reviews for: listing #65901 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii House rental

Ocean View, Romantic, Air Conditioned, Close to beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $268 - $310 /nt
    $1,875 - $2,170 /wk
    $7,500 - $8,680 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Location - Too Hot w/o AC in great room and ground level

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Stayed here this summer. Enjoyed our stay. Well located. Only drawback is that there is no air conditioning in the great room and no air-conditioning on the ground floor where 3 people slept. That requires leaving the windows open downstair with noisy neighbors next door...didn't sleep well.
Would stay in this area again...not in this unit.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are one of the few vacation rentals that offer air conditioning, which we have for the two bedrooms upstairs. The Master bedroom and the second bedroom that has two twins and a trundle bed, both have split system AC's to offer cool and quiet comfort. I am sorry to hear about the warm conditions you experienced while you were on Kauai for the downstairs bedroom that has one King size bed especially since you only had a group size of seven. What some of our guests do when we have unseasonably warm conditions in Poipu is leave the second bedroom AC on, and the entire upstairs cools down very nicely. Since this is the first comment we have had regarding our downstairs being warm, we will plan to install air conditioning for our downstairs suite.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Epic Home!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We stayed here in March to celebrate my parents 60th birthdays. The house could not have been better! It fit our family perfectly - the private downstairs was nice for my family of four (with a 4 and 6 year old). While my parents and brother had the beautiful upstairs to enjoy. The yard was wonderful for the kids to play, the deck was amazing for happy hour, relaxing, and enjoying the ocean view. And the location was perfect! It is a very short walk to Poipu beach where you can do everything...surf, snorkel, play, boogie board, playground, see whales, turtles, monk seals and endless wildlife, etc. We had an epic vacation and so enjoyed our stay in this home. Thanks, The Jennings

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have never felt so at home away from home

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

"We have never felt so at home away from home. The house, the location, the people are all beautiful! Our adventures include Kipu Falls, jumping off cliffs and rope swing. Hiking the Kalalau trail, 22 miles in two days! Ugh. So incredible, so beautiful, though. Go eat at Joes on the Green. Fantastic breakfast! We are already planning our next trip. It's amazing we've been here for two weeks and its been so wonderful. We are not ready to leave yet! Mahalo for an awesome vacation!
Sonya and Josh Bauer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have never felt so at home away from home.

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

"We have never felt so at home away from home. The house, the location, the people are all beautiful! Our adventures include Kipu Falls, jumping off cliffs and rope swing. Hiking the Kalalau trail, 22 miles in two days! Ugh. So incredible, so beautiful, though. Go eat at Joes on the Green. Fantastic breakfast! We are already planning our next trip. It's amazing we've been here for two weeks and its been so wonderful. We are not ready to leave yet! Mahalo for an awesome vacation!

Sonya and Josh Bauer

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have never felt so at home away from home.

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

"We have never felt so at home away from home. The house, the location, the people are all beautiful! Our adventures include Kipu Falls, jumping off cliffs and rope swing. Hiking the Kalalau trail, 22 miles in two days! Ugh. So incredible, so beautiful, though. Go eat at Joes on the Green. Fantastic breakfast! We are already planning our next trip. It's amazing we've been here for two weeks and its been so wonderful. We are not ready to leave yet! Mahalo for an awesome vacation!

Sonya and Josh Bauer

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have never felt so at home away from home.

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

"We have never felt so at home away from home. The house, the location, the people are all beautiful! Our adventures include Kipu Falls, jumping off cliffs and rope swing. Hiking the Kalalau trail, 22 miles in two days! Ugh. So incredible, so beautiful, though. Go eat at Joes on the Green. Fantastic breakfast! We are already planning our next trip. It's amazing we've been here for two weeks and its been so wonderful. We are not ready to leave yet! Mahalo for an awesome vacation!

Sonya and Josh Bauer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had the most wonderful stay here.

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

"We have had the most wonderful stay here. Our kids are 2 and 4 years old and this has been the perfect house for us. We've been doing a lot of swimming at Brennecke's Baby Beach and Poipu Beach as well as spending a couple of days at Anini Beach and Tunnels too! The kids have gotten to see turtless, Hawaiian monk seals and many fish. We hope to be back soon and bring one or both sets of our parents. Thank you so much!" -The Callahan Family 10-09

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful location and accommodation...

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

"What a wonderful location and accommodation for our week long family gathering! We all loved our time here on Kauai! Thank you!"-The Chapman/Sharp Family 3-10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous family time

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

"Fifth consecutive year of marvelous family time."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the house, excellent location!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

"Loved the house, excellent location! Thanks for the welcome basket. Hope to be back." -The Kihara Party

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a perfect winter get-away....

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! What a perfect winter get-away for a bunch of Washingtonians. :) We enjoyed sunshine, many beaches, whales, dolphins, turtles, and the wonderful variety of plants. The roosters were very entertaining...and liked to "cock-a-doodle doo" all night long. Thanks for all the great memories!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay in this perfect house

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

"We had a wonderful stay in this perfect house. Fit our family without ever feeling cramped. Loved eating and sitting on the deck. Being so close to the beach was our Granddaughter's dream location. What a great Christmas escape, especially in missing snow storms at home. Everything was great- turtles and monk seals at the beach. Whales on the north shore. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this place

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

"We love this place. We came with family and the two weeks flew by. This side of the island is the best. Looking forward to next time we come. See you in two years!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable and Clean

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

"Thank you for the gift basket! We appreciate how comfortable and clean the house was! We loved the Sheraton Luau, Lydgate Park, Wailua Beach, kayaking the Hanalei River, the majestic Kalalau Trail, the sea turtles at Anini and all the beautiful drives in this Eden! What a vacation; until we return!" -The Whites 1-09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review