reviews for: listing #66102 - Mesa, Arizona House rental

Beautiful Vacation Paradise
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Truly a Paradise!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We heartily concur with all the previous reviews! We have been utilizing VRBO for several years for our family vacations, and this was by far, the best of the best! The home is an incredible blend of dramatic architecture and comfort. It was spotless and well-maintained. The location is seemingly quite rural, yet a brief five minute drive to markets and restaurants. The owners and caretaker were both gracious and extremely helpful. My greatest regret is that we had only booked one week...I could easily have basked in that lovely backyard oasis for another! We are hoping to return next year...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent property

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was our first experience with VRBO, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. Wonderful property, lots of space to spread out, everything working, great pool and outdoor space.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time vrbo renters

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

This was our first time using vrbo and we were a little hesitant at first. The owners of this home were great and made it very easy! The home itself is fantastic. We had no complaints about anything. It is exactly like the pictures show. It is well cared for and well stocked with everything you could ever need. I would not hesitate to go back and would recommend this home to anyone!! Thanks for a great relaxing week away from the snow !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are pleased that we helped contribute to a positive first time VRBO experience. It is always so nice to have a home in which to gather and call home while on vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Montrealer

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

Excellent accommodations. A most enjoyable stay in beautiful surroundings with every convenience that could be imagined. Although the pictures reflect the property accurately it was more beautiful than it looked. We had occasion to need to contact the owener after being referenced by the property manager, the call back was quick & efficient. I would definately recomend this property to anyone looking to stay in an upscale environment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunny AZ

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at this home. The house is fully stocked, which allowed us to enjoy each other and not running around to buy a cake pan,etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location is great for desert beauty but still close to any ameneties you need.

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Our stay was great. The house and gounds were even better than the pictures. We have stayed in many rental homes and I must say this one was the cleanest and best maintained so far. The family enjoyed many an hour relaxing in the pool. I can't say enough about the landscaping. If you want to feel like you're staying in the desert but not roughing it than this is the home for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice home

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

Very nice property with all the necessities. A couple of small issues that were taken care off immediately. Very quite neighborhood on far east end of Mesa, but many close by stores and entertainment. Rent this home as you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation rental

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

The vacation rental was roomy, beautifully decorated, and well stocked with everything we needed for our trip. Our bookclub enjoyed gathering in the living room and kitchen area to talk over glasses of wine and laughter. The grounds and pool area are absolutely beautiful! I would definitely recommend this rental, especially for girlfriend getaways!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

259325 Review

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This was a wonderful home that was exactly as advertised. I would rent there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Could Not Be Better

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Been in many a rental property through the years. From Fla to the Jersey Shore and up and down Lake Michigan. This home felt like your home from the time you enter and do the walk through. Has everything, plenty of room, plenty of outside room around the pool. Beds are wonderful, the master bath is perfect. Stayed in the heat of summer and even the upstairs is cool, that's a hard thing to do in AZ in the summer. Close to all you need. Need something, anything? Huge chain grocery is maybe 2 minutes away but you'd never know it till you get there. I'll never do resort or hotel again while in AZ. Will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: One of our biggest goals is to ensure our guests feel at home. We are therefore always pleased to hear that we have succeeded. One of the things that attracted us to this home when we were buying was its setting in the desert, with the privacy to enhance relaxation and tranquility while still allowing easy and quick access to all the surrounding amenities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

This was a beautiful home, exactly as advertised. Weather was perfect. The owners/ manager were great about giving me info and returning the deposit promptly. The only minor complaint was the hot tub was out of propane for the whole week, so we didn't get to fully enjoy it. It was only a minor detail though as there would be no reason to need to sit in the hot tub except in the evenings. Great place, very private but a short drive from shopping/eating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are once again very happy to hear that our home was well enjoyed and met all expectations. I'm sure our home and it's surroundings were the perfect setting for a nice relaxing Memorial Day week getaway in the sun and heat.
Unfortunately, due to a delivery issue with our contracted propane supplier, the scheduled delivery was in fact 24 hours late. We do regret the inevitable delivery delay, but it should not have affected the use of the spa after the first evening of this stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Mesa rental

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We stayed in this house in Nov/Dec 2011. It is a wonderful property and is everything the listing said it was. The large lot and location gives it a nice semi-rural atmosphere without abutting properties cramping you in. However, it is close to several grocery stores (Bashas, Safeway etc) and the many other attractions. Local and easily accessed golf courses add to the appeal. The house was very well supplied with the usual daily needs and I cannot think of anything that the owners should add to the offering. One of the best rental properties in the Mesa area in my opinion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. Happy, satisfied guests are what we strive for. We are always very appreciative of travellers who take the time to share their rental experience with us, and ultimately future guests. We look forward to hosting your group again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay August 17 - 24, 2011

