reviews for: listing #65969 - Spruce Pine, North Carolina Cabin rental

Secluded Luxury Log Cabin with Incredible Mountain Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bear Den
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $230 /nt
    $1,015 - $1,610 /wk
    $4,340 - $7,130 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We had a great time at this cabin, great scenery, great hot tub, perfect getaway! The game table was wonderful considering the competitive nature of my family, and we enjoyed watching scary movies in the loft. The hot tub is awesome, it was very relaxing and overlooked beautiful scenery. My only suggestion would be new towels, but everything else was WONDERFUL! Thanks again, be back soon! Dennis, Robert, and Mandy

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you for pointing out the condition of the towels. You were the third folks in the past three weeks to point this out to us. I purchased a new set of towels and washcloths today (Jan 21, 2014).

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

The Allsbrooks newly weds. We got the cabin for our short honeymoon but it was the most relaxing serene place we've ever been to. It was nice and cozy. There is plenty to do but not enough time to experience it all. This is the place you have to come to believe, the views are amazing and we will definitely be coming back. The hot tub was awesome! The Allsbrooks newly weds

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Our family stayed here Dec 30 - Jan 3, 2014. It was the best New Years ever. It snowed the night of Jan 2nd. It was beautiful for us Floridians. We snow tubed at Jonas Ridge Snow Tubing. So cool and fast lines. We love the view and the hot tub. We were grateful for all the kids channels and plates and cups. My only suggestion would be new towels. Other than that this is a top cabin rental. Thanks. God bless you! The Gonzalez Family

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you for pointing out the condition of the towels. You were the second folks in the past three weeks to point this out to us. I purchased a new set of towels and washcloths today (Jan 21, 2014).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Loved the cabin, it was awesome, much more than we thought it would be. Can't believe there's a hot tub and three TV's. Definitely coming again! The Peteks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Great cabin! Will come again! The Williams

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Our family stayed here Dec 16 - 22, 2013 and the cabin was peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. We suggest replacing the ripped towels. The hot tub was amazing. Merry Christmas and God Bless! The Deuters

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you for pointing out the condition of the towels. I purchased a new set of towels and washcloths today (Jan 21, 2014).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We stayed here following two days of primitive camping, sleeping outside in a tent. Boy was this a 180 degrees shift. The hot tub is what made us choose this cabin and we were smart to do it. The cabin is beautifully decorated and the binder of info was a great touch. Thank you for your hospitality, we hope to visit again soon. Hegarty and Westmillo; Tampa, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We first stayed in the honeymoon cabin on our honeymoon in December 2000. We were hooked and have since stayed in all of the others on creekside. This time, with two teenagers and a two year old, we wanted more space. So my wife surprised me with this weekend as a Father's Day and Birthday present. When we arrived snow was pouring, what a great way and place to spend and cook Thanksgiving dinner. Thursday night two deer came up to the side door and Friday night a fluffy raccoon roamed around the deck looking in. Love the hot tub, under the stars! We added a few utensils to the kitchen supply and it is time for a new mattress in the master bedroom. Merry Christmas! The Parker's; Jacksonville, NC.

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you so much for your feedback on the master bedroom mattress. One thing is for sure... When it is time for a new mattress, it is time for a new mattress! You are the third folks this month to provide this same feedback. I just purchased a brand new mattress and box set today for the master bedroom and it will be delivered next Tuesday afternoon (12/10/13). We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will consider us for a future stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days! Wintry weather kept us inside for most of the week, but we loved the hot tub and played plenty of games. Hiked Grandfather Mountain and explored downtown Boone. We will definitely be back earlier in the fall to experience the beautiful fall colors! Thank You! Minneapolis, MN and Charlotte, NC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We have enjoyed our days here at the cabin. The views are beautiful, and peace and serenity abound. Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin, a wonderful escape from the hurried world we live in. We hope to return with family in the future! Stuart and Loren; Tyner, NC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy a few nights in your beautiful cabin to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed everything about the cabin and our stay here. The porch and hot tub were fantastic and I truly loved the decor of the cabin, you have beautiful taste! The fireplace was wonderful after relaxing in the hot tub. The campground staff was wonderful as well and the cleanliness of the cabin is appreciated. This was our first time to this area and we enjoyed downtown Spruce Pine. Too cold to do any hiking and many of the attractions were closed for season but we saw many things we would like to come back and experience. I especially loved that you took the time to put together the book that was filled with great information. The only downside at all is the mattress in the master, a bit saggy in the middle. Everything else was amazing and my husband and I can't wait to come back and bring family with us and experience more of the area and this lovely cabin in the spring or fall months. The Whalen's; Myrtle Beach, SC.

