reviews for: listing #6598 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront Penthouse Condo - Affordable Luxury on the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $172 /nt
    $800 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful condo and breathtaking view

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We loved the condo and the million dollar view.Everything that we wanted was there.Hated to leave.Hoping to go back sometime.Owner was excellent to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not what we expected!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We just finished our stay and we were not pleased at all! Owners had requested we keep the AC at 78 degrees, stating that "is a comfortable temperature". It is definitely not! It was about 85 in the unit when we arrived, and did not cool to below 79 by the next am. I sent an email asking why he didn't want it turned lower, it took over 24 hours for a response. We turned the AC to a comfortable 74 anyway. In previous reviews he stated he was updating the furnishings (2010), but it has not been updated, I don't think since the 90's! Couch and recliner are extremely uncomfortable and master bed mattress should be burned. All the tile, decor and furnishings are very worn and dated - it's time to move into the new millenium! The location is great, the views were awesome and despite a tropical storm we enjoyed our stay, but we will definitely stay somewhere else next time. For the price paid, you would expect it to be a bit more luxurious.

Owners response: We as owners are always concerned when our guests have issues with our condo and their experience. We take all comments seriously and strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience. We've been renting our family condo for many years and 99% of our guests are pleased with the condo and that's proven by the number of repeat guests we have every year.

With regards to the suggested 78 degree a/c setting. That's been displayed for a long time and it does not mean the a/c cannot be lowered. It's to save energy and if a guest wants to lower it, that's no problem. I do apologize for not responding to his email in a timely manner. I normally check emails once a day and somehow missed his email and responded the next day.

With regard to furniture, our baths and kitchen counters were remodeled two years ago. The living room sofabed, love seat and recliner were purchased new at the same time. Our plans are to replace both bedroom sets this year. The colors and decor may not be to everyone's liking but we appreciate when a guest expresses their concerns so we can make the necessary improvements.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and reiterate our objective to ensure our guests have a positive vacation experience and will do all we can to make sure that happens.

Dan & Julie Andriso
Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

My family stayed in the condo Oct. 9-16, 2010. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach, the ocean view, and took advantage of many things to do in the area. The condo had a "well lived-in" feel but was in need of several repairs, especially in the bathrooms. We would consider returning to the area and renting from this owner again if some updates were made. Overall, we had good correspondence with the owner and enjoyed our trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We realize the need and have already comitted a contractor to re-do both baths because we agree it needs the update. In addition, our plans are to install granite countertops in the kitchen and replace the living room furniture.

All this will be done during November when the condo is not rented.

Anyone who rents the condo after November 2010, will see the difference.

Dan & Julie Andriso
Owners

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good, but could have been better.

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My family stayed at the condo from 8/7/10 - 8/14/10. The condo was great, but the bathrooms definitely needed updating. The cleaning staff needed to take better account for the necessary things, like toilet paper, and trash bags. We had to go out and buy toilet paper, trash bags, and dishwasher detergent. The views from the master bedroom were spectacular!! I had my coffee each morning on the balcony. All in all we had a super vacation, and would definitely consider renting from him again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

The Whole family Love it .. Just hanging out on the beach and swimming in the gulf..Great location right ON the beach .. we hope to come back soon

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beach Front

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

My family stayed a week in this condo and it was a lot of fun.
The condo is located directly on the beach; both the living room and master bed room have ocean views. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials, beach chair and towels were provided as well. This particular condo is located away from other condos so areas of the beach were not over crowed. Located close to grocery store (s) and eating establishments. Shopping is also near by. The owners corresponded with me when questions were asked before renting and were very cooperative and nice.
We would definitely consider renting this condo in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review