reviews for: listing #65989 - Anguilla, Caribbean Villa rental

Moonraker - Luxury and Seclusion - 1 to 7 Suites
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sile Bay
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $2,350 /nt
    $5,950 - $17,750 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely Spectacular!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We have just returned from a vacation an Moonraker that rates as the "trip of a lifetime." Four families (10 kids, 8 adults), 10 glorious days, and memories to last forever.

As we planned this trip (for nearly a year) it became a joke amongst our group that everything sounded too good to be true. Paul and Linda were so helpful and generous. The staff of Island Dream was kind and responsive. The pictures were to die for. The plans fell together beautifully. We started to fear that when we showed up someone would say "just kidding" and we'd be left with a shack on the side of the road!

Needless to say, that was not the case! Moonraker lived up to—even exceeded—every expectation. The house was every bit as beautiful as the photos. The view was beyond words. We estimated that we looked out on 220 degrees of ocean! The pool and patio area was something out of a 5-star resort. The service was impeccable. Danielle and Georgia were the most gracious hostesses! They even went so far as to call ahead to various beach locations to tell them we were coming... so chairs and umbrellas would be waiting for us on arrival!

Each suite in the house was more beautiful than the next. Each beach on the island was more beautiful than the next. Each meal we ate was better than the last. (And we ended with a home-cooked dinner by Chef Tyrone, so that should tell you how he rates!)

We had 18 people and never once felt a lack of space. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need (and several things we never figured out how to use!) The whole-house music system helped set the mood whether we wanted to have a dance party on the deck, a cannonball contest in the pool, or quietly star-gaze from the loungers while sipping rum punch. The kids enjoyed a number of evenings (after long days of swimming & snorkeling) watching videos in the movie room, or up in the game room playing chess! The adults could pick a different spot to read a book every day!

Each day we ventured to a new secluded beach (even the most popular ones were secluded by our standards). The drives were anywhere from 10-25 minutes. Sometimes on main roads, sometimes on dirt roads! Supplies were easily acquired at the local Best Buy (grocery store) and Tropical Distributors (liquor store)—both five minutes down the road. Fishing, shelling and crabbing were just a few steps away. And the sunshine was abundant.

We are counting the minutes until our return. Until then, we'll bask in the memories!

Owners response: Many thanks Marile for the lovely review, kind words and feedback. We were delighted to hear how much you all enjoyed it and more pleased to hear it is better than the pictures! We are very proud of Georgia, Danielle and the team so were very pleased to see that they looked after you so well and that Chef Tyrone did you proud. It was simply our pleasure to help make your stay the one you were looking for and more importantly we are thrilled that you found both Moonraker and Anguilla so fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future whenever you are ready. Many thanks. Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible!!!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week at Moonraker with five other couples, it was an incredible experience. We have been coming to Anguilla since 1991 and we have to say this was one of the best times on Anguilla we have ever had. The house is incredible, the surroundings are incredible. The owner and staff took care of us from the moment we booked till the time we left. We hired Tyrone the chef to make breakfast each morning and he did one dinner. You will not be disappointed with Tyrone, he is a first class chef and looking back we should have had Tyrone prepare more dinners.

Moonraker is an incredible Villa, you will not be disappointed!

Owners response: Many thanks for the lovely review and kind words on Moonraker and Anguilla. It was a pleasure to help with your vacation and we are thrilled to her that you all had such a great time. It is especially pleasing in view of your many visits to our lovely island.

Many thanks again for your time and trouble and also for taking such great care of Moonraker during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker in the future.

Kind regards

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serene, Sensuous Five Star Splendour

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for the opportunity to stay at Moonraker. Our first trip to Anguilla, we had a gloriously romantic, relaxing time at Moonraker and on the island. From the moment we contacted you and Linda, all our questions and or concerns were answered promptly and extensively. Upon arrival and throughout our stay, you and your on island staff took exceptional care to ensure that our trip was a seamless, worry free experience. Bravo!
We had to pinch ourselves witnessing the perfect beauty everywhere we looked; from the feel of the flooring underneath our bare feet, to the mood, smell, sound and color of the sea which enters, surrounds and soothes you from every room, the colour and quality of the linens, the five zone Bose sound system from which we streamed music from my computer and to which we danced throughout the villa, on the deck under the moonlight and the blazing sun both;, the exquisite architecture and decor, the mood lighting, the brilliant resort sized swimming pool and Jacuzzi, the comfortable loungers on the deck from which we read, napped, sea and star gazed.
The Seabreeze Suite is too perfect for words. The shower, the sea facing tub, the double mirrors and basins are all first rate. The bedroom and dressing room designed for an elegant, restful respite.
Wow, Moonraker is a truly an awe inspiring gorgeous, five star luxurious comfortable villa in every regard. Preparing meals in your fabulous cook’s kitchen was an absolute joy.
Warm lovely Georgia (on My Mind), the housekeeper took good care of us and kept the villa spotless.
Location: excellent being on the eastern most point is both close to the west end beaches and restaurants, but with the added bonus of being quiet and bug free due to the constant warm wind/s. Distances between beaches and restaurants on either end of the island are short, the roads well groomed and with a map handy easily navigable. We had no difficulty driving on the left. We plan on returning to Moonraker with friends as soon as possible. I cannot imagine a more delightful location to relax, recover and rejuvenate. The Anguillans are a lovely, warm, generous interesting empowered people.The expats and retirees we met and observed on the island seemed happy in the extreme to be in this safe gorgeous island paradise. Having been to Barbados, Costa Rica, Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, Monte Carlo, and locations in most of NA, Anguilla and it’s magnificent beaches is now our favorite.

Owners response: Hi Kellie and Sara,

Many thanks for the lovely review of both Moonraker and Anguilla. Georgia and the team had a great time looking after you and we are so pleased to hear that you had such a great time during your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both on your last night and we are so glad we got the chance to share our beloved island with you.

Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker in the future.

Kind regards

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING!!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

When you walk into Moonraker, the views absolutely take your breath away. The pictures definitely DO NOT do this place justice. It is even MORE BEAUTIFUL in person! My family and I just got back from an amazing Thanksgiving vacation. Thanksgiving always used to be our holiday. We would travel to a local beach and enjoy every single moment together...that is until my sister died unexpectedly at the age of 42, just weeks before Thanksgiving. So this year, we decided to do something BIGGER & BETTER than what we've ever done before; something we knew my sister would have loved. Perfect solution: Moonraker in Anguilla! There truly are no words to describe how beautiful & breathtaking this place is. From the moment you arrive, it is pure paradise! Everyone is so friendly here and Jackie is so delightful. Georgia & Danielle are too precious for words! We immediately fell in love with them. Shoal Bay East - GORGEOUS, Blanchard's Beach Shack - DELICIOUS, Cove Bay & Maundays Bay - PICTURE PERFECT, Chef William cooking us a non-traditional Thanksgiving meal - SCRUMPTIOUS, enjoying Thanksgiving again - PRICELESS!!! We love this place and cannot wait to come back!!!

THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING VACATION!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Matrice, Thank you so much for your kind words and lovely feedback. It was a pleasure working with you to make your stay a success and we are only too pleased to hear that Moonraker and Anguilla surpassed expectations!! We look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker (hopefully for longer!!) and Georgia and the team will have everything ready! Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Absolute Paradise!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

I was a part of a group of friends that came to Moonraker to celebrate a milestone birthday. Having never visited Anguilla and not knowing I would be staying at Moonraker imagine my surprise and belief that I was dreaming when we arrived. This villa is absolute paradise. The online pictures aren't always a true indication of the property,but that is not the case with Moonraker! It is everything you see and more. Our experience was one of fairy tale luxury that cannot be surpassed. The villa is extremely spacious and completely private. The pool is exquisite!! The staff that took such great care of us felt like family. Tyrone, Lance, Nova, Candace,Georgia and Dietra made this trip super special as well. There is nothing I would do different about this visit. Truly a must see for anyone who wants to experience a once in a lifetime luxurious vacation!!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you all to make your stay a success and we are only too pleased to hear that it surpassed expectations!! Thank you for the lovely and helpful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker. Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Real Luxury. True Paradise

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Moonraker for a week in June.
We'd seen all the pictures and were really impressed, however seeing it 'in the flesh' is much more impressive.
The villa sits in a lovely, perched position over looking the sea and has a nice breeze all day which keeps you feeling fresh.
Once inside, the wow factor is full-on but not ostentatious. Decor is really classy and the whole villa has a quality, luxurious feel and ambiance. The kitchen is huge and fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. We went from room to room as soon as we arrived going wow, Wow, WOW!
We were met by the lovely Georgia who made us very welcome, showed us around and then discreetly kept the place beautifully clean all week.
We also had the pleasure of Chef Tyrone for 2 of the evenings whi took over the kitchen and prepared us some fantastic dinner, all delightfully served on the poolside by one of his waitresses. Would definitely recommend Tyrone for any future visitors - great Chef and really nice guy. Also - you absolutely MUST have his Crayfish...
The swimming pool was where we spent most of our time. The pool is excellent and caters for everything and everyone, whether you want to splash about in the shallow end (and even under the shade of one of the canopies); or sunbathe on one of the submersed loungers; or exercise in the (big) deep end : or relax on one of the submersed pool bar stools. We had such a good time in and around the pool and also spent some evenings relaxing in the fantastic jacuzzi which is right next to the pool.
Our suite was the Savannah on the main floor. This was very nicely appointed with its own lounge area which we watched TV in a couple of nights. The bed was SO comfy and the bathroom was amazing. Unlike one of the previous reviewers, we didn't have any problems with the water pressure from the massive rain shower - it was perfect.
If you need more stuff to do, the cinema room is worth a visit, with loads of DVDs. Also has the gym next door which we didn't try! Internet was fine during our visit.
We had the best time at Moonraker and are really grateful for Paul and Linda for organising it all so well.
Would 100% recommend and hope to visit again one day.

Owners response: Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you to make your stay a success and we are only too pleased to hear that it surpassed expectations!! Thank you for the lovely and helpful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker and Georgia is already getting ready!! Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

What a delight!

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Staying at the Moonraker was an absolute delight. Whenever you see a property online, you always wonder what it will really be like when you get there. Our only surprise was the house was nicer than the pictures - outstanding. This was our 5th trip to the Caribbean but first to anguilla and we've never stayed in such a beautiful, well equipped, immaculent home. Paul was wonderful to deal with and Jackie and her staff at at Island Dream Properties did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. If you've never been to anguilla, you're missing the opportunity of a lifetime. The people are wonderful and the beaches are by far the best of any of the other islands we have visited. If it sounds like we had a great time, you're right. In fact, we had such a fabulous experience, we've already booked the Moonraker for a trip again next year.

Owners response: Dear Jerry, We are so pleased to hear that all went well for your stay. It was truly a pleasure to see that everyone enjoyed it so much makes us very proud. Your comments are lovely and I will pass on the best wishes and thanks to all the staff. Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wow What a Place!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Just returned from 10 days with 4 other couples and had a wonderful vacation. The villa is unbelieveable in every aspect with an exceptional kitchen, hugh bedrooms, a hugh pool complex, and numerous other extras. The support staff was great with Georgia and Danela keeping the villa in emaculate condition the whole time. The driver the villa uses, Acclyn, did a great job being available to transport us to dinner at Hibernia, Avya, and Blandchards which were very good meals. Shoal Bay East is close by and is a wonderful beach with several nice beach bar/restaurants. The west end of the island only 30 minutes away has several beautiful beaches with upscale hotels. Scily Key and the Palm Grove beach restaurants are a few minutes away and a fun time. Anquilla is probably now my favorite island in the Caribean.
Ken

Owners response: Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback. We are thrilled to read just what a great time the group had and just how well you were looked after by the Moonraker staff. The review not only shows just how relaxing, safe and fun Anguilla can be but also demonstrates how Moonraker is ideal for larger parties seeking to share a relaxing but fun holiday

Thank you again for the lovely words. We look forward to seeing you again now you have discovered your favourite Caribbean island

Kind regards

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Overdue posting this review, as we stayed at Moonraker back in late May/early June. From the start the owner (Paul) and the on island management (Jackie and team) were top notch. They were completely straight forward – everything came as advertised and they were a pleasure to deal with. Plus the housekeeping staff (Georgia and Danielle) were really wonderful, including going out of their way to assist when an unexpected situation occurred and a member of our family needed to seek medical attention.

This villa is truly fantastic, really is as incredible as it looks in pictures on the website - all of our jaws just dropped upon arrival. Enormous luxurious bed/bath rooms and the whole house is laid out and decorated so well. It was just a pleasure to spend time at this villa. The pool is quite simply the best I’ve ever encountered – just unbelievable. It’s super large, with great features (partially submerged sun beds, swim up bar with stools, large shaded area with submerged seating – plus an enormous hot tub). The whole outdoor space was just outstanding - lots of seating, covered areas, huge outdoor dining table – was so comfortable and fun.

