reviews for: listing #65967 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Beautiful Dana Strands Beach 2 Bedroom Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $135 - $260 /nt
    $945 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,300 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful condo in Dana Point. Plus Pete the owner was very nice and easy to arrange our stay.

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

My family really enjoyed staying at this wonderful condo. We loved sitting outside on the porch drinking coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. The beach was very close and was very beautiful, we even saw a sea lion. We highly recommend the nature hike that starts at Strand beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly excellent condo

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This rental was exceptionally clean and well stocked. The owners could not have been nicer or more responsive. The location was beautiful and very quiet. I would recommend this rental to anyone and I would rent it again in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Had the best week stay in California

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Walking in to Pete and Laurie's gorgeous condo was better than advertised. They had a phenomenal place, totally re-done and updated, and the location of Dana Point could not have been better. Traffic in Dana Point is minimal, easy to get around, the harbor is beautiful, and easy access back to the Route 5 main expressway. Pete and Laurie had beach towels for us to use, boogie boards, hair dryer, and wifi to name a few things we utlizied. The condo pool/hot-tub was close by, and fun to use, and your own parking spot was close by. Don't forget about the beach, right across the street and views are breath-taking. Hope to come back soon, highly recommend this unit to anyone. Chris and Julie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Good Morning Chris:
I would like to thank you for the kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our place. Take care and talk with you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for family get-away

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

My parents (80 years old), my husband and I were very comfortable in this well-appointed home near the beach. Almost everything - anything important - is new, nice-looking and well-functioning. Everything was better than expected. The owner was great to work with. We could've stayed much, much longer. Seems like a great deal, too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kelley,
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate knowing that our guest leave with fond memories of their vacation. I also want to thank you for the suggestions. You folks have an open invitation to return back if you ever decide to visit these parts again. Happy & Healthy New Year to you and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun, fun, fun

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

This was a wonderful experience for me and my family. The condo was perfect and Mr. Marin and his wife were awesome. They were very helpful and their condo is so nice. My kids are still talking about our vacation. The walk to the beach was not bad at all and the beach is so beautiful. The condo had everything we needed for the time we were there. We even had beach toys and boogie boards and beach towels. Everyone was comfortable and the beds were great. We plan on coming back again and again and staying in this condo. Dana Point is such a nice area and this will be a family vacation we will remember for many years.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quaint, Quiet and Decor quite pleasing

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

What a lovely beach home modern in design and walking distance from the beach. Our family loved the convenience of having beach towels and gear for the beach on had. It was very clean and well kept with a stock of videos also for our evening time away from the beach. The owner was amazing at accomodating our needs and answering our questions quickly. We have already recommended this area to our family. There is no parking fees at the beach for those driving through either, it is a beautiful location quaint and quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing mini-vacation here last November. The condo was clean and well-maintained. Pete was easy to work with and very helpful. We booked at the very last-minute and had some issues with getting the security deposit and full payment there in time. He went out of his way to help us with that so we didn't have to pay any extra for a credit card payment. Also, our girls loved the toys and beach toys. We are looking forward to setting up another visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This was simply the best mini vacation that I have ever had to So Cal. The place is exactly as described. Clean, well maintained, just perfect. Pete was just so easy to work with. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great relaxing vacation spot on So Cal. We will definitely consider this place when we are planning our next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Trisa,
I am very happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay even though we are having a face lift done to the place. Please let us know the next time you can come and we will have a special surprise for you. Thank you again and enjoy the rest of 2013. Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great vacation stay!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Our family of five really enjoyed our stay at Dana Point this past February. Dana Point is a beautiful place with allot to do in the area, and is a fantastic base location for Los Angles or San Diego day trips.

