely remodeled and designed for total relaxation. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed. The bath towels are absorbent and fluffy and the beds are made up with high quality sheets and are really warm and comfortable. They even had an assortment of snow toys so that everyone could go sledding! We will definitely want to go back and visit again!

The Simmons, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Big Bear Vacation Spot

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

This is a really nice vacation rental. It has clearly been recently updated and is very comfortable. It is clear they have put alot of thought into the extra touches to make your stay nice and convenient. I had a couple of questions and the owner got right back to me, more than meeting my expectations each time. The only downside to this place is it is not on the water...nor is there a convenient beach anywhere within walking distance. We had a small child, so we made a makeshift beach out of an opening between lots...but it wasn't a great experience if you were hoping for a baech. Besides that, the location is very close to town in a very quiet neighborhood. It was our first trip to Big Bear Lake and all in all it was a very nice experience. Thanks Hook Family!
Leslie A., Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

This cabin was just what we needed & wanted. We had plenty of room for four adults with 4 little girls. Was exceptionally clean, cozy & well stocked. The quality of everything in the kitchen was terrific. We especially liked the silverware with a mountain theme on them. We walked to the alpine slide, as well as down to the water of BB Lake. The girls used the provided tubes for swimming & had a blast. We also used the electric BBQ, as well as the oven, blender, coffee maker, etc. All worked accurately & very well. Working with Kim, the owner, was the best. She went the second mile to make our stay delightful. Thank you so much.

Lisa K., La Canada, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

A small group of friends and I stayed at this cabin, and we all thought it was amazing. It's clean and well-kept, the decor is beautiful, the beds are comfy, a TV in every room, kitchen stocked with pots/pans/utensils/basic ingredients. The owner was more than accommodating. We all had a great time here. I highly recommend this cabin!

Brian P., San Diego, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This cabin far exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This cabin far exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was thoroughly stocked with pots, pans, utensils etc. The beds very very comfortable and the cabin was very clean. Loved all of the little extras like nice quality towels, board games and playing card. Also liked that we received a phone call during our stay to check to see that everything was acceptable. We have finally found our home away from home for our annual family reunions. Thanks Kimberly.

Donna R., Allen, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Beautiful cabin! Loved everything about it. Even the electric grill worked to our liking. Thanks for a great 4th of July weekend.
Lance G., La Quinta, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, comfy cabin

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Owner was very accommodating as we got snowed in when we were there. Cabin is very clean and comfy. We'll definitely stay again!
Corrie C., La Habra, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic rental experience from beginning to end!

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

The booking was so easy and every detail was tended to. The cabin is new, clean and tastefully decorated. The instruction book for everything in the cabin was very helpful. We'd definitely stay here again...it was a very positive experience. We had a blast skiing at Snow Summit with our 2 kids.
Priscilla P., Yorba Linda, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

What a wonderful experience we shared at the Hook's cabin. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for your professionalism and generosity
Marcie A., Yorba Linda, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the cabin!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Thank you for the cabin! It was such a great place. It made the whole experience exponentially better. All the guests instantly fell in love with the decor and feel of it. No real complaints. Only thing was the hot water not being enough. But we made due and it didn’t deter from our time there. Thanks again.
Robert F., San Dimas, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at the cabin

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Thank you Kim, we had a wonderful time at the cabin.... the weather was perfect, lots of snow for the kids and best of all relaxing. You guys did a great job with the updating of the home, it was very comfortable and easy to relax, we had everything we needed, come to think of it we never really left the cabin LOL!!! We will 100% rent the cabin again. Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one. Happy New Year, until next time

The Aguilera's, Wildomar, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything about this rental was wonderful!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Everything about this rental experience was wonderful! From the initial booking to the refund of our deposit, we had nothing but positive experiences with both the owner and the home.

The cabin is gorgeous and outfitted with everything you could need for a home away from home. The kitchen was fully stocked with every possible utensil and cooking item. The beds were comfortable, the cabin was immaculate and everything worked great.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to stay in Big Bear. There were 8 of us and we never felt cramped as there were plenty of spaces for people to hang out. If you're looking for a vacation rental where you get what you see in the pictures and customer service that goes beyond expectations, then this is the place for you!

Lori P., Long Beach, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I think this cabin is perfect

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

I think this cabin is perfect: very clean, comfy and has a beautiful classic decor. The cabin is well stocked with anything we could possibly need. My family had a wonderful time walking to the lake, playing in the snow, visiting the village close by and playing with the games provided. Working directly with the owner of the cabin was a quick and pleasant experience. Thank you. We hope to visit your cabin in the Spring/Summer next time.

Maria M., Cerritos, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review