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you so much for your feedback on the master bedroom mattress as it was definitely time. You are actually the second folks this month to provide this same feedback. I just purchased a brand new mattress and box set today for the master bedroom and it will be delivered next Tuesday afternoon (12/10/13). We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will consider us for a future stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We love the cabin and we love the hot tub. We also love the 2nd floor and the fire!!! We love your cabin. We met a raccoon and we named it Rocky because the floor on the mountains is rocky! The LeGrand and Hall Families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Wonderful, wonderful four days. Cabin was so comfortable. Equipped with everything we needed. The hot tub was a great morning waker-upper and evening relaxer. Hiking was beautiful although we couldn't quite make it to the waterfall. At the "strenuous" uphill section the trail was obliterated by golden autumn colored leaves and fallen branches. I guess we'll try again in the spring. Saw three red-tailed hawks soaring a thermal right outside in our view. Also saw cedar-waxwings in the pines on the right side of the cabin. No bears, but did see rabbits. The helpers were amazing. When internet went out, they were here in a flash. A great community. Such a comfortable place. Although might be time to change mattress in master suite. Very saggy and gave me a back ache. Spent rest of days sleeping in loft. The loft pull out sofa was fantastic. Love your dishes by the way. What a glorious stay. Beautiful environment, good friends, fine evening around fire. Thank you for sharing your lovely home. Carol and Al Engler.

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you so much for your feedback on the master suite mattress as it was definitely time. I just purchased a brand new mattress and box set today for the master bedroom and it will be delivered next Tuesday afternoon (12/10/13). We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will consider us for a future stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

This place will always have special memories. Our daughter and the Collins son got engaged here this weekend. This is a beautiful place and we enjoyed the weekend here. The Capers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

This was a great vacation. We loved everything about it. Make sure you get the golf cart and enjoy the cabin and hot tub and trails are great. The rest of this will be done by my daughter... OWNER COMMENT... VERY CUTE HANDWRITING... I had fun at this cabin and Popey cot a big fish. Furniture I like. I love this cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We had such a good time and your cabin was the perfect place to stay! It WAS SO CLEAN and I loved having the kitchen stacked with dishes! The kids and us went in the hot tub every morning. Loved the book you put together on the area. We went apple picking, to Tweetsie, and to the Mast General Store. Saw 2 bears on the Blue Ridge Parkway last night driving (was soooo cool!). Will be back for sure. The Saunders; Greensboro, NC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

The Big Bear Cabin was the perfect honeymoon get away for us! We were really able to relax and enjoy the first week of married life! We hiked, horseback road trails, had a picnic, fished, and enjoyed the Mountain View Restaurant. We look forward to future family and romantic getaways in the years to come. Loved every detail and appreciated the thought that went into the cabin! Thank You! The Hindmons.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Walking into the cabin "It was beautiful". We found everything we needed. We totaly enjoyed our visit to the cabin and to North Carolina. Very peaceful! We hope to come back. Thanks for the hospitality. Ernie, Bonnie, Debbie, Bill, Melanie, and Mikayla.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

