reviews for: listing #65777 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Condo rental

2 Balconies, Unbelievable Views, 2 Pools, Bonus Kids Loft
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summit of Gatlinburg
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $115 /nt
    $450 - $690 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Mountain Condo

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

Your mountain retreat was an excellent vacation spot for our family. The 2 bedrooms and the loft was a great fit for us. Whenever we were in the condo, the kids were playing in their loft.

The place was the perfect blend of both a condo and a cabin. It's the size of a cabin, but with all the amenities of a first rate resort. (The indoor pool was fantastic.)

Also, the pictures on the site don't do the views justice. They are simply incredible! Can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Dancing Bear. Our family takes great pride in our vacation home, and we love sharing it with others.

We spent over one year looking at vacation properties, until we found just the right one. It is very satisfying to know that our guests feel this passionately about our place, and our goal is to make them truly feel at home when they are on vacation.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Taken Directly From Guestbook

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We had an amazing time. The weather was great and the condo had plenty of space for our family. Saw a bear crossing Ski Mountain Road!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Taken Directly From Guestbook

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Loved the pool and hot tubs. Went to Dollywood and had a great time. Thanks for letting us stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Taken Directly From Guestbook

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Awesome Views. So Cool!! The aquarium was great. They have a wide variety of ocean life. Had a awesome time. Did almost everything we wanted to do.
Violet (11 years old)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect ! Outstanding view

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

The condo was clean and roomy. Very comfortable. Nice pool area and indoor pool. I would highly recommend.
The Murphy's from Anderson SC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and the nice review. Don't forget when you come back, we offer our returning guests a discount.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, neat place to stay!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This place was a totally neat place to stay. Clean condo. Very spacious. We really had a great time here!

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words, and for choosing us.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Hi Jeff,

We just got back yesterday from our vacation time, which included our first week at your Gatlinburg condo. We so enjoyed every single day there...if I close my eyes I can still see the view from the balcony. I want to thank you for allowing us to rent your lovely condo, it provided us with everything we needed and more. We are already discussing coming back.

Again, thank you so very much.

The Yinglings from Harrisburg, PA

Owners response: We hope you can come back every year and enjoy the views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Taken Directly From Guestbook

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

Had a wonderful time! Beautiful views. Hiking was great. Last day here we saw 3 black bears in the park. It made the trip that much more special. Mornings and evenings were a little chilly, but the sunrise was awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Taken Directly From Guestbook

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

(Written by an 8 year old) We had a great stay and I liked how the beds were and we love your lovable house and we love your dancing bear

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awsome place for any family to stay!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

This was a great place to stay with my family. We had loads of fun in and out of the condo. The condo itself had everything that we needed. Upon arrival had firewood ready to go and anything else that you might need. My kids enjoyed the loft and the heated pool. Will highly consider trying to stay here again. And will be telling friends and family.

Owners response: Thanks, and hope your family comes back again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Million dollar views!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

We had such a wonderful time staying at your condo last weekend. It was very cozy and well stocked. We enjoyed playing some of the
games you have. It's definitely a place that we would stay at again. The views are breathtaking. I would recommend this to family and friends.

Owners response: Thanks, it was our pleasure to have you at our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

Wonderful family escape. Beautiful home. Great to wake up, and have those amazing views. Thank you for making this available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Get Together

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

We want to thank you so much for our stay. We came here with our family and had a wonderful time. The view and scenery was beautiful. This was our first trip for us with our three grown children in years. Thanks again for letting us stay at your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Affordable w/Everything You Need

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Had a great stay, condo was clean and well outfitted. Very spacious, we were comfortable with 2 kids and 3 adults! Plus, plenty of utensils, pillows and linens, having coffee on hand was a nice touch. There are AMAZING views from the balcony. Only negatives were the road was VERY steep, would be tough in bad weather to get in and out of Condo complex (but hey, stay in and soak in the very nice hot tub area of the complex if that happens! Pool was warm too, 12 degrees outside, 103 in the hot tub. Can't beat that!). Only other thing was that bed was very firm, but that's just a personal preference. Overall an affordable stay and a great place! Owners very friendly and easy to work with, no issues with them whatsoever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: OWNER UPDATE as of 3/18/2014 - A brand new Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top mattress and box spring has been installed for our guests' comfort in the master bedroom. We hope you all enjoy it.

