reviews for: listing #66028 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

Tuscany on the Lake (w/dock)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $225 /nt
    $700 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation close to home !!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Great place to get away but close to home.We had four couples and throughly enjoyed every minute.Home was very clean and nicely decorated.We really enjoyed the beautiful patio and the view of the lake and the walking path.Was nice having good places to eat close by. Owner was very nice and friendly.We would highly recommend and hope to stay there again.
Only down side, with older people would be nice to have regular beds instead of bunks on main floor.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tuscany on the Lake

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

This was the perfect setting for our group of 8 for a women's retreat weekend. The accomodations were comfortable and cozy with plenty of space for us to enjoy time together. Restaurants were nearby, and we enjoyed the view of the lake and the walking trails. The bird watchers among us identified herons, egrets, and even a bald eagle when we drove around the lake. We highly recommend this sweet cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

90th Birthday Present

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

My 2 brothers and I planned a getaway with our Mother as a gift for her 90th birthday and wanted to have a relaxed and comfortable time. We thoroughly enjoyed this well kept property. It was very clean and had all of the amenities of being at home. The beds were very comfy and we all slept very well. It is nicely situated close to the core of many businesses and eateries as well. It sets back just enough not to hear traffic but close enough to have a wonderful view of the lake. We will definitely plan on staying here again. The owners were very communicative and helped us through our first time experience doing a venue like this. Very high recommendations and as the Great Arnold would say "I'll be back", our Mother suggests that we have larger family gatherings here, as it does accomodate up to 12 people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Lake House!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This is a great family place...We used every square inch of the place and never felt crowded...well stocked...awesome patio and fire pit...the beds are very nice and comfy.....showers have awesome pressure :)

We would definitely come back....the owners are very accomodating and helpful....
The bike path being close was a plus for us and also the stores and restaurants.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at a great place

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Absolutely loved our week at Tuscany on the Lake. We had a large group of adults and children and everyone was pleased. The house is much bigger than it looks in the pictures with lots of space to spread out, if need be. Owners were great, very attentive and made us feel at home. Would certainly recommend and suggest Tuscany on the Lake for your Indian Lake vacation plans

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect, relaxing Lake-house!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We just returned from Tuscany on the Lake, and we had a perfect, relaxing week! Very comfortable, clean and air-conditioned property, large back patio for grilling and relaxing. We went to the beach every day, which was clean and not too crowded. We rented a pontoon for a day, even took it to McDonald's, but our young children just weren't ready to fully utilize the boat for tubing and skiing. The owners were more than friendly and accomodating, and were readily available to recommend restaurants, grocery-stores, or points of interest around the lake. When we tired of the sun, we took an easy 1.5 hour drive down to Dayton to check out the National Air Force Museum...including the IMAX Fighter Pilot movie which I and my older son loved! We're taking a huge family vacation to Orlando next Summer, but we hope to come back to Indian Lake and this lake-house the year after that!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very clean!!! Great location!!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The house was very clean. It had lot of space. The pics don't do it justice! Great location! We will deffinitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cottage:)

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Love Love Love this place! It is perfect....at least for my family:) lots of room...with all the comforts of home. Boat dock, fire ring and gas grill...what more can ya ask for? We will definately be coming back hopefully annually!

p.s. the owners were great also....anything we needed or questioned..they were right there-a phone call away. Thanks for sharing your place with us. Look forward to more vacations in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at Tuscany on the lake!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had such a great time at Tuscany on the Lake this past weekend for Memorial. The Lake House had everything from a boat dock to plenty of spacious room to air conditioning which was definitely needed on the hot days! I would recommend this Lake House to anyone and I can't wait to come back.

Thank you for providing this nice house at a very affordable price.

Matt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to stay for fisherman

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Place was very clean and maintained. Rents day at a time in the month of May, which is great for fisherman. Price is reasonable, and the house comes with a boat dock. you don't have to pull your boat out of the water each night just dock it.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We love Indian Lake and the Tuscany on the Lake cottage is a perfect getaway spot. Just 60 minutes from the west side of Columbus and you feel like you are in a different state.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This is an excellent home for comfort and relaxation. It has an amazing view from the front porch area and one of the upstairs bedrooms. The beds are super soft! There are four bedrooms total, two of the rooms have bunk beds with a double bed on the bottom. The two upstairs bedrooms have queen beds with a small twin behind the dresser. The decor is beautiful. The couch is oh so comfy. It's very close to the water and a peninsula to fish from. There's also a restaurant just down the street. The property has a dock for a boat, wifi and cable. There is also a washer and dryer if needed. The owners are great and will do what they can to accomodate you. We stayed for a weekend and wished it had been longer. My kids commented everytime we entered the cabin "We're home!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We rented Tuscany on the Lake twice this summer and had a very enjoyable experience both times. The property is meticulously maintained and has all the amenities necessary for a very enjoyable stay. Proximity to the walking/bike path was wonderful. Multiple restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, downtown Russell's Point just a few minutes away. The owners provided excellent customer service. We hope to spend more time there next summer and would absolutely recommend this property to friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

This was a great place to spend a long weekend with my children and their families. There was plenty of room for five adults and two little ones with their portacribs. The house is very clean and comfortably furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. The weather prevented us from enjoying the patio.