A beautiful peaceful retreat. Never enough time. The Litrentas; Pennsylvania.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Absolutely amazing trip - thank you for the opportunity to host our family vacation in a perfect location! We played in the creek, hiked the woods, ziplined down valleys, crawled over boulder fields, skipped stones on Price Lake, explored caverns, hiked the entire Linville Falls areas, and finished with a day-hike over the face of Grandfather Mountain. A pretty perfect bonding and somehow still relaxing time with family - 2 parents, 2 teenage boys, and one twenty-year-old daughter. Priceless ~ The Vanderbergs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Everything anyone would ever want in a Blue Ridge Mountains vacation home. Complete serenity! Wish we could stay forever. The Watson Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

The cabin and location were great, secluded, and the scenery was amazing! Need a new can opener - the staff gave us the one from the office (will need to replace). Definitely will come back! Leslie, Paul, Jane, and Randle.

OWNER COMMENT: Thank you for letting us know about the can opener. We now have a brand new can opener in the cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We met our family up here to celebrate dad's 87th birthday. It is beautiful here and the cool front has made things very pleasant. It is so peaceful! Who needs TV if you have such beautiful mountains and scenery to enjoy! What a blessing from God. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy this beautiful cabin and the surrounding mountains! TX, NC, LA, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Met our friends from upstate New York and we all enjoyed the cabin. First day we saw a black bear sauntering up the hill. Sunrise to sunset, we enjoyed everything. Had a wonderful thunderstorm that was quite impressive! Hiked, toured Linville Falls, and drove to Mast General Store in Boone - Great! Enjoyed downtown Spruce Pine: Toe River Art Gallery, DT's - you name it - it was great. Now the Big Bear Cabin! Very comfortable, temperature was perfect. We enjoyed the front porch morning, noon, and night. We also enjoyed the hot tub under the stars. We loved being able to cook breakfast and some dinners. Overall we truly enjoyed ourselves! Very relaxing and enjoyable week. Thank you for sharing your home with us! The Tillers and Hitchcocks; Victor, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Everything was great! Hot tub was wonderful!!!! Cabin was perfect. Service was excellent. The Pitmans; Maine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Had a great week on our honeymoon. Would love to visit again! The Wilson's; PA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Beautiful scenery and great mountain escape! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit! Jillian, Jaelle, Hannah, Kati, Lauren, and Maleana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Very quiet! This is a great place to un-wind. The Turington Family, Fayetteville, NC.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Had a great visit. Location of the cabin is wonderful. We hiked, Emerald Village, Linville Falls, hiked more, firepit, and enjoyed the hot tub. Highly recommend this place. Our 9 year old absolutely loves it here. The Bass Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

I love the smell outside and hot tub. It's an amazing cabin! We had a great time. Great place to stay. My favorite place is the front porch. It was great being here. The Cholon's and Swingle's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We had a great time this weekend. We went to Linville Falls, Linville Caverns, and Crabtree Falls. It was very relaxing to come back to the cabin. A great stay! Bill, Teresa, Jerry, Kim, Jaxon, and Amelia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We had a great time in this sweet mountain cabin. Loved the deck and hot tub! Enjoyed Linville Falls and Linville Caverns and Penland School of Crafts. We hope to be back again soon! Terri, David, Kaitlin, and Kiel; St. Petersburg, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Our experience was amazing. We loved the atmosphere. We were able to relax and enjoy one another. Thank you. The Petty and Watters Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We loved our stat at Big Bear Cabin. Thanks! The Hayes Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Always nice to get away with the family. We have become regulars at the Bear Den community. Love the Carolina mountains and blue skies! The kids loved the golf cart, fire pit, and play grounds. Happy trails! The Preiss Family; North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

What a wonderful setting!! We loved the deck and the hot tub. The cabin is terrific. Our ten year old loved the loft and thought it was his very own cabin. We hiked and hiked and hiked some more. You have a lovely get-a-way. Happy Easter!! The Simpson and Adams Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