I am so pleased that you had a nice time, and we look forward to having you back! We try to include in our home everything our guests would want on their vacation. Will check out the mattress too, thanks. The hot tubs are really great after a day of skiing. Thanks for choosing Dancing Bear. Jeff & Maria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Twins Loved The Loft

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

The “Dancing Bear” condo was a great accommodation for our family. The loft was so wonderful. Our 11 year old twin daughters spent much of their time up there playing. The views to downtown and Ober Gatlinburg were fantastic. The skiing was fun for us first timers, and we all enjoyed our stay very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grandson’s First Vacation

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We had such a great time – first vacation for our grandson. The condo had everything we needed, and the views are truly amazing. It snowed a little which made the mountains ever more beautiful. Our family definitely wishes we could have stayed longer. A trip we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We stayed at this condo for a weekend in Nov. We went to the Tennessee football game and stayed here. Its not that far of a drive and we love coming to Gatlinburg. I have been to Gatlinburg many times and I must say that this was a great condo to stay in. The views are awesome and the condo is very well kept. I would stay here again definitely and will also recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a good trip. Thanks for the nice review, and see you next time. Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We Had An Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

We had an absolute blast staying here. The condo itself was roomy and comfortable. Larger bedrooms than I expected. There were 4 of us plus a 7 year old. Fireplace was a treat to come back to every evening. Free firewood was great – we burned a lot!

Our son would say the best part was his own loft – a real special place that we have never found in any other condo we have rented. Looking forward to another stay here next year :)

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Andrew!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to stay!!!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

The condo was WONDERFUL and has everything you need. Nice and clean.... Loved the tall ceilings in the family room. The view of the fall colors was perfect!! Drinking your morning coffee on the balcony is awesome.

Jeff, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed eating at Flapjacks Pancake cabin. The kids loved the peanut butter chocolate chips pancakes – A great tip!

Thanks for a great vacation, and when we decide to come back I will be in touch.

Owners response: Thanks, please come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much To Do

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and LOVE the views. The first day we visited the motor trail and had a wonderful dinner at the Cherokee Grill. Next day we went to the aquarium – the kids loved it.

The town has so many activities, there is now way to do them all, even if you were here for a month. We will have to come back, and will email you our dates. Thank you for all the little “extras” too. God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“This Place Is Awesome!”

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

The view is spectacular, and the home is so nice. We loved seeing the bears about every night. My son said to me “This place is awesome!” High praise indeed from an 8 year old, and I could not agree more.

Will definitely come back after my husband’s deployment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Four time Returning Guest

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

It’s been a pleasure spending a fantastic three days in this condo. This is our 4th time now staying here at Dancing Bear and we love how you update every year. The new carpet and fireplace tile are beautiful.

Affordable price, great views, pretty much what you want for a place to be on vacation. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

First I can say that my son and I have been to Gatlinburg several times and love visiting. This condo is exactly as depicted in the photos, and would be great for a small family. There are two bedrooms plus two beds up in the loft. The place was well prepped, clean and ready when we arrived. The views are excellent, and this is one of the best buildings to be in for the scenery. It’s nice to have indoor and outdoor pools so you can almost always swim. There are also two jacuzzis and a sauna in the main building, as well as a few games and a laundry room. The winding road down the mountain is normal for these parts so don't let that sway you.

There are lots of fun things to do, from Ober Gatlinburg to Ripley’s Aquarium and Dollywood in Pigeon Forge. Smoky Mountain National Park is close by also. Cades Cove is a nice morning drive to experience the park by car.

Some great restaurants on the strip, Cherokee Grill and Alamo Steakhouse are both great for dinner. We love going to the Donut Friar for the delicious donuts and best eclairs available!

The owner is easy to deal with and the condo is really nice. I would highly recommend this property if you are visiting the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My wife and I consider it an honor that you like our home enough to recommend it to others. We hope you will visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BREATHTAKING VIEWS!!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Our family our four (2 adults/2 kids) came from Texas. We went to Splash Country for two days (which is a great way to beat the heat). The kids loved their loft in the unit, and spent a lot of time up there. My wife and I liked it too, as it gave us all room to spread out.

The tall family room ceiling really makes it feel more like a cabin then a condo. The views from the balcony are even more breathtaking than the pictures on-line. Even saw a mama bear and her three cubs below our balcony on our last day. We will definitely return again. Thanks for the great views!

Owners response: Thanks so much! It is always comforting to know that are guests enjoy our home, and their stay in Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo – Great Location

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful and restful time at this great vacation spot. Your home is so cozy. The view is outstanding, and the condo has all the furnishings that can be imagined.