Only downsides are 1) Location is a bit remote, so may seem strange for someone new to anguilla. It was our 2nd time to the island, so after a day getting to know our way around the East End we became very comfortable (and realized how close the villa was to Island Harbor and Shoal Bay East). 2) While there are lovely water views, it’s not on a beach for swimming (the owner is very up-front about this though – and you do have the incredible pool).

So in summary – this is a magical property that comes as advertised, and considering the extent of what you get, it offers good value on the island. I’d highly recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful villa experience.

Owners response: Dear Mike, Many thanks for the detailed review and feedback that will certainly help others understand what a great offerring we make with Moonraker so that guests get a luxury break in Anguilla.We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the villa despite the unfortunate medical issue whilst there. We look forward to having you back again at Moonraker when you choose to visit Anguilla again!! Best regards Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Truly Paradise

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

I have been lucky enough to visit the Moonraker in Anguilla for a second time (Oct 21-26) and once again it was heaven. The Moonraker team will pick you up as soon as you get through customs, and then be prepared for paradise. The Villa is truly unbelievable! The spectacular website pictures do not come close to the amazing feel of the villa. The furnishings and décor are of the finest quality and flat screens are located in every bedroom. The Villa has wifi and VOIP so you can stay connected. The pool is fantastic and 14 feet deep. I was able to swim laps in the morning and the 18 person hot tub is perfect for star gazing at night. The bath tubs and showers are quite impressive, and the kitchen is huge. I had the best sleep ever drifting away with the windows open, feeling the cool ocean breeze while listening to the surf.

Jackie with Island Dream Properties will help organize any activity you choose to do. One day we went on a boat to see the giant sea turtles and we saw over 20; it was phenomenal! Of course we jumped off the cliffs in Little Bay - breathtaking. Our typical day was going to the world class beaches in the morning and then sitting by the pool in the afternoon. The pool has such a great view of St. Bart’s and St. Martin. The audio system is sensational, you can plug in your ipod and hear it in any room or by the pool. The beaches on the island are pristine; we had them all to our self. Our favorite Beaches were Shoal Bay West, Rendevous Bay, and Shoal Bay East. We enjoyed getting breakfast every morning at Le Bon Pain and we were fortunate to eat at several great restaurants. The rum punch is fantastic as well! Georgia, the housekeeper, made sure everything was clean and is such a delight. She really made our trip extra special. I travel a lot and hands down I can say the Moonraker is the best place I have ever stayed!! I am hoping to make a return visit soon!

-Michelle, Ohio-

Owners response: Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you to make your stay a success and we are only too pleased to hear that it surpassed expectations again!! Thank you for the lovely and helpful feedback. I am sure others will find this useful. We look forward to seeing you again and again at Moonraker and Georgia is already getting ready!! Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Totally Incredible

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We recently returned from two week at Moonraker villa in Anquilla.
Prior to booking we researched in detail paying particular attention to review websites. We had a reasonable budget and had only decided on the destination. The website picture looked impressive.
However on arrival the Villa is considerable more impressive, externally its is imposing very well maintained with the garden well cut and manicured.
On entry the main living space in the Villa is vast, with a open plan lounge leading into a very very well equipped kitchen. The kitchen has every conceivable modern device to satisfy even the most expert of Chef. The lounge is comfortable yet grand, both the Kitchen and lounge leads out onto the outside area.
The outside space in incredible, its extremely well designed and functional. The pool is vast and has every thing from sunken bar stool to partially submerged loungers. Next to a pool is a very large Jacuzzi.
There a very good external eating area which is shaded.

The views from the Villa are probably the best in Anguilla with St Martin clearly visible.
The Suites are all large and very comfortable with over sized bathroom and the best of finishes.There is also a gym, cinema room (with hundreds of DVDs) and a office.

During our stay we where looked after by Georgia the housekeeper and also enlisted the services of Tyrone the chef, both where accommodating and extremely friendly, particularly to our young children.
In summary I cannot imagine in staying in a more complete villa, its not just the quality of everything or the expanses of space but the attention to detail in the Villa. From the equipment in the kitchen to the considered books .

As a family it was the most amazing holiday we have ever had and found ourselves reluctant to leave the Villa and keen to return.
I struggle normally to relax , however I found myself barefoot and with a book in my hand in a day or so.

Moonraker is quite simply perfect.

Owners response: Hi Craig,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are pleased to see you got the relaxation you were looking for and that you found the Anguilla vibe. It was a pleasure arranging everything with you and we look forward to planning with you for your next trip to paradise!

Kind regards

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

The best vacation ever, hands down.

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

This was not my husband's and my first time to Anguilla so we were pretty familiar with the island and its beauty. We wanted to come back but have some friends join us to fall in love with the island as well. I was in contact with Paul, the owner of the Moonraker, who hooked me pretty quickly on the beauty of his home and everything included in staying at a lovely home such as his. Needless to say, we were all in awe upon arriving to the home from the details of the decor to the view out the great room.

The home is perfect with views breathtaking from all windows. We normally spent our days either pool side or exploring the many beaches. My husband and I dive so we were under water most mornings! The house staff was wonderful and not only did they take care of us in the home, but when looking for an ATM, Danielle helped the boys find an ATM and led them with her car! Georgia and Danielle greeted the kids and us every morning with big smiles and laughter.

We had Chef Tyrone cook for us most nights and his food was amazing. He knows the Moonraker kitchen very well so we had beautiful meals outside every night and he is quite humorous as well so he kept us laughing as our group LOVES to laugh and kick back.

Paul and Linda's home was perfect and we are already planning our return trip for next year! Thank you Paul!!

Owners response: Elise, Thank you for the great feedback on Moonraker!! We are so pleased that we were able to make your vacation one to remember. You have now found your perfect home in our perfect island and we certainly look forward to helping you return again for more rest and relaxation

All the staff thoroughly enjoyed having you visit and we all can't wait to see you back again in the future! It was great working with you to make it all happen. Many thanks Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Unpretentious Luxury Redined!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at Moonraker with our 20 month old daughter. This property is just absolutely amazing! We have stayed at many fine places around the world, but Moonraker takes the prize. From the moment you pull up to the villa and walk through the front door, your senses are overwhelmed with the refined, yet unpretentious luxury that is so tastefully presented. From the furnishings and appointments, the fully equipped gourmet kitchen and luxurious bedding, to the custom european showers.....oh the showers....fixtures that make you actually look forward to hopping into the shower!

The pool area at Moonraker is like something out of "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous". The description online of "custom designer pool" is clearly not descriptive enough for this refined oasis! They say that Anguilla has some of the best beaches in the world, what they fail to mention is that if you stay at Moonraker, you will enjoy one of the finest pools in the world as well. This property has it all! In our opinion, if you are looking for a secluded, private, romantic and luxurious getaway in the Caribbean, look no further... Moonraker is it!