My family stayed in this beautiful cabin so that we could attend the funeral of our uncle Robert. We are ocean lovers, Charleston SC, but the mountains and creek were a wonderful blessing to the celebration of the life of our mountain man, who died at 91! Mountains and low country beaches, how marvelous is this world! Liked the hot tub too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We enjoyed our stay in your place very much! It's beautiful and the setting is spectacular. We hiked lots, ate well, and loved the hot tub. We hope to come back! The Hotton Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We really enjoyed our stay at Big Bear Cabin. It was very nice, clean, and tastefully decorated. We celebrated our third son's first birthday with family. We will be coming back! The Braswell Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We enjoyed our stay at the Big Bear Cabin so much! Loved how beautiful and tastefully decorated it is! Love as my own little cabin and can't wait to come back and spend more laughing times with our friends. The maintenance staff was superb as well! Responded to our 1:00am heater call gracefully. Thank you so much and keep up the good work! Love the house mascots by the way. :-) The Leras Family

OWNER COMMENT: We have since fixed the issue with our furnace. It is working as good as new again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We enjoyed our stay in your cabin, very nice!! We skied, tubed, and enjoyed the hot tub!!! The Smith Family; Bradenton, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We have a new holiday tradition!! What an amazing and relaxing way to get away from the hustle and bustle of the holidays. We will share the Bear Den community information with family and friends so they can enjoy, but not this cabin. :-) Hoping you have a blessed 2013! The Charpale Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Our family spent our Thanksgiving holiday here. The girls enjoyed the hike after our turkey lunch to the Linville Falls. It was a great couple of days of relaxation and reconnecting. We will be back! The Boitrott Family; Roanoke, VA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Just beautiful! It snowed our first day! God is so good and we have been blessed. The Skagg Family; Pensacola, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We enjoyed a short but wonderful holiday in this comfortable cabin. Colorful forests, always a clear blue sky and our afternoon tea on your large deck in the warm sun. We came over from North Germany and liked this place very much. Danke! The Schmitz Family; North Germany.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thank you for the wonderful cabin! We had a great time and plan on coming back to stay here again. Everything was beautiful, very comfortable, warm, and inviting. The Chuez Family; Durham, NC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. Inspired to go back home to our second home on 35 acres. I told my husband it will now not be the only deer camp. Ha! Ha! The Miller's; Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful and comfortable cabin. We could relax and enjoy being with family. The kitchen is especially nice and the rest of the cabin is perfect. The views are gorgeous. Thanks again. The Buekle's; Kingsport, TN

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin! We come to Bear Den frequently from Polk City, Florida so our 4 year old son and 7 week old daughter can grow up with the same experiences I had. North Carolina is breathtaking and your cabin made the experience even more outstanding. We hope to come back and stay in your home again. The Kirby's, Polk City, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thanks for such a lovely retreat. We had a great time staying here. New Zealand

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Our family enjoyed the cabin and all our activities. Struck it rick at Emerald Village! Too quick a vacation but we'll be back when we can stay longer. Thanks for sharing your place! Rebecca, David, Olivia, and Eli

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We accomplished our objective of having a great vacation time in an unknown place for us. We are a cuban family that lives in Miami, so the mountains of North Carolina are a unique place to get relaxed after working a whole year. Thank you for making it easy for us. We will never forget this wonderful week. Miami, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We enjoyed our time in your mountain house. The view is wonderful. We enjoyed horseback riding at Springmaid Mountain and hiking to the top of Mount Mitchell. Hope to return. The Greene's and Eller's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Great place! Excellent view. Very nice watching the stars from the hot tub. Love it. Thanks a million. Angie and Homer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thanks for letting us stay in your cabin. The binder was very helpful. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thank you for letting us use your home. We enjoyed the hot tub very much. It was very clean and smelled nice. The woods were nice. Thanks to the housekeeper that made sure it was nice and neat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

My family and I are visiting from Florida. This weekend has been a much needed escape and we appreciate you sharing your home with us. We loved the warm homey feeling of the cabin and the binder that provided all the local activities. We made it out to Linville Cavers, hiked all the trails to the falls, escaped to Grandfather mountain, went horseback riding, and enjoyed the hot tub. We feel rejuvinated. Thank you, we hope to return. Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Met in the cabin to renew family ties and a great time was had by all. We enjoyed the weather, the mountains, and each other. Don't ask about the chubby bunnies!! We all leave today taking with us all the memories, pictures, and gifts that have made our time in the cabin a part of our family history. The McCalls; Miami, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Our stay was very nice. It was very clean and up to date. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