The Condo really fit our family size nicely and was an absolutely beautiful place to stay! Everything was exactly as stated and the owner was great to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: David,
Thank you much and we hope you return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

We stayed at this delightful condo for a week while visiting our son who lives in Laguna Niquel. Had everything that we needed. So close to the ocean. We enjoyed our morning walks along the beach. Am so glad that our daughter-in-law found this condo for us. If ever we are in the area again we will be sure to try to stay with Pete and Laurie. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Laurie and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact s next time you decide to visit this part of heaven. Thanks, Pete & Laurie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lucky Us

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We had been renting a large house in Laguna Beach and needed to stay in the area three more days and as luck would have it, this delightful condo was available. Scrupulously clean and comfortably decorated, the condo, cozy and warm, was just what we needed.The location was excellent and the beach devine. We would definately rent this condo again if the occasion arises. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I would like to thank you for your comments and hope you pay us a visit next time you decide to spend time in beautiful Dana Point. Thanks, Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family getaway

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We just returned from this condo. My family of four had a great time the beach is the best beach we visited California. The condo was a great location for visiting Disney, and is was so nice to return to a place that felt like home! It is well stocked with everything you need for a perfect vacation including beach toys and ample towels. Aside from Disney we really just stayed near the condo visiting Dana Point Wharf and nearby Laguna. The pool is heated and the complex is quiet and extremely clean. We hope to return again!!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. It always hits the spot when I read comments such as yours. We thrive to deliver satisfaction in every aspect of our unit. We hope to see you soon and in the mean time live well, love much & laugh often. Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pete and Laurie's condo for a week along with our son and daughter-in-law. Their condo is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, clean, well-maintained, and has nearly everything you could possibly need. We HIGHLY recommend staying there!!! We even hosted a graduation party at the condo, which made a wonderful, comfortable setting for 15 guests.

The beach that is nearby is also very clean and well-maintained. Whether you are from the California area, or coming from far away, you will have a very relaxing, easy time.

Owners response: Hello Susan,
Music to our ears. Its very nice to know that the time spent in our Unit was a memorable one. We are glad that you had a nice time along with friends and family. Our congratulations to your family member who just became a doctor. We hope you will return next time you want to stay in Dana Point. Best wishes to you from Laurie & Pete. Have a great 2012!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

If you're looking for the perfect home base for a trip to Southern California, look no further...my wife and I spent 5 nights at Pete and Laurie's condo in Dana Point and could not have asked for a more perfect stay. The condo itself is beautiful, spacious and perfectly located. Several terrific beaches are nearby (Dana Strands right across the street, Salt Creek Beach and Doheny State Beach not far away by car, and Aliso Beach, Main Beach in Laguna Beach and San Clemente Pier all within a reasonable drive). Enjoy a walk at Dana Strands and stare longingly at the $20+ million houses being built on the waterfront.

Drives to LA and San Diego were both easy from here, as was the drive to Long Beach to get to the Catalina Island ferry. On our last day, we were wiped out from running all over the place and just enjoyed the condo and Dana Strands right across the street. Pete and Laurie have really thought of everything...can't decide where to eat? Menus from dozens of local establishments are helpfully provided. Want to sit on the sand and read? Beach chairs and towels are right there for you to bring with you.

Pete and Laurie were very easy to deal with and were gracious hosts. We can't think of staying anywhere else the next time we're in California - sure beats a hotel for the same/more money. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Owners response: Scott,
I am pleased to hear your comments with regards to our unit. Laurie and I try very hard to keep a place that will offer our guest most if not all of the amenities they would expect from a home. Although I personally cant afford a five star resort, we make sure where ever we stay, it's a clean and comfortable place. We welcome you back in the future and thanks again for your comments. Pete & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay - we loved it there

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

A month away from Sydney, Australia and this was the last part of our vacation. We had a wonderful, relaxing 10-night stay at this condo.

We're a family of 5 (three kids under 10 years old) and it was just perfect. It's a well maintained property with all the amenities we wanted - games, books, TVs etc to keep us entertained when we were there. The pool / spa area is awesome too - lovely and warm!

Peter and Laurie are very kind and welcoming. Nothing was a problem, and they 'bent over backwards' to be helpful to us.

