reviews for: listing #65877 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

"Galveston Tropical Sundancer" at Maravilla - oceanfront
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maravilla Condos
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $310 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,700 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

lone star rally 2013

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

Lone Star Rally...
We enjoy being a part of the RALLY goings-on...but also enjoy staying a few miles away so to enjoy the flip side of our vacation... This condo was perfect!!!! Water, Serf, Bikes, BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you!!!

Owners response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy the Rally at our condo. Always lots of people in town for the extended weekend. You were wise to reserve early. We look forward to your return next year if your schedule allows - and yes even though it is the Rally, you will receive our returning guest discount.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay in the condo. The three of us had plenty of room and we especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony. We went for long walks along the seawall and enjoyed the quick access to Galveston restaurants and The Strand.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

When my daughter and son-in- law relocated to the Houston area, I was looking forward to vacationing in a state I had never been to.I had never used vrbo before, but after contacting Marilyn, I knew this was the way to start planning our next vacation.
Not being familiar with the area, Marilyn was so helpful. She had great recommendations, where to eat, shops, sightseeing and so much more!! Every time I had a question, she was quick to respond.
The condo was perfect, very clean & spacious, the balcony over looking the ocean was amazing!! The property is beautiful. The staff was so nice!! I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great experience.
Thank-you again Larry & Marilyn for sharing your condo with us! I wish we could have met, maybe next time because we will definitely be returning!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Four Arkansas Ladies

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

As a travel agent, booking a vacation for myself is a challenge. As a VRBO fan, I look for location, cleanliness, amenities and an engaging manner from the owners! WOW, I got it all! Just far enough from the heavy traffic, best beds on the island, gorgeous pool, great office staff, clean, well stocked and the MOST amazing owner! Thank you, Marilyn! We wanted to steal that coffee maker and the mattresses, but were afraid you might notice!! So many owners do not understand the importance of a good night's sleep, but my guess is that Marilyn sleeps in these beds on occasion!
If you are looking for a great view, good value and peace and quiet, you will not go wrong choosing Tropical Sundancer! Need a smaller condo with the same great service and style? Call Marilyn. I have it on good authority that she has acquired a one bedroom at Maravilla for my next solo runaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

What an awesome view!

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

What a GREAT place! My family and I have been going to Galveston for years for several “mini-vacations” a year and have stayed all over the place. That is until we rented our first condo from Marilyn and Larry! We are hooked now and don’t stay anywhere else. The furnishings are gorgeous at all of their condos and the appliances are all up to date and in working order. This was our first stay in this particular condo and it may be our favorite yet! It’s not hard to miss the sunrise in the mornings when all you have to do is roll over in the super comfy king size bed and look out the sliding glass door. We were up early every morning to make sure we didn’t miss it! Beautifully decorated and all the comforts to make you feel right at home.

Thank once again you Marilyn and Larry for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful place with us...
See you soon,
Mike, Linda and Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

My family and I loved this condo. The pictures do not do it justice. It is very roomy, well lit and clean. The kitchen is large and well stocked. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us and made it very easy to do business with them. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Galveston and our condo. It is always special to us when we have out of state visitors (Maryland) and we can share all the fun things Galveston has to offer including warm weather in March. We look forward to your next visit - remember the 10% discount for our returning guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I will come back to this condo again

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

I live on the Galveston mainland. I come to Galveston every week for business and I just love the island. My grown daughter was visiting from Chicago the week of Valentine's day and I thought that renting this condo with its great gulf view would be a fun way to make her visit special.

The weather turned out to be perfect and we had a blast sitting for hours under the palm tree on the balcony catching up with each others lives. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and the grocery store is just down the street, so we had everything we needed to feel right at home.

I will return to this condo again because the owner offered me superlative customer service (she made me feel like a old friend), the elevator made it easy for me to get down to the parking lot, and my dog appreciated that a grassy area was close by. It's the little things that can make a vacation either special, or a nightmare. My obstacles were that I have a bad hip and and small dog, and I was happy that walking my dog was not too difficult to accomplish.

I have rented Galveston Island hotel rooms many times over the years. Now that I am familiar with Galveston Tropical Condos I will probably never stay anywhere else. Why pay the same price (or more) for the same view at a hotel when I can rent an entire condo with an equipped kitchen?