It was great to be back in NC!! We had a great time, thanks so much. The Hulslanders, Houston, TX.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

My family had a great time. I hope I can come back again with my family. I love it here! Myer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Thanks for letting us stay here. All the sites in the binder were awesome but the hot tub was the best !! I'm leaving this cabin sadly but with lots of stories to tell. BTW, the moose named hawkeye watched the fort while we left and I expect you to reward him. I'll come back soon. Your favorite guest. Denisse, Peralla

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We came to the cabin as a getaway after finishing my first year of law school. It was a great place to relax and reconnect after a crazy year! Your cabin is beautiful and we hope to be back soon! The Sherins

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

What a perfect cabin! We visited for our honeymoon and couldn't believe the beautiful views. I don't know how you could find a better place to escape from it all. Thank you for sharing! The McWhinnies

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Enjoyed the cabin, can't wait to come back again. The Bradstec Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Lovely! The cabin has everything we needed. We enjoyed the privacy and quiet. It was a pleasure to experience the WNC area, even enjoyed the snow. We look forward to returning. The Nickell's, Bradenton, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We have stayed in various cabins here in the Blue Ridge Mountains and yours by far is the best... in terms of location, space, and spectacular mountain views. Hot tub mountain views were a feast for the eyes and soul. We hope to be back soon with out eldest son. Thank You. The Sagulili Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

As return guests my son and I are already looking forward to our visit again next year during his spring break. We went gem mining twice, ziplining, kicking back on deck, hot tub, fishing, and playgrounds were all done with much pleasure this trip. We enjoyed the cold weather one night and all the sunshine throughout our stay. Heading back to Orlando but already thinking of our next visit. The Giessuebel's; Orlando, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We came here for our honeymoon and had such a wonderful time! This cabin is beautiful and we loved being close to so many sites and fun things to do. We love it here. We will definitely be back! We've already told our family we all have to come up here. Thank you so much!! Matt and Joanie, Daytona Beach, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We had an amazing time at your cabin. The view was great and so were all of the sites around here! Thanks so much, hope to come back up here again. Demi, Michael, Anna, and Chris; Ballentine, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Nice cabin, great view. The Wilson's; Blythewood, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We normally travel north a few times a year to experience the change of seasons. We love the look and feel of cabins and staying at places with amazing views. We have to admit that this is the nicest, coziest, and well detailed cabin we have stayed in. It's like home away from home and we plan to return. Pictures on the website do not do any justice for how pretty the cabin is. The Lewis Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Wonderful weekend getaway! Thanks for sharing your cabin! Brie and Blair; Charlotte, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Packing up to head back to Michigan. Just heard we are getting snow while it is supposed to be 57 degrees here today. Had a great time with family. Shared lots of stories while sitting in the hot tub after our hiking trips. We hiked to Crabtree Falls, well worth it. We saw some tracks that made lots of conversation for the evening. Very nice cabin away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Great place to recharge!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

We came here for our annual ski trip to Sugar Mountain! We could not have chose a better place! The view was unmatched, the mountains, the trees, and the stars make this place feel magical. The hot tub was exactly what we needed after skiing and snow boarding all day! The experience was unmatched and we can't wait to come back! We started the year off right! Laurel, Doug, Pam, and Peter; Orlando, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

My family is very happy to discover this wonderful place. The view, the mountain, the air, the hot tub, and the environment have made this vacation unforgettable and peaceful. Maura, Rafael, Paola, and Juis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

The Haddock's enjoyed the quiet and lovely mountains, hot tub, and Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was comfortable and beautifully decorated!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Super nice place and we had a great time. Thank you!! Rosemary, Matt, and Nick

