reviews for: listing #66031 - Islamorada, Florida Villa rental

Mitchell's Bay View Villa - Islamorada House on the Bay
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday House
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,295 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

A lot of good times despite some wind. Our Corgi Myndy loved the patio marina area. Best sunsets are right here, great restaurants all around here. We will have to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

My sister, husband and I had a wonderful vacation in Islamorada in the beautiful Bayview Villa. We saw manatees, and dolphin from the pier in our front yard. Gorgeous Villa with everything you need to be right at home. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Well another wonderful year at the Bayview Villa. Relaxing, good food, wonderful family and friends. The countdown is on until next year, same time, same place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Our time at your Bayview Villa was everything we hoped and more. Your Villa is beautiful. From seeing the manatees to catching fish and watching the amazing sunsets our trip was unforgettable. We have already began counting the days until our stay next year. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Our second trip to your beautiful Villa was as enjoyable as the 1st. Lovely place to stay, beautiful view of the water, great other guests to chat with. Thanks you for the fishing guide recommendations of Bamboo Charters. Our bayside fishing was very enjoyable. Riding bikes up the Founder's Park, paddleing through the mangroves. Nice time to sit back and relax

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Phyllis and Bob
It really breaks down into enjoying the simple things - a warm breese - manatees in the lagoon - ospreys - pelicans - buddin g flowers at every turn - laughter with old and new friends - yummy appitisers to share at sunset - great stories - "adult beverages" - fish fies - stary nights - full moons - reading - sunning - sleeping outside and oh yes fishing and boating. All these in a paradise you have chosen to share with others - We are blessed in this and await our return in November.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Bob and Phyllis, Thank you so much. The Bayview Villa is a beautiful home, with many amenities for us and Merlin ( Our 13 month Stabyhound) We look forward to 2014and reuniting with the friends we made in the other Villas. Thanks also to Capt Brett Hagood for an amazing day on the gulf. Bob will never forget catching and releasing 2 sharks (The fist was 4-5 feet 50 pounds. Brett is at Islamorada Fish Company marina trueislandadventures.com 305 240-9989. In closing, Bob and Phyllis, you were outstanding hosts and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Bob and Phyllis. Thank you again for providing such a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for letting us keep the boat here, it made our vacation that much more enjoyable. The Bayview Villa was beautiful as always and you have been wonderful hosts. We can wait until next year when we can come back and experience the magic that is your back yard. Take care and we will see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Bob & Phyllis,



Thanks for getting back to us, we saw the pictures posted on your web site, thank you, it brought back many wonderful memories. We will always remember what a wonderful time we had staying at your beautiful place, the great hospitality we received and fishing with Brian Cone and his crew on the Contagious. Publix really did a great job on the cake and it was special to Darrel and me.

Hopefully Darrel and I will get back sooner than later, I’m pushing for it.

Darrel and John are already planning for next year’s stay at the Keys Villa in October 2013.



Thanks again for all you do and the wonderful memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview VIlla

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Lovely Villa. Wonderful stay. The pups just loved it to. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Bob & Phyllis,



Thanks again for another wonderful week at the Keys Villa and great hospitality! Pam sais she’s coming next year, just a warning. Here is the picture of the birthday cake, all edible, what a great 60th surprise

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

First class accommodations. Super bay view!! And super sunsets!! Bob a great host and thanks for the garden tour. It is amazing what you and Phyllis have created. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Bob and Phyllis, Our second year here and we absolutely loved it again. Weather was great as was the fishing. Hope you enjoyed the tuna. Thanks for the hospitality. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Phyllis and Bob, Missing our "second home) already! We all had a picture perfect week and are sad to be leaving on such a beautiful day - but knowing we'll be back soon makes it bearable. :) Thanks agian for the wonderful time and your friendship.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Bob and Phyllis, As usual we had another spectacular vacation at the Bayview Villa. Beautiful weather, we met some great people and had a wonderful time fishing, snorkeling and boat riding. Until next August we will be watching you on Facebook and the webcam.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Maryland

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Bob and Phyllis, We had a wonderful time staying in the Bayview Villa this year. It is so beautiful and we would love to stay in it again. During the evening watching the sunsets off the patio was breath taking. We had a great time here in the Keys and are looking forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Bob and Phyllis, Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. It was nice to stay two weeks. Jenny (the Sheltie) had an unplanned swim and Kenny and I had a tour of your beautiful Garden. We all had a relaxing time. See you next year for two weeks. Hopefully the kids can join us and share in your peaceful place. Have a blessed year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