The trip was all we hoped it could be. Thank you so much for opening your home to us! We will definitely recommend Dancing Bear to all our family and friends. God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dancing Bear - The kids loft is so great!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We had a great vacation. It was very comfortable. You have a beautiful home with everything we needed and more. It really felt like home, and the kids loved the loft. Can’t wait to come back again and bring my parents.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Million Dollar View

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Plenty of space and clean. The view from the balcony made you want to just sit and drink a cup of coffee. Though we didn't expect to see a black bear walking by; he didn't bother anyone. Ober mountain was to the right (buy the wrist band if you have kids that like to ride down the mountain slide over and over and over again. A trip to Cade's Cove is worth it if you want to see how it used to be. We would love to come back in the Autumn. One drawback, the mattresses were on the firm side, not my favorite, but okay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Our family saw three bears the last time we went to Cades Cove! Also, my favorite thing to do when visiting the condo is to sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee. We will have the mattresses checked out. Thanks for the feedback, and the tip about buying the wristband for Ober Gatlinburg. Please try and come back in the autumn – the fall foliage from our balcony and family room is stunning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Mountain Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This was a great vacation in the mountains. We loved your views! Check in and out was easy, and hassle free. We will be returning again for sure. Thanks for a great experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A place where memories of a lifetime are made

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

What an awesome time we had at the condo. This made our second stay here, and as always it was awesome....a ton of memories to share were made on this trip...by far one of the best mtn trips we have had....every night we were visited by a younger black bear and his momma and siblings. they were seen right off the deck...this place just feels like home away from home..We made our yearly journey to Cades Cove, in which we saw a total of 6 bears...one set was a momma and her 3 little cubs.....thanks again for sharing your home with us...we are looking forward to another trip soon this fall or winter...God Bless
THE HOBSON FAMILY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope your family can stay with us for many years to come. Our home is your home!

Jeff & Maria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time with our granddaughters. The view is amazing, and the girls loved the pool and all the games and movies provided. Wonderful, relaxing time:) Make sure you arrive during the day---it is tricky to find in the dark.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: My wife and I try to make our home as comfortable as we can for our guests. Please come back again with the whole family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon getaway

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We stayed in this beautiful condo for three day, had great weather and great views.
We're able to drive Cade Cove and actually got to see a bear,turkey and gray fox. We had a great stay, would recommend anytime!

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our home, and got to see some great wildlife as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of fun and SPECTACULAR VIEWS

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Your home was really nice, and the kids and I enjoyed the games and DVD’s you provided. Also, having treats for us was a thoughtful touch. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the views were certainly spectacular. I will definitely tell more people about the great time we had at Dancing Bear, and cannot wait to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

We went to Clingmans Dome. We were higher than the clouds. Also, the Dixie Stampede was really fun. We had a great time. Everything was wonderful. You have a beautiful home – with everything we needed. It felt like home. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time visiting Gatlinburg. The condo was clean with extra bedding and everything you need including a hair dryer. The loft was awesome for my 8 year old. Indoor pool was a big hit as well. Personally I liked the hot tub steps from the pool so I could watch the kids while enjoying something for myself. Views from the balcony were amazing. Would stay again with this owner

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to hosting your family again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dancing Bear

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Homeaway helped my family find the perfect place on top of the mountains in TN it was a nice clean condo and a beautiful view. I will be using homeaway again in May for my girls trip to Florida to a condo on the beach. Thank you Homeaway and the owner of dancing Bear ( I'm not sure if he would like for me to say his name) Thank you all for a wonderful trip for me and my family.

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Come again anytime!

Jeff & Maria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Fun And Incredible Views

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

Had a great time! Went to the indoor pool every day and had a fire every night. Tried the free moonshine in town – A must do! The view from the condo was spectacular during both the day and night. The kids loved snow tubing. We did it two days in a row. It also snowed when we were here - a real treat for the kids and us.

The owners are very nice. They thought of everything including letting us know about the road closure in the Park which saved us a lot of time driving there. Hope to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

Place was absolutely amazing. The views were great, and the home is so nice and cozy. Will definetely be back when my husband returns from his deployment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so privileged to have had wonderful guests like you make Dancing Bear their "home away from home". Can’t wait to host you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME vacation experience at Gatlingburg and the Sumitt Apartments

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The apartment was excellent. One of the best units with an amazing view of Gatlingburg and Ober. The first night it snowed and we got caught in downtown Gatlingburg and could not get to the apartment on the first night. :0( So if it snows on your stay, do not go anywhere and stay in the apartment, enjoying the snow and the apartment. Next morning we went up to the apartment and enjoyed for the first time 8" of snow.