From the moment you leave, you will be trying to figure out how to get back. I know that we will be returning. The owner of the property goes above and beyond your expectations to ensure your stay is everything you thought it would be. His staff is spot on...especially Georgina the housekeeper. She is a real gem!

We highly recommend this property, you will not be disappointed.

Owners response: Dear John, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you to make your stay a success and we are only too pleased to hear that it surpassed expectations!! Thank you for the lovely and helpful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker and Georgia is already getting ready!! Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

The Best Week of Our Entire Life

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

The week at the Moonraker was the best week of our entire life. The villa is unbelievable, the service is top of the line, and the views are breathtaking!! You might think it isn’t possible, but the house is even more amazing than the pictures. It is truly spectacular to wake up every morning and walk out of your bedroom and see the waves crashing on the shore. The pool is perfect and is even 14 feet deep! Everyone loved floating on rafts in the pool, soaking up the sun, and cooking out. The hot tub seats 18 people and was perfect to go out at night and star gaze. We were also impressed with the technology in the villa. It has Wi-Fi throughout the house, a VOIP phone for international calls, and a multi-room/pool-deck audio system. We stayed in the Savannah suite which had a library, TV room, huge closet, a very comfortable bed, and a gigantic shower. The interior design of the Moonraker was sensational. Even the faucets were beautiful. The furniture was really comfortable as well! It was truly like being in heaven for a week.

The beaches all over Anguilla were beautiful. Our favorite beach was Little Bay, which is accessible from Crocus Bay. Shoal Bay East and Rendezvous Bay were unbelievable as well. The beaches were very secluded and perfect if you are looking for some rest and relaxation. We loved going to Le Bon Pain in the morning and getting fresh pastries. We also enjoyed Zara’s Seafood and Nat’s Palm Grove Bar and Grill, the Johnny cakes were an especially tasty treat.

Jackie and her team at Island Dream Properties were so helpful. They cater to every need and made us feel like we were at home. You are in great hands with the entire Moonraker staff. Georgia and Danielle were so helpful at the house and were some of the nicest people we have ever met. We were fortunate enough to have Chef Tyrone make us a meal and it was fantastic. The steak dinner was delicious and the ice cream dessert was equally as good. We can’t thank Paul and his wife enough for opening up their beautiful home to us. Paul gave us great recommendations of what to do when we were on the island and was always very responsive to all of our questions. We felt like they really cared about our experience, and we can’t thank them enough for the great memories we will always have at the Moonraker. We hope to come back to the Moonraker and live in Paradise for another week.

Michelle and Jim Kilchenman - Ohio

Owners response: Many thanks Michelle and Jim for the lovely review, kind words and feedback. We were delighted to hear how much you all enjoyed it and the photo's look amazing. We are especially pleased to hear that Georgia and the team looked after you so well and the Chef Tyrone did you proud. It was simply our pleasure to help make your stay the one you were looking for and more importantly we are thrilled that you found both Moonraker and Anguilla so fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future whenever you are ready. Many thanks. Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Back to Paradise

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

My husband and I have fallen in love with the entire Moonraker experience. We have already booked our third trip back.
The house is immaculate, the attention to detail over the top, beauty, comfort, privacy, elegance all ten out of ten.
The owners go above and beyond to ensure that your experience will be nothing less than perfect. The staff in the house are wonderful.
The pool is an oasis of calm you can only dream of.
While the house accommodates many, we feel completely at home in the space just the two of us.... I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. We have stayed on Anguilla for many years and experienced many villas. Moonraker is number one!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as Guests again at Moonraker and Linda and I were so pleased that you had such a great vacation We look forward to welcoming you both back again in March so you experience Monraker and Anguilla again and relax and recuperate. Gerogia is already getting ready as she loves having you stay!! Regards Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Pure Paradise

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Words cannot describe! We had our wedding ceremony in Anguilla. It was all fairy tale! 16 of us stayed at The Moonraker. Hands down, this is the most beautiful vacation home we have ever been to! We walked in and 16 jaws dropped! When you drive up you see this majestic home. Then walk up the stairs to these beautiful wood doors, open them wide and you are speechless. The Moonraker has spared no detail to luxury and privacy. Every need was completely taken care of. Friendly cleaning staff that also helped in any way possible. We hired a chef for the wedding dinner and also for the first night of which both were perfect. We have gone to Anguilla every year since we met but this was the first at The Moonraker. I can honestly say it won't be the last! Everything was completely as described and more. Since pictures can be deceiving, we toured the home last year. If anything, the pictures can't come close to the ambiance of The Moonraker. It was very fairly priced. The owner did everything possible to accomodate and assure a dream-like stay. Anguilla will always be a part of our heart and now The Moonraker also.

Owners response: Dear Vi and Lawrence, We are so pleased to hear that all went well for your special occasion. It was truly a pleasure to help you plan your wedding and to see that everyone enjoyed it so much makes us very proud. The photos look awesome! More importantly, another party have got to know and love Anguilla and its people as we do and hopefully all will be back in the future to enjoy its hospitality again and again. Your comments are lovely and I will pass on the best wishes and thanks to all the staff. Many thanks again Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

~Moonraker is AMAZING!!!~

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Hi all,
We just got back from our stay at Moonraker and boy am I sad about having to leave! I had been looking at the website pictures for months before our stay but NOTHING can describe how it is to finally arrive at Moonraker for the first time! Walking up those steps to the front door, walking into that magnificent home. It took my breath away! Jackie was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. She showed us everything we needed to know about Moonraker. We were truly pampered and spoiled for twelve days! The housekeeper, Georgia was just the sweetest and saw about our every need. We had been to beautiful Anguilla before and knew all about it. Planned days out to the beaches but really hated leaving Moonraker every day. We could not wait to return and jump into that gorgeous pool! We stayed in the Savannah suite. Wow! How absolutely amazing it was. The walk in shower is bigger than my whole bathroom and the huge rainshower shower head...well my husband had to drag me out of there every day. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets so very soft and luxurious. The great room was astonishing! To sit on the couch and see that gorgeous pool and the ocean beyond, well it's just indescribable! Then there is the fabulous kitchen, ready for 16+ guests, a "chef's delight". Chef, William prepared a dinner for us for our anniversary and my husband's birthday (which are on the same day). It was so delicious and the presentation was off the scale too! To sit at the beautiful diningroom table ready for 16+ guests was really something! I played the one tune I know on the baby grand piano. (ha) The media room was fun to go down to every night with popcorn. What a DVD/movie collection Paul and Linda have! The pool...WOW...YES the pool is spectacular to say the least! We couldn't wait to get into it everyday and cool off. The hot tub for 16+ guests was great to get into at night and gaze at the stars, which are quite something. The grounds are beautiful too with lush bougainvillea, hibiscus, oleander, palms, banana trees (full of bananas) and many others. You can obviously see by my excitment just how Moonraker was for us. We do hope we can make it possible to return again year after year because we are TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH MOONRAKER and ANGUILLA! Dear Linda & Paul ~ How can I ever express the gratitude I owe you two for sharing your Moonraker with us? You made our dream come true! Thank you so very very much! Teresa & Buddy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Teresa and Buddy,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you to make your anniversary stay such a success and we are only too pleased to hear that your stay surpassed expectations!!