Thank you to the owner for making our stay very comfortable, we'll be back. :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the condo and your time in Galveston. We agree with you, staying at a condo is far superior than a hotel room. In fact, that's what we do when we travel - stay at condos where you have a chance to experience a loving home instead of a hotel room. We look forward to your next visit either when you travel to Galveston for work or whern your daughter gets to join you. Remember the returning guest discount.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas on the Beach

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Wonderful place for family vacation. Exactly as described and photo's detailed the condo well. Excellent location. It was down a little ways from the heavy traffic area which we loved. Marilyn emailed regularly with helpful information which made it feel more personal.

I would absolutely recommend this property to family and friends. We are hoping to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted you could spend Christmas at our condo. There is something magical about Christmas in Galveston with the historical homes decorated for the holidays and of course the Moody Gardens Light Show. We look forward to your return visit - and remember that our returning guests receive at least 10% off.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow! Great time and such friendly office staff! Stunning views, great price.

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

If looking for a wonderful vacation in which you feel comfortable and safe, this is the place! The condo is cute and homey and has all of the ammenities one could wish for. It is truly a dog friendly place! And, the condo is one of the cleanest rentals we have ever stayed in. Be aware that there is construction going on next door right now, but we could not hear it from inside the condo and it did not bother us. Although this is an older property that could use a little TLC on the exterior by the elevator and railings, the condo is the greatest and looks new. We are already looking forward to returning next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are delighted that you had a great visit and look forward to your return. And a special thanks for the lovely compliment about our cleanng staff. They are extremely diligent and truly care. In addition, I agree, we have a very friendly office staff that are willing to help and answer questions and make suggestions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversary Get-Away

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We had a terrific time at your condo. I think we had more fun watching the motorcycles from the balcony. Wonderful view. We will definitely rent this condo again, MAYBE with the kids next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the Lone Star Rally. We agree, our "Tropical Sundancer" is an awesome place for viewing motorcycles during the rally. We look forward to your next visit with the children - hopefully you will be watching dolphins in the Gulf instead of bikes. Remember too the 10% discount for our returning guests. Marilyn

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT CONDO

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

THE TROPICAL SUNDANCER CONDO, WAS A GREAT CONDO OVERALL. WE STAYED THERE FROM 08/14/12 TO 08/17/12 4 ADULTS 4 KIDS. THE CONDO WAS VERRY NICE KEPT. VERRY CLEAN GREAT KITCHEN. THE VIEW FROM THIS CONDO IS THE BEST AT NIGHT SITTING IN THE BALCONY JUST LISTENING TO THE WAVES EACH NIGHT WAS GREAT. ANOTHER GREAT THING IS REAL CLOSE TO ANY ATTRACTION. THE POOL WE ONLY WENT ONCE SINCE WE HAD EACH DAY PLANNED OUT BUT THE SMALL POOL WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE LITTLE ONES THE BEST MAY I SAY. CONSTRUCTION WISE LET ME TELL YOU, YOU CAN NOT HEAR THEM OUT THERE AT ALL I DIDNT HEAR THEM AT ALL. WHERE THINKING OF RETURNING AGAIN SOON AND MAYBE RENT BOTH OF YOUR CONDOS. THANK YOU SO MUCHHHHHHHHHHHH


RECOMENDED THIS FOR FAMILYS WITH KIDS, TO JUST COUPLES IS GREAT THANK YOU MARILYN AND LARRY FOR SHARING YOUR CONDO WITH US.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were delighted to meet you and your lovely family. And, we are also pleased that you had a chance to view the dolphins from the balcony. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonerful Accomodations!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend and the accommodations were absolutely fantastic! We had plenty of room and the kitchen is well equipped. (We cooked all our meals here during our stay) We enjoyed the great ocean view from the balcony and at night we would open the sliding door and let the sound of the waves lull us to sleep. We had such a great time that we are booking another stay here in July. Marilyn was a joy to work with. Thank you for a great stay in Galveston!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time vacationing in Galveston. Marilyn made everything so easy and everything was exactly as promised. The condo was fully stocked and ready for us. It was spotlessly clean. The best part - the balcony! Our grandchildren LOVED the bunk beds. We hope to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks - it is my goal to make renting your vacation condo as easy as possible. And the accolades re "spotlessly clean" will be shared with my wonderful cleaning crew.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Well here we are back in South Dakota, but we bring back great memories after our stay at Maravilla.
The accommodations were all that we expected. We had an enjoyable and relaxing week. It was our first visit to Galveston and we made the right decision when we choose to stay at this condo. Marilyn takes great care of her condo and we felt she really wanted to make our stay pleasant.The balcony, which faces the ocean, provided us with good viewing and we enjoyed the mesmerizing sounds of the waves.
The location was conviently close to some great restaurants and shops. The condo had everything we needed - and we found it clean and relaxing.