The house was exactly as described and the owner was there to greet us and walk us through upon arrival. He wanted to make sure that we enjoyed our stay and he was very easy to deal with in regards to making a reservation and then adding an extra day.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when visiting Indian Lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fun week at the lake

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

very nice place! clean,lots of beds,nice view of the lake,great view from the master bedroom, beautiful patio!It is within walking distance of stores & restaurants. The boat dock was a little tricky to get in &out of especially with a pontoon, but other than that i have no complaints. Had a very fun week at the lake!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

My husband and I invited our parents, grandmother, siblings, cousin, and nephew along for a weekend away at Tuscany on the Lake. Even with 9 adults and 1 child, we felt this home was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity of the dock and the pizza/ice cream shop. Though we only drove only a few hours to get here from another place in Ohio, we felt that we were out of the state- far away from home. I can attest to the comfort of the bedroom upstairs to the left of the stairs- wonderful bed, nice decor- it was a nice escape when I needed a few minutes to myself! The kitchen was fully supplied with nice, quality pots/pans/dishes. We enjoyed late nights in the screened-in patio playing catch phrase, and even "karaoke" in the living room with the iPod hooked up to the TV. Our nephew enjoyed the movies in the cottage as well as practicing corn-hole. No complaints at all. Thanks for a nice stay, Scott!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

My husband and I invited our parents, grandmother, siblings, cousin, and nephew along for a weekend away at Tuscany on the Lake. Even with 9 adults and 1 child, we felt this home was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity of the dock and the pizza/ice cream shop. Though we only drove only a few hours to get here from another place in Ohio, we felt that we were out of the state- far away from home. I can attest to the comfort of the bedroom upstairs to the left of the stairs- wonderful bed, nice decor- it was a nice escape when I needed a few minutes to myself! The kitchen was fully supplied with nice, quality pots/pans/dishes. We enjoyed late nights in the screened-in patio playing catch phrase, and even "karaoke" in the living room with the iPod hooked up to the TV. Our nephew enjoyed the movies in the cottage as well as practicing corn-hole. No complaints at all. Thanks for a nice stay, Scott!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

This house is beautiful! Comes with everything you need for a wonderful time. Close to may attractions and restaurants! We rented a boat so having the dock was a definite bonus! It is located in a quite neighborhood and we just happened to be there on yard sale weekend which was also fun! We would recommend this rental to anyone who wants a beautiful, clean, and fully furnished place to stay! Everything you need is here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful property and great customer service!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

As our family is spread out over the midwest, we were looking for a more central location to spend our Christmas holiday together. We found a wonderful location here in Indian Lake!

The home was extremely clean and well maintained, and the kitchen even came fully stocked with dishes and cookware which allowed us to prepare all of our meals right there.

The owner even stopped by one evening just to make sure everything was okay, which I thought was a really nice touch.

Had a great time together, beds were comfortable and even had sattelite TV and wireless internet - talk about a home away from home! We would recommend this property to anyone and would certainly stay again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a Family Get-together

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This was a great place for a family get-together. It's clean, well-equipped and in a good proximity to the lake. The owners were very responsive to my questions and extremely accomodating in working with dates.

We were a multi-generational group with an age range of 7-76. Because of the time of year we didn't do any swimming or boating. We did enjoy walking on the lakeside path that begins just accross the street. The littlest ones made a visit to the Halloween festivities at the nearby state park and we visited a nearby farmstand that had a huge selection of pumpkins, apples, and a haybale maze and games for the kids. We also made use of the fire pit and corn hole game at the house. There are plenty of dishes, glasses, and siverware for a family dinner.

There are bedrooms both up and downstairs which is good. The stairs are somewhat steep so consider sleeping arrangements with that in mind. It worked out fine for us. Another point I appreciated was that the house is nicely maintained and decorated without being "over the top". I mean nice enough for us adults but not so fussy that you feel like you can't relax with the kids around. It can be a hard combination to find sometimes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Retreat

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We spent a beautiful weekend at Tuscany on the Lake with three other couples and had a wonderful and relaxing time. We walked along the trail by the lake and also walked to near by places to eat. We greatly enjoyed sitting on the patio and looking out over the lake while the fire crackeled in the fire ring. Our rooms were very comfortable as was the entire house.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tuscany house on Indian Lake

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

House was clean, and equipped with pots/pans, utensils, paper towels, trash bags, toilet paper even a couple of fishing rods, can't forget to mention the washer and dryer. Very comfortable TV area. There is a nice propane grill outside which works very well. Nice large patio with good view of the lake. Small fire pit was available to make fires in the early morning when it was cool. There is a dock area just across the street (private dock space that goes with the house) in case you wish to rent a boat(which we did). There is a grocery store and hardware store about 1 mile away. Pizza/Sub/ice cream place within walking distance (Jack & Do's). Some of the wildlife we saw included Herons, ducks, seagulls (my wife got some nice pictures including sunrises). Beach area is on the other side of the lake (short drive)the younger children enjoyed. No crowds during the time we went. Scott was very friendly,caring and accommodating. Relaxing place, would not mind going back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing time & will absolutely return soon! Thanks again to the Johnson's

