reviews for: listing #65928 - Destin, Florida House rental

Sunny Oasis
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,550 - $4,150 /wk

sort by:

Welcoming and Feels Like Home

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your home. The house is updated and had everything we needed for cooking and entertainments. Very spacious- fit 8 adults and 5 kids comfortably. The pool and short walk to the beach was a plus! The area of Crystal beach is one of the best beach area in Destin. We vacation there almost every year and Crystal beach is the area to be. Thank you again for an unforgettable memory!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Chrismtas Memories

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Well, we've returned safely after a very memorable time at Sunny Oasis. I can't tell you all of the positive comments from EVERYONE who was there. We all felt so much at home and found so many ways to enjoy our time together. We seriously could not have asked for something more perfect.
Happy New Year and may all your dreams come true in 2012.

Best regards,
A VERY satisfied "tenant"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

First of all, to be together for Christmas is a joy in itself; but, to have shared your beautiful home as a "gift" to ourselves is WAY over the top! We are so very pleased with everything about it.
We've taken walks on the beach, played a little beach football on Christmas Eve, and enjoyed the use of your magnificent kitchen to laugh, cook, eat, and drink around the table.
So, all in all, everything is going wonderfully! Thanks for everything...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our family!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We really enjoyed your beach house this week. The house was perfect for our family and the weather and beach were great. We have already told 2 families in our church about your house. Once again we had a great time.

Lonnie H. Cypress, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I just wanted to thank you for our wonderful vacation!! We had such a nice time!!! The house was great and you were very helpful with everything. I am having a bit of post-vacation depression....going back to work is hard after a nice relaxing week like that. I could get use to that!! Anyway, thanks for everything. It was wonderful!!

Julie K., Columbus Grove, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay at Sunny Oasis!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful stay at Sunny Oasis, our family had a wonderful time. The week went way too quickly but the stay in your beautiful home was awesome. We have given your website to a couple of people who are looking into a Destin vacation…Looking forward to staying at the Sunny Oasis in the future ~ Thanks much!

Susan N., St. Peters, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding accommodations!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a great time we had at your beach house! The accommodations were outstanding and we will be recommending it to friends who may be interested in spending some time in Destin. Myson and I were able to golf a couple of days and really enjoyed Kelly's Plantation (however, he did beat me). And, parasailing is a "hoot"for a 71 year old man!
Again our thanks for a great week. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.
Jim H., Glen Carbon, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The place was exactly the way you guys represented it....perfect distance from the beach....we enjoyed the pool....and the guest house was a retreat for my husband and I away from grandkids and our children....Ha Ha! We tried to take care of the place like it was ours....such a beautiful home for so many people to enjoy! Ya'll were great to work with and we enjoyed our stay so much. Here's to great vacations!

Debbie B., Cisco, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was perfect!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a great time in Destin. Your house was awesome and the location was perfect!
My oldest son liked it so much he called the realtor to see what you are asking for the house.

Brenda Z., Harrisburg, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the house!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Hello! I just wanted to let you know we are in the house and we LOVE LOVE LOVE it! What a beautiful place! Thank you so much for letting us stay here.
It was wonderful! The weather was perfect, the pool felt great, and the house was incredible. My family loved it! We all had space to ourselves, yet it felt homey. I really appreciated the magazines and books around the home, and we played a few of the board games in the living room. I would love if you would keep us in mind for around the same time next year!

Beth H., Fort Benning, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect spot!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had an excellent week in Destin. The weather was great and your place was a perfect spot for us. Again, thank you for your place and a fun week for us!

Beth M., St. Joseph, MI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We r here....very nice!!

Bobbi W., Evansville, IN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our family!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

We really enjoyed your beach house this week. The house was perfect for our family and the weather and beach were great. We have already told 2 families in our church about your house. Once again we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I just wanted to thank you for our wonderful vacation!! We had such a nice time!!! The house was great and you were very helpful with everything. I am having a bit of post-vacation depression....going back to work is hard after a nice relaxing week like that. I could get use to that!!
Anyway, thanks for everything. It was wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay at Sunny Oasis!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful stay at Sunny Oasis, our family had a wonderful time. The week went way too quickly but the stay in your beautiful home was awesome.
We have given your website to a couple of people who are looking into a Destin vacation…Looking forward to staying at the Sunny Oasis in the future ~
Thanks much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding accommodations!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

What a great time we had at your beach house! The accommodations were outstanding and we will be recommending it to friends who may be interested in spending some time in Destin. Myson and I were able to golf a couple of days and really enjoyed Kelly's Plantation (however, he did beat me). And, parasailing is a "hoot"for a 71 year old man!
Again our thanks for a great week. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The place was exactly the way you guys represented it....perfect distance from the beach....we enjoyed the pool....and the guest house was a retreat for my husband and I away from grandkids and our children....Ha Ha! We tried to take care of the place like it was ours....such a beautiful home for so many people to enjoy! Ya'll were great to work with and we enjoyed our stay so much.
Here's to great vacations!
Debbie B., Cisco, TX, June 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location was perfect!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We had a great time in Destin. Your house was awesome and the location was perfect!
My oldest son liked it so much he called the realtor to see what you are asking for the house.
Brenda Z., Harrisburg, IL, June 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the house!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