We would not hesitate to book these accommodations for a return visit

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with friends in this Galveston condo. We had 4 adults and 3 kids and this condo was the perfect size. Marilyn also allows pets which was very important to us. The weather was awesome and Marilyn made it so easy to book on-line, check-in and check-out!! We will defintiely return, great location. Thanks again Marilyn!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks. It was also a pleasure to work with you. As both the owner and the "booking agent", it is my goal to make the entire process as seamless as possible. We look forward to your next visit when as a returning guest you will receive at least a 10% discount from published rates.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend Away

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

We stayed for a weekend in this little paradise by the sea:) Marilyn (the condo owner) makes everything a breeze from reservation to check out. We felt like we could relax and enjoy because everything in the condo was perfect, clean, and well maintained. I would highly recommend this wonderful condo to anyone who needs a well deserved a mini vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing! Just like paradise!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This place was amazing! The pictures don't do it justice! The views were gorgeous, especially from the wonderful balcony. We spent so much time on the balcony soaking up the view and the sounds of the ocean. The weekend we were there had fantastic weather so we were able to keep both sliding doors open the entire time which just added to the enjoyment of the condo. We loved the location of this condo being a little further down because then traffic was not as heavy and obviously the balcony is a huge asset to this place and as we drove up and down Seawall Blvd we saw how much bigger it was here compared to other locations. We had our meals, prepared in the great kitchen, as well as our nightly wine out there. We have been telling everyone who will listen how great this place is and we can not wait till we can go back! Add in how helpful and wonderful the owners are and this was like paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

This was the ideal place to stay for myself, a friend, and our 4 and 5 year old children. The view is amazing right off the balcony, everyone enjoyed it. The condo was the perfect place for us and our children, plenty of room. We spent lots of time relaxing at the pools. The smaller pool is very kid friendly, only 3 ft deep. Perfect for small children who are just learning to swim! The larger pool is also very nice, lots of room to swim and lounge in the sun! We also enjoyed being right accross from the beach...the sunsets are beautiful. We really enjoyed our time in Galveston and can't wait to go back! This condo has everything you need and more, not to mention the owner is very friendly and helpful! I would recommend it to anyone visiting Galveston!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

1st Family Vacation in Years!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was the first vacation my family has taken in years. Since both our daughters got married in the past year and a half we decided it was time to go on a vacation. Both daughters and their husbands accompanied us. We all enjoyed the location and the ease of checking in and checking out. the layout and the amenities were all as described. we had a great time. my son in law enjoyed the pool as it was long enough for him to swim laps. i gave one of marilyn's business cards to a young lady who is planning a trip down to Galveston! I told her it was an amazing place ....hopefully she will stay there!! Marilyn and Larry ..thank you again for sharing your home with us! we are planning another trip down..! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We are delighted that your first family vacaion in years was at our condo. And I too enjoy the length of the pool and the opportunity to do laps while enjoying the sun. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Although the posted pictures are good they do not do this condo justice. We had 3 adults, 2-10 year old boys and our dog. It actually sleeps 8 and we were all comfortable. They have excellent facilities for your dog. The pool was great open until 11PM and the condo had everything we needed. This condo is not in the busy area but close enough to everything. The owner is wonderful and great to work with. We had three TV’s, Xbox, telescope, tons of movies and even board games. The patio is overlooking the gulf. Galveston was cleaner than it use to be. If there was any downside the elevator kept breaking down but we were on the second floor so not bad on us. Repeat customers get 10% off and we will definitely be taking advantage of that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for visiting - likewise you were wonderful renters and we look forward to many return visits. BTW - my discount for return visitors is a 10+% discount!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Balcony VIEW is the WINNER!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

What a really amazing weekend getaway! Huge well furnished balcony with a AWESOME view. Equipped with everything you need to have a GREAT vaca! My family took our mom on a relaxing weekend and she had a wonderful time! Kids enjoyed the beach as well as the pool! Condo has everything you need from kitchen equipment (kitchen and bath looked like they have been remodeled) to movies and video games. But the view of the balcony is the WINNER!