It was so nice meeting both of you. You offer a very nice and well maintained Villa. This was a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday - 8 day is not long enough! We will stay connected on Facebook. Fondly Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2002

What a wonderful 2nd trip to Islamorada & your Bayview Villa. We thought extending from 3 to 5 weeks would be enough.. we were not even close to wanting to leave. Thanks for your friendship and love for Molly and Cody. We will surely miss this place again and the friends we have made here. Best wishes for 2012 and thanks for introducting us to "Robert is Here" fruit stand. See you next Jan 2013

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Sad to go. What a quality place. The sunset coctail hours made it a small friendly village. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and fevently look forward to staying again next year. Thanks for being such gracious hosts

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, What a beautiful place! It has always been my dream to see the ocean and you guys made that possible. This place is the most homey, beautiful and serene place I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. Thank you a million times. The UK group

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, What a beautiful place and an awesome time. Your hospitality can't be beat. You made us feel like family and for that we thank you. Thanks for the flats boat tour. Jim, Jorgina and Andrew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, What a piece of Paradise you have here. We enjoyed out stay so much. Bob, thank you for the tour of your botanical garden, it was a highlight. The (Bayview) is specious and beautiful, we count ourselves among the many guest who have relaxed here in luxury. We will certainly tell our friends about the Villa and hope to return. Jack and Marilyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, Thank you so much for providing such a beautiful place to stay in the Keys. Our vacation here has been absolutely amazing thanks to your little sanctuary near the water. Your botanical garden is gorgeous, keep up the good work! It is also wonderful and encouraging to know there are individuals like you and Phyllis who are concerned with their environment and the animals and plants in it. My favorite experience here - seeing and swimming with the manatees. As a marine biologist I couldn't have asked for a more memorable experience! The home was lovely and I plan on stealing design tips when Matt and I buy our first house. We will definately be back next year and I will be counting down the days! Thanks Again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Woof, Woof, Thank you, Nieko the Aussie.

Bob and Phyllis
Thanks you for making such a beautiful place available to us Hillbillies! Your attention to detail is so very obvious both in the accomodations and in your effort to make our vacation so pleasant. Barbara and Doug

Bob and Phyllis, You have made the Bayview Villa so inviting - we want to live here! Thanks for offering such a secluded hideaway which is convient to everything we could ask for and more. Bill and Stacey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Another great vacation at the Bayview Villa. Despite some jellyfish and the hurricane that didn't come near us, we really relaxed and enjoyed outselves. The accomodations can not be beat! We are looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, Thank you for the wonderful place to stay. We loved the beautiful sunsets and quiet days. All the other guests were great. Thanks for the memories

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, Thank you for the wonderful place that was provided for us. It is absolutely beautiful in here and everything in here is so tastefully done. The view is spectacular and we had a lot of fun snorkeling, fishing and tubing in the area. Our entire family enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, Thank you for providing fantastic accomodations. Every last detail was so carefully planned out. We all had a great time relaxing, catching some fish and watching the sunsets from the patio. Until next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bayview Villa

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, Once again it was a fantastic trip to Islamorada. Buddy and Pompey have been bringing the family down here for twelve years now! The Bayview Villa is absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved the view and enjoyed to patio nightly. Both of you are very special to all of us and we appreciate all the special things you do for us. Thank you again and we look forward to continuing the tradition and making more memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Bob and Phyllis,
Thanks for another wonderful stay in Islamorada. Your Bayview Villa was everything we were hoping for. You've done an incredible job furnishing and decorating. And a special thanks for finding us a place to stay the extra night. We really enjoyed being able to see Big Richard's band with Clarence Clemons on the saxaphone! I've enclosed a few of the better photos from the week.

Chuck (and John, Selina and Dave)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

what a DREAM!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Once again, the Mitchell's have done it. A dream of a place, our secret in the Keys. Love the new renovations in the smaller one. You have it just right for the ambiance one looks for in the Keys. Thank you, we'll see you again when the moon & tides are right John & Debra

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: John and Debra are such good repeat guests and we love them. This time they came at short notice when we had a health cancel. They were very impressed with the new remodel of the Keys VIlla. Both our Keys VIlla and Bayview VIlla are first class and we have found that is what people want. We look forward to their return. Bob and Phyllis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Bob and Phyllis, Again thank you for sharing your little spot in Paradise with us. You are wonderful hosts and friends. We have made many memories and thank you for providing such wonderful magnificent sunsets. Our dogs too thank you for making them welcome. Your "Bayview" is more than everone could hope for - such luxury!! Looking forward to seeing you in November and staying in the Bayview Feb/Mar 2012.

