reviews for: listing #65925 - Paris, France Apartment rental

luxury in the center of Paris next to Orsay museum
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $380 /nt
    $2,093 - $2,520 /wk
    $5,000 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect location"

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Perfect place for a single couple or with 2 kids. Has all the ammenities to wake up and have your coffee with the best croissants in the world from the corner artisan boulangerie. Likewise for an evening meal or snack with the best cheese that can be found from the cheese shop in the same street and a warm baguette and the wine that the property left upon our arrival.

Best of all is the location. Walked all over w/o need of a cab. The Musee D"orsay was literally 4 minutes walking, the Louvre museum was 10 min walk and so on. Moreover came from the airport by the RER avoiding traffic and expense. best central location in Paris we have ever stayed!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Marvelous Home away From Home"

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

My wife and I and our two adult children spent an amazing week based out of this great apartment. With two bedrooms and plenty of living space, the four of us were comfortable and able to accommodate our various schedules. The great location near the Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre gave us great flexibility to come and go as we pleased. The neighborhood is wonderful - from the great bakery on the corner to lots of wonderful restaurants right in the neighborhood. It was the second time that my wife and I have stayed at the apartment (our other stay was a week in November). We were amazed at how quiet the apartment is - given its urban setting. Just a great experience. We'd go back in a heartbeat - and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Above & Beyond location"

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Fantastic place to reach out to all of the central city whilst leading an independent and wholly enthralling Parisian lifestyle; great for culture, rediscovery and new experiences.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

eveything you could possible want!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Quiet, clean, accessible apt. with lots of amenities, including Wifi. Very authentic experience living in a traditional Parisian neighborhood. Very safe and secure with great access to Metro, bus, rail, restaurants, museums,shopping- eveything you could possible want!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Trip with Grandchildren"

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

This apartment was perfect for our needs, location was great, had a small but well equiped kitchen as well as combination washer/dryer that was much appreciated

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review