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Dear owners, we had a great time here. Thank you for the wonderful furnished cabin that made this visit even more enjoyable. The hot tub especially!! Once again thank you and we would love to come again. Alyssa and Sean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was beautiful and the hot tub was a big hit! The Morris and Young Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. The "Bridge-ettes" plus one arrived on a gorgeous fall afternoon from the Lake Norman area of North Carolina. After taking several false turns, we finally found Big Bear Cabin and it was so worth it. The view from the deck is spectacular. We kept watching one maple tree as it turned more red each day. Our goal was to play bridge, relax with friends, and check off an item on our bucket list - zip lining. All were accomplished with many laughs and fond memories. Our mascot the cabin moose, Mr. Bullwinkle, kept a watch for us while we were gone on our adventures. He is an avid bridge player and book reader as well! Food, wine, and organic fresh ground coffee were a plenty... Yum Yum! Sleeping with the windows open at night and sunny afternoons on the deck playing bridge... Amazing! Apples to Apples was the game of choice in the evenings... Hilarious! Truly a wonder-filled vacation! With heart felt thanks, 5 kindred spirits. The "Bridge-ettes" plus one shall return! Ella, Bella, Simone, Gigi, and Zoe

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. The love of my life surprised me and rented this cabin for my 30th birthday. It is beautiful and the gift of solitude and relaxation is just what I needed. We are already talking about making this trip a tradition. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! Jessica and Jamie; Bostic, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. This is a great place! What a nice setting for gathering of Davidson College friends, all class of 1985. Durham, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. Mel... This is the most incredible place I have ever stayed. Thank you for letting 4 sisters spend a little time alone, together, for the first time in 35 years. We know our husbands will be jealous as anything when they see the pix. Kept expecting mom and dad to yell... be quiet and go to sleep. Ellen... What an awesome place to spend a few days! I wish it could have been longer. It was a great time of remembering old times and making new memories. Thank you for making your beautiful cabin available. Diane... Yes, thank you so much. This has been time I will never forget and will dream about coming back one day. The cabin is so beautiful and God has provided the awesome view. Valerie... Thank you so much. I have had a great time here. Hope to come back again soon! P.S. Do the hot tub! First day! You will want to do it every day. It is great. Melody, Ellen, Diane, and Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. What an amazingly wonderful weekend. It was simply perfect, with simply being the key word. The atmosphere here is so simple and peaceful. My daughter wanted a serene getaway for her birthday, and fortunately we selection Big Bear Cabin at Bear Den. We had a fantastic time. My husband, daughter, son-in-law, and I enjoyed a laid back weekend of being totally lazy. It was so nice to be wearing a sweatshirt after all the sweltering days we had in South Carolina. The hot tub was the perfect extra added attraction. I've enjoyed hot tubs in many locations, but for some reason this one was the best. The porch was also thoroughly enjoyed. Our son-in-law cooked some amazing meals. The bottom line is we had a fantastic time!! We hope to return. To those reading this, I hope you have as enjoyable stay as we did. P.S. To add to what my mom said... The white information book is awesome! Not a bad view from the house!! Try sitting in the hallway bathroom tub with the doors open. Sounds silly but the view is awesome! Bama Ques restaurant is awesome, loved gem mining and Orchard at Altapass and the trek to the Bear Den waterfall. This was one of those rare occasions where the picture in my mind of what I wanted the weekend to be like was spot on! Perfect stay! The Stagle Family, Fort Mill, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. This was our second stay at Big Bear Cabin. Last year we stayed here as a stopover and loved it so much that we made sure we stayed for a few days this time. We did Linville Caverns, hiked to Linville Falls, and it was absolutely breathtaking. We did our gem mining at Gem Mountain and had a blast. To top it all off on our last day we drove the 30 miles to Mount Mitchell and all we can say is WOW!! The cabin is so quiet and peaceful, yet with all the comforts of home but without all the usual distractions. We have most certainly created memories with our 3 boys that will last a lifetime. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us and see you next year! The Ferris Family, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN.

