reviews for: listing #65927 - Ludington, Michigan Cottage rental

Loon Lake Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Loon Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $750 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Run Away!!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Deck way out of code; do not bring young children here. Missing hand rails on the really bad concrete steps making it hard and dangerous to get down to the lake. Critters in the cottage leaving seeds everywhere, ants all over, only one burner on the grill worked, peddle boat has a hole in it. No sandy beach, mostly rocks and seaweed. Most of the windows do not open. The water stinks so bad we had to bath in the lake. The only reason we did not turn around and run is because of the great people living next door.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Total scam, windows don't open,deck out of code

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

When my in-laws emailed about the cottage, they wanted to make sure it was suitable and SAFE for 2 and 4-year-old kids.. The owner emailed stating "they will have a blast by the SANDY BEACH (what beach? it was covered with weeds and you could see an inch of sand) etc.. Well.. First of all: The railing on the deck is NOT up to any codes, and is VERY DANGEROUS for kids, even adults! We had to actually put a rope in the middle, to make sure no one would fall down the DEEP HILL! No smoke detectors were in place, windows did not open, water is so rusty it stank so bad you will need to bring drinking water and even use bottled water to brush your teeth. Mice poop all over the counter, stove doesn't work.. BLOOD STAINS IN SHEETS, NO TOWELS (thought "all linens included" meant also towels).. The paddle boat has a HOLE and leaks, can't use that one.. STAY AWAY -- Total scam, not suitable to rent out!! Will be reporting this property! All these positive comments have been ADDED BY THE OWNER, and she keeps deleting any other REAL COMMENTS! STAY AWAY!!!

Owners response: We don't respond to reviews from people that have never stayed in our rental! And if I could delete you, I would.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

8/21/2011

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

When we saw that we had reserced space in the "Looney Bin", we knew that we would be right at home! We had not taken a vacation in two years. The Looney Bin provided just what we needed and much, much more., We can't thank you enough for offering us a "little slice of Heaven" . We couldn't have had a better timek.... in a more beautiful place. We sure look forward to returning to the "Bin" if you'll have us. Thanks so much.

Doug & Mike
Kalamazoo, MI.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

8/14/2011

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful week. The weather was beautiful and fishing was great! Kyle caught 4 big bass> Thanks again!

The Prescott family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

8/10/2010

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We had a great week staying here at your cottage. The weather was fantastic! We met the neighbors on both sides, and they were very hospitable. We spent quite a bit of time with Jerry and his family and friends. Thanks for a great week!

The Woodworth family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7/23/2010

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful vacation! We really needed a fun family vacation and we had that here. The lake was a blast and thanks again.


Keitz/Walega Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Mary-
This was a much needed get-a-way for both of us to celebrate our 31st anniversary. We didn't get to enjoy the deck on the lake like we wanted to, but that's OK. The cabin was much more than we ever imagined. My wife was blown away by the cleanliness and we both were very touched by the warmth and welcome that the cabin emits. We would like to bring our daughters and their families here for a summer weekend. We both know that everyone would have a GREAT time!
Will & Patti Gasper

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall 2009

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

Brian & Mary,
Thank you sooo much for letting us stay here! It was what we hoped for, for our honeymoon. It was magical, relaxing, beautiful and most importantly dquiet. Thank you so much again for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Brian & Mary,
Thank you so much for the use of your cottage. We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing and very nice neighbors. We really enjoyed it and look forward to comming back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer 2009

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Thank you for sharing your lake cottage with our family! We had a fun & relaxing vacation & even caught a fish!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review