The lovely Pat and just John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Bob and Phyllis have designed, built and hosted a marvelous place and created a fine recreational social colony. Roselind and I have traveled the world from Shangrila to Paris and never had a more relaxed enjoyable three weeks. All is first class and we credit them with everything but the sunsets. We hope to return with out pointer "JP"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Bob and Phyllis

What a wonderful place - this is our first trip to the Keys. It's way better than I imagined. I love the "social club" - your very friendly neighbors. I hooe we cab return again next year. Robin

I too love this Beautiful Bayview Villa - I feel at home and very relaxed -Darryl

Cody the Westie also

Quote from Darryl "This is paradise Robin"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I'm in love with this place.

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We're here now and don't want to leave, especially to all that snow in St. Lois. We are booking again for next year. It's the best vacation ever. Even our little Westie, Cody loves it here. Yesterday a Female Manatee an her calf came into the Marina foe a drink of fresh water from the hose. What a wonderful memory. The neighbors are great.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

It looks like you are booked up for ages, but I was so taken with the reviews of your property that I thought I'd ask if you know anyone else with similar places who might have any time available the last week in March. I spent 10 years in Miami, and love the Keys when it's a real, honest, Keysey place, and yours looks like just that. We are looking for something family-friendly -- any advice you have would be much appreciated!

Jane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

Hi Bob and Phyllis,

We're home, and we're cold! It's a good thing that Bridget enjoys kicking up snow with her nose because there is plenty of it here. It was below 0 on Monday, the day we arrived home, and Boyd had to shovel nineteen inches of snow off the roof of the car we left in the driveway. You can probably figure out that we're really missing Bayview Villa. Our memories will just have to keep us warm.

We are sending a check tomorrow to secure the reservation for next year. Again, thank you for making our three weeks in Islamorada so special.

Boyd and Linda

P.S. The pepper plant survived the trip and is flourishing in our sunroom.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Bob and Phyllis. Our three weeks at the Byview Villa far exceeded our expectations. The accomodations are a class act with state of the art appliances and tastefully arranged decor. You have treated us like family/friends including us in a annual New Year's tradition, dog sitting for Brigett and offering us tips that enhanced our vacation in the Keys. You introduced us to a wonderful community who shared sunset celebrations with us. We can't wait to return at the end of 2011 and the beginning of 2012 to spend another three weeks enjoying the warmth of your hospitality in this special place. Linda, Boyd and Brigget

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Bob and Phyllis

You are the defination of the Host & Hostess with the MOSTEST! Thanks you for being the people and the dog lovers you are. This is definately the best place in the Keys to have a vacation. Thabnk you and Merry Christmas 2010,

Kari and Laura, Asheville NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Had a great time here! Love watching the sunsets from the dock!

(And then a wonderful picture drawn by the daugher who had researched the vacation. The sun going down, the palm trees on the jetty, the benches and tables and the marina)

Yvette, Paul, Anne and Francoise

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Bob and Phyllis

Thank you for the wonderful accomodations. We created the most awesome memories with the sunsets, the fishing, boating and relaxation. We can't wait to return to the Keys and your beautiful VIlla

Terri, Houston Texas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Dear Phyllis & Bob,
Happy Thanksgiving.
Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Bay View and to reiterate the things we said during our stay. You have done a fantastic job of renovating Bay View to such a high standard and with a great eye for furnishing and decoration. It really made our holiday to stay in such a well appointed villa.
It is always a nervous time when you bring friends to the area for the first time, especially when they have heard so much from us about how great the property is. Will they see what you see and enjoy what you find so enjoyable. Anyway we need not have worried, they had a great time and have nothing but good things to say about their fantastic stay. Added to by your attention and friendship.

We hope you had a great vacation and are fully rested and well. How was Cuba? Did it live up to expectations?

Please pass on our best wishes to Evelyn and Jim.

Very Best Regards

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Thank you for letting us share the Mitchell's Bayview VIlla experience. The apartment, decorated to and excellent standard, more than satisfied our needs and provided a fabulous base for a great Keys vacation

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Our first time to Islamorada. What a gem! We will definately return soon. Even with a little rain from Tropical Storm Paula. we enjoyed kayaking, fish from the dock, party boat fishing at Robbie's and Jet Skiing. We caught Mangrove Snapper, Barracuda and Grunts. One of the best meals was at Robbie's after our big catch with our fish. YUM! It doesn't get any fresher. The Bayview VIlla exceeded expectations. Thanks for the generous hospitality. Shelbyville Kentucky

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Dear Bob and Phyllis,

I wanted to express my appreciation to both your phone call this morning, then later with your e mail. I work for the U.S. Air Force as a civilian and have travelled extensively around the United States. I've used many different motels and hotels in my travels. I've found, in most cases, the only real difference in rooms is the customer service that is offered to their customers. In all my time- no one has offered competitor properties when they didn't have a reservation available, usually will not offer any help with other properties and when they do it is usually a "sister" property owned by the same management company. To me- this indicates your customer service is second to none. Thank you for being customer oriented!