Dana Point is a beautiful place to take a vacation and I'd wholeheartedly recommend this condo if you do.

Owners response: Dear David,
I would like to thank you for the kind words I just finished reading. For us it is a pleasure to read reviews such as the one you posted. Laurie and I hope that whenever you decide to visit California, if your destination brings you to the South Orange County area, that you consider staying with us in the future. Thank you for the comments regarding the Tangerines. Sincerely, Peter & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Pete and Laurie,

Well we hated to leave California and your amazing condo. We just got home yesterday and are already planning a trip for next year. Thanks for having such a well appointed condo with all the comforts of home and more. Pictures do not do this great gem justice. Centrally located between LA and San Diego and so much to do just in Dana Point. This was the best vacation for our family and the beach and the view is just amazing. Thanks for being so easy to work with and for allowing us to stay in your condo. We wish you and your family a wonder holiday season and hope to stay at your condo again. No one will be disappointed if they select this spacious, amazing and beyond clean condo.

Thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mark & Tonya,
We are very happy to hear that you guys enjoyed the unit. We try hard to pleased our guest and it is always reassuring to hear comments such as yours. I also want to thank you for the manner in which you left the condo. You and your family will have an open invitation whenever you decide to return. I hope you have a great Holiday season and a prosperous New Years. Take care and stay in touch, Sincerely,
Pete & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED YOUR CONDO

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Peter and Lisa , we loved your condo, it was so comfortable and cozy we felt like we were at home.. walking in and finding flowers on the table really made us feel welcomed. You both thought of everything one could possible need while vacationing there...The beach and the area around your condo
is so beautiful.....well you know we loved it so much that we booked next year......thank you again........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We just returned from spending a week at the condo! My husband and I and our 3 kids ages 4, 6 & 10. Everything about the place was perfect!! The owners are awesome to deal with. They make everything so easy. The condo has all the amenities of home. The condo is beyond clean and nice. The kitchen is beautiful, wonderful appliances, granite counters and everthing you could need. You feel very at home, the living room has a great tv and our kids enjoyed watching the movies and playing the games that are there. The bedrooms are a great size and the beds were super comfy. The bathrooms are equally as nice!! Great showers and beatuiful tile work in all the bathrooms. The condo also has all the beach toys you could want. You are just a short walk to the beach & you can see the ocean from one of the patios. We enjoyed grilling out on the patio each night. Thank you so much for making our vacation one to remember!!! If you rent this condo you will not be disapointed!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Jennifer,
It is truly great to read comments such as the one you posted on vrbo. Both Laurie and I are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your vacation. We hope to be of service in the future and we welcome you back. Take care and stay healthy. Best regards, Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Dear Peter, dear Laurie,
We will thank you again for the wonderful time we have had in your condo in Dana Point. It was the first time we (Anna, Thomas and Lisa from Germany) stayed in California and we are sure it was not the last time.
The condo was very clean and very well equipped. The location is fantastic near the beach. Dana Point is very well located for trips between Los Angeles and San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much staying with us. We would like to extend an invitation for next time. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Have a great year. Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Beaches!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time on our vacation to Dana Point, CA . The condo worked out just perfectly for us--cozy, clean with everything we needed! We loved our many walks on Strand and Salt Creek beaches--and watching all those surfers! Most of all we appreciated the wonderful customer service provided by the owner, especially when our return flight got canceled due to the terrible blizzard that crippled the midwest and airline travel. He made special arrangements to allow us one more night (and one more gorgeous day) in the condo. We plan to return for a wedding within the next year and we hope to stay in our new 'home away from home'.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could ask for nothing more!! Just PERFECT!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Dear Pete & Laurie - We can't thank you enough for our rental experience. As you know, a group of several of us rented three different condos, one of which was yours. Yours was THE most cozy one, most well equipped and had the best owners to deal with! Your home is everything you promise AND more! We had a wonderful time!! We would MORE than recommend your home to anyone, that is of course, unless they want to rent it at the same time we do when we come again next year. :-) We WILL be back and your place is the first on our choice list! You were also tremendously easy to deal with, helpful and we feel you definitely went out of your way to make our stay the best it could be. We loved the not too crowded beach across the street and spent a ton of time there! My husband and sons even got to boogie board with 4 dolphins out in the surf right off the beach across the street! We appreciate VERY much the boogie boards, sand toys, lawn chairs, etc. Whale watching is close, the Ocean Institute is close and we even went up to the Pacific Aquarium in Long Beach. Just THE ultimate vacation and we owe a good part of that to you! You even made sure we had perfect weather. haha.. Thank you again for everything! Your vacation home CANNOT be beat!! We will talk to you next year! Thankfully - Jon, Margie & the 10 others we had with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Margie,
It brought a BIG smile to read the comments you wrote. I am very pleased to hear that your experience was so memorable. We look forward to your return and you can be sure if I have 3 families looking at the same time, you will be the ones that end up with the confirmation. Have a great year and health and prosperity to you and Jon. Thanks again Peter & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving 2010

