reviews for: listing #65744 - Vilano Beach, Florida House rental

A Beautiful Ocean Front Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vilano Bch, Surfside
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,400 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous House! Fabulous Time!

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We just returned from and ideal week on Vilano Beach. The house is beautiful, bigger than we expected, the pictures don't do it justice.
There is nothing like waking up to the sunrise each morning, listening to the surf, watching for dolphins, walking the beach and swimming in the warm ocean.
Vilano 180 and Aunt Kate's are highly recommended for good and affordable meals. Sunsets at Aunt Kate's are beautiful as well. So much to do in St. Augustine, we recommend the Victory III cruise on the Matanzas River from the St. Augustine Pier, just South of the Bridge of Lions.
Our whole family, including 3 teenagers look forward to the chance to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely awesome!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My husband and I loved watching the sunrise right from bed or sitting on the upper balcony right off the master bedroom. Panoramic views from every room!
Great location that is just a short drive to St. Augustine, only a couple miles to Publix and yet very private and peaceful. The house was very clean and well furnished. The owner checked with us to make sure everything met our expectations and remained readily available throughout our stay.
We cannot wait to return for another fabulous vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AGAIN, A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful place for 3 years now and absolutely love it!!!
It is so convenient to downtown St Augustine. It is spotless, fresh smelling, has comfortable beds, is nicely furnished, and well equipped. Faye is a dream to work with, easy to talk to, and very accommodating. The deck is expansive, offers privacy by large dunes on both sides of the house, and a beautiful walkway right down to the beach where we always find many shells. This is mostly a residential area so the beach is never crowded. The best beach house we have ever stayed!!! Thanks, Faye.

Chris and Debbie
Lexington, SC

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Wait To Come Back!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We just loved it here! There is nothing like being in a house that's ON the beach, as opposed to a block or two back, and being able to enjoy the morning sunrise over the ocean is the height of tranquility. Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Beach front Home

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

I enjoyed the beach house very much. The view were outstanding. Waking up in the morning to step right on the beach for a day of relaxation and fun. The house was stocked with everything we needed to cook a wonderful seafood dinner to enjoy on the large outdoor patio. It is located minutes away to the oldest city, St. Augustine with plenty of site seeing, restaurants and shops.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Celebration

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

We are lifelong friends who wanted to celebrate our mutual 60th birthdays together at a "perfect" oceanfront getaway in the peaceful, picturesque Vilano Beach area. There could not have been a better choice: great house with gorgeous views and everything you could ever want or need in a rental property. The owner was wonderful to work with and we all plan to come back again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Jewel

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We could not have been more pleased with this well-kept house. Each room is beautifully furnished, and the Temperpedic bed in the master is to die for!!!
The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would ever need. The appliances were new and worked well. And that awesome huge deck on the ocean with its own walkway to an uncrowded beach....aaahh, we were in heaven!!! The house is so light and airy and you can see the ocean from every room. We would highly recommend this place and plan to visit again. Plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby. Faye was a dream to work with,too. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vilano Beach House

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The beach house was wonderful. It is on the beach and close enough to all the St Augustine attractions. There was 6 of us (three adults and three children) and we enjoyed walking the beach and playing in the sand. The morning sunrise was beautiful. I would recommend this house to those who are looking or a nice quiet stretch of beach and comfortable accommodations. I would stay at this beach house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Time at the Beach House!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We love love loved staying at the Vilano Beach house! It is RIGHT on the ocean! You can literally walk down your own private walkway to the sand -- and it is Heavenly! The sounds of the water are so wonderful! We loved cooking meals, playing games, and just hanging on the deck enjoying the view with our friends. The house is so comfortable and well-appointed, and Faye and Bill are so welcoming! We can't wait to go back! :o)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review