reviews for: listing #66115 - Cabo San Lucas, Baja California House rental

Esperanza Resort 5,000 Sf Luxury Ocean View Villa--50% Off
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Esperanza Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $999 - $2,500 /nt
    $6,000 - $10,000 /wk
    $20,000 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Home!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

This is a beautiful home with gorgeous views of the sea. The floor plan is great for a large group. The master suite is stunning. The other three bedroom suites are beautiful and spacious. The private beach club was a treat. Baruch, the concierge, and Rosie, the maid, were wonderful and so accommodating. We had a memorable stay. Deanna, the owner, is terrific to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding in every way and then some

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

This was our second visit to Casa Esperanza and we continue to be blown away by the entire experience. The property is outstanding. From the location (perfect views of the ocean, close proximity to the Esperanza Resort and Beach Club), to the layout (3 bedrooms in the main house and 2 attached casitas outside) to the pool (beautiful and perfect for kids) to the staff (Rosie & Baruch) to the overall vibe and comfort (awesome) the Casa is ridiculously great. Highly recommend getting a car and golf cart and taking advantage of the pre-stock grocery shopping. We're seasoned travelers with pretty particular & demanding tastes and Casa Esperanza delivers across the board.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful view, perfect for family getaway

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

We measure everything by the comfort of the bed and shower; both were excellent. Add that to the view, pool, private accomodations for our adult children, the maid & concierge and you will have a perfect holiday. Highly recommend. Our grandchild was 18 months and the pool was ideal for her and us. We were able to golf close by and eat at two different places within the gated complex as well. I especially appreciated being able to get in early the day of arrival and having the kitchen pre-stocked.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly Perfect

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We just got back from a week at Casa Esperanza, and we can't wait to go back!

The villa is gorgeous, and it's actually a compound, comprised of a main home with 2 master BRs and a study that we used as a kids' room, plus two separate suites/casitas. It is truly expansive, and we felt that our party of seven had plenty of room. All of the bedrooms were quite private and quiet, and I was personally enamored with the deep soaking tubs.

The home is as pictured--stunning. The pool and hot tub were great for kids or adults who like to lounge. There's a zero-entry area and a nice shallow region, so both the 2 and 5 year olds were happy AND safe. The owners also provide a significant number of pool and beach toys, which was helpful.

Cooking and grilling were a breeze with the fully-stocked kitchen, but we also had a meal catered in-villa one night, which was lovely. We also ordered "room service" from the Beach Club--an unexpected perk.

We enjoyed the Esperanza resort, as well. The pools at the Auberge are kid-friendly, and the smores service at El Bar can't be beat for a nighttime treat for the little ones.

The daily cleaning service was top-notch, and the concierge was always responsive and helpful. The owners were alos lovely when we spoke beforehand.

The only drawback: we would have loved to have a golf cart to use to get around the resort, since the walk to the Beach Club was a little far for the kids in the heat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Seven days wasn't enough!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Recently back from a seven day stay at this villa www.vrbo.com/290655. We had three families traveling together with kids ranging in age from 13 – 21 and each of us feels this was the vacation of a lifetime. The photos don’t do this property justice. The home was beautiful, clean and completely comfortable. The staff; Rosarita (the housekeeper) and Baruch (the concierge) were both so helpful and kind. Baruch helped us with reservations for transportation, dinners, swimming with the dolphins, dune buggies, in home spa services and even found us a seven piece Mariachi band for our final night. The only complaint any of us had was that seven days wasn’t long enough. We cannot wait for our next visit to Cabo. Thank you for opening your lovely villa for us to enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Really Impressed!!

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Top to bottom best vaction stay I have ever had. the in-house concierge service was outstanding. I actually really never even had to leave the house. The facilities at Esperanza are impeccable and your staff never left me wanting. Will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

This is a gorgeous house that the pictures don't do it justice. view of the Sea of Cortex and a short walk to the beach. The concierge was on point and the maid service kept the place humming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Casa Esperanza...WOW

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

I spent last week at the villa with 6 of my closest friends, all in need of recuperation, luxury, fun, privacy and some pampering...all of which we received beyond our expectations.

First of all, the villa is better than the photos....if you can imagine.........and the concierge, Baruch is top notch...anything and everything you could possibly ask for, he delivers in a timely, professional and considerate manner....the housekeeping staff is there daily, very respectable and trustworthy and has all of your needs handled before you even have to consider asking for it....no dishes.. :)

We stayed "in" most of the time, cooking our own food (which Baruch purchased for us) and enjoying the pool, but did venture to the actual resort, eating lunch, napping in the Palupa's right on the Sea of Cortez, while being served cappuccino popsicles, surrounded by the most amazing tropical landscape....the housing development is quiet, secure and luxurious....and beyond beautiful....we went into Cabo a few times....and spot on time our transportation was waiting for us...we all had spa services that were done at the villa, each of which were world class and affordable.....

Every morning we awoke to these crazy, good sunrises..we kept the binoculars by the bed, drinking our coffee watching dozens of whales playing in the sea (all day long) ....took showers (looking out the window in the shower) watching sail boats go by.....and may I say, the beds were like sleeping on clouds.....and the sunsets!

To sum it up, it was worth every penny spent..and all 6 of us would do it all over again....there are not enough words to describe how terrific, relaxing, rejuvenating and professionally managed it was......bring your IPOD and your swimsuit.....there are books, movies, telephones and satellite music and TV....everything you need...

:) go....in a nut shell...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home to vacation in.

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

It was so beautiful, we did not want to leave to explore Cabo! Well kept and clean. Would return in a second!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Cabo Trip

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

This house is absolutely amazing! We had a wonderful family vacation. The accomodations in this house made our stay very comfortable. We would highly recommend this house, and having a maid everyday made our stay even more spectacular. This property is in a great location (very close to Cabo), although there isn't much of a need to leave this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review