reviews for: listing #65947 - Glenwood Springs, Colorado House rental

Post & Beam Stunner with Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oasis Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $700 /nt
    $3,000 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Big House - Excellent Location

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

The house is beautifully decorated, and has every amenity one could hope for, pool, hot tub, grill, fire pit, game room, big-screen TV with lots of fun movies It is very big, but was still cozy and comfortable for the two of us We could have easily just stayed at the property, enjoying all the amenities, but had some great hikes and enjoyed wandering around Glenwood Springs. It is a great location for hiking, boating, biking, fishing, enjoying the hot springs. Glenwood Springs has some very nice restaurants and is also close to Basalt and Aspen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Chico State class of 1986 reunion

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We are a unique group from California (my wife and I have lived in Colorado for the past 19 years) that has been getting together every Labor Day weekend for the past 27years, this year we were blessed with the opportunity to stay at this beautifully maintained home. From the minute we walked through the front door, we all knew it was perfect for us. The pictures on the website were good but the home has so much more to offer when you see it in person. We all agreed that the only negative thing about our stay was that we didn't plan a longer stay. The weather was absolutely perfect for swimming during the day and hanging out by the fire pit at night, so relaxing and peaceful. The rooms were specious- plenty of room for our group of 12. This trip was voted by our friends as one of the best Labor Day trips yet! We sure hope that we can return someday and enjoy this home again, we will certainly be telling our friends about this wonderful vacation spot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home away from home!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

A beautiful, perfect place for any family vacation!!!
My family and I had reviewed the online pictures of this house and knew that it would be a great place for our family vacation. When I arrived at the house my family insisted that I first tour the house; they were simply blown away! The design of the house provided space for private time, when needed; the gourmet kitchen, the pool and the hot tub being perfect places for family gatherings to enjoy food, fun and conversation. The game rooms, of course, were great for the teenagers – playing pool, challenging each other with computer games and watching movies.
The attractions of Glenwood Springs provided shared opportunities for the adults, teenagers and the younger children. Our group hike to Hanging Lake, followed by a visit to the hot springs, created a fun-filled day for all of us.
The owner of the house was exceptional! Communication prior to, during and after our visit was always prompt, answering all of our questions. The written instructions for all appliances and amenities were comprehensive and readily available.
Because we felt so relaxed and comfortable at this house, it was difficult to leave; however, we took away many wonderful memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The Big "5" Reunion

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

How can one home cover all the adjectives that anyone planning a vacation use to describe a dream vacation home for a large group. Our family loved their stay here--a perfect home in a perfect location. All the previous reviews described it completely. Comfortable, beautiful, everything that might have been needed to make our stay easy and fun was supplied, including the fixings for S'mores. We wished that we could have stayed longer. The photos tried to showed the beauty of the home and its surrounding garden/yard with the playground and large pool, but we found it much more.

The owner was so helpful. It was our first VRBO experience. We hope all owners will this patient and thorough.

We know that all VRBO guests of this home will love it as much as our group did. Thank you for our wonderful vacation in beautiful Glenwood Springs, CO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nashville/Grand Junction/Austin Spring Break/Reunion

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Magnificent is an understatement when describing the beauty and comfort of this home.... we had nine people ranging from 3 yrs. to 74 yrs. old and found plenty to do for everyone, just within this lovely house-we wouldn't have even needed to go out! With only two days of spring ski season remaining at the local lifts (Sunlight), we managed to get in skiing within a few minutes of driving time, golf, tennis, shopping, visit to the hot springs, restaurants, and lots of home cooked meals on the grill and prepared in the most wonderful gourmet kitchen one could ever imagine! After full days we all slept like logs in the most comfortable beds ever. The hot tub on the deck and great bathrooms with lovely showers, jetted tubs and lots of big fluffy towels made every bath and soaking time thoroughly enjoyable. There were even baby safety gates at staircases. This home is not only impeccably appointed, clean and luxuriously comfortable, but the art in each room is unique, eclectic and spectacular. This vacation spot exceeded our wildest expectations. We left with many warm memories and look forward to revisiting. The organization of this home makes everything easy and comfortable. The communication with the owner prior to and after our visit was wonderful and the written instructions about all appliances and amenities were clear, comprehensive and readily available to answer any questions we had. This was a vacation none of us will ever forget. I would highly recommend this property to friends, relatives and anyone wanting a home-like atmosphere for the perfect vacation! The descriptions and photos did not nearly do this home justice - you have to see and live in it to fully appreciate all it has to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful family retreat location!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

My review won't do justice to this property! This home is perfect for family gatherings, a place where everyone can spend time together comfortably and still get away from each other if need be! A place to regroup after the outdoor activities of the area (of which there are many), put your feet up, take a dip, enjoy a meal prepared in a perfectly appointed kitchen. If there is anyone in your party who may not wish to participate in all of the outdoor activities of the area, this home is like a home away from home, no need to feel badly about leaving them behind. Don't be scared off by the rate, it's well worth it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home, great location!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home! It was the perfect retreat for our girls weekend getaway . . . amazing house, great location, fun town and relaxing hot tub. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!! We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Glenwood Springs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation in a beautiful amenity rich home

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family and I had the most wonderful time at this house. Not only was Glenwood Springs deserving of it's “Most Fun” title, the home was incredibly comfortable with everything you could possibly need.

The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. The pool was like bath water with fun toys, lounges and diving board. I was concerned we would have trouble cooking, but found this kitchen to be better equipped with tools and spices than my own home. We had plenty of towels and comfortable beds. There are too many wonderful extras here to list them all. If I ever find myself in Colorado again, I will definitely try to reserve this home.

We rafted, went to the adventure park, did lots of hiking and took a shuttle up a hill to bike back down a wonderful paved path. The kids had no trouble making it back into town. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 3 kids ages 7, 10 and 12.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing property

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This property is awesome. Relaxing by the pool or in the hot tub, hanging out on the deck, or having family time around the pool table or baby grand piano - this home has it all available! It could not be more comfortable, and the view of the surrounding mountains is amazing! You can grill dinner on the wrap-around deck, cook in the gourmet kitchen, or enjoy one of many great restaurants nearby.
I highly recommend a trip to the adventure park (especially the alpine coaster and the swing over the canyon), or one of the other outdoor adventures available nearby.
But there are plenty of family activities available at the house if you want quality family time in a beautiful mountain setting. Be sure to go out in the backyard at night to gaze at the milky way like it can be only seen from 6,000+ feet! This place is perfect for a family of four, or an entire family reunion!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This was a magical time that we were able to share with our children and grandchildren. The house was more than what we expected. The pictures on the website does not do it justice. We have told everybody we know about this property. The house felt like our home for the week, so comfortable beautiful and very relaxing. Can't wait to stay again. Thanks Cheryl for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation...amazing house!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation in Glenwood Springs! We loved biking through the canyon, whitewater rafting, and playing at the Adventure Park! This house was absolutely perfect for our large group of 11 (including 6 kids under 12). We enjoyed swimming, grilling, and relaxing on the deck. It was even better than we expected! Thank you so much! We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review