Hello! I just wanted to let you know we are in the house and we LOVE LOVE LOVE it! What a beautiful place! Thank you so much for letting us stay here.
It was wonderful! The weather was perfect, the pool felt great, and the house was incredible. My family loved it! We all had space to ourselves, yet it felt homey. I really appreciated the magazines and books around the home, and we played a few of the board games in the living room. I would love if you would keep us in mind for around the same time next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect spot!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had an excellent week in Destin. The weather was great and your place was a perfect spot for us. Again, thank you for your place and a fun week for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We r here....very nice!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful memories

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a great beach vacation while staying at the "Sunny Oasis." We found the home to be very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed relaxing on the comfortable lounge chairs around the private pool. The short easy walk to the beach made this home a great place to stay. We also liked the open floor plan, the updated well-equipped kitchen, and the fact that each of the five bedrooms had its own bathroom. We had three families and always felt like there was plenty of space for everyone.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, comfortable beach home that is in a great location. Thanks for sharing your lovely Destin home with us.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Location

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Great location! It is literally a 45 second walk to the beach. The house is spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Marty for all of your help.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had a terrific time at Sunny Oasis! The home was welcoming and beautiful. We felt like we were at home, but it was spacious enough that you could still get some quiet space if needed. We loved the fact that every bedroom had its own conjoining bathroom! We spent many hours in the pool or lounging around it and really enjoyed having our own private pool for the week. The access to the beach was perfect - within a few seconds we were relaxing on the beach.
Plus, we liked the location to restaurants, stores, and other attractions. A few of us even went walking a few days. I have already told several friends about your home and they are hoping they can make arrangements to stay there if they travel to Destin. You and the other owners were easy to work with and very helpful to answer our questions. I'm sure that any place we stay at from this point forward will be compared to your home!
Thanks again and I really hope we can get a trip with our friends planned for 2011 - hopefully you'll hear from us again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I wanted to thank you for the opportunity to stay at your home, it was beautiful. It had enough room for my family and a couple of their friends. We had four small children and being literally less than a minute to get to the beach was fantastic. We would load up the wagon each morning and spend time playing in the ocean. We spent the afternoon in the pool at the house, it too was great to be able to relax right there at the house. One of our favorite places to eat was Maquire's Irish restaurant near the bridge. It had a great atmosphere and great food! I look forward to returning to such a beautiful place. Thanks again.
Regards, Kimm

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a great time in Destin! Everyone really enjoyed the house. The beach was beautiful. The house is beautiful and the location is very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We loved our time in Destin and hope we will be able to return again. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Wanted to drop you a line to tell you our week at your home was filled with fun, and memories. We wanted to be near the beach, so we would not have to pack up the car, and load meals in coolers, look for parking spaces, and not have to clean sand out of the car. Sunny Oasis made this possible. Being at Sunny Oasis, made it possible to enjoy the beach without the hassles.
The grandkids were excited about the house, and still think we got them a "Barbie House" for the week, what heroes we looked like. It was nice going to the beach, and coming back to the house for lunch, and then we could swim in the pool, and head back to the beach.
The house accommodated 17 of us very comfortably. The master suite was beautiful, and we had views of the front, side, and back of the house, with the deck on it. The kids loft, and room worked out great, the kids were so tired at night, from the sea, and pool, that they slept well there.
After being in this house, I am going to buy high end appliances, I had to check the dishwasher to make sure it was on, it was so quiet.
We went to Pensacola one day to the Navy base, the boys wanted to go to the museum. I was skeptical, and thought it might be boring for us girls, I was wrong. It was not only interesting, historical, entertaining for the kids, it was also free. There was also a lighthouse there, that the brave went up for a slight fee.
Thank you for a fun, and memorable week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We spent a glorious week in Destin, FL at the Oasis house. The house had ample room for all of us, my sister and I had our families together for this vacation. With the pool house it made it convenient for us to have our own privacy when we needed it. The beach was so convenient, we didn't have to pack up the car, we only had to pack the cooler and walk across the street. It was wonderful. I would rent this house again, if we were go to Destin again. I would recommended the Oasis house to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Just wanted to let you know that our stay at the Sunny Oasis was wonderful. We felt like we were at home. I was trying to find somewhere that would accommodate 3 families and everyone have a real bed. It was perfect. It allowed everyone their own space. Being a man I liked the TV's (ha ha). All of the bedrooms were very clean and exceeded our expectations. The pool was just right also. Like I told you when we drove up I was some what concerned because it looked small, but was I surprised. We look forward to staying at the Sunny Oasis again. I would recommended staying there to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stay in Luxury at the Sunny Oasis

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We loved staying in luxury at the Sunny Oasis. The home is across the street from the most beautiful beach we have been to. The kitchen and living room are very open and allowed us to have fun with our whole group preparing meals and socializing. We had plenty of beds for everyone in our group, and we loved the heated pool. Anyone staying here will have a guaranteed good time!
MaryBeth, Manchester, MO, March 2010

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the compliments MaryBeth. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time at the Sunny Oasis

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We really had a great Spring Break staying at Sunny Oasis. The home was clean and newly refurbished. Having the Guest house available spread some of us out. The location to the Beach was probably the best. We watched others walk long distances from their home to get to the beach while we were right at the public access walkway. It was perfect for coming and going. We plan to be back.
Thomas N. , Macon, Ga, March 2010

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Great group that had alot of fun in Destin...We look forward to having them back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review