We certainly look forward to seeing you again at Moonraker as do all the staff who thoroughly enjoyed looking after you both

Many thanks

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

NO BETTER PLACE IN ANGUILLA!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

My wife booked this beautiful mansion for my 40th B-Day and I have to say I didn't think I could LOVE her more, but after staying in the MOONRAKER!!! I do,I do. It was a total of 12 people and we all had a blast!! The house is so modern and well equipped I just loved it. When I say that the owner of this mansion did everything right (and I'm hard to impress) He has to sweethearts that came and cleaned every morning to keep it spotless (Georgina and Danielle) they are truly missed. So moving on to Chef William!! His food was AMAZING.And reasonable prices. Next was the entertainment room where all the guys watched the NBA finals thank GOD for that. If there was something bad to say about the MOONRAKER I would say it but I have nothing. Oh maybe it could use a pool table (billiards). Well I tried to make it seem like this house didn't have everything you need but if he put's a pool table in there then I would go speechless! I LOVE THE MOONRAKER

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We just love the video and are just sorry we missed the party!!

So pleased you had such a great 40th.

We will work on the pool table as we intend to see you speechless on your next visit!!!

Kind regards

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

It's Really Real!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

Breathtaking, spacious, classy, serene, and well equipped are only a few adjectives that describe the Moonraker. Prior to our departure my husband and I would periodically look at the pictures anticipating our stay. During our travels to Anguilla my excitement grew hoping it was all we’d hoped for. Upon our arrival, driving through the front gates my first thought was “It’s really real!!” When I entered the home I was in awe, it totally exceeded my expectations. My first evening there I sat out on the terrace, enjoyed the warm breeze, listened to the ocean, and just looked at the pool change colors for about an hour. Besides the beauty of the home there were so many features within the house that I enjoyed, but because I’m a music lover I would say my favorite was the Bose system throughout the house. The fellas seemed to enjoy the theater room as they watched the NBA Playoffs every evening!! This was the perfect home for a group of couples (We had 6 couples). To top it all off, the people that I worked with to make this 40th birthday celebration for my husband happen was priceless. Many thanks to Paul for being the first person I encountered and the last (I’m not forgetting the middle:o), just making sure I was taken care of. Thank You Jackie and Patra of Island Dream Properties for setting things up every step of the way. Thank you Chef William and Sharron, not just for your delicious cuisines and excellent service but also for your patience with the 100 emails I sent prior to arrival lol. Last but not least, many thanks to both Georgina and Danielle for keeping the house and being such a pleasure to have around. I look forward to seeing you all again.

With Gratitude,
Tumey Feliciana
4/20-24/2011

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Tumey,

We are so glad to hear that everything went so well. You put so much effort into making your Husbands 40th so enjoyable we would have been devastated if all did not work out so well.

Many, many thanks for the lovely feedback. We thoroughly enjoyed the YouTube clip. Your husband is a man of many talents.

It will be a pleasure to host the party again whenever you wish and I know Georgia and Danielle are hoping that is soon as they miss you all already.

Regards

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Magnificent Property

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Moonraker is a magnificent property in both design and interior decor. The pool and deck are quite spectacular . It is a first class luxury estate --without question, and is located on a hilltop cliff overlooking the ocean . Our stay was in February of 2011 and the Anguilla weather was perfection also.
I would say the only downside is that this particular residence is alittle off the beat and path, as it is located on the West End of the island near Shoal Bay. It is quite far from major resorts, significant beaches, any decent restaurants and the very modest night life Anguilla has to offer. Plan on a 30 minute drive through some pretty rugged terrain/marginal roads in order to reach such destinations. This could be a consideration for some guests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks John and Peggy for your lovely comments on our Anguilla home. We are very pleased that you found Moonraker to your liking and that you were housed the total comfort you were seeking for your stay. We are disappointed to hear that Anguilla was not everything you had hoped for. However, relaxation along side the favourable Anguilla weather at least allowed you to relax and unwind!

The remote location of Moonraker is what most guests seem to search for in order to receive total seclusion and tranquillity. We are sorry to hear that this may not have been quite what you and Peggy had in mind for your Anguilla stay or that the quiet, understated and laid back nature of Anguilla and its people did not match your pre-vacation perception of our beloved island.

For other readers Moonraker is not West End but East and 10 minutes from Shoal Bay East and some lovely restaurants in Island Harbour.

Many thanks again

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Simply the Best

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our family vacation at Moonraker was the best we have ever experienced. The villa is nothing short of stunning. The other reviewers have said it correctly; the photos cannot do it justice. For a point of reference, we have traveled all over the world, throughout Asia, Africa, the US, South America, and the Caribbean. We have stayed at the best hotels in the world, from the Aman’s, to the Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental, Raffles, you name it, and I can earnestly say that the Moonraker experience was the only private home/villa experience we have ever had which we would rate as high end as the best hotels of the world from a luxury standpoint. For a large group such as ours, the space within the home truly allowed us to have our own areas, and perfect amount of privacy, while still allowing for us to have the perfect group communal areas to spend time together, from the Pool and outdoor dining table, to the movie theatre, to the gorgeous double ceiling height family room. Paul, the villa owner ensured that every part of our experience throughout the rental process was seamless. I agree with a previous reviewer, that in our opinion, many of the ‘luxury’ Caribbean resorts and villas we have experienced have proven to be a bit more ‘relaxed’ and absolutely fall short by comparison with the luxury and taste and decor of Moonraker. It was not the island that made the villa, as we all know Anguilla is amazing, the beaches are some of the best in the world without a doubt. It was truly our experience staying at the Moonraker which made the island, above and beyond, and our vacation an unforgettable one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks Rebecca for the lovely review and kind words. It was our pleasure to help make your stay the pleasurable one that it should be and we are delighted to hear that all the party enjoyed themselves and more importantly that you found both Moonraker and Anguilla so fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