The kids were delighted and we had tons of fun. We made several snow mans and angels. We had a blast. The apartment was super clean with plenty of amenities and space. We highly recommend the unit and will definitely return and rent this unit again.

The aquarium was nice and The Alamo restaurant was one of the best dining experiences we had. AWESOME stakes and buy one get one free lunch. Can't beat that. Don't leave without dining at The Alamo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback, and the great tip on the restaurant for future guests. We have not tried The Alamo, and can't wait to eat there. See you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mountain Condo - The Place To Vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

Very beautiful place to stay! We had breakfast at Flapjacks for 2 of the 3 days we were here. Took a hike to Laurel Falls – a pretty easy hike for the children.
The kids had so much fun in the loft, and actually looked forward to going to sleep at night up there.

Your condo is so welcoming we felt right at home. We enjoyed the amazing view, and will definitely be returning for another stay soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dancing Bear - Great Views!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

When we arrived, we were really pleased with the beautiful comfy home and gorgeous views. We had a picnic at Clingmans Dome (thanks for the tip). During breakfast on the balcony one day, we saw a mama bear and her 3 cubs. The kids were so excited!

There were 6 of us, and we still had so much room here. Thank you for letting us use your home for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.....

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Jeff thank-you so much for opening you condo for my husband and I. Dancing Bear was perfect for 4 adults. Everything was there (even some coffee) that we needed to start our vacation. The views were so beautiful the colors were perfect. Sunrises and sunsets were so pretty. We could see Gatlinburg at night all lit up simply beautiful. Danceing Bear was exactly as the pictures and Jeff made everything so easy. All you need to bring are your clothes and beach towels (for pool). We never did see Ben the community bear, but we did see bear at Cades Cove, a must see. Make sure you eat at the Alimo for steak, the best. All I can say is that 5 days is just not long enough. So if you want a GREAT place to stay, make sure you book Dancing Bear, with Jeff at The Summit, you will not be sorry.

Doug and Marcia
GR Michigan

Owners response: Come again, and stay as long as you want!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Fall Vacation

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Our family stayed here on our fall vacation to Gatlinburg and fell in love with this place. The moment we walked in we felt right at home. The condo was spacious, beautifully decorated, the view was breath taking and was spotless! Jeff was a wonderful person to work with on booking our stay at their condo. Our children loved the dvds and board games. We stayed in the first night we checked in because we just didn't want to leave. We are definatly coming back and have already recommended the condo to family members to book for their future vacations. I would highly recommend staying here, you won't ever want to leave! Love , Love , Love it!!!!!

Owners response: Thanks for the comments Christina. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Dancing Bear is the PERFECT condo for families looking to explore the Smokies and the area of Gatlinburg! Our two children had a blast playing in the loft and made good use of the hot tubs and pools every single day. The view is even more spectacular than any photo could hope to show! We were five minutes from Gatlinburg...where we played mini golf, went to the aquarium, ate a lifetime's worth of fudge, and found fun places to bring the family for dinner! Most nights we cooked at "home" and enjoyed much needed quiet, family time. Having a full kitchen also allowed us to pack lunches for our various outings and hikes in the National Park. We were all amazed, as we encountered bears, coyotes, deer, and rabbits each day! Not only is the condo spotless...but Jeff and Maria provide everything a family needs to enjoy their stay (coffee...towels...soap...JENGA!) We cannot wait to have another unforgettable vacation at the Dancing Bear!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the great review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Time in Gatlinburg

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Jeff & Maria, thanks for such a wonderful vacation in your beautiful condo. My kids loved the skylight at night looking at the stars as they drifted off to sleep. We saw a bear on our second day, and saw bunnies grazing everyday by the woods.

The condo was very well equipped, and had everything we needed for our stay. The view from both the balcony and family room is breathtaking! I loved having my morning coffee (thanks for supplying it!) on the balcony every day. We were so happy to have such a spacious and clean place for vacation. With our four children, we had more than enough room. My two youngest loved playing min-golf all day in town. For our first trip to Gatlinburg, we couldn’t have picked a better place.