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful vacation home. It is spacious with a great landscaped yard and pool area. The sunsets from the second floor deck and view of the city lights at night are awesome. The kitchen is well stocked with essentials and the entire home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Very well maintained, which is not always the case with vacation rental properties. Location is great as shopping and dinning are all close by, yet you feel very rural in the neighborhood. The only negative that I could say is the master bed was a bit too firm for us, but this is a personal preference and was no big deal. The owners were very easy to work with and accommodating - we would definitely recommend this home to anyone visiting beautiful Mesa, AZ!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The city lights, sunsets and stargazing are all spectacular sights from our home; they are some of the many aspects that drew our family to the area when we purchased our property. There is nothing nicer than sitting around the pool after a day in the sun, enjoying the beauty that surrounds our home. We are glad when our guests also appreciate these fantastic features.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true pleasure

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home Aug 24 - Sept 3, 2011. The owner was pleasant, professional, and quick to respond to our less then 24 hour notice in requesting availability and reserving the home. We would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone, and look forward to returning. The home is stately decorated, and has all the amenities necessary to make your stay comfortable. My fiance and I were actually married in the home on August 26th. We truly had a wonderful time, I cannot speak highly enough of this home! Thank you for allowing us to share in your piece of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you on such short notice. We are happy you appreciated all our home has to offer and that you enjoyed your time in the Mesa area. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home!!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. Our daughter graduated from ASU with a phd in sociology. Our family had a great time celebrating her graduation. There was plenty of room for everyone. The sunsets from the balcony was awesome. We took a few ranger led hikes at Usery Park and also took a drive on the Apache Trail. The location of your home is close to anything you would need. Everyone enjoyed the pool and spa. Felt like we had our own mini resort. Would definitely recommend your home to anyone heading to the Phoenix area!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are very welcome! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our home and all it has to offer. Thanks to great guests like you and your family, we continue to enjoy welcoming vacationers in our home. We truly appreciate having such respectful and caring people share our little piece of paradise. Looking forward to welcoming you and yours again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Home!

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

This is a beautiful home with high end finishes throughout. The layout is spacious as are all the rooms. The property was expertly cleaned when we arrived and owners are easy to work with. We had a great stay and will be back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you! We try very hard to ensure everything is as it should be. Looking forward to welcoming you in our home again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Words Cannot Describe It!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Not even photos do this home justice! As soon as you open the front door, you are greeted with a phenomenally elegant and welcoming front room. We found the home exceptionally clean, neat and full of ammenities making us feel at home, yet on vacation. There was plenty of room for our two families which included 6 children, ages 9 - 16. The home was perfect for the rest and relaxation we all were looking for.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We absolutely love our home too! Every time we walk in the front door we are also amazed by the beauty. Hoping to welcome you and your family and friends again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Little Slide of Paradise

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

The pictures don't do it justice. It is so palatial, yet comfortable. Lots of places to find a quiet spot to relax, inside and out. Also, lots of gathering places for family and friends. The back yard pool and deck areas were so relaxing with the waterfall sound in the background from the pool that you don't want to leave. I'm definitely going back this fall and taking my family this time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Little Slice of Paradise.

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

The pictures don't do it justice. It is so palatial, but comfortable at the same time. Lots of room inside and out to find a quiet spot to relax and yet many places for family and friends to gather for fun times. The back yard with the pool and several deck areas is someplace you won't want to leave. It's close enough to shopping but far enough away to think that you are out in the country. I am definitely going back again this fall and bringing my family this time to enjoy all that this property has to offer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

My family and I stayed from April 1-7 2010. I was amazed at how beautiful the house was and its surrounding area. The house was warm and welcoming with ALL the amenities we needed to give it that home away from home feeling.
We enjoyed horse back ridding, hicking and shopping. I would highly recommend this house but should caution you, you will not want to leave! :)
Fantastic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring visit

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

This house and property are beautiful and extremely well maintained. The photos are an accurate reflection of the home that is ideally situated for visiting the surrounding area. Close to shopping, hiking the Usery Trail, Sedona and many other local attractions. A 20 minute drive from the Phoenix airport, I highly recommend this property and hope to return again, many, many times!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cactus League Baseball

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We stayed the week of March 7th. The house is perfect, especially for entertaining. The landscape for the yard to beautiful. Unfortunately, it rained (in the dessert) 3 days. We were still able to attend 3 cubs games and the men got a couple of golf outings. Each of the bedrooms is very private and made for a comfortable visit for everyone. The only bad thing was the weather for 3 days, but we survived and the house is so nice staying in was not the end of the world. Close to everything yet private.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We stayed at this home in August 2009 and had a fantastic time. The rooms are very comfortable, the kitchen is very well set up and the backyard is absolutely fantastic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Stayed in August. The place is to die for. Visited Sedona and its red mountains - that alone was worth the trip to Arizona. Also drove the Apache Trail- a must for people visiting this area. We plan to return- over the winter this time. Next on the agenda would be The Grand Canyon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review