There can't be anything better!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

My Girlfriend and I along with some friends were looking for a much needed vacation to relax and recharge before Xmas, I had heard of Moonraker and once I had seen the website I knew this was the place to go. We had all travelled extensively in the Caribbean but have never been more pleasantly surprised than with our stay at this perfect villa in a truly fantastic island, it was a real surprise, friendly and welcoming people, great restaurants and the best beaches I have seen anywhere.
Our previous visits to the Caribbean had led us to accept a rather relaxed level of quality and service. However, when I first spoke to Paul (the owner) , I knew that this trip would be different as an attentive, caring attitude and concern for how he could assist to make our plans work was evident from the start. Recommendations on travel route, transfers, rental cars, trips, etc were like a private concierge. Even after all his initial help he then ensured that the booking and all our needs (groceries, meet and greet, transfers, restaurant bookings etc.) were handled by his local management team (including secure payment and professional contract) so on arrival we already felt as though we knew the team looking after us on our stay. Fantastic!
Arriving at Moonraker, overlooking St Martin and St Barths simply took our breath away. There were seven enormous suites each with a private luxury bathroom furnished with luxury fixtures and fittings such as overhead rain showers, designer dual sinks; sensor lighting etc. A vast vaulted great room overlooking the stunning lit pool and terrace had a designer glass wall that fully opened to reveal the sea and sunset.
Evening cocktails and 10 nights of perfect weather and sunsets provided all that was needed to round off our stay in this perfect Villa.Georgia our housekeeper was exceptional and caring with meticulous daily maid service and also baby sitting for our friends who holidayed with us. Jackie and her villa management team were fantastic from start to finish and even with no luggage for a few days on arrival we had no problems relaxing and switching off in paradise.
We have found our perfect island in Anguilla and in Moonraker our perfect Villa. Thank you very much to Paul, Jackie and the team for a fantastic holiday. It is a wonderful place and simply the best experience we have ever had in the Caribbean. We left calm, refreshed and ready for Xmas and we will definitely return again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We know Jackie and the team thoroughly enjoyed having you and we are glad the bags turned up for you swiftly!! We look forward to having you all back again in the future and we are pleased to hear that more people are discovering just how fantastic Anguilla is!

Many thanks

Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Unbeatable!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Unbeatable – Moonraker Villa leaves nothing to be desired - a truly incredible experience of pure indulgence! Let me say I am hesitant to leave a review as we do not want this unbelievable place to become widely known for purely selfish reasons! The villa is breathtaking and the views are amazing, it most definitely exceeded all of our expectations and believe or not, it is even better than the pictures portray! The owners spared no expense- the villa is huge at over 15,000 square feet with 7 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms- all impeccably appointed and my husband and I were fortunate to have it all to ourselves for our one year anniversary! The entire villa is marbled, the kitchen is a true chef’s kitchen stocked with any tool and appliance you could imagine, the bathrooms are large and the rain showers are wonderful! The main living room area was probably my favorite, with incredible picture windows looking out to the sea. We stayed in the Savannah suite, which is gorgeous - the furnishings and linens were absolutely first class. It has a large master bedroom, dressing room, bathroom and sitting area overlooking the pool. The pool- what can I say- I have never seen a residential pool so large, it truly feels like you are at a resort. We loved it so much that on our anniversary day, we had the same chef from our wedding come to the villa and recreate our reception dinner for us, which we enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the fabulous lit-up pool! He too told us that the kitchen was a chef’s dream! One of the best things about Moonraker are the owners- it was such a delight and breeze to organize our stay through them and they did everything possible to make our stay perfect. From the personal welcome they arranged at the ferry terminal upon arrival and at departure, to their lovely parents who made sure our every need was taken care of during our stay and to their generosity in letting us use their personal SUV to drive for the week, they are incredible hosts in every sense! Our stay at Moonraker Villa was truly an unforgettable one! From the moment we arrived to the tearful moment we left, it was absolutely incredible and unbelievably memorable.I would recommend the villa to anyone who desires the quiet solitude and exclusivity of Anguilla in an absolutely first class property. If you're fortunate enough to have the opportunity to visit, do it. Unreservedly recommended in every sense.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Anita for the great feedback on Moonraker. We are so pleased that we were able to make your first anniversary one to remember, especially when it was rekindling fantastic memories of your Anguilla wedding. It makes us very proud to read your review and to know we helped create another fantastic Anguilla experience. We all thoroughly enjoyed having you visit and we all can't wait to see you back again in the future! Many thanks Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

A world-class, one of a kind experience! Stunning!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

My wife and I had a truly amazing experience at Moonraker. There really is no way I could do the property and owners justice - there are not enough superlatives - though I will try.

The house is absolutely stunning; though seemingly impossible, our expectations were far surpassed. Though it might not seem possible, the pictures (while immensely accurate) do NOT do the property justice. The level of thought, care, and attention to detail Paul and Linda put into it is quite amazing. Over the course of our stay, my wife and I would occasionally ask one another what we would do differently, or what we would do to improve it -- suffice to say that those conversations ended rather quickly with both of us scratching our heads, as neither of us could really come up with anything.

The Savannah suite was PHENOMENAL. It was such a relaxing space, and the same level of attention to detail shown in every other area of the house is prevalent herein. We toured the rest of the property and were just as impressed with each of the other suites as we were with Savannah (though do try to get it if staying with others -- it's the best of a perfect bunch).

The pool is so well-designed it is almost absurd; everything from the covered pavilion, to the built-in bar, to the depth, to the lighting, to the built in chaises -- it's just phenomenal. We enjoyed the sauna/hot tub each night while having a glass of wine, and ate at each of the outdoor tables (as well as the main one in the dining room). All offered divine experiences, with cool ocean breezes gently soothing our sun-kissed skin.

Having just spent quite a bit of time dining out each night before our stay, we ended up picking up items and cooking in most nights. And how easy it was! We are both people who cook quite a bit, and that was truly a well-equipped kitchen! In fact, about the ONLY thing we could come up with that we would change (and this goes for the entire property!!!) would be the addition a sharpening steel for the knives. When I mentioned this to Paul he said he would have one installed immediately. THAT is the devoutness he and Linda extend to ensure one's stay is utter perfection.

We never used the cinema room, though we did take a look and it seemed fantastic. Same for the fitness room.

All in all, we had an absolutely AMAZING time; we've bragged about it to friends and family, and are champing at the bit to have a family gathering at Moonraker.