Owners response: Sounds like your family had a great time, and we are looking forward to hearing back from you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Views Ever!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We loved the condo. My two boys switched off bedrooms and thought it was great. They also loved the indoor pool. Downtown Gatlinburg was really exciting with so many things to do. We parked at Ober Gatlinburg one day and took the tram down which was alot of fun. I could just stay in your home all day and enjoy the view! Thanks for hosting our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This condo was perfect for our family’s needs. We LOVE your home. Our two youngest boys claimed the loft as their “bachelor pad” and loved staying up there – a great added perk.

The unit was clean, well-appointed, and the decorations made us really feel at home. Thanks for the little extras too. Reserving the condo was so easy, and the owner Jeff is very nice and a pleasant person to do business with. Almost forgot, the best views of the mountains that my wife and I have ever seen!

Owners response: We always want our guests to feel like our condo is their home away from home. We’d love to have you back, and don’t forget returning guests receive a 10% discount.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

We had an absolutely fantastic stay. Everything in the condo was great, especially the movies and games for the kids. We will definitely recommend your place to family and friends, and can't wait to come back.

This was our first time to Gatlinburg and we had a great hike in the Park - Thanks for the tip on what trails to take, and for being so easy to work with. By the way, the views are even better then the pictures!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We found your home so welcoming! Our family spent most of our time relaxing in the condo, and having lunch at the pool. The views really are spectacular. Your unit was extremely clean, and had all the comforts of home. The kids loved the loft, and we all hated to leave. We will definitely be staying with you next summer. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dancing Bear

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

We came here for a 3 day trip and had an excellent time. Thanks to your advice, we took the kids to flapjacks for some peanut butter chocolate pancakes. It was their favorite food of the trip. Having three bedrooms gave our family a chance to spread out. Thanks for a great home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Summer Vacation Ever

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Our 11 year old daughter summed it up best - Awesome views! Cool place! Our family had an amazing time, and we really felt at home in your condo. We ate at Bennetts Barbecue twice. The food was excellent, thanks for the tip. The family room was perfect for playing games and watching TV. It was nice to come home to a peaceful resort at night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Awesome.......that one word sums up this condo.. it was very nice, it gave us the feel of home while we were visiting Gatlinburg. The condo sits way up on the mountain, which provides a majestic view of town and the mountains. We were able to see an awesome site while we were there. The Veterans day parade occurred while we were there, A Kc-135 refueling tanker from the military did a flyover town, we were way above this plane, while it flew the valley below, such an awesome site. The condo has truly home type feel. Me and my family were able to see some bears and different wildlife at Cades Cove, shopping and dining out...then we were able to come back to the condo and relax by the wood fireplace, or just sit on the balcony and enjoy Gods creation......we will stay here again, thanks to the Alberts Family for sharing....look forward to staying with you again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have such wonderful guests. It makes us so happy to know people are enjoying our condo. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gatlinburg Summit condo

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

My husband and I revisted Gatlinburg in October of 2011. We had honeymooned there 30 years ago and really enjoyed our recent trip. We hoped to enjoy a beautiful view, have extra cash for dining out in the town and still enjoy the comfort of an affordable condo. With property # 243270 we got just that. The condo was clean and comfortable! The view was spectacular. It was easy to get to and from the property. We would hike and sightsee all day, return home for rest and then head out again for dinner. The hot tub and pool was perfect. The front desk staff was very helpful. It is advertised as a 2 bedroom but the loft with 2 twin beds gives room for the entire family. The grounds are spacious. We enjoyed the balcony every morning and evening.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It's wonderful that you were able to come back to Gatlinburg for a 2nd honeymoon, and we are very thankful you chose our home for your getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place To Stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

This property was excellent in every way, especially the views! It was beautifully decorated, and had anything you needed to make your stay comfortable. Lots of room, with nice family touches.

The loft was the perfect place for our kids to play. The condo was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We hope you have the chance to stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time! Great Place!

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The Condo was exactly as described! We loved looking out the window and seeing the beautiful view of the mountains! At night it was neat to see downtown Gatlinburg all lit up! Our kids loved that they were able to have their own space in the loft too. What we really loved was that we felt totally at home and comfortable! We enjoyed several days hiking, a day at Dollywood, shopping, swimming at both the indoor and outdoor pools, great dinners out and several dinners in to save a little money. A great vacation for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The night time view with all the lights of Gatlinburg is really beautiful. Thanks for the nice review. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We just spent spring break at this condo and it was a GREAT experience--Loved it--The view of the mountain was majestic--my husband woke early just to see the sun rise over the mountain--our daughter and her friend LOVED the loft and was a perfect place for them to have their 'own space' which gave us our own space too--the games were great!! One rainy evening we played Sorry and Trouble with our teens-this is something we haven't done in a long time--and it was fun! Our last night there they predicted 70mph winds and I was a bit nervous on a mountaintop but I learned those condos are made very sturdy!!! We had a great time and I do miss the beautiful view!! It was also nice to get to meet you in person Jeff. Very clean also!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad your husband got to see the sunrise - it is spectacular. My kids love hanging out in the loft too. It's our pleasure to host your family, and we hope you choose Dancing Bear again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Views

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

Our family stayed this winter at Dancing Bear, and we just booked for the summer too. It snowed while we were here, and it was so great to see the mountains covered with snow. The view was amazing from the balcony, and the family room.