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We stayed for a week in this condo. Loved, Loved everything about the condo and its location. The condo was very neat and fully stocked. If we needed it the condo had it. The beach is just across the street and down stairs. The walk to the beach is relaxing and short. My children loved the heated swimming pool. The condo is located in a quiet community. We had no problems with parking and shopping is nearby. We found a Ralph's Grocery Store and stocked up for the week. Make sure you stop at Dana's Donuts. We would stay here again, and highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing our Condo for your vacation. Hope to see in the future if you are visiting Dana Point. Thanks again, Pete

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My family of 4 stayed in this condo for a week long vacation. It was a beautiful condo in a terrific location. We day tripped to Old Town San Diego, Legoland, Disneyland, Newport Beach and the San Diego Zoo Wild Animal Park and they were all easy trips to do from this location. The condo itself was nicely appointed and clean. I would reccomend this as a great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello Richard and Lisa,
I would like to thank you for your comments and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your week here with us. We hope to see you whenever you visit our great state. Thank you, Pete & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to relax and enjoy nice beaches.

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My wife and I had a great time at this condo. With so many rental options in the area, it would seem they are all alike. Not so! Pete and Laurie put a lot of thought into this condo from the gourmet kitchen to the exquisite baths. Many things were nicer than home making it all the more difficult to leave after a week.

The beach (probably 2 1/2 miles long in total) is relatively close making it easy to jog on the beach in the morning before getting ready for the rest of the day. The area was very nice and felt safe, which makes sense with the Ritz Carlton nearby and lots in the immediate area selling for $2.1MM to $17MM. I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the Los Angeles or San Diego area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Ryan & Angela,
It always extremely satisfying to be able to read comments such as the one you guys posted on the web site. Laurie and myself are hoping that when you decide to visit this part of the world again, you pay us a visit. Stay healthy and keep in touch. Thanks Pete & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sarah

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

This condo is beautiful and has everything. There was not one thing that this condo didnt have. It was very spacious, centrally located, and just so relaxing. We are already planning next years get away here. The owners are very friendly and great hostesses. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone I know and dont know.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

My friends and I stayed here for 4 days, 3 nights. The accomodations were fantastic. I plan to come back next year and possibly several after that. The condo had everything available I could possibly want or need. Just bring clothes and fill the fridge, then relax and enjoy. My favorite kind of holiday vacation. This place is clean, clean, clean. Definately 5 stars. I recommend this vacation condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Bridget,