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Time

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

What a wonderful time we all had. The house was everything we needed....old with charm, well taken care of and very very clean....Restaurants within walking distance, view of the lake and the evening were just plain old quiet and peaceful. We will return...thanks Scott and Ellen for having us as a guest in your home....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful...Wonderful...Wonderful

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you to the Johnsons! We had a wonderful week. The house was fantastic.Mrs. Johnson met us and showed us everything. It has everything you could possibly need. They supply the gas grill and fuel, firepit, cornhole boards and a great patio. We had every meal out there. Beds and bedrooms were great. Plenty of parking for us. My Grandchildren had so much fun (they called it their lake,boat house,and most important we made wonderful memories. Thanks again and we will see you next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Retreat

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Thank you to Ellen and Scott Johnson for their hospitality in sharing their home with us. The atomosphere is warm and inviting and there is plenty to do; or just relax!

The location is terrific. My kids were able to walk to everything and enjoy the beach. The views from the master bedroom are breathtaking.

We enjoyed sitting on the patio and simply enjoying eachother's company.

It was a great geataway trip. I will definitely be planning another visit in the near future. Thanks again to the Johnson family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

When looking for an Indian Lake rental house to share with our friends visiting from overseas, we picked Tuscany mainly for the size being a good fit, having a dock, and the location close to groceries, ice cream shop, and pizza... the essentials for small kids!

We stayed for a week and were very pleased with the house and location. The patio is super nice and the patio furniture comfortable. Every lunch and dinner were done on the patio - best for cleaning up after our young messy kids! The boat dock is a very short walk across the street, which we thought at first was a drawback, but in fact with small kids is actually helpful as you can sit on the patio without keeping the little ones in life jackets (which we feel is kind of necessary with another nice rental house we have used at the lake that is right on the water).

Our kids thought the bunk beds were cool. Certainly our beds were comfortable and we heard good comments from our friends as well. The kitchen is very well set up and has pretty much the tools you will need, so don't bother bringing your own corkscrew or salt & pepper or pots & pans.
Do bring mosquito repellent to improve your enjoyment of late evenings on the patio.

The owners Scott and Ellen are super nice and really pay attention to ensuring that they run a professional and personal operation.

We hope to be back in future years!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what the wife and I needed

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

The wife and I wanted to get away just for an overnight stay. The experience was just awesome. I splashed my boat in at Lakeview, and while the Mrs. drove the boat to the cottage, I drove there an un-hooked the trailer just in time to see her pulling in to the boat dock. It's across the street from the water, but the view from the house is as good as lake-side. I was impressed with the cleanliness as well as how the many beds were spread around this home. WiFi is a must for a techie like myself, and it worked flawlessly. McD's breakfast was just about 2 minutes away, very convenient. I would highly recommend this rental. It's just about the best that you can get at Indian Lake. I will definitely be going back there again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Hope Women's Retreat

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Our women's retreat @ Tuscany on the Lake was such a spiritual and uplifting experience. The atomsphere and accommodations were so inviting. We made ourselves at home for the weekend. The rooms were spacious and comfortable for the eight of us. The beautiful patio was a great place for our bar-b-que. Of course we walked a few doors down for a scoop of ice cream @ Jac's Do's. We would really like to make our retreat @ Tuscany an annual event, God willing. I would recommend this vacation cottage to all who are needing a well deserved outing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tuscany on Indian Lake

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

I don't ordinarily write reviews because I think we make our own 'good time'
regardless of our surroundings. However, this vacation was truly unique. My family & I rented this home so we could visit with family who live in the area.
We traveled over 300 miles and weren't sure what to expect; except for info. on webpage. Our family knew the lake, not the rental properties.
We were wonderfully & pleasantly delighted with this home & the beautiful lake
it sits on. The description of Tuscany with all her amenities was accurate----*** plus more than what we hoped for. Every room, including the sunporch, was charming, welcoming and clean. There was plenty of extra space & drawers, dressers & closets, for all of "our stuff". When our family visited, it was as
comfortable as our own lovely home --our guests concurred ---with the exception that Tuscany was slightly better given the stunning new patio & picture perfect lakeview. And we, "finally, had a comfortable bed for everyone, too"!
I cooked every meal with ease due to the nicely equipped kitchen (with brand new stove). I brought many items with me, wanting to be prepared, but did not use any of it. I served meals with pride, (their dinnerware was ideal) and my homemade food was delicious.
I would recommend this property for any group. Our main purpose was having family over, but the fishing & walking trail around the lake, were both
remarkable. The homes' owners are gracious people & we got the feeling they cared more about our stay than the dollar they were making.
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation on Indian Lake & this home made it
better than we had imagined. { And, I would not use the word 'cottage' for this home.} A-1....applause to Scott & Ellen ( owners).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review