When we were not out playing in the snow, we found ourselves just sitting in the living room looking at the views. My two kids got a kick out of watching the skiers come down the mountain.

All the little extras you provided really made us feel at home. The indoor pool and the kids loft was a treat for the children. We can’t wait to come back for the summer to see the views again. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to hosting your family again this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Views!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

This condo is one of the nicest places we have vacationed in the Gatlinburg area. The condo was very clean and spacious, more than enough room for our family of 5 to stay in. Also the fireplace was very nice to have for those chilly nights and all of the beds were very comfortable. The high ceilings and loft are a nice added touch.

The views from this condo are unbelievable, I cannot imagine having a better view of the Smoky Mountains than what this condo provides. One of our favorite parts of the trip was sitting on the balcony and enjoying the amazing views.

I would highly recommend staying at this condo. Our family will definitely stay here again for future vacations!!!

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments. The views really are spectacular, and we are happy to share our home with your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awsome View - very quiet

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

My family (2 boys under 10) myself and my wife stayed at The Alberts Condo in Gatlinburg, Tenn from 10/14-10/17/2010.

I must say, this was one the greatest places we've ever stayed at while visiting the area. It was so quiet and peacefully. No noise, no traffic noise, no loud neighbors. Peace and quiet. The Alberts condo is on the top floor with a great view, looking down off the main balcony you can see the lights of Gatlinburg during the evening and night hours. During the day off the balcony you see "Ober-Gatlinburg" ski lodge - thats right, your looking down at Ober Gatlinburg. The condo is easy to get to, parking is on site - and ample. The building is cozy and has some full time residence on site. We didn't get to check out the pools, but the indoor pool seemed to be the place !!. Very clean, well decorated and our boys loved the "Bonus" kids area. The spiral stairs leading up to the room. We couldn't keep the kids from just sitting on their beds looking out the skylight. This condo balcony catches alot of fresh mountain air and breezes. Even with the balcony doors open during the morning hours, the temp inside stayed steady. Being from the city, you just dont get that "clean air" smell to often.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: One of the real benefits of our condo, besides the view, is the peaceful surroundings. We are so happy your boys enjoyed the loft. It is my childrens favorite feature as well. Hope you can stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

My husband & 2 daughters, ages 4 & 8, stayed for a week in September. Everything was very clean. We cooked most of our meals there, & the kitchen had everything we needed. The view was absolutely incredible - we could see mountain after mountain. The living room balcony was the perfect place to watch the sunrise over the mountains. The girls loved staying in the loft bedroom upstairs. There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows as well. The pools, hot tubs and common areas were also very clean & well-maintained. Access to Great Smoky Mountain National Park was very convenient - we didn't have to go through downtown to get there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home. Glad you saw a sunrise too - they really are spectacular from our balcony.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Views in the Smokies!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Our stay at Dancing Bears was wonderful. The property was clean and well-maintained. The balconies and the family room featured a jaw dropping view. We loved all the extra space your condo had. The vaulted ceiling in the family room gave the place the feel of a cabin. Both our children loved the kids loft.

The owners were really easy to work with, and If your family is considering a trip to Gatlinburg, you should seriously consider staying at this beautiful condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review. The view really is amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

we had a fantastic vacation here place is well kept and equipped, lots of room for our family of 5. lots of good walks nearby and if you do not fancy crazy prices of dollywood ober gatlingburg a couple of miles away was a great day out. there is a grill thats free to use outside the reception area so could enjoy an evening bbq and swim at the resort saved a trip down the mountain!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. Glad you took advantage of the the barbecue. Our family loves to cook out, and go for a swim too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Views, Views, Views!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

My husband and I along with our 2 kids stayed at Dancing Bear this summer. It was so nice to escape the heat and go to the mountains. This was our first trip to Gatlinburg, so the owner gave us plenty of tips about where to go and what to see.

