reviews for: listing #66088 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Sunset Royale Beachfront Full Gulf View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Royale
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $749 - $1,325 /wk

sort by:

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This condo is beautiful, and very well kept. We loved being so close to the public beach. The photos are accurate and the decor is adorable! I LOVED the beach themes! :) We will definitely be back in future years. This is our favorite place to vacation, and now we have a favorite place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We certainly do agree that being so close to beautiful Siesta Beach makes staying at this condo a wonderful experience. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Karen M

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

My family was so excited to stay on Siesta Key and when we arrived at the condo we were ecstatic!! Gorgeous condo and breathtaking view. The Condo was immaculate! Clean and fully equipped kitchen. We didn't need to bring beach towels, everything is here. We love the storage with all the necessities for the beach. The Owner was very accommodating. We didn't want to leave! We have found our 'Happy Place' We will definitely be renting this condo next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful summer vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

The listing description is accurate and the listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. The condo is in a very good condition, very clean, the kitchen has everything you need in case you want to cook. The condo is within walking distance to Siesta Key village, where there are lots of restaurants and bars. The beach is just across the street. The parking spot was a nice bonus! We loved the time we spent at the condo so much, we decided to come back this summer for two weeks!!!!!! Thank you, Liz (owner) for the availability to answer our questions, for all the details you provided prior to our arrival and for the follow up after the vacation. We are looking forward to get there this summer! All the drive from Ottawa is worth it!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much much for the great review. The condo truly is in a wonderful location and, as many guests are learning, Florida is a wonderful place in the summer months - especially when you are so close to the beach!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, beautiful view

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We stayed at this condo the week of July 4th 2012 (we are currently still here). The condo is immaculate, the beach is beautiful and the view is beautiful. Everything about the rental process was easy and friendly. We are having a great time with our two kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect condo; perfect vacation!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We just finished a two week vacation in this condo at Siesta Key. It met all of our expectations and more. This is by far the best condo we have ever stayed at in our 15 years of renting vacation condos. It's designed so nicely, fully stocked, gorgeous views, a minute walk to the beach, loved the storage closet with all the beach toys and furniture, etc. In addition, the property manager was extremely professional and the complex is very well looked after. We've never stayed in Florida before, but this condo might just entice us back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sunset Royale - Donohue Condo

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

This Condo is one of the nicest places that we have stayed. The place looks brand new with all the modern convieniences. It was immaculate and very spacious. The view of the beach and water was amayzing. We have had very good luck with Home Away and the rentals are top notch. The property manager is real nice and is extremely helpful. We needed special assistance and he gladly obliged. He takes his job seriously and will go out of his way to make sure that you have a great vacation. I have made reservations for this condo for next year. The condo is across the street from the beach and chairs are available. I can't say enough about this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous View

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We stayed with our 3 yr. old who loves the beach, which was such a close walk directly across the street. It has the most gorgeous view of the Gulf from both the lanai and the master bedroom. Beautifully decorated, and the owner has thought of everything to make you feel at home, right down to equipment for the beach. There is a sign in one of the rooms "just another day in paradise"... that's truly how we felt.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Royale - excellent experience

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We stayed here July 16-19th - the pictures are exactly as the condo appears. The owner was very communicative re: the rental process. John, the manager at the condo, was very informative and helpful. We had everything we needed for a great holiday weekend. Exceptionally clean, very pretty, close to the beach - right across the street. We brought our two girls and they loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review