You certainly impress me with your help! The last five years I have travelled to the Keys in June and this past year in February. The first two years I stayed in motels that are best described as a high class dump. The last three I've used either Craig's List or VRBO for my stay and found that places like yours were more comfortable and within my budget of around $100 a night, the same as the dumps or even cheaper. I don't know why, but I truly like staying in Islamorada, which as you know is the most expensive area of the Keys. I come to the Keys to relax and recharge, and to do as much fishing as I can afford. I was attracted to your property because it was on the Bay, I could just imagine drinking a cold adult beverage while watching the sunset in front of me. Nothing compares to a Keys sunset!

I look forward to staying with you on one of my trips to paradise! And when I visit this summer, I will stop by and meet you. Thank you for proving customer service is not dead!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

What a truly beautiful place - and your decorating touch is awesome!. We love this place but don't want to tell to many people because we want to keep it a secret. Ha Ha. Finn and Dixie say thank you so very much for being dog lovers and letter them come on the best vacation ever. Love Deb and Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Phyllis and Bob, We had a wonderful time as usual! The Bayview is awesome. Thanks so much for your hospitality. Can't wait until next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you Bob & Phyllis for a wonderful time! Fishing & diving with Bernie & Chuck, the lobster, the fish diners, everything was perfect. I can't wait until next year! The room (Bayview) turned out perfect. Hope all goes well with you in the coming year until we see you again. Paul

I had a wonderful time as well. The (Bayview) Villa could not have been better - the interior decorating, the view, the patio - I loved it all. Returning again next year is something to look forward to. See you next August. Lyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Thanks you Bob and Phyllis for your hospitality and for putting together such an incredible place - you didn't forget a thing in your planning. The accommodations are wonderful and well laid out. The view from the dining area can't be beat. Thank you for working with us through our many challenges. We are so glad we finally made it and cannot wait until next year (for two weeks)! See you then - keep the porch light on for us

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had such a great time staying in the Bayview Villa from July 17 to Jul 24th. It is a beautiful place. We enjoyed meeting both of you. It was so relaxing. I think Maggie had the time of her life. She loved riding in the golf cart. We had a great time at Founders Park as well. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Bob and Phyllis - What a wonderful vacation we have had. We have really enjoyed the Bayview Villa. Everything you could ask for in comfort is here. We even had a very little visit from Tropical Storm Bonnie. The boat basin, the sunsets, the sunrise and the little squirrels were fantastic. Thank you and God Bless

From Kristi, Gar, Dustin and Maggie (same group)
Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay. We had such a great time. The sunsets were gorgious. Can't wait to come back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

What a fabulous place! The Villa, the decor and Phyllis's extra touches were very much appreciated and enjoyed. This is how a vacation should be enjoyed. Thanks for the experience - be back soon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a beautiful place to stay. Everything was just perfect. We would love to come back (Maybe sooner that vacation time will allow). I'm feelint like a week long illness is coming on :). The MItchell's did a wonderful renovation job. I will certainly write a comment on the VRBO website. However I will not be nice (so as to keep) others away :)!!. Thanks for having us. See you soon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We have stayed at several other places in Islamorada on previous visits, but this is our favorite place. The (Bayview) villa is beautiful and very comfortable. We really enjoyed looking out ou back patio and feeling like we were right on the water. It was a peaceful and much needed rest for us. We will be back, in fact we wish we didn't have to leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

What a wonderful way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! Your beautiful place exceeded our expectations in every way- the patio, the sunsets, the decor. We hope it won't be to long before we return for some rest and relaxation at one of your Villas. Best Wishes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

To wonderful hosts, Phyllis and Bob, celebrating your new "Mitchells Bayview". What a wonderful place you have created. Thanks for letting us share paradise with you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Bob. Was sad having to leave your place this morning. The place and the view are beautiful. Ricky, I and Marley loved it there. We are usually in the Keys four times a year and would like to rent the Bayview Villa for those times. Jenny Ricky and Marley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review