Thanks Marilyn for a great family vacation! Look forward to going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Mardi Gras stay!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

We spent my daughter's birthday here. This place is so well equipped, great kitchen and bathrooms. There were only 5 of us staying there and we had plenty of room. The balcony is great and we liked the location at the west end of the seawall. The office staff was friendly, the hot tub and pools were beautiful. The owner is very welcoming and willing to answer questions. I would love to stay again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Likewise you were wonderful guests and we welcome your next visit. Thanks too for the comment about the well-equipped kitchen. As you can tell, my husband and I enjoy preparing food and dining on the patio so we have tried to stock the kitchen will all the necessities as well as place mats and even cloth napkins with napkin rings. And yes, we also enjoy dining at the fine Galveston restaurants.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise in Galveston

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We enjoyed a lovely weekend in this water front condo with an awesome view. We enjoyed all the amenities as listed. It was the lone star rally week so the constant parade of mototcycles was fun to watch. The condo is clean and well maintained and has all the supplies and cooking utensils needed for fixing meals. The owner was easy to work with and was quick to answer my many questions. We especially enjoyed the hot tub after a hard day of vacationing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A very tranquil place!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

The condo was very clean with a large balcony to relax and enjoy the gulf. The kitchen was very well equipped with anything you would need. Thanks Marilyn for making it so easy, we enjoyed spending the time in your condo and look forward to many return trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Birthday weekend

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

In September I was able to rent Tropical Sundancer condo for the second time from Marilyn. It was a very important weekend that could not have been more enjoyable, relaxing and visually stimulating. It was my daughter's 13th birthday. The girls loved the canopy bed and the beautiful pool! I loved the well equiped kitchen and the view of the awsome ocean while I cooked. The stone shower was a delight after visiting the public beach, which is so close. The drive is easy and quick. This was my fourth time staying at the Maravilla condos and I plan to return each year, God willing. Thank you so much. MO

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

nice place with reasonable rates....owner very helpful and friendly...great location and quite--awesome view!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

I must say, it was FABULOUS!!!
The minute you walk in the door, your shoulders relax, a smile creeps from your lips and you have this wonderful “ahhhhhhhh” feeling!
The condo did not feel like a “rental”, it felt like a “home”. You have made a perfect getaway.
We will definitely be visiting again!!
Shannon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

My family and I found this to be the perfect condo for our summer vacations! This condo was absolutely accomodating and was in a prime location! The size was perfect for my family and was more than comfortable - felt quite "home-y". We will definitely be returning to Galveston and will do our best to stay at the "Tropical Sundancer" again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island Paradise

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Great balcony with a delightful view! My 6 year old grandson loved the pool. We couldn't keep him out of it. He didn't even want to go to the beach. He liked the little island and the small pool. The rooms were colorful and welcoming. The owners were delightful to work with and meet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Above and Beyond

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have not made it there as of yet but I wanted to praise the owners of this beautiful place. Today I contacted her on renting her unit. We had to do a last minute change of plans due to the oil spill and head to Texas instead of Alabama, I am pregnant and Dr. is advising not to be in the area of the clean up. My comment is she was not able to help me find a unit to rent from her but without hesitation she has forwarded my rental needs to people she knows who also rent out to try and help us. If you are looking for great people to rent from I highly suggest these people. This says a lot to my little family and I will highly recommend her to other friends who are having to reschedule in the future!! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise... with a view

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

We stayed
>in 202 this last time and what a treat to have the ocean right out the
>balcony. You can hear the waves early am; watch the sun come up, as
>well as at night for a nioce sun set. It was so much fun to come pre
>and post hurricane and see how people can rebuild such a wonderful
>vaction spot. I would reccommend to all. So close to the ocean and yet cozy like home. Thanks so
>much Larry and Marilyn:) "

