reviews for: listing #65950 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Palms Place Studio 20-50% off Rates
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $169 /nt

sort by:

Palms Place Management & Jett Luxury will not honor commitments

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Upon arrival Palms Place in April 2013 hotel was late having room ready. When we were told room was ready when we entered the room we found that the room had not been cleaned and we were greeted with a dirty bathroom; hot pockets; empty wine bottles etc.

We are not unreasonable to believe that mistakes cannot occur however the horrible experience did not stop. Palms Place Management was unprofessional and refused to believe that the room was dirty and refused to address. Forty minutes into hell hotel management arrived to find the room a mess. We were told that Palms Place would credit two nights back onto credit card and $75 food/drink credit. Jett Luxry followed up with a phone to call to confirm that this compensation was adequate. A verbal agreement was made. Next morning still issues with Palms Place and it took two hours to have a room stocked with linens.

The fun does not stop as of Tuesday June 18, 2013 a credit to the credit card still has not been made and Jett Luxury is refusing to abide by their verbal promise stating that the Account Manager personally did not agree.

Stay away from Palms Place and Properties managed by Jett Luxury absolutely poor customer service and am appalled by the numerous excused to make good on this experience.

Helpful votes: 73 / 76

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Amazing!"

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a mini anniversary vacation-- our room was top notch, very contemporary, luxurious- it even had a huge bathtub to relax in right next to the bed. We booked through Jet Luxury and paid less than what we would have with the Palms direct-- and got even better service. When we called to request more towels, Jet Luxury showed up in minutes with five. Great food, location, close to the action, but without the smoke and loud incessant ringing of the casinos. Wonderful pool and bar. Overall, a truly fantastic experience, five star room/ service/ reservation and price point!

Helpful votes: 6 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What a Suite!"

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I've stayed at dozens of hotel rooms in Las Vegas and, simply put, this suite is among the best in Las Vegas. The attention to detail and modernity of the suite is second to none and it is very convenient (within a couple of minutes walking) to the Palms Casino. Love the gorgeous view and the incredible soaking tub at the foot of the bedroom near the floor to ceiling window. It also has a fantastic bathroom and a fantastic flatscreen TV in the living room. Just fantastic!

Helpful votes: 6 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Unbelievable"

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

The 1-BR Suite at Palms Place is UNBELIEVABLE! I had seen picture online of the unit and am familiar with teh Palms Casino & Hotel, but had never been to Palms Place. Needless to say, I will never stay anywhere else when I am in Vegas. First of all, the Palms Place is the utlimate, trendy boutique hotel that is connected to the original Palms by a moving escalator. Very easy to get to the casino or bars/clubs, but far enough away where you do not have to deal with the standard chaos you find in any Las Vegas casino. The 1-BR suite itself is legit. It is absolutely huge and no expense was spared on furnishing the place. You could have a great weekend with a girl and never leave the premises or you could meet a girl out and go back to this place - GAME OVER! I highly recommend this place - completely different level of lodging that is the hallmark of Jet Luxury Resorts.

Helpful votes: 8 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review