There was so many wonderful things about the condo. The two balconies guaranteed that all of us could be outside without being crowded. The kitchen was very well equipped. The place was spotless, and very big too allowing us to spread out. The loft was the ideal space for my youngest, who loved playing games up there. The kids ended up swimming every day in both pools too.

Still, the very best feature would be the view. I could not believe how beautiful the mountains were! The view is just like from a postcard and were simply stunning. We plan on coming here as much as possible, and If you have kids, this is the ideal place for them.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The views are really incredible, and something you have to see to believe. Thanks for the review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at the Dancing Bear

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

The condo was great. I would stay there again. Everyone loved the pools and hot tubs. The only drawback was the stairs since I have asthma. But great overall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great having both and indoor and outdoor pool at our resort. Hope you and your family can stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo....very comfortable!!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Had a wonderful week in your condo!!!!!! The views were amazing and it was a very comfortable place to stay...very homey! We had an AC issue when we got there, but service was there w/in two hours to fix it, so all was good. Plenty of room for my hubby, myself, and two teen girls. The hot tubs were GREAT! Story.....on Saturday when we were heading to the condo for the first time, we saw a bear not too far from the Summit entrance!!!! Middle of the road...had to stop and wait for him to finish eating!!! Got great pictures and we were so blessed that God put him there for the beginning of our vacation week!!!! It was incredible and we have a lot of jealous friends and family!!!!! Awesome week! Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home. Thanks for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting your family again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful views, great family getaway

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

This was a great family getaway. We traveled with another family so the two bedroom, two bath worked great and our four kids loved the loft. UPSIDE-All the pools and hottubs were excellent, kids loved the loft, nice grills, and beautiful views. DOWNSIDE-small but it worked, families with children need to be careful on the balconies, there is no elevator to the third floor, and very curvy road access. BONUS-the complex offers buy one day get the next free Dollywood and Splash Country tickets! All in all we really enjoyed our stay and will use them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope your two families come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Is this Heaven?

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

The Dancing Bear was really cozy! Upon arrival (which was dark) we just kept climbing up the mountain, my husband asked the kids "if they saw God yet?" The sunrise the next morning was beautiful. The kids loved the loft and we had plenty of room. We had a wonderful time and would recommend The Dancing Bear to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The sunrise view is really amazing, and each time we stay we make sure to see it. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dancing Bears a Hit for Us

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We loved Dancing Bears. The only negative about our stay was that it just wasn't long enough. Beautiful scenery just out the balconies. Cozy fireplace with plenty of firewood for cool evenings. A spiral staircase and loft that both my 12 year old daughter and 14 year old son thought was awesome. Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The owner was extremely easy to work with. Our trip was a last minute spring break get away and he made it painless so that we could just pack and go. We recommend this very special place 'on' the mountain and hope that we get to visit again someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation. We can't wait to have your family stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Great place to stay. Very reasonably priced, more than enough room for our family of 4, great location on top of the mountain with great views, and very quiet. Convenient to Ober Gatlinburg. We will definitely stay here again.

Owners response: We can't wait to host your family again. Our guests really seem to like the peace and quiet, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Views Ever

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

We stayed in your condo at the end of January. Our family found it very clean, and the open floor plan gave us alot of room. The board games and puzzles were a nice surprise. Our kids enjoyed playing the games in the loft, and claimed that area as a "grown up" free zone. My husband and I loved the indoor jacuzzis, and the children spent hours in the indoor pool.

Your condo by far has the best views ever!! My oldest son had a great time watching the skiers come down the mountain from one balcony, while I enjoyed the view of downtown Galtinburg and Mount LeConte from the other balcony. Thanks for the tip on going snow tubing at Ober Gatlinburg. I haven't had that much fun in years.

Can't wait to come back in the summer, and bring my folks and show them the views from your place. Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the comments, and we hope you make it back to Dancing Bear again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Views

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Just wanted to let you know, our family had a great vacation at your condo. The views were simply awesome! The kids loved the indoor pool. The loft was the most unique feature we have ever seen in a condo. The children were always playing in the loft, and it gave all of us a chance to spread out.

