reviews for: listing #65853 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

Gorgeous 3BR Lake Front House with Gulf View, Lilly Pad
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $219 - $334 /nt
    $1,310 - $2,510 /wk

sort by:

View and Location Amazing

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

We were so pleased to spend our anniversary at Lily Pad. The views of the lake and beach are second to none and the house was perfect. We loved having the master suite on the top floor and the three flights of stairs kept us in shape so that we could hit the beach looking good. ha ha.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lily Pad Review

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

Great location and well kept home. Would recommend providing more soap for dishes and more toilet paper, other than that, no complaints!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family time in Florida

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The house was perfect for accommodating our three daughters aged 19-24. We had a fun family vacation at the beach and found the extra's supplied by the owner a nice surprise. We used the beach chairs, the two bikes and even the paddle boat on the pond. My husband and I did get our exercise climbing to the fourth floor to our master suite that included our own fridge and coffee pot. Our private balcony had the best view of the gulf and the rocking chairs were awesome!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect house - perfect location

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Spring break with 3 teenage boys - the house is ideal, and the location, too. Kudos to the decorator - Lilly Pad is one of the cutest, most tastefully decorated, and most comfortable beach houses we have ever stayed in. Great location on 30a on a little lake, with paddle boat, and beach access just across the street. 2 bikes and beach chairs added to the convenience. Stinky's Fish Camp just a short walk away was a great restaurant. We ate there twice and the food was excellent. Five Star agents were great to work with.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

This house exceeded our expectations! The house was an easy walk to the public beach. The chairs, fishing poles & bikes provided by the home owners were an excellent value added! We all rode the bikes everyday. We loved the laid back atmosphere of 30a and will definately return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was pure luxury!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

This was a super neat house for family and teens, the kids loved fishing in the lake on paddle boat, bikes, and beach view was phenomenal from every room in the house, the wet bar and master was convient and the top porch off mstr was the greatest part!! Short walk to bch. I would reccomend this home to family w/ older kids, but probably not for kids under age 6 just due to stairs and lake!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family of Five Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The house was beautiful and even though it wasn't right on the beach, the views were great and access to beach was right across the street. We appreciated having supplies such as bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and even a kite! I would recommend this house for people who can handle stairs. We enjoyed it with our three girls and would definitely return again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place but missing a few details

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Nice place but there were no blinds on any of the windows. Not even the bathroom. We ended up putting boxes up in the bathroom for privacy. Kids across the street kept using the dock. I chased them off a couple of times. A canoe would have been better than a paddle boat. Bring a radio and music. Other than that, it was a nice place and we had a good time. The beach was just across the street and the bikes and chairs were great. Nice quality house, well furnished, and clean. A table on the patio would have been nice as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We just got back from a week at the Lily Pad. The house is wonderful. We only had a couple of suggestions. Put a king size bed in the 2nd bedroom and put a pool on the property. It was so hot last week - a pool would have been wonderful. Location is fantastic. Loved everything else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Lilly Pad is a beautiful home with great amenities! We visited during spring break '10 when the weather was unseasonably cool so we didn't get to use the paddle boat or the bicycles but will definitely take advantage of them next time. The accomodations were just right for my family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Our family enjoyed the "Lily Pad". It was perfect since my husband loves fishing. He got up early every morning to fish. The kids even loved to fish when they got bored with the beach. It was great to go bike riding to the Smiling Fish Cafe for lunch. The beach access was convinent as well. I only wish there was two king size beds instead of one. We will rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

My family stayed at the Lilly Pad for a week in July and had an awesome time. The place is beautiful and close to everything. We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Our family had a wonderful time during our recent week stay at Lilly Pad. It is a beautifully decorated and spacious home with stunning views of the lake and gulf from the many windows and balcony's. We felt we had the best of both worlds. Stinky's Fish Camp and the Lake Place Restaurant, literally just a few steps away, were excellent and so convenient. We loved riding the bikes provided at the home on the wonderful trails in the area and appreciated all the beach gear, nice chairs, umbrella, etc. made available to us for enjoying beautiful Santa Rosa beach. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Our family recently spent a week at Lilly Pad and had a wonderful time in this beautifully furnished home. It was perfect for us. The beach across the street, the lake right behind the house, you feel that the house is on the water, looking out all the many windows. Santa Rosa Beach is so convenient to Destin,but so quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed all the beach gear that was available to us, the umbrella,chairs, bikes rafts etc. We will be back again! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review