reviews for: listing #66099 - Los Suenos, Costa Rica Condo rental

Luxury condo "FishShack" Los Suenos Resort & Marina
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Veranda Residences
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $450 /nt
    $1,575 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Wedding Week

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

This condo was absolutely perfect for the guests of my wedding! We had a total of 5 people stay and they loved the amount of space and "home away from home" feeling associated with Jeff's condo. It is beautifully decorated and great placement within the resort. They were walking distance to the beach club and with the golf cart able to get around very easily!
Working with Jeff was very easy and he was very accommodating! Considering he lives in the states I was able to call him and have a conversation before booking, so he was able to clarify any questions I had in an immediate fashion. I highly recommend renting from him and his wife!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super NICE. Condo

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

Oh wow, this place is unbelievable wonderful. The pool is right out the door. The restaurants are in walking distance and the owner was so very nice. Heidy, our concierge was exceptional. I would have rated this condo with more stars if it was possible!!! Can't wait to come back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jack

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Hey Jeff, We found your condo very comfortable and well equiped. We especially enjoyed the beautiful golf course & pool views from the condo balconies. We liked its location relative to the resort facilities; everything was nearby. As you know, we are looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

northwest florida

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

You were right! Great place--convenient, clean, well kept, nicely decorated. Would definitely recommend to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful condo - all the comforts of home and MORE!!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

The condo was way beyond what we expected! The furnishings and decor were beautiful. It is extremely spacious for 2-6 people. Lupe' who checked us in was so helpful with renting a golf cart, car, etc. The pools, landscaping, restaurants, bars, zip lining and fishing couldn't have been better! We caught 29 sailfish, 2 yellowfin tuna and a mahi in 3 days. The pool grill is a great place to grill your fresh Tuna and mahi. Jaco is a short taxi or car ride away and offers great food and shopping. We will definitely be back to Los Suenos and will schedule our vacation around the FishShack's calendar!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fish Shack condo in Los Suenos Resort is the best

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We found the Fish Shack condo to be very comfortable during our week in Costa Rica. We were greeted by Stephanie, who showed us through the place and provided us with 2 keys and a beach club pass. The condo was very clean and decorated nicely. Other visitors had written their thoughts in a guest book and had brochures from places they had visited in a scrapbook on the coffee table, which we found to be helpful when deciding what to do.
The pool and the golf course right outside the condo was beautiful and the landscape was amazing.
We also enjoyed the Beach Club at the resort, with great pools overlooking the bay.
We enjoyed eating at Juanita's restaurant and even had them prepare the fish that we caught when we went deep sea fishing. The staff was very pleasant there and the food was always good.We did not have a good experience at The Pelican next door to Juanita's. The Hook Up was also a popular spot for our group to eat. The view of the water from the covered porch was great and we even enjoyed being there during a thunderstorm.

We definitely needed a car, which we rented from Adobe beforehand. They picked us up at the airport in their van. Other people in our group were met at the airport with their cars, which was more convenient, but not a big issue.
We found lots to do, including zip lining, visiting Manuel Antonio National Park for swimming at the beach and walking through the rain forest where we saw monkeys,sloughs and other wildlife. We took a guided tour through Carara National Park where we spotted lots of macaws,bats,and interesting plants. The ATV tour was a lot of fun for those in our group who wanted to get dirty.
Except for the rides through San Jose,I felt like I was in paradise everywhere I went! This was a great family vacation for all 35 of us who were there for my niece's wedding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your complimentary review. Los Suenos/Costa Rica is such a special place and it is our intent that all of our guests have a pleasent and adventurous experience while visiting Costa Rica and the FishShack. Pura Vida, The crew of the FishShack !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

The Fish Shack was an amazing treat. All was taken care of; we just had to show up! The condo was clean, convenient, and a great escape! I would return and send my best of friends there! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Los Suenos Resort Stay Veranda Condos

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

The condo was clean and a very nice view overlooking the golf course. Two very similar master suites well furnished and with all amenities for a comfortable stay. Easy walking distance to the marina, great restaurants within walking distance or a quick drive to Jaco or Herradura beach. The owner recommended dining at El Pelicano and we had dinner there twice. It was Excellent. Great tip. There is a small gym within the gates and a quick walk from the condo. Although we didn't cook the kitchen you certainly could and there is a barbecue down by the pool which is located right next to the condo. Also you have access to the Beach Club right across the street. Two couples enjoyed this condo comfortably. Highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, super location and I will be back

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

It was my first trip and I will be back. Jeff's condo is like some of the Rtiz-Carlton's I've stayed in. The fishing, food and locals were awesome. Highly recommend Jeff's condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Just finished up a glorious week at the Fish Shack, Los Suenos, Costa Rica with my family of five. The accomodations were perfect. Roomy, clean, comfortable and classy. The photo's accurately depict it although much nicer in person. The owner was great fielding all my questions and made some wonderful suggestions for food and side trips. Check out the Catamaran to Tortuga Island, the monkey tour with "Rafa", and do the Los Suenos zip line for a thrill of a lifetime! A definite recommendation to my friends, associates and readers of this review.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A little piece of paradise

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We walked into this condo and thought we had entered paradise. It is the most luxurious place we have ever stayed. Three large to enormous bedrooms and 4 bathrooms! The walk in closet in the master bathroom was almost larger than the smallest bedroom in the house. The furniture in the living room was unbelievably comfortable leather couches and rocking chairs that we adored. The kitchen was beautiful, functional. There were so many balconies I could not count them. There was a wonderful outdoor grill that we used one night. And with all the sunbathing and messy activities we did, the washer and dryer came in very handy. We had three small luxuriously private pools right outside the condo, and then the larger more populated one at the Beach Club within walking distance. Everything worked and everything exceeded our expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review