The layout of the condo is great for a family, and the vaulted ceiling in the main room gives it a very spacious feeling. Thanks for the recommendations on where to eat too. We will definitely be back to stay at your place, and will be recommending your condo to our friends and families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: While the condo has so many wonderful features, it all comes back to the incredible views for me too. We are so delighted you had a great time, and look forward to hosting your family again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dancing Bears- Absolutely Amazing!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

We stay in Dancing Bears during a spur of the moment trip. The owners were amazing. We called them on Super Bowl Sunday night and were on our way up the next morning. It was so easy to set up. When we got to the condo, we were amazed at the views. We watched skiers coming down the slope at Ober from the living room window. My children loved seeing that. They would holler, "Mom, another one just wiped out!" The view of the surrounding mountains was breathtaking. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tubs. When I asked the children (ages 3,4,8 and 9) what their favorite things about the trip were their answers were, "Swimming while it snowed, playing in the snow, and sleeping in the hideout (the loft)." We did not feel crowded even though there were 6 of us. And I was able to cook most of our meals there. It was not a long drive into town, so we enjoyed a day in the shops of Gatlinburg. It was very quiet at the condo. We felt like we were the only ones there. It was exactly what we needed. We will certainly be back and I have already recommended Dancing Bears to several of my friends back home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. My family loves the indoor pool as well, and my youngest child thinks of the kids loft as his own personal play area. We look forward to having your family stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Scenic condo

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

This was a very clean well maintained condo. We had 5 in our party and had plenty of room. I would definitly return. The owner provided excellent customer service as he was more than fair about the price and when we had to check out early due weather he refunded that day. We all really had a good time during our New Years stay. It was only about 3 miles from ober ski area and you didnt have to go through the traffic of the town to get there. Easy access to pigeon forge using the express road. Nice scenic drive. We even got to play in the snow, pool and spa, sauna on premisis. I recommend eating at the flapjacks restuarant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: One of our priorities is to keep our condo spotless for our visiting guests. Being so close to town, and the Ober Gatlinburg Resort, as well as being able to use the express road to Pigeon Forge is a big plus.

Our guests really enjoy our amenities building, and find it a great place to unwind and have some family fun. One of the reasons we bought a condo in this complex was the indoor pool, which our kids love.

Flapjacks is my son's favorite restaurant for breakfast. Hope you tried the peanut butter chocolate chip pancakes. They are awesome!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

We stayed in "Dancing Bear" condo in January 2010, we went hopping for Snow & there was snow when we got there! The Condo was very beautifully decorated. The kids loved the loft it was their personal Hangout Place. The Veiw from the Balcony was awsome I couln't belive my eyes. This is definatly the best place we have stayed in Gatlinburg. Very close to Ober Gatlinburg & a short trip to Downtown Gatlinburg. I will be contacting you next time we plan a trip to Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

My husband and I live on the East Coast of NC, we met our friends from Ohio at the "Dancing Bear". The condo was beautiful and the view spectactular. The condo was clean and the office staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty room for the four of us and we really felt at home.

We had a wonderful time and would DEFINATELY rent this condo again.

Rick and Mel from NC Coast

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

Our family visits Gatlinburg most every year. We ususally just stay in a hotel. Never again...Not after staying at the Dancing Bear!

From the amazing view to all the room for two adults and three kids to spread out comfortably to the cozy fireplace it was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend getaway. We even had the icing on the cake the very first day when we were blessed with a stunning rainbow over the mountains.

We can hardly wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

We have stayed in many chalets/condos in
Gatlinburg and Dancing Bear had the most
incredible view by far! Another great feature of
Dancing Bear was the convenient access to the
Gatlinburg by-pass which allowed a quick route
to/from Pigeon Forge and the Smokey Mountain
National Park. This condo was perfect for our
family and we will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed everything about the Condo.The view of the Smoky Mts. was spectacular. The condo itself was very clean and tastefully furnished. We felt very at home there and look forward to going back in the future. We highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Gatlinburg and the Condo was absolutely beautiful. The Dancing Bears said welcome when you entered the hallway and the rooms were tastefully decorated. The bed linens were of very good quality and the kitchen adequate. The views of the sunrise were picture perfect as during the day. The night sky was worthy of star gazing. We hope to visit the Dancing Bears again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

The views are amazing. Your condo was very clean and comfortable. Our kids loved hanging out in the loft. We would love to bring our family back, and stay here again soon.

The hiking in the park was fantastic, and the food in Gatlinburg was great. I will tell all my friends about your beautiful condo, and the incredible views. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Our stay at this condo was fantastic! The views of the mountains were stunning both from inside the condo and also from the surrounding grounds. The condo was very tastefully decorated and the kitchen was stocked with all the basic necessities that you would need. The second night there we had the unexpected pleasure of seeing a mother bear and her cubs underneath our balcony.
I would highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review