reviews for: listing #65847 - Miramar Beach, Florida House rental

Luxurious 5BR Gulf Front Home with Private Pool - Lune Lac
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $730 - $1,141 /nt
    $4,420 - $9,920 /wk

sort by:

Lune Lac review

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

House was very well stocked with all items you would need. First night there the refrigerator was not working. We had gone to the grocery store and when we came back to put the groceries in we discovered this. We called the 24 hour emergency # but no one returned our call until mid day the next day. Not good service! My son-in-law had to find the breakers and finally got it going. All the kight bulbs were out in the downstairs bathroom and we reported this, but no one showed up so we we dug around until we found some bulbs and replaced them ourselves. The downstairs sliding glass door to the pool and beach was incredibly hard to open and the handle was broken off on the outside. I reported this but no one showed up there either. We were disappointed in the so called "24 hr. service". The beach area was full of trash and seaweed. We had to clear it off before we could allow our grandsons to play there.it is also misleading that is is characterized as a private beach.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Lune Lac Great Property

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Excellent house, perfect for a family vacation, even in the winter! Spacious bedrooms, wonderful view, heated pool great for children, clean, nicelly decorated. Five Star Beach Properties went beyond the call of duty to fix a WiFi problem promptly. Will certainly return for another great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Spring Getaway

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We had a wonderful 7 day vacation at Lune Lac. We traveled with 4 adults and 5 children and the house was more than big enough to accomodate us. Lune Lac is extremely nice and clean. The convenience of being directly on the beach was great because the older children could play in the sand and remain in our view while we sat on the deck and watched the younger children playing in Lune Lac's pool. We also enjoyed being so close to the grocery store and the outlet mall. I would definitely recommend this home to other travelers.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Zen and the art of Refined elegance

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

Gorgeous house that was so comfortable it felt like home. The rooms and furnishings were such that it was elegant yet cozy and conducive to family and friends just hanging and enjoying each other. This attention to detail and comfort carried through to even the deck furniture which was so comfortable that a number of us fell asleep in the sun for the first time in our lives. Ps--everything was in perfect working order. Super place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great.

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Beach house was very accomadating and confortable. A great place to stay with the conforts of home. The beach view was perfect. Shopping was a short drive away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the ideal perfect vacation home!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

The house suited our group perfectly! We had mom & dad, my sister & her fiance, & me & my best friend. Each of the rooms has their own bathroom which is very nice. The views of the beach from the house can't be beat, & we could hear the waves from our twin bedroom when we were going to sleep at night. The elevator was very helpful for loading & unloading luggage, & was also a plus for my dad who has had numerous surgeries on his leg & didn't want to take the stairs over & over again. Overall, it was a perfect vacation, & we'd love to stay at Lune Lac again most definitely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the Destin experience and the house was 9

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

We loved Lune Lac. It has a fantactic view of the gulf! The property fit our family every well! The check in was great and we felt at home the moment we walked in!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best vacation we have ever had!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We knew lune Lac would be beautiful but it far surpassed our expectations. The property was stunning and the furnishings were out standing. It was the perfect size for our family. Josh and Troy from Five star rental properties were always there to answer any questions we had!! We are looking forward to going back next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We love vacationing in Destin. We have stayed at many different locations but Lune Lac was by far the best and most beautiful place to stay. Five Star Beach Properties is exactly that, Five Star Service. Troy was awesome from delivering us a new toaster, to fixing the internet connection our daughter desperately needed one day.Thanks Troy for making our stay at Lune Lac a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

If you're looking for the perfect house then Lune Lac is it. It is a great house for six or ten people. What we loved was that it was right on the beach and it accommodated everyone's needs. Their was plenty of shade for those who wanted out of the sun and plenty of room to lounge by the pool in the sun. We loved having the splash pool to cool down in and also it was great to have the ocean view from the pool. This beach was not crowed at all and was shared with the hotel across the street but never once did they sit in front of the private homes. The beautiful accommodations speak for themselves from the pictures and the elevator as a pleasant surprise for our parents. We looked around during our stay at other beach areas we had considered staying and determined we made the right choice and will be back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

This is an awesome place, especially for a family vacation. Lots of room to spread out! Beautifully decorated rooms. Everyone had a blast.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review