reviews for: listing #65854 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Ultra Luxurious 2BR Gulf Front Condo, Utopia
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Shells
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $270 - $418 /nt
    $1,620 - $3,520 /wk

sort by:

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Utopia! It was worth every cent. Our kids enjoyed their room with bunk beds and separate tv. I enjoyed the amazing kitchen and patio. The master bedroom, bathroom, and closet are huge. We had extra storage leftover after unpacking, which never happens with 4 girls in the family. The living room had lots of fun games in the cabinet. I can't wait to buy a washer and dryer setup like the one in Utopia. It was nice having an extra bathroom in the laundry room for guests (I don't remember seeing photos of it before booking). There was a Dyson vacuum to clean the sand from the floors as needed. The patio is huge and our kids played football and ran around in the rain. We used the grills a few times, which are located at both ends of the 1st floor. The entire condo was decorated like a custom home and the appliances were new and up to date. It was nice having a separate garage for our car right by the elevators just steps from the condo. There were even 4 heavy duty beach chairs, corn hole, and sand toys for us to use during our stay. The pool was kept clean and just steps from the condo. There were never enough pool chairs, but that's ok since we spent our time in the pool with our little kids. We could seriously retire in a place like Utopia!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Utopia Review

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Pros:
Nice property
Unit was beautiful! 5* furnishings. Very, very nice.
Convenient to town
Parking spot close to unit

Cons:
Airport traffic
Cable TV in 2nd bedroom not working
Internet not working
Several lightbulbs were shot
Garage Parking spot was a tight area especially with floats and beach chairs lined along walls
Lock didn't work on living room sliding door

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We just returned home from our week at Utopia. If you are looking for beautiful accomodations, close proximity to the beach, and convenience-this is the place to stay. The location was perfect--loved being on the main floor with no elevators to worry about. Just a few short steps and you're right on the beach. The decor in the condo is amazing-- what you see in the pictures is what you get! First class accomodations without a doubt! The location of the resort is close to shopping and restaurants. Pool is large and very nice. I would highly recommend Utopia and would definately stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pure Joy!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

This is a great condo! We will definitely stay here again...very convenient to the beach (first floor, no elevators to ride) and convenient to shopping and dining. The condo is a home away from home and the entire complex is pristine!! You can't go wrong at this location. Thanks so much for sharing...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely beautiful. A wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was a beautiful place. We would definitely stay at Utopia again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bliss

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Utopia was a dream...wish I were there right now! Everything about the condo is Five-star! I spent a week there with my sister and one of our friends. The location was perfect for beach going, shopping, restaurants, and other outings. I'm sure I will see Utopia again some day...ahhh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pure Enjoyment!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We arrived a little later than the rest of our family that was also saying at Silver Shells (all 32 of us). My brother who was staying with us, met Troy prior to our arrival to obtain the key to the condo. When we arrived almost all of our family was our condo, speechless. Utopia was the most beautiful condo we had ever seen. The detail that was put into the condo makes you feel like you were in a dream! Everyday someone was coming down to visit us, just so they could walk around the place. We come to Silver Shells ever year with our family, because of the way the resort is laid out and everything is very around it. We did find out the we had actually stayed in this condo a few years ago, prior to the redesign. It can not compare to the unbelieveable detail that Utopia is now!! I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to get away and is looking for the best of the best in condos!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Destin and the Utopia condo. Awesome place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 18, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Our 1st trip to Destin was made extra special getting to stay in such a lovely condo! Utopia exceeded our expectations, what a beautiful property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Wow, what a wonderful place to stay in Destin. No one in our family was ready to leave at the end of the week! The owners and their amazing representative, Josh, thought of everything to make our stay 5 star***** all the way.
I know we had the best accomodations at Silver Shells borrow none! If we had a problem, we just called Josh and he took care of it immediately. Everything was brand new, state of the art and so well thought out for a home away from home. The location could not have been any better. We spent every day on the beach and every evening out on the town in Destin - couldn't have asked for a more perfect and pleasant vacation. We'll definitely be back more than once next year. Thanks again for sharing your "other home" with us!
The Black's
NW AR

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This was a wonderful experience! We were apprehensive about a condo, but this one was wonderful. As well as being immaculent this condo is in a great location on the beach and in town. No one in our family was ready to return home! Josh was also excellent to deal with. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We had a wonderful time and the remodeled condo was fantastic. Thanks for a great week

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Wow - Josh - it looks great. Can't wait to see it

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review