Do yourself a favor, and GO!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the fantastic comments! It was a pleasure to have you as Guests at Moonraker and Linda and I were so pleased that you had such a great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you both again when you need to chill, relax and stargaze. The feedback on facilities is always welcome as we continually look to improve. The knife sharpener is fully installed! Regards Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

AMAZING Experience! A truly 5 Star Property, in every sense.

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

My wife and I had a truly amazing experience at Moonraker. There really is no way I could do the property and owners justice - there are not enough superlatives - though I will try.

The house is absolutely stunning; though seemingly impossible, our expectations were far surpassed. Though it might not seem possible, the pictures (while immensely accurate) do NOT do the property justice. The level of thought, care, and attention to detail Paul and Linda put into it is quite amazing. Over the course of our stay, my wife and I would occasionally ask one another what we would do differently, or what we would do to improve it -- suffice to say that those conversations ended rather quickly with both of us scratching our heads, as neither of us could really come up with anything.

The Savannah suite was PHENOMENAL. It was such a relaxing space, and the same level of attention to detail shown in every other area of the house is prevalent herein. We toured the rest of the property and were just as impressed with each of the other suites as we were with Savannah (though do try to get it if staying with others -- it's the best of a perfect bunch).

The pool is so well-designed it is almost absurd; everything from the covered pavilion, to the built-in bar, to the depth, to the lighting, to the built in chaises -- it's just phenomenal. We enjoyed the sauna/hot tub each night while having a glass of wine, and ate at each of the outdoor tables (as well as the main one in the dining room). All offered divine experiences, with cool ocean breezes gently soothing our sun-kissed skin.

Having just spent quite a bit of time dining out each night before our stay, we ended up picking up items and cooking in most nights. And how easy it was! We are both people who cook quite a bit, and that was truly a well-equipped kitchen! In fact, about the ONLY thing we could come up with that we would change (and this goes for the entire property!!!) would be the addition a sharpening steel for the knives. When I mentioned this to Paul he said he would have one installed immediately. THAT is the devoutness he and Linda extend to ensure one's stay is utter perfection.

We never used the cinema room, though we did take a look and it seemed fantastic. Same for the fitness room.

All in all, we had an absolutely AMAZING time; we've bragged about it to friends and family, and are champing at the bit to have a family gathering at Moonraker.

Do yourself a favor, and GO!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Rob for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as Guests at Moonraker and Linda and I were so pleased that you had such a great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you both again when you need to chill, relax and stargaze. The feedback on facilities is always welcome as we continually look to improve. The knife sharpener is fully installed! Regards Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Amazingly Gorgeous!

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

My Stay at the Moonraker Villa in August was just so fantastic that I have to share my experience!
The Villa is so Gorgeous that it simply takes your breath away! From the moment we arrived, we felt
completely at home. The decor is so modern and elegent with a Caribbean Charm!
Our suites were incredibly beautiful, luxurious beds and enormous showers with lovely Anguillian natural stone tiles. The details of lovely soaps and shampoos and conditoners was such a treat.
This Villa became our Sanctuary! With over 15000 square feet and such large private suites, we all had so much privacy and room to enjoy our precious time together or retreat to our own area.
The Kitchen is really Gourmet and it was a pleasure to enjoy gorgeous meals inside or alfresco!
The pool is totally amazing! We treated it as our oasis morning noon and night! It had shaded areas for our girls to swim in during the brightest parts of the day which was wonderful as well.
The whole group of us had so much fun swimming and lounging around the pool and deck as we were gently cooled by the refreshing Caribbean trade breezes!
We also have such fun memories of the island!
How Gorgeous is Anguilla? Completely! WIth over 33 of the best beaches in the world, our only decision, was which one to go to! We had our favorites, Shoal Bay, Cove Bay and Sandy Beach!
All pristine, white sand and turquoise waters! So beautiful! As a Scuba Diver, I enjoyed many great dives around the many interesting coral reefs! Also, as a group we all went on a guided Horse Back Ride on the beach! It was a wonderful experience as our hoses trotted through the surf!
The retaurants are so wonderful and the locals are all so much fun and we had a fabulous time every day, but as charming as all this was, returning to the Moonraker was always our highlight and we would highly recommend this Villa for anyone who wishes complete peace, privacy, and relaxation.
Anguilla is definitly my favorite Caribbean Island and I am very pleased to have found the Moonraker.
Thank-you so much Georgia and George, the Housekeepers who made our stay so perfect.
I am really looking forward to returning soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such lovely feedback on Moonraker. When people enjoy our home as you clearly did it makes us very proud and when you enjoy Anguilla as much as we do its even better! Georgia and George thoroughly enjoyed having your party visit and we all can't wait to see you back again in the future! Many thanks Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Moonraker Villa -- Review

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

This place is everything you see on their website and so much more!!! I just returned from spending a week at Moonraker Villa 7-14 March, 2010. I stumbled across the Moonraker website while "researching” through different search engines looking for accommodations in Anguilla. I went to the villa with my wife and 2 boys (22 and 18). Everyone had a great time. The villa exceeded our expectations on all fronts. We have stayed at luxury villa's in other parts (Hawaii, East Coast USA, Italy, etc) of the world and this ranks at the very top of the list. It's great for families or groups, small and large. The villa is very close to the sea and provides excellent views of St. Maarten, St Barth’s and beyond from every room and especially the pool area. The pool is almost resort size and is 14 ft deep at one end but the shallow end at the other side also provides excellent swimming. The beaches (the best part of Anguilla) are easily accessible by car. In fact, Shoal Bay East, one the world’s top rated beaches is only 10 minutes away. The caretakers of the villa are a husband and wife team who are very accommodating and attentive. The villa’s furnishings and décor are the finest quality and very comfortable. Flat screens, HD TV’s are located in each bedroom and there’s a dedicated media room as well. The kitchen has every gadget you need and a large BBQ grill was put to good use a few nights as well. I could go on and on and on about this villa. If you are considering a stay here and have additional questions, please feel free to PM me and I’ll answer you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break at Moonraker and experienced Anguilla. We designed Moonraker to be what we would ourselves like to receive in a luxury holiday experience and it is always pleasing to hear commnets that confirm our planning and design is spot on! We hope to see you all again in Anguilla and Moonraker. Thank you Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

We stayed at Moonraker Villa last August and had the holiday of a lifetime. It is a magnificent villa, beautifully furnished and fabulously situated. It is luxurious and very comfortable. All bedrooms are ensuite and have tea/coffee facilities, drinks fridge, iPod dock, cable TV, hairdryer etc. The kitchen is fantastic and we had many excellent meals prepared there by a local chef. The terrace is opulent and relaxing and the pool is out of this world. The children loved it and often refused to come out! It had shaded and shallow areas for children but is deep enough to dive in parts. Fantastic! The view of St Martins and St Barts is stunning. Plenty to do around the villa and close enough to some magnificent beaches. The best we've seen in the world and we are currently living in Mauritius! We can whole heartedly recommend this villa. You will not be disappointed. It is stunning!