I would like to thank you for the kind words you have shared with us. The same applies from us to you. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to meet you and your friends. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Thank you and keep up the good work @ school.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We stayed at this property for one week and we had a great time. The owners were flexible and extremely easy to work with. You can tell that they put their heart into their place and take great pride in it. The condo complex is beautiful and right across the street from a great beach.. doesn't get better then that. The condo has everything you need with two full bathrooms which comes in handy with 6 people. I had never been to Dana Point before and I can honestly say that it makes you want to stay and live there... it is breathtakingly beautiful and I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Albert & Laura,
We would like to start by saying thank you for staying at our unit. It was very cool to see to meet your family. It very awesome to see uncles and aunts vacation with there siblings kids. Laura thank you for your kind words and thank you for selecting our place to stay, I recall when we first spoke you indicated you were looking at several listings. You guys are and always will be welcomed. Keep up the good work!
Thanks, Pete & Laurie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice condo - well decorated, across from Dana Strands Beach, great amenities!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Pete and Laurie are wonderful hosts. Their condo is very nicely redecorated and the furniture is nice and comfortable. Flat screen HD cable was great during World Cup and NBA finals. Beach chairs and boogie boards made our beach experience fantastic. The beach is across the street and down the steps - very accessible. It is guarded and has several clean restrooms, showers, and an elevator. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Dana Point Harbor just about a mile away with fishing excursions, boat and jet ski rentals, etc. I would go again and recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Steve, We appreciate your comments and hope you will return in the near future. Both Laurie & I are extremely happy that you and your family have chosen to recommend our place to your friends. Until next, Pete.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condominium and the Owners were SOOO Accommodating!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We're a family of 7 (kids ages 15 to 6) and this was a PERFECT place for us. The two older teenage boys on the pullout couch in the front. Our twin 8 year old and the 6 year old in the "kids room" with the bunkbeds (queen on bottom, twin on top). Dad & Mom in the Master Bedroom. All the beautiful additions to this condo are outstanding: marble countertops, gorgeous lighting and fixtures, beautiful cabinet detail in the kitchen, comfy bedding, lots of towels, fantastic bathrooms, showers & tilework. Beach gear include 4 boogy boards, two comfortable chairs, lots of games & beach toys. The pool (8 foot deep end) and hot tub were great. The walk to the beach takes almost exactly 1000 steps (door way to beach) with maybe a 150 foot elevation gain & loss on the way down & back. The new furnicular ride was great if we didn't want to walk all the way. The pathways to Strands beach are gorgeous and Strands Beach itself has solid waves and plenty of space to stretch out with dramatic views. Pete, the owner, was super in allowing us to arrive a little sooner and stay a little later to accommodate my wife's 40th birthday celebration. Thirty-five minutes from Disneyland on I-5. We could definitely see coming back here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is truly gratifying to hear comments such as yours. Both Laurie & I receive true satisfaction knowing that our guests enjoyed the accommodations we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us & VRBO.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow! Location, quality, comfort, & service!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

My title here is as true as it gets! My experience with every part of this "Home Away" experience exceeded my expectations! From every amazing sunrise, to every spectacular sunset, to every meal prepared in the gourmet kitchen, to walks on the newest improved beach in southern CA. and Dana Headwaters hiking trails, to mountain and road biking, and quiet evenings watching a movie on the giant flat screen HD TV after a night on the town, to a quiet escape to the hot tub, and that comfy bed, this place has it all! So, i will always check with the Marin's before I stay anywhere else in the OC! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Ron,
It's good to know that our guest leave with a sense of satisfaction & good memories. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon. Pete & Laurie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

We loved the condo! Extremely clean, comfortable, & quiet. Great location, easy to get to and awesome view a few steps away. We have 3 older kids and planned to keep moving during our 10 day California trip. I'm sure glad we decided to spend some time in one place. Dana point has lot's to do in the area. It was like comming back to the comforts of home after a day out!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Don & Kris for the kind words. We look forward in receiving you again as our guest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Beautiful! We stayed here for a week, wow, what a treat. First class condo, brand new everything. Easy to make reservations, pleasant owners. I would highly suggest you stay here. We're already planning our next trip!

Owners response: It is a pleasure to have renters like you. Thank you for your comments and please hurry back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review