Just magnificent! Everything we had hoped for and more. As it worked out we celebrated my wife's 50th birthday in Virginia (Peaks of Otter) and Big Bear Cabin in North Carolina. Just you and the forest and the occasional critter. The way you can hear the wind roll up the mountain before it gets to you is rather special. The "piece de resistance" was a hot tub soak under the stars on your birthday and after a long day of gem mountain mining and Linville Falls hiking. You will not be disappointed if you eat at Spears BBQ in the Linville Falls community. Oh the beauty we have seen in the first 650 miles from home. On our way to the Great Smokey Mountain National Park! John Denver's "country roads, mountain mama" were just words until now. We thank Jesus for our fortunes so far and pray for continued harmony and safety on our long journey. Allentown, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. What a wonderful family vacation!! Our only complaint is that it was way too short. The kids had a blast! Looking forward to coming back. I could go on forever. Hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did! The Grahams, Loris, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. We had a wonderful time in this peaceful cabin. We wish we could stay much longer! Falls Church, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. Had a wonderful time in such a peaceful environment and clean, beautiful cabin. I have camped at Bear Den Campground many times and will be back to this cabin! The Croys, Charlotte, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. Heavenly views. Had a fantastic time. Enjoyed the peace and serenity of mother nature and the hot tub. The cabin had all one could desire and more. Would love to lengthen our stay here. It was really great. Thank you for the peace and quiet we rarely have. The Prelis Family, Dehiwala, Sri Lanka

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. This cabin is amazing! Very beautiful scenery and enjoyed looking at the mountains while having breakfast on the deck! We have been here one and a half weeks and we've done gem mining, zip lining, and eating LOTS! Hot tub is really cool and I love the decorations here!! Hope we can come back soon. The Gotiangco Family, Maryland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. We had a wonderful time. Thank you. We love Bear Den. The Oversmith Family, Asheville, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. A wonderful place to turn 50 and have a reunion with my parents, siblings, nieces, and nephews. Feels great to be away from the heat of eastern NC for a few days and enjoy incredible vistas. We saw a bear on the parkway and a doe and fawn just down the road. My kids are already asking when we can come back. The Ketal Family, Louisburg, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. Our experience here has been amazing. The view, the mountain air, the hot tub, and the cabin itself have made this mini vacation unforgettable! This was so beautiful! The Bruce Family, Apopka, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. We loved your beautiful cabin! What a great way to spend time with our family, nature, and God! We appreciated all the comforts of home that your provided. You are so kind to share your lovely cabin with us! We hope to come back very soon. The Sullivans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. We love the cabin! Thank you! The Silver Family, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. Number Six... There once was a cabin numbered Six, where every view made a righteous pix! Four generations stayed, great memories were made! For our family, this place just clicks! Thanks. The Bogart Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. So there we were sitting in another cabin (without air conditioning because you just don't need it in these parts) sweating, crabby, and with all five fans we bought from Wal-Mart on us "vacationing". When I got my kids up from their naps I had to put them in clean clothes because I could wring sweat out of the others. I said to myself, self, we've got to find something better because there is rustic and then there is RUSTIC! So, we called and found that Big Bear Cabin was available for the rest of our stay. I even called back a second time to confirm that Big Bear Cabin was air conditioned and the sweet ladies response was, Honey, you will not be disappointed. We were packed in 45 minutes. Well, Honey, she was right. The cabin is beautiful and like what a cabin in the mountains should be. From the bottom of our hearts... Thank you for sharing this amazing place. We will be back soon! The Morris Family, Kansas City, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

THIS IS A COMMENT A VISITOR RECENTLY LEFT IN THE GUEST BOOK IN OUR CABIN. We had a great time at the cabin. We were able to have our son and his family with us. The hot tub was a big hit, but the whitewater rafting topped it all. It is so peaceful and serene here. You are able to sit on the porch and center yourself. We are a non hiking family, but Tuesday most of the afternoon was spent in the woods. Great memories, but the Bear Den waterfall may not be worth the climb. Hate to leave but hopeful to return. The Loomis Family, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review