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

sun/moon/starlight on waves with rustling palms

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Great place great location great price. Wonderful relaxing respite while awaiting MD Anderson tests. Marilyn very helpful and accessible while we made last second reservation. The condo decor is beautiful. Also, the blue walls with free floating fish motif makes you feel like you are under the sea. After our conversation, she even trusted an unknown dog breed to stay there and the place was calming for the dog too. Liked it so much we tried to add a day to celebrate our good report...it was bked up. I loved the well-stocked kitchen with a view and my husband loved the flat screens with lots of channels, the comfortable king bed with view and the huge, tiled manly shower. Cool...great pedestrian beach nearby at end of west seawall was deserted, with thousands! of shells, clear water, hundreds of birds. Never saw the condo building or grounds, pools, hot tubs, etc. Happy as clams just on the balcony and comfortable condo. Thanks Marilyn for all your special concessions and moral support. We will be back with the grandkids soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Blue Refuge--everchanging sunlight/moonlight/starlight along with sounds of palms & Waves!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Good Start: Marilyn went above and beyond to make last minute arrangements and special concessions for our plan to escape from MD Anderson for a few days. Travelling with our young dog, Ahu, on entering the condo realized she was very trusting to allow a "unknown" breed (anatolian shepherd) to stay there due to the beautiful glass decor. Good stay: Turned out to be perfect spot to wait for test results--the blue color with fish floating free in space on the walls was so calming and relaxing (for Ahu too) along with the sunlight, moonlight and starlight dancing on the waves. My favorite was the hypnotic ocean sounds and rustling palms! Wow: re: well-stocked kitchen with a view! My husband appreciated the great channel selection, flat screens, comfortable king bed and that huge, manly shower. Even called to stay a day xtra to celebrate the good test results but it was bked up. wahhhh...We want to come back with the grandkids and return to that great pedestrian beach near here at the end of the west sea wall: deserted, clean, crystal water & thousands of shells and birds. (Never saw, so can't comment on the grounds, pools, hot tubs, or building-went from parking elvevator to 2nd floor only-barely left comfort zone of condo) Good ending & Good Memories. Thanks again Marilyn for your hospitality and moral support.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Room With a View" aka (Condo)

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2010

What an Amazing View! You would never have to leave the Condo because the view is Simply Perfect...A sunburn free time at the beach! Just step out onto the balcony...the view, the breeze, the waves crashing against the shore ...perfect for anyone who loves the beach or loves to watch people walk, ride, skate, jog etc along the Seawall. You could actually see the waves and whitecaps at night...When we visited the moon was just right to watch the waves hit the shore line...Parking was easy and an elevator was convenient to the Condo...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Remines me of San Juan Puerto Rico

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

I was the first guest to stay in Larry's and Marilyn unit after they had purchase it.If you love romance like myself, you can watch the moonlight glow off of the Gulf Of Mexico,sipping on champagne or your drink of choice, while you hear the sounds of the waves crashing on the seawall. Its a mile away from nightlife, you can walk onto the beach, and pick up seashells, that what my kids like. I love to wine and dine my ladies so, its equipped with everything you need to do this, two bedrooms, bunkbeds and a sleeper sofa.Just think of you and that special someone going to sleep watching the moonlight on the Gulf of Mexico and then waking up to the sunrise glowing through your patio door. They are cruise ships that pass all through the day, joggers and your 1/2 from bikinis, I am telling you, the count is for evrey man there is at least 10 women, take your pick.

You have plenty of professional people all around you, including Government, Corporate and everyday people, its never noisy, I never had a problem sleeping at night and you have covered parking to keep your ride clean. Thers are pools galore, bbq grill on a deck and a landscape that goes with everything else with plenty cega palms and windmills.

I have nothing negative to stay and I am recommending all of my colleagues from my employment to stay here, remember this could be your chance to propose, make up or just a family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a pleasure to have Henry as our first guest. He could be described as the perfect guest and friend (we consider all our renters as both guests and friends). He took wonderful care of our condo. Best wishes always to you Henry. We look forward to your next visit. We did want to clarify one point - the BBQ grills are on the property grounds - not decks due to fire ordinance. Marilyn and Larry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review