reviews for: listing #65789 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

Johnson's Waterfront Retreat w/Dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $175 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Fall Family "Fishless" Fling

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

We chose this cottage primarily for the following reasons since we were getting with our 2 young adult kids, son's girlfriend, and our grandson----3 separate bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, one floorplan (no stairs), and close to Indian Lake for fishing/boating (maybe). It accommodated us very well. The directions upon departure were simple and clear. There was lots of room for our 18 mo. old grandson to do his usual investigative work. During our stay, there was an issue with the microwave, however, the owners of the cottage were very quick to respond and take care of the situation. Thanks to them, we enjoyed microwave popcorn with our movie!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely place to stay at Indian Lake

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This house is lovely, convenient, very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would recommend this house to be rented. It's right across from the lake and if you boat there is a dock one can use.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a GEM!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

I rented this beautiful lake house as a surprise for my husband's birthday. It was even more lovely and spacious in person than the pictures and description on the internet said. The house is tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean. The view of the lake is beautiful and the house is stocked with everything you need with a large kitchen complete with dishwasher. We used the gas grill and enjoyed dinner outside on the deck each night. The bed was comfy and the house cozy. We will definitely be back for a week in the summer.

We had the opportunity to meet the owners, Scott and Ellen, and they are just a warm and lovely as their home! It's great to meet people who are so down-to-earth and they wanted to make sure our stay was a great one. If you have the opportunity to stay at this house and meet Scott and Ellen, you won't be sorry.

My husband said this was the BEST birthday gift he has ever gotten! That's what every wife wants to hear!! Thank you Scott and Ellen for helping me pull it off! We will definitely be seeing you again in the summer! :)

Christina and John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Lake House!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

What a great house by the lake. The house is very clean and well maintained, and steps away from the lake and a boat slip. Perfect for spending a day at the lake. My husband, our two small boys, and another couple had plenty of room, and enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the lake. Can't wait to return!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for boaters!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

What a delightful, quaint cottage for a relaxing vacation! If you are a boater this place is perfect, as your dock is a few steps from the front door. We also loved the side deck to eat and visit through the day. Clean, comfortable and convenient ! Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Boat Show Weekend

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

The cottage was clean, comfortable and the owners were gracious and welcoming. Lovely bed linens....be sure to take your own towels as they are not provided. We were very pleased with the convenient location near restaurants and with water access as well as. Hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous 4th of July

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a little get away for the 4th of July and this was the perfect place for both a fun and relaxing weekend. The cottage was so exceptionally clean, it truly was spotless and it was in such a prime location -- with many things within walking distance. The owners were also a treat to deal with -- such good people that went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We are hoping to come back every summer.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Most relaxing

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a great place to stay! It has been several years since our family has taken a vacation, and did not want to travel very far from home this year. Years past we have stayed in Nantucket, one of our favorites places, well we felt staying at the Johnsons retreat we had a little tast of Nantucket.
We walked into this beautiful cottage with wonderful decor and well maintained, very clean and the beds Oh my!! Wonderful and downey fresh, it was a real treat.
The view of the lake was amazing, the sunsets breath taking. We cant wait to come back and stay at the Johnson retreat as soon as we can.
Resturants were all close and had many to choose from, Jac and Dos was a treat for us and only a few steps away from the cottage.
We cant wait to visit
The Fitzgerald

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review