Owners response: Thank you Susie for the fantastic feedback. We are so glad your enjoyed your stay. hope Anguilla lived up to Mauritius!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

My husband and i and our teenage girls, just recently returned from gorgeous Anguilla and the amazing, one and only Moonraker Villa. We felt like we just had two weeks in pure heaven!! The Villa is luxurious and tastefully decorated, for ones pure comfort and pampering. The gourmet, kitchen was a delight to cook in and we made great use of the fabulous entertaining area. The girls, played for hours in the totally, secluded, private pool, as we lounged in complete peace, total heaven! Had lots of fun in the games room and media room, perfect for the kids. Loads of gorgeous beaches and restaurants in the area, all well worth a visit! Its hard to say, what i love best about Moonraker, as it is all amazing but i must say, the private luxurious, bedroom suites, are to die for!! the ultimate in comfort and pampering. Booked to go back in August for sure and trying to get there in May.Enjoy.

Owners response: it is fantastic to receive such positive comments. Moonraker has been a labor of love in its development and it is fantastic to see people enjoy it so much. Thank you! Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Amazing! We stayed at The Retreat at Moonraker early Feb and were simply
blown away with both this villa and Anguilla. As a family of 4 The
retreat offered every amenity we need and the kids were fully occupied
in the Games Room when they weren't splashing in the pool or soaking in
the Spa. Simply heaven!! Other reviews have stated the opulence but none
describe the total privacy and relaxation we achieved. The staff was
unobtrusive but always on hand to sort any little problem or help with
enquiries for restaurants, beaches etc. Dining in on the terrace was
absolutely fantastic whilst Hibernia (5 mins) was our favourite out
spot. The kids loved Shoal Bay and we loved the peace with them happy
and occupied. A rental car is a must but as we had one included in our
deal no problems although walking both Sile and Savannah Bays is a
romantic experience not to be missed. We can not thank the managers
enough for our fantastic stay. After having a tour of the whole villa we
will be back again and again; bringing friends and family to savour this
special place. If you want to relax away from the hustle and bustle and
experience quality facilities then book our new favourite destination
and this superb villa. Enjoy!

Owners response: Comments such as these make the development of our dream worth the effort. Our managers were thrilled that you had such a great stay and can't wait to see you back next year. Thanks Paul & Linda

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic Villa & Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Amazing! We stayed at The Retreat at Moonraker early Feb and were simply
blown away with both this villa and Anguilla. As a family of 4 The
retreat offered every amenity we need and the kids were fully occupied
in the Games Room when they weren't splashing in the pool or soaking in
the Spa. Simply heaven!! Other reviews have stated the opulence but none
describe the total privacy and relaxation we achieved. The staff was
unobtrusive but always on hand to sort any little problem or help with
enquiries for restaurants, beaches etc. Dining in on the terrace was
absolutely fantastic whilst Hibernia (5 mins) was our favourite out
spot. The kids loved Shoal Bay and we loved the peace with them happy
and occupied. A rental car is a must but as we had one included in our
deal no problems although walking both Sile and Savannah Bays is a
romantic experience not to be missed. We can not thank the managers
enough for our fantastic stay. After having a tour of the whole villa we
will be back again and again; bringing friends and family to savour this
special place. If you want to relax away from the hustle and bustle and
experience quality facilities then book our new favourite destination
and this superb villa. Enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Just returned, from Moonraker, my second viisit so far!! Pure luxury is the only way to describe this one in a million villa, it so goegoeus, very well maintained and spotlessly clean.The bedroom suites are spacious, relaxing and total luxury and the gourmet kitchen is to die for. My husband and teenage daughters spent many hours playing and relaxing around the gorgeous pool, as i lounged in total comfort. Moonraker is in a fantastic spot, close to all the fabulous beaches, restaurants, grocery stores and local fisherman, so you can get you catch of the day!!!
Cannot wait to go back and would hesitate to recommend Moonraker villa to all our family and friends.
Enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Fantastic Villa & Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Amazing! We stayed at The Retreat at Moonraker early Feb and were simply blown away with both this villa and Anguilla. As a family of 4 The retreat offered every amenity we need and the kids were fully occupied in the Games Room when they weren’t splashing in the pool or soaking in the Spa. Simply heaven!! Other reviews have stated the opulence but none describe the total privacy and relaxation we achieved. The staff was unobtrusive but always on hand to sort any little problem or help with enquiries for restaurants, beaches etc. Dining in on the terrace was absolutely fantastic whilst Hibernia (5 mins) was our favorite out spot. The kids loved Shoal Bay and we loved the peace with them happy and occupied. A rental car is a must but as we had one included in our deal no problems although walking both Sile and Savannah Bays is a romantic experience not to be missed. We can not thank the managers enough for our fantastic stay. After having a tour of the whole villa we will be back again and again; bringing friends and family to savor this special place. If you want to relax away from the hustle and bustle and experience quality facilities then book our new favourite destination and this superb villa. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

heaven

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

i stayed at this heaven on earth for one week and had the time of my life.The villa itself was stunning and private. I loved the pool so much and spent many an evening in the jacuzzi totally relaxed and content. The surrounding beaches were fantastic and the local cuisine was a joy to the palate. I am heading back down in August with my son to share the heaven,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Moonraker Magic!

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We are a British family who stayed at Moonraker last year. We had the holiday of a lifetime and lived in complete luxury. The villa is extremely tastefully furnished and provides comfort and opulence. The bedrooms are beautiful and well equipped with TV, iPod decks, tea/coffee facilities, drinks fridge and all ensuite bathrooms. The kitchen is excellently equipped with top of the range appliances and we had a number of delicious meals cooked in the kitchen by a local chef. The dining room is beautifully furnished with white crockery and linen tableware. There is a media room with Wii and xBox and a good selection of DVDs and also a comfortable library. The biggest attraction for the children was the enormous swimming pool. It is beautiful, deep enough to dive but with shallower part for younger children. It has areas of shade and a bar stool area in case you don't want to leave the pool for lunch! There is a fabulous view of St. Barts and St. Martins from the terrace. The villa is truly relaxing and I can guarantee you will have a fantastic time. It is stunning and I can't recommend it enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review